Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.603 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
54
3 stars
24
2 stars
16
1 star
25
107 out of 163(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 101 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Phone Is Horrible

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 30, 2011
from Texas,Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for one year, and am already looking for a new one. The web on this is CONSTANTLY having issues. When i check facebook, every link says "DNS failed" or "unexpected failure" at least two times. The text messaging is horrible. When typing, you will type 2-3 sentences and the screen will freeze, not display your letters/words then suddenly about half of what you typed will appear. All buttons are lagged. The frame rate is horrible. The camera takes horrible pictures unless your in very bright light. The MMS size is tiny, and when using the large size, you cant send a video over 10 or so seconds. This phone is easily over loaded. Sometimes simply un-locking it causes it to freeze. I have had well over 20 crashes. Many times the phone will freeze, then restart it self. During this "freeze" all buttons are disabled. This morning it had a new type of freeze. The touch screen disabled itself, but all other buttons were functional. Often times when exiting the internet, the phone will display a closing screen, which takes about 30 seconds, unless it freezes (another type of freeze) in which all buttons are completely disabled, and this screen will stay there until the battery is removed, which is rather difficult, as the back cover is very difficult to get off. Also, the phone often go's into a mode in which it can not pick up ANY signal, which has never been a problem with any of my other phones. When it does this it can last anywhere from 30 seconds to 2.5 hours. This can caused calls to be dropped and massages to arrive many hours late, which can be very annoying in a text message conversation. In conclusion, I would not recommend this phone to ANYBODY. It is a poorly thought out phone, that will NOT stand up to the every day use of your average person.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 102 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy it. You will regret later.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byunclesam
onMay 19, 2010
from United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Samsung Mythic phone is very appealing and sleek, which I very much like. However, the phone does not have a "locking" feature when it comes to incoming calls. It does however, have a locking feature, but not for incoming calls. Why is this important? This is very important in my case because you can accidently accept a call or reject a call without your knowledge when you reach your phone that's in your pocket. I think that instead of having a touch screen to accept or reject an incoming call, the phone should use the "call" or "end" buttons rather than using the touch screen. Or better yet, have some kind of security feature for it. For this reason, I am very dissappointed and dissatisfied with this phone. I should have gone with an Iphone instead of a Mythstake.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
27of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 103 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beware Horrible phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygkd1984
onAugust 28, 2010
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Drops calls, poor reception, locks up...hard to use, short battery life.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
13of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 104 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBubintx
onMarch 31, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features on the phone are great when I'm able to access them. The screen freezes constantly and the widget bar has a mind of it's own. I've owned samsung phones in the past and this is by far the biggest disappointment ever. I press an icon on the right side of the phone and an icon on the left side of the phone responds. About the only thing it's good for is accepting calls and it makes an attractive paperweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 105 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No backup/ suspect web browsing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysoupbone
onJuly 16, 2010
from Nacogdoches, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There is no way to backup my data. Contact and Calendar info is not available for any kind of backup via Samsung software or AT&T mobile backup.
If I remain on any web page too long, say 15 seconds or so, then I will get repeated errors until I tap retry 5 or so times to get the phone to go to the next web page.
GPS is great, it is slow sometimes to startup or locate satellites, but it will get me where I want to go.
Phone works great.
Takes OK pictures and video is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 106 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

locks up too much

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWolverSooner
onJune 30, 2010
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I actually really like this phone. I wanted a multimedia phone and i didnt want to drop 300 for the iphone back in Nov 2009. This was brand new. I dont care for the factory locked screensavers. I think it is rediculous for a phoen to have predefined screensavers of flowers and butterflies. Not good for a professional. The web browser locks up about 2 times a week when closing the broswer. I am very surprised that there is no firmware/OS update by now on this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
4 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 107 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccna113
onDecember 17, 2011
from Lavonia, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I was first introduced to this phone, i barrowed my daughters cell to pay on because I was board. I fell in love with it. I have bought 4 in all, and plan to buy a few more just in case One gets broken. I would recommend this phone to anyone. its easy to use and understand. has great features. Takes good pics. I just love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 108 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDomogirl
onOctober 9, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Too hard to figure out. Can't download drivers and Can't figure out how to upload music. I want my Pandora
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 109 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Elegant but power hungry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydonindallas
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am still getting used to the Mythic but it seems very elegant and flexible in design. My only complaints are the extremely short battery life, especially streaming bluetooth audio, and there is no provision to back up all my contacts and appointments to a PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 110 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Mythic

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byrentonrich
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Renton, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can't rempve apps, touch screen is junk
Just bought this pohone, and am spoiled as I also own an iphone. The Samaung touch screen is a joke and when you try to move to the next screen view it opens the app you may have touched to slide screens. It has an awful screen, and you cannot remove apps, even if you don't want them. It come with about 20 useless apps, and you are stuck with them. Don't buy this phone. Richard
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 111 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLucy98
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Georgia,USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen, many media options
I loce that this phone can be an all around media tool as well as a phone ! I like its many features that are easy to use . I espically like the screen size as I have poor eyesight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 112 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice screen. Light weight; Viewing is excellant.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrammaangie
onDecember 11, 2010
from massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Just got started with getting this phone up and running. I have another Samsung - which prompt me to upgrade to a nicer unit. Hope to enjoy the added features it has!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 113 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible HORRIBLE phone and a huge hole in my pocket.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEbonyMT
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
i got this phone about a year ago. I keep my stuff in REALLY good condition. I never dropped this phone or took it to the beach or anything like that. About 3-4 months ago it started freezing on me. I press on menu but it clicks contacts. Everything is messed up. Sometimes I can't even call out and calls I have made get dropped randomly. It isn't fair. I think Samsung owes me a new phone. DON'T BUT THIS PHONE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 114 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not dependable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byj33569
onJune 27, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone in Feb 2010, The typing is hard for fat fingers. The battery in this phone is not reliable and now after almost 6 months the charger does not work. The phone is always dead.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 115 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypooh4u2
onDecember 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this product. I just wish I could find more apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 116 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByChefworkz
onNovember 1, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Expected more on performance, phone freezes or shuts down frequently.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 117 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasant surprise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoshawk
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is my first smart phone. After reviewing a number of phones and reading many comments I decided on the Mythic. I was not sure if I would like the virtual keyboard but I am doing fine with it and I like it. I find when answering a call or turning the alarm off that having to slide the virtual button seems unnecessary. Overall a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 118 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple Multimedia Elegant Cellphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpayk
onNovember 12, 2010
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I just got my new samsung a987, is a great multimedia phone, almost all what you want, great clear screen, with great features, great camara and i buy it at a really low price, there are some annoying features like AT&T Locked application, and screen saver cannt be cahged, hope a software update realesed, couse there is no update now
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 119 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byniknik
onSeptember 20, 2010
Pros: Bright display
I liked the phone at first. It has some great features and is easy to navigate. A great phone for the city, however if you live in an area where the 3G isn't always available, there is really no use for all those features. The thing I use the most and like the best is the onscreen keyboard. The picture quality is so so..other than that I like the phone ok.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 120 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard to accept call

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byyoda6789
onSeptember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad design
Sliding touch screen to accept a call is difficult. I often accidently touch the 'reject' button when I reach for the phone. Not a user friendly design.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 121 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If you are clumsy, don't buy this phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDawnel
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: very delicate, not durable
I have owned Samsung phones for about 4-5 yrs and have loved them, until this one. After owning this one about 40 days, I dropped it. It was in a leather carrying case, and it no longer works. I have dropped my other phones and they have been fine. I am very mad at myself for not buying insurance. I'm also sorry I was honest when I called in to report that it no longer works. There's not a scratch on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMilkyway1192
onMarch 2, 2011
from Marengo, Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is a very great phone that comes in handy for anywhere that I am at. I love being able to listen to my music player even while the phone is on airplane mode. It has helped my hectic life come together and be more organized with the features it has on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone with incredible features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoyote
onOctober 6, 2010
from Atlanta Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
great company and products great experience with all products i have owned from samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great internet access/messaging

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThomas45
onOctober 2, 2010
from Weimar, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, high tech
Cons: some screen scratches
A great web experience for all my online needs - social, business, banking, etc. The messaging screen flips automatically when you rotate to wide screen, giving a full querty keyboard with all symbols and autocompletion of words typed on the virtual screen. I am thoroughly satisfied with this cell phone, and not surprised it is a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPATRIOTTEACHER75
onSeptember 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: vibrate not strong, speaker not very loud
i NEEDED A PHONE THAT COULD OFFER ME RELIABILITY, A FULL KEYBOARD, AND AN EASY-TO-SEE AND USE TOUCHSCREEN. THIS PHONE HAD IT ALL. PLUS, IT DIDN'T COST A FORTUNE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymythicuser
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Illinios
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about it and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung product=Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPoppybear
onAugust 26, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ease of operation
Liked small size and all features of the phone. Helped me overcome the techno-challenged lifestyle and just recently moved up to Galaxy 3. Reviews to follow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoudG
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really like this phone, but there should be more offline uses as less mandatory online uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Mythic Review

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoshcs1
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not very simple
Bought this phone for my Mom last year. She is not very tech savvy, but she can use this phone. She takes it to work almost every day. It is very durable. The phone has never had a screen protector or case and it still looks great. This phone was definitely worth it!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydavidowski01
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Cleburne, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone has alot of great features. I like that you can give each contact each their own ringtone when calling me and their own special tone when they are texting me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mythic works great and no major issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byminiramesh
onSeptember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Performance and features are met my expectations. Design and clarity both looks good
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mythic is ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerraSolLuna
onAugust 8, 2011
from Kentuckiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like that the touchscreen is not a sensitive as others. What I don't like is too much pocket-dialing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrustywilder78
onJuly 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This has been a good phone w/no problems. It's a nice size, the call quality seems fine, and the camera is pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchscreen problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBabyBlue
onJune 22, 2011
from Dallas GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My husband and I both have had the same phone for almost 18 months now. During the first 17 months we just loved the phones. But now we are both having problems with the touchscreen. At times we are unable to use the phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tough phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfran4321
onJune 8, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: i do not have data hate that i can'del apps
Today I left my phone on the roof of my car. As I was driving down the highway at 55 mph it flew off (while bouncing from the roof, to the trunk ) my car and shattered into 3 pieces on the highway. I turned around and found the phone and the batter - but not the back. I put in the battery, turned the phone back on, and it works. There are a few dinks and scratches. It is a tough phone. Wish I could find the back.
As a con I hate the voice recognition. I will say; "Call Mary" and it will ask call Chuck, call Jeannette. Names that sound nothing like the name I asked it to call. Touch screen consistently picks up the wrong letter when typing text messages and I have repeatedly tried to set the touchscreen sensitivity.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchscreen issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 26, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: touchscreen issues, hard to see the screen on a sunny day.
This phone is great and was fine for the first year but in the last 2 months I've been having problems with the touchscreen and can't find any information about resetting it without deleting all my information. I can touch the right side of the screen where the menu button is and it activates my contacts which is in the middle of the screen next to the menu button. I can't touch it any more to the right of the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykwhit
onApril 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
most features are great but you cant change backroung in lock mode and no wifi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wins over IPhone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCivic
onMarch 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, responsive
Cons: restarts
I love this phone period.... My mom has the IPhone 4 and she likes my Samsung Mythic way better......would recommend to anyone wanting a great phone!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problem with key board

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshipmate
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Seneca. South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it is hard to get key board to come on
I have hard time to get key board to turn on it said to tap or rotate and it most of the time it doesnot work
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDuckfan
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Eugene, Or
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot use my music as ringtones
The only problem that I have with this phone is the ringtones. I can not use my music as ringtones, I have to purchase ringtones if I want anything different than the ones that came with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 141 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjolly
onJanuary 14, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like this product because it is very easy to use. this product is meet my nesscessary of every day use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTnbear
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Knoxville, Tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good camera, sleek
Cons: non locking short cut screen
This phone is easy to use, light in weight and sleek. One can set up the phone and apps for personal preferences in many different ways. What I do not care for is the quick menu for apps. I found this to be irratating in that I found that one or many apps would find their way onto the main screen. I would rather just be able to move any app on the screen for short cut rather than having a moveable screen for the short cuts. I hope this makes sense. Other than that, the phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 143 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone- just one major drawback

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyphone
onJanuary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
great display, easy to use, wonderful features, overall great phone. Big drawback-the phone randomly selects pre-loaded pictures as a "screensaver" when in "locked" mode. I would say that most women won't mind this, but a guy would not like a butterfly displayed on his phone as a screensaver. It appears that there is no way to change this function of the phone, even to select one of your own pics to display when the phone is locked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 144 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiceit12345
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The touch screen of the Samsung Mythic phone is very cool. But the only downside is that its not a very sensitive screen. You have to push harder on the screen to make it move. Otherwise, this phone rocks!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty great cell phone(:

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLivieBellB
onDecember 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, fun features
Cons: poor battery life, slow/delayed touch screen
this phone has great features and the camera works fantastic but it has terrible battery life and the keyboard has a delay while texting. I recommend it though to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(178)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 146 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good. Needs customizable unlock wallpapers.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynickname01
onDecember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good camera
Cons: Not high def, lock screen, low performance (lag)
The phone is very good in that it has just about everything you could need on a non-smartphone: a good camera with a flash, a good browser, customizable home screens (to an extent), a decent touch screen, and plenty of apps. It also seems pretty durable and, in my opinion it has a good weight to it. However, I only consider it's performance to be average as it had some lag when i was using it. Another sticking point is it's lock screens. You cannot change them and the pictures that are pre set are not good at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 147 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjhsweets
onDecember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume doesn't go very high
pretty nice phone,attractive,light weight and lots of features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 148 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this touchscreen phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHulag1rl
onDecember 15, 2010
from Bel Air, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great option if you want a touchscreen device that does not have a pull out keyboard. all features are accessed by touch. I did have an issue with overheating. It has taken me a while to troubleshoot. I've replaced the battery, power cord, and now recieved a new face plate. However, I love the phone, it's features, and the touchscreen applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjackiebuzz
onDecember 2, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: screen scratches easily
I've had this phone for a couple of weeks and my friend has had it for a year and she loves it. I love the touch screen its easy to text and has a lot of apps. Its very easy to get to things and change settings, maybe a little too easy though my phone set itself to "outdoor" during school and went off in class. and its not very durable, I had it for one day and already had scratches on it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 150 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy To Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoose6026
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display
Cons: only one color choice
This is the first phone I have had for texting. I know I am behind the times. My wife and I both have this phone and love it. It is easy to use. I found the touch screen very responsive and good battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 151 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i can live with it for 2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybdf97
onOctober 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, ease of use
Cons: kinks in operating system
i like everything except the fact that when i turn the phone off and on the widgets move around and or dissapear. other than that this phone is near perfect but in need of a faster processer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this phone butt whud needs to suport more vid fomats

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykman338
onOctober 24, 2010
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love this Phone, wish it suported more Video formats, uther than that, this phone fits all my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love the features on this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byangelface
onOctober 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
i love the color of the phone. it has meet my expectations. i would recommend this phone to my friends..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE SO FAR!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJUiCE1223
onOctober 1, 2010
from CYPRESS, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I REALLY LIKE THIS PRODUCT EXCEPT THE ONLY THING I REALLY DON'T LIKE ABOUT IT IS THE FACT THAT YOU CAN FEEL IT WORKING ON THE INSIDE WHEN USING IT...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 155 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrobrian
onSeptember 28, 2010
from alachua
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Great device...best non-smartphone on the market...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 156 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypastor1
onFebruary 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Im impress with the way the phone handles,easy to work with apps. quick responce to the internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

upsetting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybigdaddyz
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My phone was great when I first had it but then by the 2nd year I started having problems. the screen would lock up and I would have to remove the battery, and sometimes that did not work. was glad when I upgraded.
but I love my other samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Software could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHaywire
onAugust 8, 2011
from WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
The Firmware could use an update. The touchscreen is slow and sometimes has to be tapped several times before the command is accepted. Some of the widgets(apps) cannot be deleted, probably by design of AT&T. If the phone cannot find a signal, it will search until the battery is depleted. If you place it in a drawer or bag, either turn it off or place in airplane mode.
The browser is slow to connect (again, thanks AT&T).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjunglefish413
onJuly 14, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Nice features but phone froze repeatedly. Touch screen stopped working after 4 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 160 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAraknsas
onMay 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not enough options to delete what you do not want
Pretty good phone. Need to be able to delete widgets.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 161 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byezra
onMay 4, 2011
from memphis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Should have heeded the reviews when I purchased this phone-the battery is a joke, only last 2 hours max!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice phone, slow touch response

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCyril279
onApril 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great featureset
Cons: sluggish touchscreen
I love the featureset on this phone, but am terribly frustrated with the sluggishness of the touch screen. My old touch-screen phone responds much more crisply.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What a waste!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytoncrk6
onApril 10, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touch screen goes out too easily
I recently bought the Samsung Mythic & thought I was getting it at a great price, but like the saying always goes, "You get what you pay for"!! Shortly after purchasing the phone the screen starting freezing.I have owned the phone for about 2-3 months now & the left side of the screen will completely shut down ats its decrection. I still love the phone because of the siplicity & sleek design and it is very easy to use & a great camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dee

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeee2020
onApril 4, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, i start to not like the phone then got a bb torch
Its a good phone compare to the basic flip phone, camera its take good pictures but it have a delay and it have a good photo editing. One of the web browsers have html but its slow and the other one its a downgraded from the other one but it load faster but the downgraded one have error after three months off owning the phone. The video share own wasn't able to use it, and the mobiletv its loses TV signal a lot. Unless you are in the opening but now att cut the TV and video services. And att only have a few apps for the phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok, not great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhquinones2137
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is a nice phone. Has some good features, but I feel the fact that it freezes quite often is a draw back and takes away from wanting to recommend it. Samsung has always had good products, but I'm not sure if it's because of all the ATT aplications, but it makes it slow and freezes way to often, having to remove the battery to reset.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

touchscreen did not work well with my fingers

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByScotthew
onDecember 29, 2010
from Napa Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality touchscreen
I got this due to wanting a touchscreen phone and was not happy with it. Not sure if it was my fingers or the phone. I did switch it out to a Samsung Eternity II and much happier with that one.
So my thought is if this one is your 1st touchscreen phone you might want to go to a store and try it out and not just get it on line like I did.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(80)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as it was made out to be!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byvicksbr80
onDecember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought 2 of these and they are both slow and unreliable. Contacted AT&T and they shipped two refurbished models and they have the same problems. Getting on the internet is iffy at best. Locks up frequently. Sometimes just have to turn it off to get it unlocked. Not the best purchase I ever made by any means.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Samsung Mythic™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byitomni819
onOctober 2, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
do not like the fact that u cannot del. icons &apps. have mo. fee &r limited
Features