Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)

Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Giant cell phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Phoenix, Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wish it were possible to make reg calls!!
Perfect in every other dept!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

survey

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Walled Lake, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, no flash
only thing wrong is that it did not have a flash for taking pics
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my Galaxy Note 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Rated 4 in performance because I liked my previous Samsung calendar much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almighty tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes does not respond to touch well.
Satisfied with this purchase, only issue is that I sometimes have to repeatedly touch the screen a couple of times to get a response.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dog7920

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: differicult to operate
I have Samsung Note 8 let me say to start with, I really enjoy using it. However I find it difficult to utilize some of the functions like split screen; it is limited on what it will allow to this. I am not a computer person so take that for what it is worth. Maybe I need take a class or something on how to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
There is really nothing this tablet doesn't offer. I absolutely love it for entertainment, scheduling, keeping track of things... It's awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great size & fast functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from ellsworth, me
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I enjoy using this product. The size of the device is perfect for everything I use it for. I like having th r s-pen feature. All tablets should offer this feature. I have looked at new Samsung tablets and honestly, th r specs on this are so much better. For the small amount extra I paid for this over the Tab 3 and even th r tab 4 it is well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great device for an older user..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to learn
Cons: a little pricey
As a post world war two baby boomer, this technology is both exciting and most helpful for me.
I am a former autocad user ( release 9-2002 ) and find a reintroduction into the devices available
Today great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect for myself and young daughter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Buffalo,NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tablet is awesome very easy for my 7-year old daughter to work on her own. This product has helped her in many ways including drawing, including the huge amount of apps that can be downloaded to help her with school. I like the ease of parental settings to block content that a young girl shouldn't be able to view. I also like how it keeps track of the amount of usage that is being used. My review is 2 thumbs up!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it's many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from new York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, love it, love the pen
Took a while to switch from ipad but love the product now. Love the pull down screen. The colors are very bright and easy on the eyes. Also like the weight, light enough to cary in my purse. Great when traveling, The GPS is a great feature when in a strange city.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the right size to carry around with you!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ok
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: one of my games will not fully load
only problem with this is that you can't totally load all aspects of some games. This is the same problem I have with all my other devices. Otherwise, small enough to carry around with you, but big enough to read. Great graphics! Love it..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's very user friendly, capable of performing multiple tasks simultaneously and also the S - pen is a very great tool that helps with taking notes or just simply doodling when you're not being productive. Great camera and also great editing tools and apps that come built in the tablet.
Overall I would definitely recommend it, I prefer my Samsung tablet over my other tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This electronic wander is smooth to the touch just the right size has all the features that are are easy to use and for the price you can't go wrong .

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, worth every penny
Cons: none
This tablet should be utilized in schools to save on back strains and damage from bulky books as nd book bags the price would more than make up for it and it's really easy to get down with bad self from book reports to letters to email to designing or just doodling the detachable pen m as key for the perfect note take the camera is of great design and gaming well pick one up and you want let go the battery life is better than a lot of android phones I recommend this all around all purpose t as bet to every body and it can be held in one hand o and snap the picture pixel is like a movie theater definitely get one today .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of the most easiest product to use. It is sleek looking.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Southern California, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the features: Peel ...was easy to program my T.V...now I only use my tablet to operate my T.V. and Dvd player ....I down load Netflix.no problem...I can watch my movies, the color very vivid, HD..it so clear...The games I play..Candy Crush, My Vegas...Lets just say its nice to have 8" screen , to play on during lunch brake... I get my facebook,google..My camera, I can't say enough about the picture qualities, I just love it......I'm still discovering all the features......Nice Birthday gift from my nephews....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this product allows you to take notes pictures link to the internet and more. lightweight and durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

white like snow white :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from los angeles c.a
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, space usage, fast web
This product is an excellent device around my every daily use. it fits my personal use as much my business usage. Where ever I go, it comes with me it helps me find places to eat or to shop, even when my gps is in use I get around the town. The best of this amazing device is the way it was made for me. It has character and personality smoothness and the quality of the screen is so hd. Touch screen or even with keyboard it works well. All the functions and apps and everything I get to do its awsome. Pay bills, downloads, music, and movies on my device are great. I would not change my device. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A New Breakthru to the Internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, l
he new Samsu ng Galaxy 8.0 hads been a Big Help to me I can use ,
ind different Information, from the Bible to Quotes. But having
it my Daughter have been using it for her Classes and Coruses,she use
it and I can say she is very happy that she do not have to carry around
that Laptop everywhere, this makes it so much easier for her and that mays
Me happy, my Daughter should be a Marketing Person for Samsung, because
everywhere we go, people are asking about the Samsung, and my Daughter
is one of your biggest Spokeperson, trying to tell people about Iit and Showing
them all the things it can do and how it and fit easily in a Bag or a Briefcase all
all I can say is we love it Thanks for making Something everyperson should have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy note 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Penngrove Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its easy to use right out of the box
Cons: i can't think of anything bad about it!!!
This is a great tablets for it size. It has alot of power and functionality. I would and have told all my friends about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Honolulu
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just had to have it, and I finally I've got it! Through the new AT&T affordable plan I was able to afford a beautifaul Galaxcy Note 8.5 tablet.. I enbjoying seeing everything brighter and bigger than just using a phone. Wonderful pictures and very very clear screenimng. Can't do without it.
Thank you SamSung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy Note 8 is perfect for my every needs it has a clear display, light and portable and expansion for extra memory for carrying my music, movies and files without having to access the cloud for them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the tablet. I use it when I don't want to use my desktop or laptop. I like that I can just go on the internet wherever I am when needed and the size of the screen is better than using my phone for it. It is just the right size to fit into my shoulder bag and does not weigh it down and the fact that I can use it as a camera and phone by just plugging in the headphones. My 21/2 year old granddaughter loves it too. She is able to go on the apps she likes ( yes, she is able to do it) and it fits her little hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This thing is fast, responsive and what a beautiful screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
This device has a bright display. It also has realistic color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Nacogdoches, TX, USA
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The Samsung Galaxy Note is a tablet with clear graphics and easy to use apps. I especially enjoy the TV remote app,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Working Mom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use my tab to keep up with appointments for work and my children's appointment. Also great for reading and entertaining the kids!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Note 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TABLET EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from SPOKANE WA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
IT HAS A FEW MINOR DESIGN ISSUES BUT AS FAR AS PREFORMANCE AND OVERALL LOOKS IT IS # 1 IN MY BOOK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In my opinion this is the best. I would recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
I brought this unit as a combo with the galaxy S4.. I love this tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from ocala,fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers at the bottom
bright colors easy to use can use all day and 4g is nice works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
So I just got this yesterday and I love it. Fired it up with no problems and the audio gets loud enough to hear over 3 screaming little girls. It's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Android OS update!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: os versions out-of-date
I love the Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 tablet but am very unhappy with AT&T, my data provider. They have not yet updated the Android version from 4.1.2 and when asked when can we expect an update, they just say it is up to the manufacturer (that's you) on when the update is released. So, now my question to you is... if the updates have already been rolled out to non-data plan Note 8.0's, why can't the update be released for the AT&T data plan Note 8.0's? Unfortunately, while this appears to be a simple question, no one seems prepared to offer an answer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for work...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers
Love to use the note feature at work. easy to keep up with and very light weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall I enjoy using my Note 8. I'm a little disappointed in that I had to return it to Samsung to have the battery replaced after just 15 days of use. The other issue I'm having is that it does always detect my touch when I use it. Sometimes I have to touch it 2-3 times. This seems to only happen when I'm playing a game. I'm not sure why, but I cope with it. Otherwise the note 8 is very responsive. I'm disappointed that the Note Pro (ATT) was released about 2 weeks after I upgraded to the Note 8. I asked the ATT rep why there wasn't a Note Pro for the ATT network and was told that maybe in the future there will be. Load and behold 2 weeks later the Note Pro appeared on the ATT website. I really wanted a Note Pro. I even thought about switching to Verizon because they had the Note Pro, but decided to just go with the Note 8 with ATT. Oh I wish there was a way to change the direction of the volume button. I use the note 8 mainly on it side (long ways). It's taken sometime for me to get use to the volume up being to the left and volume down to the right. That's about it though. The Note 8 is a good performer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought a Samsung for my personal use at home and then I was given one at work. This device makes it so much easier to do my job. I love this for home use also. I wound love to have one for my 17 yr old to use for school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive, accesories limited
This was a Christmas gift and I love it!
If you are looking for entertainment or . Be productive at work. It is the option.
Create, compose and edit with the pen in different apps like calendar.
Good battery life and is very useful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impulsive Shopper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I made a trip to the AT&T store to take care of some services with my family plan to find out that we were on a highly outdated plan so the salesguy dropped my bill by a 100 dollars and also recommended I go with this tablet for free. Well I gave it to my dad and he seems to love it. I've used it a few times when I visit him and like it a lot too.
Great features -
1) Nice keyboard, easy to type
2) S-Pen great for taking notes
3) Great for staying in touch with the family
I also bought my mother a tablet and these guys barely use the laptop anymore ... which is a relief for me since they ruin computers easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to carry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Very handy and easy to carry with you anywhere. Quick start. Good features. Still llearning android features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Note 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Eugene OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So I ordered a tablet from AT&T. All I was looking for was mobility and screen size. I am a college student and carrying a laptop and books and notebooks was putting about 30 pounds on my back. Also since it's on my account I got the freedom of not connecting to a wifi. Thus the mobility. As I compared screen sizes I found the Note 8 to fit a better viewing range. With a case and bluetooth keyboard it sits just like a computer. More mobility.
I took my tablet to the coast for a field trip. I used the camera and video capture and got amazing results of sea lions about 25 feet below the viewing platform. The one downside is not a Samsung issue, but rather an Office issue. Microsoft hasn't added the Note 8 to the Office 365 suite yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Portable tablet, for office use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from TX
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wacom stylus, split screen
Cons: battery life, magnetic sensivity
This is a great tablet and one of the key players in the 8/7 inch line up. It is fast responsive and the Wacom pen is a great addition.
The screen resolution is on the lower side but the screen is crisp and perform well.
The Samsung included the split screen option for two apps to run same time, it is cool feature that comes to use sometimes and it is big help.
Battery life will need some improving, may be it is the android operating system but the winner in this is the ipad. I will get on max 6 hours of use.
On the other side the memory card slot is a big plus.
I have the att version of the tablet and there is no updates as of now which makes me bit sad. Seems like the carrier do not plan anything yet and I hope it will get corrected.
I would like to also point some issue that came up, there is small issue with the Wacom pen sometimes it will not work on certain areas on the screen. This is cased by magnetic fields, sometimes the damage can become permanent if the magnet is strong enough. The magnet in some cases can cause the issue and magnetize the matrix. Touch screen will work since it is different technology then the Wacom.
In all around this is a great tablet that would benefit from lower price and better battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love multitasking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from Travel all over north america
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking on a tablet
Cons: no gorilla glass
if this had better build quality like gorrila glass I would have rated it higher.
Samsung also needs to work on its kernel development the guys on XDA make all the Samsung products use less battery and have more power,
But overall the device is excellent multitasking ability and size make it perfect for work (I'm a wind turbine technician and use it for schematics and reports) perfect replacement for my 7 in. tablet. Highly recommend for a student that wants to use it for note taking or digital book.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LCD easier to crack than the glass screen....repairs more expensive than replacing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, over-saturated colors
Great idea, nice stylus, loud speakers, poor design of the LCD so that it will crack before the outside glass. Repair of LCD exceeds the cost of me buying a like-new one on craigslist.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lack of Compatability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2013
from Stafford, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: software incompatability with stock software.
While the product itself is nice, if you have other newer devices in the Samsung ecosystem you will start to get disappointed. The biggest drawback to the device is the lack of update for the S Note software. S Note is on this device is not compatible with S Note on the Note 3 or the Note 10.1 2014 edition and this can be a huge drawback especially if you currently use S Note and sync between your devices using Samsung's own service.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.