Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora

Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 271 reviews
5 stars
211
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
243 out of 256(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Breinigsville, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This is my first "Smart" phone. Nice upgrade and great features. I really like the camera pixel upgrade from my last phone. Yes, I know the S5 is out there but for now the S4 will due.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S 4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Lehigh Acres, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: does not connect to wireless readily
I love the phone, call clarity is good, Internet searches are fast Pictures are amazing. The only complaint I have is that it does not always connect to my wireless network (secured) at home all the time when I get within range. Sometimes I have tore-enter the security code or reboot the router for it to connect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S voice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, s-voice doesn't work
I bought this phone because i needed the S-voice feature. It doesn't work without internet connection. Even my old Blackberry worked better than this phone. ATT even sent me another phone telling me the phone must be not working right...still doesn't work, I spent over an hour on the phone with ATT and took it into the ATT store. They said that Samsung had taken the S-voice feature off-line....really!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Pontiac, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone it is the best cell phone I have ever purchased. The apps are so easy to use. I have recommended it to all my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is awesome! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love everything about this phone. Always been a Samsung fan and this phone is just another reason why.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
I really enjoyed using this product! It allows for a lot of useful apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone convert

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I was hesitant to switch from my iPhone, but after a year I can say, with confidence, that I'm a convert. From being able to control notifications individually to a far better camera, I've been impressed time and time again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the phone is really great and has lots of space to hold lots of music and apps which is great. I have had small problems with battery life but it charges fast and having an extra battery is very handy if you use your phone a lot. Over all its a great phone and design. Reds my favorite color so design was a big part in me buying it also the phone is almost indestructible I've dropped it a couple times and haven't a scratch or crack in face or original case
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY BEST BDAY PRESENT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from San Jacinto, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The S4 Galaxy is the best phone I have ever owned,very light and easy to use. Plenty of bells & whistles to suit just about anyone,the only issue was lack of owners manual.I wish I had owned one sooner. Watch out for quick increases in data usage , especially if your phone plan has data limits because it's so easy to sign up & use all the fun gadgets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I got the S4 7 months ago and it is still running strong even with everything I have running in the back ground, except it is starting to have the SIM card problem where it displays a message saying the card has been removed unexpectedly and have to do a hard reset to do anything. I have already contacted Samsung Support Service and hopefully we can resolve it in a timely manner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great name

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Columbia sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We own everything samsung. It is a great brand name! !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
S4 IS THE BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED. EASY TO USE & COMPLETELY FUNCTIONAL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flawless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Crawfordville, FL 32327, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, reliable
Cons: burns battery
I really think this phone is the the cutting edge of technology. It is lightning fast and it is the best thing to happen to this generation. It is like all your needs bundled up in one phone and is user friendly and compatible with everything! Look no further future phone buyers, the one you absolutely need is right here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1st smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My first smart phone and so far I like it. Will have to use it more to see what all it can do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of best phones I ever purchased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great adaptive features, bright screen, simple to learn and use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have a company I-phone. But I like the Galaxy S4 better. Easier to use, Larger screen and great battery life. My wife also has the Galaxy Note and loves it as well. Samsung is an awesome product and has never given us any problems...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products are best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Owensboro, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great quality
Me and my father both have a samsung cell phone product and it is the best. I just recently switched from the iPhone and I'm glad I did because the samsung has the best quality and rarely messes up. If I recommended any phone or cell phone to anyone I would tell them to make sure they went for a samsung because you couldn't do any better than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Madison, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I have nothing bad to say about the phone except maybe the battery life. It does all that I need and more. I will get another one when it is time to upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Blue Springs, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have really enjoyed this phone since I got it, it is easy to figure out. It has features I have never seen but are not hard to learn to use. I would definitely recommend this phone to other people. It has awsome accessories to go with it. I have dropped my phone probably 10 times since I got it 3 months ago and because of the case I got, no damage came to my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the features in this phone is fantastic.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The features are really awesome like the screen sensor when the screen pauses while you are watching and alot of cool stuff
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is awsome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone compared to my iPhone it's fast, there's amazing apps. The speed is unreal I would recommend this phone to any and everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fetures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
more user friendly than iphones, I love the ruby color especially for ATT customers. Great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek design, but too many clicks to get where you want

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many clicks to open aplications
So, I upgraded to my Samsung Galaxy 4 after being an iphone customer for years. I was excited to have such a large screen (I do believe, like their televisions, Samsung makes the best displays out there for any devices). The design was sleek, thin, and light.
My only drawback was having to click so many times to get to something. I feel like it shouldnt take 3-4 clicks to call someone. Also, the navigation feature requires lots of clicking as well before you are ready to hit the "start navigation".
This is a great phone, but I'd like to see some shortcuts to get to what I need faster.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features, sleek, sexy, awesome screen. samsung never lets me down!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Carencro, LA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I love my s4 only issue is the battery life. I don't have any problems with it overall. I would buy the new Samsung s5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have had this phone for about a year and I am very pleased with it. I functions well and the design is such that it is easy to find anything that you want. Apps are many and cover a wide range of interests. The camera takes some very good pictures, excepts it tends to get grainy as you use the telephoto at max. Over all I am pleased with the S4 and would get another one without reservation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Waco, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery, kitkat software is a bit buggy
I love my S4! It's light, the display looks great, and it's just a great device to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SAMSUNG FAMILY IS BAD (NEW UPDATE IS BAD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
FREEZE UP AT TIMES
DOESN'T HOLD A SIGNAL WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDER
BLUE TOOTH GOES ON AND OFF
Just bad, before the update it was a good phone.
But now I'm going back HTC
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy S4 works really well. It's user friendly, with some nice app choices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a really great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my samsung Galaxy SG4 phone! It has a great display and really does meet my needs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I love this phone, the battery life is awesome, the processor is fast and it's easy to use. I love everything about it, Samsung is a great company and they make great phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent size
Absolutely love this phone!
Other than the power switch going bad, it's been fantastic.
Very good size and features are excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This has been my favorite phone to date! Great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lousy Battery Life

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from New York
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Really lousy battery life. Battery won't last more than three hours.
It's a known and documented problem. In Europe they had a program to replace the batteries, but in the US the buyers of S4's are out of luck.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

software update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Taylor PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: software update phone doesn't work good
Since the software update my phone has a lot of problems. I hope this is resolved soon or I will buy a new phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Louisville, ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great value for your money. Plenty of accessories to chose from. Battery life is also acceptable. Great camera and photo features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love the galaxy line of phones!!! It is the 4th one I have owned and can't wait until the next one comes out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Tuscaloosa, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product can't be beat. Constantly one upping co-workers iPhone 5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Bakersfield, Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The galaxy s4 is fast and packed with awesome features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very good Product would recommend to friends and family
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone , Lots of unnecessary features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The reason why I got this phone after my S3 was because it came with a larger battery and had a slightly different look to it. This phone had LOTS of features that came along with it, most unfortunately were worthless, and just to back up the marketing effort being pushed largely by Samsung. A few cool things on this phone -
1) Extremely stable software
2) Comfortable to hold
3) Large battery
I have a S5 now which I love, but I got this phone mainly because it was Samsung's best phone at the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall fantastic phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from camdenton, missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Soo many features its hard to explain what is best about the phone. Air gesture is awesome and so are the IR capabilities. I have had no problems with this ohone since I've had it. Keep up the good work samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: rear facing speaker
Like most people I am constantly looking forward to that day where I can upgrade my phone with my carrier. This is the first phone that I am 100% happy with and don't necessarily want or need to upgrade anytime soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product, few disappointments

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Covina, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This phone is still a great phone even after over a year after release. In terms of smartphone evolution, I believe it has peaked and the S4 is pretty much the plateau, anything that comes after this is only worth it if there are price drops to make it a better value.
For example: you will not need a phone "faster" than this, or with better specifications in terms of power. The performance on the S4 is already hard to match, and because it's Android, performance will only get better even without hardware upgrades. Consider the S5 -- yes, more powerful, but it isn't necessary and isn't worth the premium. You just get a bunch of gimmicks, the only things worth it over the S4 are the camera and battery upgrades.
The screen's brightness and colors are great, and the touchscreen is very responsive. Battery life is quite good, and will not be a problem even for power users. It charges very, very fast with the included charger; you can probably get a full charge in two hours or less, or get a good boost in battery if plugged in for only 20 minutes if you're taking a break at home before heading out again. Camera and call quality are also very good, as well as signal strength and data speeds on AT&T LTE in southern california.
In fact, the hardware is nearly perfect (wouldn't complain if they released a higher capacity battery in the same form factor though). The only problem I ever had with this phone were the bloatware (Samsung apps with proved to be largely worthless, except for the Smart TV remote) and TouchWiz, but that's subjective. If you like TouchWiz and the Samsung apps, this phone is a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I had so far. I love all of the features and performance it has. I had this phone for one year. I use it for all my business needs and personal needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is one of the best phone ive ever had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from fort myers, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i bought it cause i had seen in the commercials not knowing anything about it and after a couple of days of usin it i can say this is a pretty nice phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Wayne, Mi.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had my choice of this phone or the IPhone 5S: I am so glad I chose this one because it is by far superior!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
super happy wiht this phone! i love it ! used to have the s3 , but upgraded to this one and it has more better features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone is great, design not so great......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, camera, fast surfing
Cons: useless programs, cheap plastic
The phone itself is really great. Beautiful screen, absolutely gorgeous pictures and it is fast! However, for me personally, it just doesn't feel like a high end phone. The plastic makes it feel cheap and it comes pre-loaded with so many programs that I really don't use and don't even have an option to delete. Overall though it is a very nice phone, I just really wish they would take a little more time in its outer design instead of dumping useless software into it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I've had this phone for about 9 months. I don't have very many negative things to say about it. But there are a couple. It seems the more I use the txt screen the more it doesn't pick up all of my letters. So I usually have to restart my phone then it'll work fine for a few days. There was once that all of a sudden my phone started chirping. It sounded like real birds on the speaker. It was weird. Powered phone off and then it hasn't done it again since then. I really don't like the speak button is that close to the space bar. I keep trying to push the space and it comes up speak now.
Even with that said this phone so far has been the best phone. The call quality is great, the pictures and video turn out awesome! The battery life is unbelievable. Now the more you use the net of course the quicker the battery will die. But I can txt all day and make calls and still have at least 50% battery before I charge it at night.
Love the features it comes with to edit the photos. However I do wish it had the same as the infuse to where you could take a picture and only have the blue show up or yellow or red. Almost like doing color splashing without the editing. I miss that feature.
It comes with so many features I still haven't used them all. But I still get excited every time I learn how to do a new one.
I've been a samsung person for years and plan to continue to do so as long as samsung continues to impress. Can't wait to get the samsung gs5 when my upgrade is available (mainly for the mp on the camera).
All in all this is a great phone to have. Just enjoy the size of my screen and have even told my friends who have iPhones that mine is better. Haha!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance and design. Has many features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Fanwood, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I chose to get this phone because I was looking for an Android phone with many features and a good design. I like the Samsung Galaxy S4 because it has many features including control by motion and much more. It has a nice screen size and its easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not only great features but I cant leave home without it, its like part of me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Little Falls, NJ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I cant say enough about the phone I can spend the whole day with it. If I forget it no matter where I am I go back home to get it, I guess its attached to my hip. My god it does so much. I just cant say enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Nothing compares to Samsung. The S4 is awesome and can't wait until I can upgrade to an S5. Doubt I will ever buy another phone or electronic device. #teamsamsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from kingston, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great apps
I love my phone had another brand before and by far this one is so much better I mostly use it for reading and playing games but even the graphics are so much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Win!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Misery
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: locks up on occasion
This is much better than the S3 Mini. Much faster. Handles my serious gaming well. Takes grear pictures and videos with neat filters built in. Videos play with quality picture and great sound. It locks up from time to time, but a quick reset fixes the problem. Kudos to Samsung for making a phone I like better than my IPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S5 is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Fairfax, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery will be dead in a little amount of time
The phone is very good. The only problem is the screen breaks easily. I had Galaxy s3, and fall once. Even though there was a cover, but still the screen cracked. It's also too expensive to fix. I wish that the S4 has a stronger screen than S3. Also, I wish if the battery will last longer when charged. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I stayed with an Android Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Boise, ID, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
The Samsung Galaxy S4 phone I upgraded to a few months ago is an exceptional phone. The ease of use is great, and it truly is full featured. My decision to upgrade to the Galaxy rather than an I-Phone is something I am glad I did!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), White Frost.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new user, great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size, weight, easy to use, fun to use, custom options and settings
First time owning a samsung phone in a few years. Love it. Easy to use and lightweight.. very nice screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Red Aurora
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (AT&T), Black Mist.