Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)

Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, I use it all the time.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Reidsville, NC 27320, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet! I got it to replace my laptop that died and its great. I use it daily with work and at home. Its light enough that I can carry it with me while showing homes, I keep all my information in it for my vacancies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

syncs with phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonable battery life
I am happy with the way my tablet and phone share all my apps and files, always have the same content on both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bentonville, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to find accessories
I love my tablet. The display and sound are phenomenal! The app selection in Google Play is getting better all the time. I definitely would recommend this to family and friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2013
from Sydney, Australia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the speed of device, the speed of internet off device
the only down fall is the speed of device the internet runs very slow off my tab
Other then that i love the features and everything it has to offer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Brother To The Galaxy S III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from New York NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 is a big brother to the Galaxy S III. With the same Jelly Bean software, their is no learning curve. It operates in exactly the same fashion. The main difference of course is it's size. Because of the size it allows you to have large size widgets and reading from the tablet with the built in light sensor is easy on your eyes. Using the browser feature and with one click of a setting adjustment you can view a website in it's classical stage not mobile. Speakers sound great when listing to music or video's from YouTube. Excellent value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab 2 offers so much while staying very user friendly. I bought it the same day I bought my Galaxy S3. My wife fell in love with it even though she hates electronics and now I can't get her to put it down. Great for kids too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, fluid movement
Cons: camera quality
I absolutely LOVE this tablet! I have been using Galaxy products for several years, and they only get better & BETTER! This tab has a very smooth interface which sets it at the top of preferred tabs. The camera could be a little bit better quality but that is the only downside to the device. Would def recommend this to others!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet, Blazing fast, 10x better than Ipads

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
from Boardman,OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, blazing fast, awesome service
I LOVE this tablet.I wish i would have switched sooner!I had an ipad before switching to the tab 2.This tablet BLOWS AWAY the ipad. Twice as fast and it has so many more customization options.If anyone was debating between an ipad and a tab 2 10.1,go with the tab 2 10.1. The display is bright and HD,sound is stunning,and battery life is great! I love the fact that it has expandable memory up to 32gb. I put a ton of movies on this thing and i still have a lot of memory and its just as fast as the day i took it out of the box.I love using samsung link with this tablet.Its so convenient to have all my media available to me at all times. Ipads don't have any of these features! GREAT JOB SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
4.4 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My Tab 2 10.1 (AT&T)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I used an iPad up until May 23, 2013. The Tab 2 is fast and the picture on the screen is very clear. I'm glad I made the decision to switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME...LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2013
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Bought this tablet a few weeks ago..wasn't sure how logical it was since I have a Note II also..but I love it..and would recommend it to others for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Tablet can be used for Pleasure or Business, Easy To Use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im kicking myself for not buying one much sooner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from somewere in time
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not running jelly bean
I'm in love! I love this tab, our company uses i-pads, this thing blows them away. If I had to gripe about anything is that some of my apps aren't compatible with it and it isn't running jelly bean (but I'm confident its on its way).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from U S A
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product my first tablet , and I use it alot . Big screen with H Q screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Detroit,Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and setup, much more user friendly than I Pads! Works everywhere even when i'm out WITHOUT WI-FI HOTSPOTS!!! AWESOME YAY... Go Samsung KUDOS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 4 G Wi-Fi tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: att trys to make you look at their ad every time
Have had 2 days and gotten to download a few app's and use them. It works flawlessly on Wi-Fi and seems ok on 4G as far as I can tell so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from East Haven, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find this tablet to be very easy to use. I love how crisp and clear the screen is. The sound is very clear. I have had 3 other tablets and this one is the best. I have At&t 4g on it and that is so easy to use. The price was great too. Touch screen is so easy to use it just take a light touch to do what you want to do. The only problem is that it will not let me see all my emails. It only allows me to see a maximum of 200 emails. Just have to say I love this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very handy can take anywhere I go! quality is good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Glendale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product is wonderful!!! My husband and I use this product for music, games, work, chatting, social media, and so much more!! My 1 year old daughter even knows how to move around it is that convienent!!!
AWESOME PRODUCT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a great tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my tablet. I do not have a computer, but I am able to do everything I need to do on my tablet. I wish I was more able to write and send documents. There maybe a way I havent learned, so I will keep trying. Your service was great when I had a problem, your techs were nice and professional. Repairs were quick. Thanks
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AT&T Tab 2 10.1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no android upgrade support
This is a good tab, however, it would be even better if there were some Android upgrade support. I bought this tab because I needed it to be on my mobile plan. I went from the 10.1 Note Tab and I can tell a difference in responsiveness and speed. This tab serves its purposes quite well, and it is easily able to perform my personal and work needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but one upgrade away from great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: os 4.1.2, low mg camera
Love everything about this tablet. However I also own the Note 3 & the difference between Android 4.1.2 and Jelly Bean 3 is substantial. An available upgrade is greatly needed to increase & simplify performance. I have to wonder if withholding is an attempt to get users to buy a newer product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just...meh.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've been waiting for the first chance to get a Samsung galaxy tab, and when I finally have one, it just seems lackluster. Dont get me wrong, when jb hits the tab, or even ICS, I'm certain that my opinion will improve. Why release a brand new tab with two year old software? That's just asinine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So many reviews online forgets that 4G version of the tablet uses faster 1.5ghz processor. I haven't used the regular galaxy tab 2 but it was one of the cons in many reviews last year. This updated tablet is plenty fast for gaming, browsing, reading, etc... Only thing that I have issue is battery control when you turn off the screen. In Ipad, battery leak is minimal when you just turn off the screen but g tab 2 sucks down more when you don't completely turn off the device. This is more of a android issue i'd think as my other android tablet seems to suffer the same issue. Other than I like the form factor and freedom of doing things on this than Ipad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.