Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Working Mom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByContinent
onMarch 29, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use my tab to keep up with appointments for work and my children's appointment. Also great for reading and entertaining the kids!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Note 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrammy5292
onFebruary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TABLET EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGCOLT4U
onDecember 7, 2013
from SPOKANE WA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
IT HAS A FEW MINOR DESIGN ISSUES BUT AS FAR AS PREFORMANCE AND OVERALL LOOKS IT IS # 1 IN MY BOOK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigken113074
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In my opinion this is the best. I would recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRatone
onAugust 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
I brought this unit as a combo with the galaxy S4.. I love this tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybestproducts
onJuly 28, 2013
from ocala,fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers at the bottom
bright colors easy to use can use all day and 4g is nice works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNightwlf
onJuly 3, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
So I just got this yesterday and I love it. Fired it up with no problems and the audio gets loud enough to hear over 3 screaming little girls. It's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Portable tablet, for office use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPrdola
onOctober 30, 2013
from TX
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wacom stylus, split screen
Cons: battery life, magnetic sensivity
This is a great tablet and one of the key players in the 8/7 inch line up. It is fast responsive and the Wacom pen is a great addition.
The screen resolution is on the lower side but the screen is crisp and perform well.
The Samsung included the split screen option for two apps to run same time, it is cool feature that comes to use sometimes and it is big help.
Battery life will need some improving, may be it is the android operating system but the winner in this is the ipad. I will get on max 6 hours of use.
On the other side the memory card slot is a big plus.
I have the att version of the tablet and there is no updates as of now which makes me bit sad. Seems like the carrier do not plan anything yet and I hope it will get corrected.
I would like to also point some issue that came up, there is small issue with the Wacom pen sometimes it will not work on certain areas on the screen. This is cased by magnetic fields, sometimes the damage can become permanent if the magnet is strong enough. The magnet in some cases can cause the issue and magnetize the matrix. Touch screen will work since it is different technology then the Wacom.
In all around this is a great tablet that would benefit from lower price and better battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love multitasking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjohnnywayne28
onJuly 28, 2013
from Travel all over north america
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking on a tablet
Cons: no gorilla glass
if this had better build quality like gorrila glass I would have rated it higher.
Samsung also needs to work on its kernel development the guys on XDA make all the Samsung products use less battery and have more power,
But overall the device is excellent multitasking ability and size make it perfect for work (I'm a wind turbine technician and use it for schematics and reports) perfect replacement for my 7 in. tablet. Highly recommend for a student that wants to use it for note taking or digital book.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lack of Compatability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byomniplex
onNovember 1, 2013
from Stafford, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: software incompatability with stock software.
While the product itself is nice, if you have other newer devices in the Samsung ecosystem you will start to get disappointed. The biggest drawback to the device is the lack of update for the S Note software. S Note is on this device is not compatible with S Note on the Note 3 or the Note 10.1 2014 edition and this can be a huge drawback especially if you currently use S Note and sync between your devices using Samsung's own service.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.