Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
4.034 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 178 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
13
139 out of 176(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Valuable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has lots of available apps and features. I like how much you can personalize it, which includes being able to set a specific picture, ringtone, and text message alert tone for each individual in your phonebook. The bluetooth capability is very handy. The touch screen is easy to use and turns into a qwerty keyboard when turned sideways.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung A887

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from Houston,Tx.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual had only 60 pages
Great phone, and fingernail friendly.Wish they would make more phones this way. If you have fingernails this is the phone for you. Real and artificials nails work. the only downside is that the manual came only up to page 60. You can download on the Samsung homepage, just put in this phone Samsung A887 and then you can download to your computer, but Id rather have the book personally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Columbus,oh usa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I used this phone with AT&T and never had any issues for 2 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it , so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Atlanta,Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got my phone today and so far I love it. It has brought me into the 21st century! Not the most techno phone, but I'm not either. Small steps!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this phone for awhile. Nothing but good things I can say about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone and worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Port Richey, Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had the Solstice for 2 years now and never had a problem with it. The sound is great and very durable style.
Just upgraded to the Freedom III. Hope it works as well as the Solstice. Only upgraded because I wanted new features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not many good ring tones
Very nice design. This phone is lightweigh and so attractive. It's easy to navigate. There are many good apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Passing on Flight 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
Staying with my old 2009 Solstice because it is more functional and easy to use than the new Flight 2 that I tried. Love that on my Solstice the Widget slider can stay open, you can initiate Apps directly from the widget, the phone number doesnt get covered up by Contact List suggestion, the phone speaker and mute buttons do not get covered by the display advising about incalling feature button, I can access my email without a problem, etc. Love my 2009 Solstice and hate the Flight 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
This is the best non-smartphone on the market! AWESOME
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Durable, Good Looking

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for teens or adults
I've had this phone close to two years now and it's still working beautifully. It has a few quirks here and there but for the most part I would recommend this phone to anyone! In fact, last night the screen went out for a little bit. All I did was give it a few taps and it's good to go again! Any phone that I have had before has broken or screen has shot within 6 months. Thank you Samsung, for such a wonderful phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Kaysville, UT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, easy to use, convenient lock button, easy navigation, customizable, long-lasting
I love this phone. It's one of the better ones I've ever had. It's very easy to use, and the touch screen is fun. It's very customizable, which is nice. I can save sounds and pictures that people send me easily, and I can set those sounds and pictures as my ring/text tones and backgrounds. I've had this phone for a year and a half now and it has never slowed down or acted weird, even though I've probably dropped it hundreds of times. However, I wish it had a physical keyboard...but that's only because my thumbs are on the fat side. The lock button is in a great place, and I appreciate that I don't have to hold it down to unlock the phone. The battery life is awesome, and it's never decreased throughout my ownership of the phone. I can go two or three days without charging it, and I am definitely a frequent texter. I don't use the internet or apps so I don't have anything to say about those, but I really cannot find a real flaw in this phone. I highly recommend it for someone that wants a nice, good phone, but doesn't want to pay the data it requires to get a smartphone. This phone rules.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solstice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
great phone.i recommend to keep this phone for back up after an upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugged!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from IA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have owned this phone for a year and a half now and have had nothing but good to say about it. What made me decide to write a review was that i recently went swimming with my son for a couple hours, and during that time i had this phone in my pocket. I dried it out over night and it is now in perfect working condition.There is not many phones that would come back from that. I will be purchasing only samsung from now on!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy & pleased :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, reception/clarity
actually bought this phone 2nd hand from a local cell store (not a regular cell store/company). it wasn't even re-furbished; checked & marked "ok"). some of the calendar events still in the phone were dated 3/2010. I TOTALLY LOVE THIS PHONE & wished I had gotten it sooner or brand new! The battery life is excellent & the virtual keyboard didn't take long at all to get used to (even though I was hesitant at first). Would love to get the solstice II to see how it stands up but I really don't need to replace this one & don't want to :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: ringer not loud enough
Product has worked very well for me. I have had this for about 1 year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soltice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Cleburne, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs conversation review listed between texters
Great phone! The manual needs to be more detailed. I found more info about the phone on YouTube than in the manual. I love the search in the contact lists, and the widget shortcut for favorites.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best that i have owned so many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone i'm very excited to use it. i love how you can turn the phone when you text and it's a regular keypad LOVE IT!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Needs better oper system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Tampa Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i like the phone was upset there are not more down loads on both your site as well as att need application more like the Droid.. ie security ect
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Lightweight
Its a great phone for on the run and, screen is big enough to watch videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it!!!! would recommend to many of my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: accessories
This product does everything my husband's iPhone does, everything my parents' Blackberry does, and is easier to use, battery lasts longer, and costs less. The only thing I wish was that there were more accessories available for my Solstice - things like cases and protective covers. This is my second Samsung, and I will be getting Samsung phones from now on, simply because they are effective, stylish, and affordable. Also, Samsung's service is exceptional. The times I have had questions, or needed help, the agents were right there, and even checked back with me to make sure things were going well. Keep up the great work, Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UHMAZING <3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from Crystal Lake, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very amazing, easy to use texting, handwriting feature<3
I just got this phone, but my dad already had it and I'm amazed. I absolutely LOVE the handwriting feature, and i think i will use that more than landscape. The screen is responsive, and i think Samsung did a good job. I would definately reccomend this phone. I have been waiting a week for my mom to get me this phone, and i almost died of anxiety. This is my favorite of 3 phones, and definately my dream phone. I also am a huge Sims fan, so having the sims 3 already downloaded was a huge perk for me. There are also other good games, but i deleted a few to save memory space. The 2 Mega-Pixel camera is good if you are in a bright room, and works amazing outside, but no flash. It also takes video and allows you to send video messages. The lock feature is useful if you butt-dial alot, and I like the screensavers, although you cannot change them. The features are nice, but they do take up alot of space. That doesn't bug me though. Overall a great but for the price;2 THUMBS WAY UP.(: <3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone was relatively inexpensive, and does not lack any features. I would recommend this phone to anyone! I have dropped it maybe 5 times and its help up well! not a single scratch, even though i keep it in a case. The touch screen is really responsive, and even though while texting the keys are small they are almost never incorrect when i click something. Thanks Samsung for another (yes my third) phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
liked alot worked great and didn't disappoint bought two
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung phone the Solstice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is not our first Samsung phone or product. My wife has the Samsung Eternity and they've pack the same great features into the Solstice's great size. Easy to handle and use features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
Nice phone, first one had echo problem on speakerphone, returned it for another one, same problem. Turned volume down to 5 no more echo.
Sometimes the sound quality isn't the greatest, but overall I'm happy with it. Great value and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin width
Multiple steps to get to features sometimes tedious
Memory card difficult to get to
Mostly positive - love the size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from Palmdale, Ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have had other samsung phones in the past this is a repalcement and it is perfect for my needs
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solstice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone so far. I've only had about a month so still working on figuring everything out on it. But so far no complants. Charged phone holds the charge for long time. Touch screen is great and hardly needs to be pushed in order to use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
While this is not a "smartphone" it acts like it is. For the money it has great features out of the box. There aren't as may apps as fpr smart phones, but the apps that are available are helpfull.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent phone. i've never had a problem with any Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is not a smart phone. this is just a great phone, battery life is great, ease of use great, features- not too many but i feel just right. if you want just a phone with extras, and not a smart phone this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from Yakima, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice looking
Cons: Not high def
About two years ago, a phone that I had just gotten and had for two weeks was stolen. It was a touchscreen phone too. But when I got this Samsung Solstice back in February, I was so happy. It performed so much better than the phone that was stolen. I've been very pleased with it ever since I got it. I really do recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone this a very easy phone to use. I would recomend this phone to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
from HSV, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good looking product
The short time I have owned this phone I have been very impressed. Functionality is done with ease. Very good product...thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this phone is great. I would reccomend this phone to others. It has great features and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SOLSTICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slimline
I was really sceptical at first (always had slider phones) but purchased the solstice anyway ! I am so glad I did , I have enjoyed this phone so much I talked my parents into getting one .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Soltice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: hard to get battery out
It was easy to use the day I purchased it. I love the back of it because it doesn't slip out of your hand like other cell phones. It has a bit of a grip which is nice. Having a bit of trouble changing sounds but that is me not the phone. Picture quality is wonderful sound quality is good. Swapping phone calls is great too. Having trouble getting the battery out. Just haven't learned the trick yet. Over all a wonderful phone. I am 64 and have has several phones. This is by far the BEST.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
just bought the phone and it works great would recommend it to anyone looking for a new phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking at buying the Samsung Mythis but i couldnt afford it, now i have the samsung solstice and it works very well and i cant get rid of it for another phone do to its durability.It holds its own value like no tommarrow! It works and functions like mew, some scratches but never habe a problem. I regret gettiing the worrenty, i have no need for it its that swell!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(178)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this phone for two months now. It was easy to get use to. The screen for texting is great with the large letters. I love the features and how easy it is to receive and send calls. It
takes great pictures. I would recommend this phone to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bulletproof

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from New Castle, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: speaker was tinny during mp3 playback
This phone lasted through everything I threw at it. As for not being classified as a smart phone, I think it is. It is the best phone I have owned so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: batt life
My wife and I Just bought one phone @ Samsung SGHA887.
We both think that the phone is the best phone that we have ever owned.
It's simple to use, and the screen is bright and easy to read.
The Con is the Batt life is short. But with a car charger even this is not a big problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A PERFECT PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can't find a con!
This is one phone that I will keep for awhile. I was buying a new phone each time that I had to renew my contract, but I think this phone will be the one that I'll use for quite some time. It's perfect for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Upper Penninsula Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the touch screen - I am older with RA and not having to press hard or try for little buttons is a plus at my age :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2010
This is my fifth phone, and then first one I ever had used to be my favorite bc the LG I had b4 was like really really boring it only had camera and you couldn't c the vids you recorded no games or anything and then I got this phone and I was so happy. I saw other reveiws of this phone nd I was a bit scared, but now I know I shouldn't have been. All you people who say this phone sux, no offense or nething, but I do not get that! I've had 2 Samsungs, and out of my five fones those 2 were the best. When I upgrade in a couple of years, I want the most updated version on the Solstice! Thank you Samsung! =) =D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2010
from chicago il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i really like this phone because it has a full touch, and its easy to type texts. i like how you can put passwords on it, it was a great purchase. i love this phone because it is wonderful!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2010
from Springfield, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got the Samsung Solstice after having a Motorolla Razr for 2 years. This phone is the perfect phone for anyone at any age. The touch screen keyboard is so fun to type on and there is even a setting where you can text by writing out words! (It is called handwriting). Something else that I completely love about this phone is that I learned how to use it so fast during the first day I got it. Also, I love all the ringtones to choose from. I am in 7th grade, and you can't be going around town without a awesome ringtone! More, the bluetooth is so easy to use. I love the picture editing as well. Something else, I love is all the games to play. If you are having trouble choosing a new phone, a first phone or just getting a phone...STOP NOW! This phone has all you need!!!
P.S. Dialing is easy too! And my phone took this picture of tulips in my backyard....AMAZING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellenty mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2010
from Sanford, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a simple and up to date touch screen phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2010
from Ruston,LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is great for a middle of the line kind of person. It has all the features that you can get with the droid, but much cheaper. The touch screen is great, even with big fingers, after a couple of minutes I was typing on the keyboard with no errors. I like that it has no moving parts, (sliding, flipping, folding), to break. The battery life last about a day and a half for me with the blue-tooth on, which is not bad. I have had no problems with any widgets, all have function like they are suppose too. In my area I have had bad reception with other phones but not this one, it gets great reception.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
32of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2010
from austin, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is very neat. I was a little hesitant about getting it because of all the reviews. But I haven't had any problems with the speakerphone echoing or the phone freezing. I love this little phone. Very easy to use. I got use to it the same day. The camera isn't the best but it takes nice pictures. Overall would definitely recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this phone and after using it for a week now, i would say this is the best phone i ever had so far. i had the blackberry curve and nokia e71x and this is a much better phone and user friendly. I am in my late forty's and my very first review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2010
If you are looking for a durable phone this is the one for you! I dropped the phone in my yard and didn't realize it until a few hours later. When I starting searching for it, we found the back casing in the yard a littled chewed on. We realized that our lab must have gotten the phone. We began calling my number and to my surprise could hear it ringing. We finally located the area of the ringing only to find that the dog must have buried it. So we started digging and finally found it...and it still works perfectly!! We took it apart and cleaned off the slobber and dirt and it's perfectly fine. It's not as pretty as it used to be, but I can live with that. This phone has been dropped, chewed on and buried and still works great!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way to go Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2010
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this phone 4 months ago. I wasn't sure if I would like the touch screen. But the qwerty makes texting so much easier than the numbered key pad. In some of the reviews I've read, they don't like the default screen saver pictures when you unlock phone (who cares). At least you can set your own pictures for your wallpaper. Camera takes good quality pictures as long as your subject doesn't move, shutter is a little slow. Overall, I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One glitch, but otherwise great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2010
from Hollywood, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So I've had this phone for about a month now and I absolutely LOVE it! Only I noticed that when we went ahead an hour for daylight savings time that everything I had entered into my calendar had also been bumped forward an hour. Luckily I noticed it quick and it didn't screw me up schedule-wise.
Besides that the only other thing I wish it had was Gmail on it's mobile email feature.
The touch screen keyboard is great (something I was really skeptical of getting in the first place), the sound quality is really good for both ends, and it loads the web pretty quickly as long as you're getting good reception.
I haven't used the music player at all, and I haven't used the camera very much, though any pictures I have taken turned out way better than the ones I used to take on my Blackberry Cuirve.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2010
from Kenai, Ak
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just traded my LG Xenon for this Samsung Solstice two days ago and I love it. I never used the slide out qwerty keyboard and there were a few features that are irritating on the xenon. The Solstice is much easier to use, more "manly" design. Very happy with my switch so far.... The one and only complaint I have, is that you cant delete the default pictures, which are the same pictures used for the screen saver, that also cannot be changed. Kind of an irritating feature but one that I can live with..... If it aint broke, don't fix it, just redneck the heck outta it. They wont let me cuss. LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small Efficient Technologically Savy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the Solstice; the intergrated features are wonderfully apt; security features are a plus to prevent unathorized use; internet connection superb; still learning how to use other features will add additional reviews later.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IN LOVE WITH MY SOLSTICE, BUT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A FEW DAYS AGO I PURSHASED THE UNIT, SO FAR FULFILLED ALL MY EXPRCTATIONS. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE, COMFORTABLE AND ACCESSIBLE AT ALL BUT I HAVE NOT EVEN REACHED MY MOBILE REGISTER, BECAUSE IN THE LIST OF PRODUCTS MODEL CODE DOES NOT APPEAR THE CORRECT ONE FOR THIS UNIT SPECIFICALLY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST FONE EVER!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got this phone for Christmas after about to months of experiencing with some "loner" phones. I uses 3 different phones before getting this one and the Solstice is by far the best one. The touch-screen is great. I think this phone is just as good (Better in my opinion) than the iPhone. it has great speed, and it is easy to text on. I LOVE it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Locking Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got this phone a week ago, and as of right now i love it. i only have one complaint or request. when you lock the phone with the lock button on top, it shows pictures that are already on the phone from factory and i dont know how to change that. does anyone know how to change the pictures so i can make my pictures the "slideshow" pictures?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone/mp3 player.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
from Millville, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No complaints. Outstanding . Samsund out did themselves again. Great features. phone / Mp3 player / pictures / voice recorder. qwerty touch keyboard for texting. very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SL720
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
P3 (16GB)
4.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
T240HD-1
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I both purchased this phone and we are very happy with them. No problems with the speaker, voice recognition, or anything else. The phone is easy to use and is quick to bring up websites etc... Good Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5