Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)

Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from south texas coast
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent close-up photos
Cons: video capabilities are ok at best
I read some reviews on this phone and almost didn't buy it. They said the camera was mediocre.. it's got a good camera esp outside but it takes close-ups better than all my kids eyephones! It's fast when loading websites
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a first time smartphone owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the greatest things I've done for myself was when I finally decided to go from a simple flip top to a smartphone. A challenge to learn but not insurmountable. I'm just sorry I waited so long to upgrade. At 72, we seniors don't have an awful lot to get excited about, but my Samsung Galaxy Express is the exception. And one side benefit, I found an app for counting calories and lost 50 pounds in the first six months that I own the phone. The convenience of having information at my fingertips is awesome, and to be able to synchronize my phone with my laptop is just another great benefit to keep me updated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
like this photn it is easy access and alot on it. There are alot of great features. It is a light phone easy to carry .
I am still trying to get all the features on the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone Addiction IS possible with this!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted an iPhone for as long as they have been out.....then I got the Samsung Galaxy Express. I will NEVER go back! I love the large screen and ease of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

decent mid-range phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greenville, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: runs 4.1.2
it is good for the value.... alright phone, normal size screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. Very easy to use with great quality. I have not had a problem with and Samsung phone I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

only Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from louisville,ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have 2 phones two t.v.'s all samaung would not have any thing else. Love them all . when I upgraded my phone I went with the samsung SGH-1437. Love them all , would tell any one buy Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little Man on Shoulder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, auto-connect to wi-fi networks., customer service
Replaces Laptop and Tablet. No Android App yet for a conscience. I understand developers are working to correct this minor annoyance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features good size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from lexington kKentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like the size of the buttons. Its slim and easy to hold. Has the features I would use most often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not updating to 4.1
This is the best phone i've ever had. It's like a Galaxy SII with SIII features. Though it won't let me update to 4.1 Jelly Bean. The Over-The-Air update says my phone is up to date though it's still on Ice Cream Sandwich.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from Mt. Hood, Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful screen/software screens and icons, easy to use and learn, so many options to personalize, widgets are great!
This is my first smart phone and I love it! The display is bright and easy on the eyes. The software is fantastic and easy to use. I just love the look of the phone and layout of the software. The widgets are great and I love the windmill live wallpaper! The screen is just the right size and the phone fits good in my pocket. The download speed is good and everything works as it should. I'm not sure if I want to ever upgrade from this phone, I like it so much. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone and excellent performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2013
from Portsmouth, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Initially I was worried about getting a new phone, but I was proven I had nothing to worry about. The phone was loaded with great apps and with Google Playstore I installed the same apps I had loaded on my old smartphone. The screen is vibrant and videos display very well, the speed of the LTE definitely makes receiving emails and updates a breeze. I work in the technology field and will say that buying this phone you will definitely be surprised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the price, unbelievable value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Slippery Rock, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
I am glad to have found an exceptional value that is very wonderful to use, it has been a joy instead of a drudgery to get any of the features to work. A great product with very intuitive layout. Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone for first time user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from North Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Had to return another brand and replaced it with the Express. Great decision! So easy to use and it works! Great camera, easy to get around on screen. Great color.
Does everything I need and with ease.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from El Paso Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: does not have a good source of accessories for it.
I just got this phone from a AT&T store, with a two year contract...while the phone is great, with nice big size screen which was my primary concern, it also works just great, it is a little tricky at first finding how to work it and all and using all the apps, but the more I play with it, the more I learn, yet the only con is, I can't find a belt clip on hard plastic holster for it...I hate to carry it in my pocket cause of the size and also afraid to scratch it or damage it any way...just like to find the holster, I found the plastic case that only covers the back of it, but no clip to it...I might have to get one of those universal pouchs at least, for the meantime, although I would prefer to get something that is manufactured and made especially for this phone, well other then that I'm satisfied with it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Eugene, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'd recommend this phone to anyone, It has a 720p screen, and it look and feels like the Galaxy SIII.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Not high def, no jelly bean yet
The Galaxy S Express is one of the best phones I've ever had. It's super fast response with LTE allows me to quickly get anything done. Hands down one of the best Galaxy phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is worth every cent. it's sooo amazing, and has amazing features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st Data phone and love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
It has most of the feature as the III, but half the cost. It is easy to use and the battery last some time. you can't tell the difference between screen size from the III and this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME, GREAT, FANSTASTIC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I think the only thing I do not like is that my battery does
not last long, but I just charge it right back up and good to go. LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A huge trade up!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: calucalator, no built in weather app, no cases as of yet
Went into ATT to upgrade phone and 2-year agreement. Initially went home with an iPhone 4s. After three days with iPhone wasn't satisfied and went to exchange for another Android Phone like I previously had. Saw the Samsung Express and immediately fell in love. From the sleek and curvy body to the ultra modern user-interface, I absolutely love this phone! A trade up for me!
Will write an updated review in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Am really enjoying my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Steubenville, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had some problems when I first got the phone where it had to be replaced several times. Since my last replacement though the phone has performed as expected. I think my next Samsung phone will have a slightly larger screen. Otherwise, I am very happy with the phone and the technical support I have received, both from Samsung and AT&T.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung is the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to navigate
Samsung continues to improve the technology of smart phones over all other manufacturers. They make the owners of the other phones experience phone envy. Why have an I phone when you can have a Samsung!!!
I
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Elkins, WV 26241, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The screen is large and everything is easy to access. The display is easy to read.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product have great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
This product is amazing when installing apps and excellent for social media connect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you want to be a begginner on Android this phone is for you
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE EXCEPT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no led notification light
The Samsung Galaxy Express is a great phone for the price, you can't beat it. It does unfortunately have one very large flaw, no notification light for texts, email, missed calls, etc.... Every recent smart phone I have owned had a LED notification light, which for me is necessary so I don't have to keep checking the phone for missed messages. I leave the phone on my desk most of the day while at work, and it is a noisy environment. If I don't happen to see the screen flash or here the chime I miss messages. I have gone through every setting but can't find one for a indicating LED. I guess you have to upgrade to a SIII model to get a notification light but unfortunately I'm stuck for the next two years without one. Sure wish I would have read up on this first or I would have never purchased this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good start...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Royersford, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: memory slows usage down
For someone who has never had a "Smart" phone before! I like the simplify of design, and the ability to change the menus. I do not like that I am unable to take pics via the outside buttons, but that might be because i was so used to that function from previous non-smart phone. The longer I have had it, the more it slows down and needs to have its cache dumped...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this has been a good phone But

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: few accessaries
The express was my first smart phone and when i got it i was impressed with the things i was able to do.But then the fact that i could not find a protective case,even at the att phone store and then i dropped it breaking the screen the phone still works but is kind of funckey.I also discovered that it didn't have allot of memory for chromecasting etc.So all and all i guess i found out i knew more than i thought but not very much about smart phones its been a good ride and I would recommend this as a starter phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Phone is ok, so i upgraded back to a samsung s4

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ogden, UT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the durability and soldness of the express, but i had got cheated when i downgraded to it... now, i went back to the store and upgraded back to a samsung s4. Much happier, but sometimes my samsung s4 stalls or almost hangs for a second or two before it acts, then the delay caused , causes my pushing buttons to change, makes it jump to far to where I dont want to be.
So, it can be a pain.. wanting the samsung s5, but everyone is telling me its the same as the samsung s4... they said its the same everything.
not so sure i want the same everything.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Express

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Marianna
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's a good phone, freezes up from time to time even when there's no programs or apps are open.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will not power on, 1 down another 1 to go.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Ogden, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, broke, overpriced, unrealiable
The phone is a good phone and compairable to the GS3.
Shuold have came with Jelly Bean, ICS is so 2012/2011..
Taken away 8GB of memory and 3 MP from the camera should be fine, and is fine but taken away the LED notification from this device is not ok, even the skyrocket has LED's.
Everything was working fine untill 25 days after I bought it and signed a 2 year contract.. The phone started to freeze and act up. Took it to AT&T and they stated I had to send it in or buy another phone at full price. So they reset the phone and it worked for a few days and then out of the blue it shut off and will not power back on.. Holding every button, taken the battery out nothing will make the phone respond.. Called AT&T and thankfuly they are sending a new phone to me...
I'm going to give the new (referb) phone another chance but having the GS3 for almost a year and having the skyrocket for about 2 years I'v never had an andriod device not power on. At least vibrate and maybe go to recovery... This is the first andriod device I'v ever touched that will not respond to anything...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Express™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i dont like it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from OREGON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very slow, poor camera quality
at first i really liked it but then when i had had it for about 4 months it began to slow down ALOT i do not recommend this phone to someone that wants a fast phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.