Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist

Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist

Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
146 out of 154(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Three in a year!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjgatc29
onApril 8, 2014
from nEVADA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: never works, non recoverable
Worst phone ever, I am on my third phone in less than a year! Lost everything and nothing was recoverable at least by the geniuses at AT&T.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device still work after 1 year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNYS4StillWorks
onApril 7, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: new operating system
The device was worth the purchase. It is easy to use and navigate. The only problem I have with it is the new operating system. Samsung needs to test operating systems on existing devices before launching them. I find my phone freezing more than 3 months ago when I did the update. I will buy the note 3 but not the S5 if I were to upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An overall amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJasonjl2002
onMarch 17, 2014
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. Upgrading from an S3 to this was like stepping into the future. Fast, Reliable and just all around amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My 2nd Samsung Cell Phones

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycdosramos
onMarch 14, 2014
from ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Simply Its Good..
i like the samsung products....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall amazing phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungStatic
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Conway, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never owned one of the Samsung galaxy phones until recently and i have to say what an amazing phone these are. With all the cool features the possibilities on what you can do with this phone is almost endless! Way to go Samsung and hello to the S5. Wouldnt it be nice to win one!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 3rd Samsung phone, and this is by far the best of all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHogbreath55
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, voice clarity-loundness
Great value and functionality for the price. Fast, easy to use once I adjusted to the newer phone. This phone,as with my televisions, I have much appreciation for the clarity and vibrant colors the Samsung products display--best in the industry in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGnusmas5
onFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great phone with an awesome camera and enough user controls settings to make this phone truly yours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeamxter
onMarch 27, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its waterproof, never drops a call
I have s4 active Model # MZ-MTE250BW This thing is awesome...You can take pictures under water with it. I have a hot spot on it and my wife can watch her soap operas on her Samsung smart TV in my motorhome while I'm driving down the road...The internet speed is faster than my cable..no buffering while watching a movie...ever...I can talk anywhere ,inside walmart, at the mall, in my house, everywhere. Att and this phone cant be beat.. My daughter has an IPhone... she wishes she had an S4 active...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJasonjl
onMarch 18, 2014
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With all the apps and widgets that I put on this phone it still runs at blazing speeds and has great battery life. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drive mode, infered technology, 5 inch crystal clear screen, coolest phone I have owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStarr728
onMarch 4, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, drive mode
Cons: battery life could use some tweaking/minor issue
My contract was up for a new phone. I had my eye for the iPhone 5S. I was a previous iPhone 4 user and never thought I'd look for another brand because I was perfectly happy with my Apple phone. A couple of my friends own the Samsung Galaxy S4 and I had saw theirs but not really looked at the phone enough to be wowed. After purchasing a Galaxy camera and saw the features it had it made me have a second opinion to my phone choice. I compared the iPhone 5s to the Samsung Galaxy S4 for a couple weeks before I had to my make decision. When I went to update my contract, I was told if I wanted to give the Samsung a try, I had 15 days to exchange it, so basically I had nothing to lose to try it. My husband went for the iPhone 5S, but I can honestly say he had a lot of thought after seeing my phone to switching to the S4. The drive mode that allows the phone number and texts to be read allowed while driving is such an advantage and to reply back is as easy as saying reply and your message or to call back the person. The only downside I can think of to my S4 would be the battery life, but with a 5 inch screen I knew that would be a factor, granted, the battery life is still very decent if I don't surf the web or watch videos a lot in the day. The next cool thing I can brag about though to the Samsung Galaxy S4, if battery life is a worry to someone wanting this phone, it has a simple open cover back to easily carry around more batteries for the phone if you are constantly surfing the web and on the phone. Not many phones have that feature, so I can't complain. I absolutely love my new phone purchase and couldn't be happier with this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had the last 3 iphones (5,4,3) and this samsung galaxy s4 it's amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJrjgc
onFebruary 23, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hd screen
Love it! Im looking forward for Galaxy s5! so far im enjoying this phone !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTyler07
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great battery life for droid
Cons: no autocorrect on keboard
Love this phone. Features are awesome, the phone is very customizable, camera is insane and quick (quickest snap/focus I've ever had in a phone), batter life is the best I've had with android yet. Only thing that needs work is the keyboard. There is essentially no autocorrect built in so I had to download the google keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Galaxy phone for Work & Leisure.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoFlaSamsungFan
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Coconut Creek, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very useful in the it enterprise world
I have had Android phones for some time. Most Samsung.
Previously had the Samsung S3 and was very pleased with the performance and features of the phone. With the S4 coming into the market I was lucky to get an upgrade from my job. Wow this phone is much faster and the features from email calendar sync of devices and cloud accounts is essential. The camera is fantastic and very intuitive to use.
Reliable software and hardware make this an excellent phone to use and enjoy. Looking forward to future Galaxy S phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDkim2000
onDecember 30, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The phone is great! the hands free mode makes life really easy and is easy to use. I had some trouble using the smart pause though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4 STARS BECAUSE THERE'S ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRUNNINGZEBRA
onDecember 26, 2013
from LOUISIANA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased 2 S4's and an S3, so I know the difference between the two. I have an s4 and for some reason I received instruction requiring me to update. after I updated, my s4 received an s3 update complete with some previously available settings removed. My wife's s4 did not receive any update instructions and retains the initial s4 features. I HAVE ADVISED HER NOT TO ACCEPT ANY UPDATES.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byddjk2011
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Clovis, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Got the Galaxy S4 on black friday and i simply love it I was a loyal iphone user in the past but I have to say that I am so glad I switched I could not see myself without it now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats every other phone by a long shot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBallercashswag
onDecember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great display on the phone and many great features that make it great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE the Samsung Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeesHaven
onJanuary 21, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is one of the best phones I've ever owned. It does everything! I got rid of a very popular competitor phone to get the Samsung. The camera is amazing as are the graphics. I will always own a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDduro90
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Belton, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is amazing! I absolutely love it more than the iphones. Only thing i dont like is it has become really slow but other than that a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySedalianSamsungLover
onDecember 5, 2013
from Sedalia, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. Screen feels so smooth when you swipe. It is fast and slick. Features are great. Screen definition is better than iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My AWESOME little baby!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCandyMandy
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Youngstown, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung S4 through At&t! I now consider it my second child. I couldn't ask for anything more in a phone! It's simply amazing and it keeps getting better and better with every update. Hurry up KitKat OS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywestky
onDecember 1, 2013
from benton,ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
upgraded form the infuse 4g could not be happier. gestures and smart scroll don't seam to like me though
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, the phone that does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslmallen2
onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, crazy features
Cons: sometimes freezes up for a few seconds
Having switched from an iPhone 5 to a Galaxy s4 the features on this phone BLOW ME AWAY. This phone does everything from air gestures to stellar voice control to a completely Google centered experience. The phone performs like a dream, the larger display is gorgeous and everything about the phone just seems better in some way shape or form. Overall 6 stars out of 5. Keep it up, Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely a worthwhile purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShaolinRaiden
onNovember 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great phone, couldn't be happier. The 1080p display is gorgeous. The camera works wonderfully. I have nothing bad I can say about this phone other than without a case it's a bit slippery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvG4
onNovember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've had the phone for about a month now. I like it so much that got a Note 3 for my wife!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJazzy1621
onDecember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I finally decided to leave the apple family and its the best decision I made. I love the galaxy s4!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GalaxyS line just keeps improving

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHurricaneAndrew
onNovember 13, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
OK, I'm a Samsung junkie. I've progressed from and old Samsung flip phone, to the Blackjack, then the Jack, then the Captivate, S2 and now the S4. I've stuck with Samsung devices due to a great experience, excellent resale value, and awesome feature set. The highlight of the S4 for me over my previous S2 is the camera. There may be a few devices with a better camera, but for the combination of the Android experience, excellent feature set and specs, AND a super camera for everyday photos and video, the S4 is the only device I need.
In addition, the selection of accessories (especially 3rd party ones), ability to add a microSD card, and overall reliability and durability just can't be matched at this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every model gets better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnotherSamsungFan
onNovember 8, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very responsive, long battery life
I got the S3 last year and was amazed at what the phone could do. Upgrading for an iPhone 3G, it was nothing I had ever seen! Somehow the S4 has outdone its predecessor with an amazing 1080p display that's great for watching videos and makes all the tasks I get done on my phone a pleasure to look at! It also has a huge upgrade in battery life compared to the S3 or really any phone I've seen. My S4 can easily stay charged for 20 hours with mixed use (I do lots of web browsing on wifi and listening to internet radio on LTE), and Samsung's power saving app enabled helps. Definitely recommend this phone to anyone that wants what a smartphone that can do anything you could want!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrothamoveson
onNovember 7, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using the S4 since June, and it has been a great phone full of features. This is my 3rd Samsung smartphone (s3, and s2), and I have been very pleased. Can't wait to see what comes next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, the phone that does what I want it to do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyuser16
onDecember 20, 2013
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, secure, powerful
I bought the 16 gb AT&T model of the Galaxy S4 after searching and comparing to different products for months. It came down to the Galaxy S4 and the HTC One (I previously owned the HTC Desire HD). The Galaxy S4 won out with the capability to extend storage with the sd card and the security features. Also, since I am now a senior citizen and have problems using my hands, the features for touchless answering and other uses made a huge difference. The display is awesome and I can finally see when I'm out and about to use my phone. Even in glaring sunlight, I can see very well which is a big improvement. The multi view screen is great for using 2 applications at once and full encryption is there for the device and the sd card so I can feel comfortable in using the phone for storing data and using it for shopping if my pc is not available.
It is also great for streaming and watching videos with plenty enough power so you don't have to wait while it would otherwise be buffering.
All-in-all, this phone was worth all the time I spent searching, comparing and reading reviews. I have had no regrets whatsoever. Would highly recommend this phone to anyone (young or old, for personal or business use) ready to upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspatula212
onNovember 1, 2013
from Seville, ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The best way to write a review like this is, what CAN'T this phone do. It is unreal how fast and stable it is. I switch apps back and forth, it maintains everything, I listen to audiobooks 3 - 6 hours a day, and I have never had a problem. Battery life is better but still lacks, but I will give up a good battery for this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 14, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone and will recommend it to my friends and family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKAL321
onDecember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung Galaxy S4 is the top choice for anyone looking for a big-screen, do-everything Smartphone. Best Features and outstanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone freezes while opening an App

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKatired
onDecember 9, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has great looks and specs but the applications don't run well the phone freezes and the camera takes blurry images
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone can't wait until it's back in my hands

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykreativmind9
onOctober 9, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internally broken from one drop w/ protective case
Great phone...I just switched over from iPhone a few months ago. I dropped my phone shocked it to death and was very sad about that since I did have an otterbox on it. However Samsung was very helpful and understanding of this issue. They took the necessary steps to quickly fix my phone for me. For that I am greatful! Can't wait to finally set up my NFC tags!
If you are an iPhone user and have been debating on switching just go ahead and do it. Samsung makes it easy to switch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThisGuyWhoShopsSometimes
onOctober 8, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Before upgrading to this phone i had the iphone 4s. this phone is so much larger and faster than my old phone. i even tried the iphone 5 and the iphone 5s and my galaxy is still better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysbertsch25
onOctober 6, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast
Cons: feels delicate
Hands down the best smartphone that I have ever used! Fantastic!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTurbonoma
onNovember 20, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first experience with Samsung was with the Note 10.1 and I'm still learning it's many uses. The phone is just as much fun. Very impressed with all the features and looking foward to getting the most from it. Everything from styling to functionality is just great. Plus I got a great deal with AT&T.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not live up to the hype

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 19, 2013
from Beverly Hills, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this phone hoping that it truly was "the next big thing" as advertised, but I'm left disappointed. The operating system leaves something to be desired aesthetically, the battery life is awful compared to my last phone, things are buggy and don't feel finished on both a physical or software level, and the display has a greenish hue compared to other smartphones. I am sticking with the device I had previously... which began with an "i".
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't waste your time looking at other phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclayddev
onOctober 3, 2013
from louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's tha best money can buy. my friends new I-phone 5s looks like a small toy next to this phone. caddilac of smart phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

fragile junk

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 12, 2013
from georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fragile junk
this phone when dropped from 4 feet no longer works and it had a ballistic case to protect it!
now the lcd screen is cracked and guess what its not considered to be a warranty repair
just a cheap designed package for what could have been a decent phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechpro4000
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Troutdale, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: locked bootloader
I have had this phone since May and am still getting used to its many functions. I'm a tech geek and this phone fits the bill as I can do pretty much everything with it. With the IR blaster, you can control your entertainment center. But that's just the beginning! The app that controls your electronics has the ability to create multiple profiles for every room in your house!
The display is so crisp and at 1080p, its almost like watching hi-definition on my Samsung LED TV. When I first looked at it at the AT&T store, I was amazed at how clear the screen was and after playing with it for a few minutes, my decision was made and I told the representative this is the one.
If you want to get updates for your phone, then stick with Galaxy line as it is Samsung's main mobile product line. I decided that my next phone would be a Galaxy product, since Samsung mainly focuses on it and I wanted to get the latest version of Android as it became available. The Samsung Galaxy S4 has already proven itself as I've already received some updates since I bought it in May.
I've had many Samsung mobile phones and each one has been easy to use and has been very reliable. You won't be disappointed with this product. It's quick and easy to use. It even has an easy mode function! So if the main interface seems too complicated, just switch over. It's that easy! Thank you Samsung for such an amazing product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJosh76
onOctober 29, 2013
from Van Nuys, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When my husband and i had problems with our old phone because of a system update glitch, we both decided to buy new phones and both decided to get Samsung Galaxy S4. It was a smart decision. now we both enjoy the phone and together we're still exploring what the S4 can give us. it takes a little getting used to since we had our old phone for 4 years (2 yrs with 3G and upgraded to 4S and had it for another 2 yrs). although there are some apps that are not in S4 that we're used to with our old phone, there are equivalent or similar apps that can be found in the Samsung Apps.
I totally love this phone especially now that i have the S View Flip case. how cool is that?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doesn't get any better than the S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshutterbug2350
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Runnemede, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is my third Samsung phone. I had the Mythic, than upgraded to the Captivate. This May I upgraded to the S4. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCypressKnock
onSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Switched from iPhone 5 and do not regret it for one second. Great performance and big Gorilla Glass 3 screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytekniqu3
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Moreno Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Best smartphone on the market way better than the other guys. Use to have an iphone 4s and have switched to samsung phones. Should have made the switch sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytahoesamsung12
onOctober 14, 2013
from south lake tahoe,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the phone. the pictures come out really good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywillieb1216
onAugust 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
Not worth the expense. Can NOT send picture/video text messages - freezes. have had the phone 4 days and had to do a hard reboot 3 times. there is no fix for the text messaging issue from Samsung. returning the phone and going with another brand - too bad also since this is my second galaxy phone(1st one was a continuum - excellent phone).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

problems dropping calls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySweeney
onOctober 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have a note 2 and a galaxy S 4. The note is great but the galaxy not so much. It drops call tried a hard reset didn't help it. Only had the phone for three months don't know what the problem is wish they could figure that out!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it - apart from the camera, which applies a sharpening filter to everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysissiinnewyork
onOctober 2, 2013
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: sharpening filter in camera
I love the galaxy. I switched from the iphone 4.
It's a perfect size.
I love that one can exchange the battery with a spare one, if it runs out of battery.
the headphones are also great and comfortable.
I also like the interface a lot. I would be perfectly happy if there was not that one downside:
One of the features of a smart phone I use the most, is the camera. So the camera is pretty important for me. Galaxy S4's camera is excellent - especially in difficult light modes. BUT it applies a sharpening/weird filter to every image one takes.
The result are waxy kind of faces with ultra sharp edges. For example, I was shocked about the wrinkles one can see in a portrait which in real life aren't that dominant. There is no option to switch that filter off.
So even the camera works in difficult light modes much better than the i phone ones, the images of the iphone are still prettier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice internal Specs but Brittle.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEpberry9
onSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
this phone blows most competion out of the water but has a very cheap feel to it, So a case is a MUST.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Improvement suggestions for Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGalalexyS4
onAugust 13, 2013
from Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'd like to share some comments that the GalaxyS4-Android system could improve for better performance:
1. When use Svoice to call a contact, there are some places that I only have voice signal but internet (data) signal not. I believe because of missing data signal Svoice reject to perform the call, even if I have voice signal. Can you change for this feature to perform the call even if there is no data sinal?
2. When making a voice call, I choose to call my contact mobile or home, etc, but when dialing the screen only shows the phone number but not if it is a mobile, home or office, etc. Can you update to show if I'm calling a mobile, home, etc?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConvert
onAugust 12, 2013
from West Branch, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Galaxy SII prior to the S4 and I find the S4 to be an exellent choice in a n upgrade. It is impressive in what it can do. I woulld never pay the price for an Ipnone when this one is available for much less.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome first android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGdog98
onAugust 8, 2013
from Us
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I had switched from a iPhone to a htc one and didn't like it. I then traded that for the galaxy s4 and I love it. I can't believe all the great features of this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydavemanswifey
onSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone. I like all the features that you can adjust. I can truly make it my own. If you want performance and eye candy this is the phone for you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be Careful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrTimmy
onAugust 6, 2013
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This is NOT a pocket phone. Because it is so large (which is a great feature by the way), this phone and pockets are not good companions. I've known two people who broke their display in the first few days of owning this phone by carrying it in a pocket. One person is pretty careful with his electronics, so I have to believe that size matters in this situation.
I would also suggest a protective case. This phone is just too majestic to risk any damage.
Hint to Samsung: Please, please, please, ruggedize your design just a wee bit more.
Overall, I love the phone...just be careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Gets Better!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjmay
onAugust 4, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, creative and fast, camera
I was not sure how Samsung could make improvements over the SIII but I am more that pleased with the real improvements in the S4.
The ease of use combined with the innovative touch-free capabilities are only the beginning.
The camera more than competes with my digital SLR and is a lot of fun, specially for taking spontaneous pictures. the ability to alter the result is also an innovative and creative idea for this smartphone.
Many complain about TouchWiz, but I find the S4 to be more responsive and more accurate than prior versions, and that says a lot for me.
Finally, the compatibility with my Tab 3 8.0 and my wife's S4 and Tab 3 10.1 make the entire network easy and fun to use.
To those who poo-poo the S4 based on screen specs or other measurements, I say - "you have not even touched the S4 Smartphone and until you do, keep your negative opinions to yourself."
This S4 Edition will be hard for Samsung to beat, in my opinion as a frequent S4 user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung wins again.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARSPC
onAugust 1, 2013
from West Fargo, ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use a more solid body
This is my third Samsung phone (S2 & S3) now the S4. Samsung has never let me down before and with the S4 they keep blowing me away. The phone is fast and has a bunch of features. The rear main camera puts many digital cameras to shame. A lot of great apps came with the phone and I like I how I can pretty much do whatever I want whenever I want with the phone. Unlike some brands out there Samsung does not make small tweaks to their device from generation to generation and the S4 is a great example of that. As much as I love this phone I do look forward to future generations in the Galaxy S family. If you are new to smart phones or android in general you will be taking a lot in but it is worth it and I believe anybody who gives this phone an honest shot will be very pleased. The only thing I think Samsung should factor in on the next generation would be a bit more of a solid body. I do purchases a case and a screen protector but if they could "beef up" the body a bit without cutting back on the technology that would be the one thing I would like to see improved upon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySugumar
onSeptember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best and most awaited mobile i bought is Samsung Galaxy S4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A little hard of hearing, this is the only phone to get!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOlderS4guy
onJuly 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, adaptive sound
If you are a little hard of hearing this is the only phone to get.
There is a setting called Adaptive Sound. It gives you a hearing test by ear. It gives you a graph by ear, of the frequency leveles and shows you what you could hear if you let the Adaptive Sound feature correct for you. You can even select the default ear you hold your phone up to.
I can now talk on the phone and don't have to askpeople to repeat themselves. Also I am hearing instruments on my favorite songs I never knew where there!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android phone from Samsung so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhardygajjar
onJuly 29, 2013
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
"Best phone of 2013" this year many models have been released by Samsung and its competitors, and the two phones which I would say share the #1 title are Samsung Galaxy S4 and HTC One. The two points where HTC scores to come up to this level is their sturdy looking design (Galaxy S4's plastic back cover can be blamed for this) and the stereo speakers.
Galaxy S4 has many listed as well as silent features which makes it a winner; if you have other Samsung devices like I do (Samsung Smart TV, 3D-Blu-ray player, tablet, phone) this new addition makes sharing child's play.
Touch-free is one of my top 5 feature I like about this phone, no more worrying about smudges on screen with simple waving of hand, you can quickly see the notifications (without unlocking the phone), navigate webpages & even switch between two browser tabs!
The 1.9GHz quad-core processor makes it perform faster than any other phone I have tested till now! Apps load faster and multiple open apps won't slow the phone down.
There are few apps which Samsung should improve on like WatchOn, Samsung Hub/Apps but those aren't the score factor when we chose a phone as after new version is launched or bug fixes the app will work as intended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's Actually Pretty Good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIntnlDiva
onSeptember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a stickler for buying what everyone else buys, but I had to upgrade my Galaxy Note and I'm glad I did! The S4 is awesome! And it isn't too difficult to navigate. I love the gestures and the camera! Yes! The camera is a bonus since I love taking pictures. Overall, I would recommend you buy it! It's a good move!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart, Sexy, Sleek and Superb is S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsluv
onJuly 26, 2013
from Dublin, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is really an awesome one and it is wonderful. I am loving it. The design and the performances are extraordinary..!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShadowbech
onSeptember 8, 2013
from WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This is my first time owning an Android device, although I have owned other smartphone before, not never an Android.
I'm amazed with this phone especially the screen size. It is huge. No lag issues.
Of course people are entitled to their own opinions, so no comments there.
Only complaint that I have is the battery life. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong but battery life seems to be poor. When I unplug it in the morning, it gets me down to less than 40% by 8 pm or 9 pm depending on what I do. I may consider getting my self a spare battery but only time will tell.
Other than the battery problem, I think this device is a great devices.
I would recommend it to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A step up from the S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5