Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.603 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
54
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
25
107 out of 163(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this PHONE!! <3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Junction City, Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have dropped this phone in water numerous times and it still works great! I've had mine going on 3 years and love it! I love any Samsung product! =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
4.6 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really like phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not wifi capable
received this phone as a gift. it is really easy to use. i have not had any problems with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is smart phone with the price of nuts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Garland Tx USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart
Did not believe you can have this kind of phone for this inexpensive $ amount
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Georgia,USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen, many media options
I loce that this phone can be an all around media tool as well as a phone ! I like its many features that are easy to use . I espically like the screen size as I have poor eyesight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome. Very lightweight but it doesn't feel cheap. Touchscreen is awesome and the T9 text entry increases the speed of texts. Great clarity and it was easy to set up as an unlocked phone purchased from Amazon.com to my AT&T account.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Lavonia, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I was first introduced to this phone, i barrowed my daughters cell to pay on because I was board. I fell in love with it. I have bought 4 in all, and plan to buy a few more just in case One gets broken. I would recommend this phone to anyone. its easy to use and understand. has great features. Takes good pics. I just love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this product. I just wish I could find more apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love this Phone!!! never want to get rid of it... so easy to use and does a lot of bang for the buck...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Touchscreen Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture quality, smart auto-stitch panorama feature, easy to use interface, wide range of apps, good battery life and amazing audio quality with presets. This is a all-in-one for you, not just a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

real ennovation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
from CATSKIL,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good stuff
THE SAMSUNG A897 IS OF TECHNO SAVVY AND EASY TO USE WITH SOFTWARE AND I LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone for my wife and she has had stellar performance and loves this phone. She is not a heavy internet user but I sometimes use it and it is excellent for the short term usage we do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Cynthiana, Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect phone for me
This phone is the best that I've ever had!! Wish my son wasn't three year's old or I would buy him one!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none buy it!!
I bought this phone in Oct. 2010. Great phone, easy to use. Takes high quality photos. Samsung has been #1 choice for me for many years. They will remain at the top of my list, from TVs to phones and more!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my phone now that I have learned how to use it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It may not be an iphone, but it has alot of great features and is a good touchscreen phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The Samsung Mythic has shown me that there are some really reliable phones avilable for a price that is acceptable.
I have no complaints. it has given me the service I have looked for in many other phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Marengo, Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is a very great phone that comes in handy for anywhere that I am at. I love being able to listen to my music player even while the phone is on airplane mode. It has helped my hectic life come together and be more organized with the features it has on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this product. It was a birthday present and it really does beat having an iPod touch. I love the widgets, but I wish you could add more or by them. The sound quality is great, the touch screen is very responsive, the texting is okay, a little slow at some times but great, very bright and vivid colors, and the 3.2 megapixel camera with flash, and video capabilities is awesome, and I take pictures all the time with it. I have never been more satisfied with other cell phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from meridianville,al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my Mythic for about two months without any complaints. Its small enough to be very convenient to carry around, but it is packed with features. A very cool gadget!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery-life
The Samsung Mythic is the ABSOLUTE best phone I have ever had! The voice command, unlike other phones works amazingly well. It has easy texting options, like a full keyboard(when phone is turned sideways), regular keyboard(when phone is turned upright), and the amazing option to handwrite the message on your phone. The camera is great, it is a 3.2 megapixle-auto focus camera with flash and 12X zoom. Includes extras like frames, and camera effects, as well as the option to draw on your photos. The phone comes with three home pages that you can customize individually with different photos and widgets. You can have up to five customized menu pages. The phone is full touchscreen, and has the smart-unlock feature which allows you to go to different features on the phone by preset shapes able to draw on your phones idle screen. The only problem I have with the phone is that I've yet to figure out how to multi-task. In my opinion this is a better phone than the I-Phone, because it has most of the I-Phones widgets included, but is not required by AT&T to purchase a data plan with the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an AWESOME phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Holts Summit, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I know that many today are out to buy the iPhone. They call it a marvel and one of the best phones out there. I say, NO WAY!! The Mythic is an amazing phone. I have had it for several months now, and I believe that this is one of the greaetest phones out there. For those of us not wanting to pay thousands of dollars a month in internet and app charges, this phone is perfect. If you want the internet and all those apps, this phone does that, too! Easy to use, sleek design, perfect size, there is not another phone that I have owned that I have enjoyed as much. The touchscreen is perfect. It takes a certain amount of pressure to activate the touch screen, which I see as a positive so that you are not constantly hitting the wrong buttons. The Voice Recognition feature is so much fun, especially in winter time!! I placed the Voice Recog button directly in the center of my first home screen, and even with gloved hands I can press it and make my phone. The QWERTY touch screen for texting can be a little difficult at times, but for the most part it has great response. The battery lasts for a LONG time. Bluetooth has never been easier. The sound quality is crisp.
If you are looking for a great phone, with tons of easy-to-use functions, fun apps and tools, and the versatility of a smart-phone without the cost, this phone is DEFINITELY for you!! iPhone, I hereby banish you to the depths of the Never-Will-Buy abyss, for I am a Samsung lover forever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Uniontown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has most of the tools I need during the day to keep me on track. The screen is very easy to see. I love the features that are available with this phone. Definitely one for those who have a busy schedule and like to stay organized.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have had the phone for a few months now and its great. this phone is great for texting and calling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung mythic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from toccoa, georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good, got it for christmas. it was more than i expected. everything works perfect
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice screen. Light weight; Viewing is excellant.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Just got started with getting this phone up and running. I have another Samsung - which prompt me to upgrade to a nicer unit. Hope to enjoy the added features it has!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Calif.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life
I just purchased this cell phone a couple months ago. I looked at a lot of phones and chose this phone,I didn't know that samsung had so many choices to chose from. I like and have had no problems with all of my Samsung products. Love them
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: keypad freezes for like a sec
I've never had a problem with Samsung products. Even with my old Samsung Rugby. Thought it was about time for a new phone so my 1st choice was Samsung. I looked at all the phones, seen this one. I had to have it, and I haven't been dissapointed yet. ; D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2010
from Cedar Hill, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I've had this phone over a month aand am well satisfied with it. I had two other brands that were junk and batteries would not stay charged more than one day. I go over 4 days before I hook up my charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from elk grove, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to use and understand. Excellent Tech support system. Good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Just a nice slick phone. Has good features. Nice big screen. Cool look to it. The one thing that's bad is the battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is all that and more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the sleak feature of this phone. It resembles the Iphone and does just about all what an Iphone does. The only thing is you dont have to pay the extra charge like you do for the Iphone. The only down fall of this phone is the battery life does not last long. I am always charging the phone. Over all this is a really great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone with incredible features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Atlanta Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
great company and products great experience with all products i have owned from samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great internet access/messaging

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
from Weimar, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, high tech
Cons: some screen scratches
A great web experience for all my online needs - social, business, banking, etc. The messaging screen flips automatically when you rotate to wide screen, giving a full querty keyboard with all symbols and autocompletion of words typed on the virtual screen. I am thoroughly satisfied with this cell phone, and not surprised it is a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: vibrate not strong, speaker not very loud
i NEEDED A PHONE THAT COULD OFFER ME RELIABILITY, A FULL KEYBOARD, AND AN EASY-TO-SEE AND USE TOUCHSCREEN. THIS PHONE HAD IT ALL. PLUS, IT DIDN'T COST A FORTUNE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got my first samsung and easily liked it that's why i purchased another samsung when we renewed our contract with our provider. This phone for me is a perfect one, can actually compare it with an iPhone. Durability wise??? no question about it. All the features that i read in the specifications were actually fascinating.
10 thumbs up for this phone!!! Highly recommended...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasant surprise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is my first smart phone. After reviewing a number of phones and reading many comments I decided on the Mythic. I was not sure if I would like the virtual keyboard but I am doing fine with it and I like it. I find when answering a call or turning the alarm off that having to slide the virtual button seems unnecessary. Overall a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Illinios
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about it and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can even go swimming!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had my Mythic for about 9 months now. I need a phone for the basics: calls, texting & music and this does everything I need it to do. The battery life has been great too. AND GET THIS... I recently went swimming in a lake and forgot the phone was in my pocket. I was in the water for about 30 minutes before I realized it. When I got home, I took out the sim card & micro SD card and disassembled the phone as much as possible. I then put a hair dryer on it for about 5 minutes. Once I was confident everything was dry, I put it all back together and it fired right up. That was a week ago and I have had no problems with it. How many phones can you say that about?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
31of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2010
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm not a phone snob, I'm a soccer mom. I refused to buy the iPhone since the sub-par internet service which cost as much as my high speed home service was a requirement. I facebook and IM on this phone just fine. Keyboard can be a bit laggy (slow in reaction time) but overall I really like it. It's even stubby finger friendly! lol Plus, it has a 3.5mm headphone jack and expandable memory so I use this phone as my mp3 player as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing short of Pure Excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2010
The wife and I bought 2 of these phones last month, and I think that after we get all the nifty little features figured out, these phones wil without a doubt, live up to all it is advertised to do and maybe even more. Needless to say we are extreamly pleased with the choice we made.
58whit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comparable to the iPhone... Seriously!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall, I think this phone is pretty great! It has some minor issues, but what phone doesn't? The resolution on the screen is crystal clear with amazing color. I've had to recalibrate the touch screen a few times, but other than that, I'm completely satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend this phone! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2010
I was looking for a phone that had "smartphone-like" features with multimedia capabilites similar to the iphone. The Mystic has met both requirements. Granted, it's not an iphone nor does it have a ton of business apps. However the features it does contain are fun, useful, and helpful! Not to forget, the phone is highly configurable to your own personal needs or wants. It works great for texting too! Even with my large fingers, I haven't had issues with using the virtual keyboard. Plus, the phone is very light and thin. This phone rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than son's android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2010
from Plainfield, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went shopping for an andoid phone because my son was raving about his. None of them had a "tap" screen and that is what I needed for my long fingernails. I found the Mythic and except for some apps, my phone will do everything his does and without downloading memory eating functions...they are built into mine, and mine was cheaper. I do recommend printing off the manual. I showed my Mythic to my cousin and now she has one also. The phone is very slim, easy to carry in your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great multi-media phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2010
Does everything much more expensive phones do, easily and it's fun to use. A definite A+ Value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice for Busy Women

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Samsung Mythic is the best choice that a cell phone has to offer. Having a full life requires easy access to unlimited resources and all at your fingertips, and thats what you get with the Samsung Mythic. It has EVERYTHING a Girl Would Want and more. All any other device has but the only one that also has a TV so you can get up to date info or have fun with a quick laugh from the Comedy Channel. Also important is the Navigation System thats built in, so for you travelers out there, it automatically gives you the latest updates in whatever city you are in, including weather, local info, yellowpages, etc. This is THE ONE for all the ladies, and for those with little ones too, no worries, it will not break, when they get their little fingers on it. Truly, Everything A Girl Wants and then some. Finally! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Wayne, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just switched to ATT last week and this phone is AWSOME! It does everything and alot more than I expected. Samsung has built another great product here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy I Got It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Tecumseh,Mi.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Being very picky as i am,this isn't the first phone i tried.(Those poor sales poeple).4 phones later the Mythic is it.I truely can't say enough about this phone.I've read some reviews that don't match to how good this phone is.If you want a phone that can do everything,the Mythic is for you.Now my friends and family are jealious of my phone.PRICELESS!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mythic™ (SGH-a897)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
from North Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this phone only (1) day now and I'm already in love with it. This is my 3rd phone in a month looking for "the one..!!!" I have finally found it..!!! The compitetion can't even come close..!! Believe me when I say that the last month has been pure He__!! I have gone thru all the features on this phone and have found it too be "much, much" more than expected and I'm still learning all the features and bells & whistles. I strongly reccomend this phone to anyone who wants a "high end" touch screen phone with live TV..!!! Forget about that "I_Thingy." This is the one for you..!!! One hint: read the user manuel cover to cover 1st. It'll save you some time in the long run...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Christmas Present

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2010
I love this phone, the music player is great, texting is easy, the call quality is great. I never thought I'd like an all touch screen phone and expected to return it after a few days. I was so wrong!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2010
from Nashville TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Moved up from basic phone. Love the phone. Good for texting, internet, facebook.The basic fetures are great with lots of space for info. {phone book calender ect}
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2010
from NY
I went to purchase an i-phone and the salesman told me I didn't want one. He said he had one for about 3 days and then switched ti the Mythic; BEST SALESMAN EVER!!! This phone is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2010
from Big D
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my first touch screen and I really like it. Super fast no problems at all I would purchase another one in a heartbeat Dont think twice just go for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My MYTHIC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Longview, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have now had this phone for about ONE month.. As of now it has froze on me once while I was accessing Facebook. Removed the battery and reinstalled and it worked fine thereafter...
I love the design and the overall size of the phone.. My teenage son who owned a "different touch screen" was even jealous and said he liked my Mythic better than his "touchscreen"!! The Mythic is a little narrower than similiar products..
Overall I LOVE it and would highly recommend it for anyone wanting a full touch screen with a qwerty keyboard.. : )
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hate lock screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everything is amazing with this phone, except the lock screen. i hate looking at butterflys or flowers every time I go to unlock my phone. samsung needs and update to remove lock screen pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elderly Parents - Works Well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased 2 of these phones for both sets of our elderly parents because it's easly to use! The Phone is easy to hold and manage. The touch screen display is big enough that when they dial numbers and look for contacts, it's not a problem. It's easy to scroll through the contact list. If a call is missed, the display shows it clearly and it also displays if there is a voice mail waiting. It's just one touch on the screen to get voice mail. The camera is easy to use and the scroll button for the photo album is understandable. The parents can now easily use their phone, check messages and use the built in digital camera with ease. For someone who is not computer savy and is only interested in basic features, we found this phone to be the best! The cost was high for two, but worth it to us some we can communicate easier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like its features a lot, widget bar, and the expanded home screen. i like how this phone doesn't require a data plan the data plan is only a third of the iphone data plan. sleek design. My only problem is the lock screen. the change all the time and you cant erase the stock images that show up. i really dont like the butterfly and the flower pictures. i would highly recommend that samsung releases an update to have settings for the locked screen pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great decision

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2009
I decided to go with this phone instead of an Iphone because of the service requirements and I am very pleased with the performance so far. Camera quality is very high and I would recommend this product to anyone thinking of buying a phone and doesn't want the huge Iphone bill every month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
this is to correct the first reviewer that you can make a ringtone out of songs. It just has to be 20 seconds long in play and take less than 300k.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE!! :o)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutley LOVE this phone!! I've had it for a month & have had no problems so far. The one thing I don't like about it is not being able to set a song as my ringt/text tone - it tells you that it is too long. I tried going to a website that you can cut a song down to like 30 seconds or less to fit it on your phone, but that didn't work either. That is the only downfall to this phone - other than that, you couldn't ask for a better one! Especially since it is so close to the IPhone, but you don't have to have the data plan that goes along with it - BIG PLUS!! I would & have recommended to friends - my husband has been biting @ the nails for his upgrade so he can get one!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2009
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone is exactly what I was looking for...good call quality, great camera w/ auto-focus and flash, touch screen, and fun user-friendly menus. I don't use alot of text messaging or e-mails, so I won't judge phone on those features....but the few text/mms messages we have sent have been problem free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+80points
98of 116voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung product=Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ease of operation
Liked small size and all features of the phone. Helped me overcome the techno-challenged lifestyle and just recently moved up to Galaxy 3. Reviews to follow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really like this phone, but there should be more offline uses as less mandatory online uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Mythic Review

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not very simple
Bought this phone for my Mom last year. She is not very tech savvy, but she can use this phone. She takes it to work almost every day. It is very durable. The phone has never had a screen protector or case and it still looks great. This phone was definitely worth it!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5