Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)

Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too big

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaysee
onApril 12, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, wonderful picture
I love my Mega. I have had it for several months and have no issues with the product. I just wish there were more cases for it, it needs protection from me. I often get asked "is that your PHONE?" No one has any bad reviews when I show a picture or video clip to them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTbax
onApril 8, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
GREAT,GREAT,GREAT PHONE ...WISH IT HAD A STYLUS WITH IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you have an iPhone you need to switch to this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCeleste77
onApril 8, 2014
from Central, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not sure that I would recommend this product unless you are looking for an upgrade! This is more than just a smartphone, this is a game changer.... It's very user friendly and you can do way more stuff than you ever thought possible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was fr-e-e-e-e-e...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCooper62
onApril 6, 2014
from Menifee, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it was fr-e-e-e-e
Great product...great functionality...great price...lots of applications...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better then an iphon4s

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymem121
onMarch 11, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Went from a iphon 4s to this love this a lot better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG RULES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamSung2me
onMarch 10, 2014
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ive had every possible phone and or big name product out there, up until a year or so ago when Galaxy Note 2 came out and I bought it for the large screen. Loved it but saw the Mega and WOW, it does it all. I have the Galaxy Note 3, 8.0 and now I only use my mega for everything (sorry tablet)
I would highly recomend this to anyone and yes it fits in my pocket and feels fine while talking on it too. Ive never been more impressed with a product than this!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phonem with one exception

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhiteshark1970
onMarch 5, 2014
from clearlake, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone back on January 06, 2014. It worked great for over a month and then all of a sudden the display screen turned black and now you cannot see a thing. Actually the only way to barely view the screen is to put a flash light to the display and you can make out a little bit. This is very disappointing. Otherwise while it was working it was great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPonchatoulaman
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Ponchatoula,La.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm coming from using a iPhone4 over the last four years and the Android system took a little while to get used to.
Having said that, I can't see myself going back to Apple's
IOS with all of their restrictions. Their tight a**ed control's are ultimately maddening when you pay so much for their products. I digress, This phone is gorgeous and fits my needs to a T.
Very large screen, but at 62 I need it to read books, articles and view video, lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I never have to squint to see my screen again!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackjack1414
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sheer awesomeness!!
So I got my phone a few months ago, and I must admit I can't be happier about my purchase. A lot of people talk about how big it is, but that doesn't bother me, cause when things need to be looked up, everyone looks at me first cause I can show the screen to 20 people at the same time! I love watching movies and video on this device, and the videos and pictures I take are outstanding. I hope you guys come out with another version or just keep updating this. I love my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2laughwithu
onDecember 11, 2013
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Coming from a flip phone and this Huge 6.3 Samsung has been a lot of fun. I love this phone..it has all and more I would ever want...Its great for my work and just chatting with my mom using Tango..I have two friends that has this phone and both of them love it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE the big phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMegaPhone
onNovember 17, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I was searching around for a new smartphone for awhile (about 2 months), and I was set on Samsung from the start because I've had other smartphones from other companies, but my first Samsung (the Admire) beat them all in dependability, durability, and responsiveness.
My last,most recent Samsung phone was the S2, and I loved that one, depite some quirks with the RAM, and the battery life with a stereo bluetooth headset. I was going to get the Note 2, but then I saw the Mega, and I was SOLD.
I love the size of the phone, because I was always misplacing my smaller phones. Not this one. Also, problem solved with the battery life issue because this battery lasts all day, even with my BT headset. I love the voice recognition software on this phone; very few (if any) problems with it understanding who I want to call, even with alot of background noise.My first time using it went perfectly.
The screen is top notch; I see what I want to see, and if it is too small, I zoom it and it comes through crystal clear
(I'm not a professional photographer, but I swear, if I was asked to use my Mega for a photo shoot, I think I'd win an award!). The price is great for this phone, too. I was expecting to pay much more.
I think the Mega is Awesome. I could write all day. I just want to know when the latest Android update is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY Big Phone, But Well Worth Buying.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdodson7
onNovember 10, 2013
from Marion, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast application response, big screen, tv/satellite remote, great for gaming
I've studied online reviews and the specs of this phone for weeks before purchasing it yesterday, but now that I've had it for a day, I'm extremely glad I bought it.
First of all, it's pretty awesome to say "I've got the biggest phone in my town". I wouldn't be lying, because it's true. The Xperia Z Ultra hasn't been picked up by a major carrier yet, and the Xperia doesn't even have a camera with flash. Don't believe the naysayers when they try to tell you this is a "mid-range" phone or criticize the screen resolution. When you launch games on this thing, you can't tell the difference between this phone and the screen resolution of a S3 or S4. The specs may *look* a bit lacking when compared to the S4, but I was quite delightfully surprised to see that out of the 1.5 GB of RAM, the user is able to access over 1.2 of that. That's a pretty amazing feat, because on my S3 and Galaxy Victory, I was lucky to be able to use just over half of the available memory, which, on the S3, came out to be the same as what I'm getting on the Mega. So going from the S3 to a Mega, I didn't lose anything. I also gained processor speed. The S3 had a 1.5 Ghz dual core, the Mega has a 1.7 Ghz dual core. The touch responses are almost identical between the S3 and the Mega. The Mega has 16GB of memory onboard, with about 12 available to the user. Thus far, battery life has been decent and better than the S3, but this phone has a gigantic battery, which probably accounts for the longer battery life.
This phone is no "mid-range" phone. Maybe in price, but not in specs. I have the AT&T variant of the Mega. 4G LTE downloads are extremely smooth and fast, WIFI seems to be faster than the S3.
When it comes to the design, the Mega is very sleek, very thin for a gargantuan phone, and has nice details, including a chrome ring, brushed metal edges, and a stitched pattern on the battery cover. Yes, it's big. If you have small hands, you'll be using both of them to use the keyboard and menu functions. But, people with small hands can still fit it in one hand to make phone calls. It does look a bit crazy when making calls though, and I expect to get some looks when I'm using it as a phone...lol. But I think that's a good thing. It makes your user experience unique, and that's what it's all about.
To those comparing this to iPhones, this is an apple and giant oranges debate. I have nothing but good things to say about iPhones. They are made very well, very sturdy, and are rarely buggy. But I like bigger screens and unique features, and I like expandable media. The Mega has a program onboard that allows you to use this thing as a TV/Satellite remote control. I'm just learning about all of the additional features that this phone has, and I'm pleasantly surprised.
The bottom line, this phone is very able and functions to give you everything that you would expect from a smartphone in 2013. Don't let people tell you it's mid-range, it's not. It might not be as high-end as the Note 3, but it's close, and the price is right. It might be considered a mid-range for November 10th, 2013, but before the release of the Note 3, this is far more than mid-range. I'd rank the Samsung lineup in this order: 1. Note 3, 2. Galaxy Mega, 3. Galaxy Note 2, 4. Galaxy S4, 5. Galaxy S3, 6. Galaxy Note, 7. Galaxy S2, 8. Galaxy Victory, 9. Galaxy Express.
In this case, big is definitely better. But if you don't like big phones, or have tiny hands, you might want to go with the S4 or S3. Other than that, average size hands can handle it adequately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Android Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpoilLady81
onOctober 31, 2013
from St.Thomas, VI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: emoji icons
I upgraded from the Iphone 4s to the Samsung Mega, an it was the BEST choice ever!!! Love EVERYTHING about the phone, wid the exception of two problems... (1) I have is getting emoji icons for my text messaging an (2) the speaker being in the back of the phone ( but I jus rest the phone on the face an I'm good)... But otherwise, I'm A 100000% TOTALLY SATISFIED COSTUMER... And being in the islands where u getting little or no reception, I'm getting great reception all over.. Even my kids are in Love with this phone.. LOVE LOVE LOVE MY SAMSUNG MEGA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i really do love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatomtom
onOctober 24, 2013
from atlanta ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
love the value for the buck! Plus all my friends are jealous!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice combination of note 2 with note 3 features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaylovesnote2
onOctober 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could have upgraded the camera resolution
great phone everything about this device is genius
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my Mega!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerri1234
onOctober 15, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough accessories
If you are looking for a phone that won't get lost in your purse and view text that does not require reading glasses, this is your phone! I was concerned about the negative reviews on Mega's resolution, but I have no complaints. I definitely love it over the iPhone. The size is perfect for reading, surfing, and texting. I have small hands and have no problem handling this phone. This is the best phone I have ever owned!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygirl12love
onSeptember 22, 2013
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy it. great product. I really do love using it. Its a computer and phone all in one device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my huge phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveitwhentheyeatit
onSeptember 10, 2013
from sacramento, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
i love the fact that is easy to manage and the resolution is amazing, i would totally recommend and the battery life is awesome i went a whole day without charging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another awesome Samsung Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigScreenPhoneLover
onAugust 26, 2013
from Gainesville, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm 3 days into my Mega use and extremely. I upgraded from a Note 1 so I was used to a bigger phone. This definitely delivers. I cannot tell that it doesn't have a Amoled screen. The pictures and videos are beautiful. Watching Netflix or Hulu are just as beautiful as they were on the Note. Extremely pleased customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Greenfield, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: sluggish, poor multi-tasking, external buttons placement
I love the size of this phone, as I no longer have to strain to see like I did on iPhone. I wish the Off Button were not on the side, but rather on the top because I continually turn off the screen when I don't want to. It also feels sluggish right out of the box with certain functions like making a phone call, or switching between apps - it almost seems confused. Overall, I enjoy the phone. If you understand basic phone hardware, then by reading the specs you'll know it is just average along with its performance. I would recommend it for business users like myself, or until a large iPhone comes out. I last used Android back when they were on version 2.4, so the improvements since then have been great and this phone takes full advantage of them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvshopping4everythang
onJanuary 5, 2014
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, stylish, popular, affordable
Cons: volume in ear, should come with ear pieces
However I rated everything 4 stars because the only difference with this samsung galaxy mega phone is the size. Some things may slightly differ such as some apps or settings but other than that I don't see a huge difference in style,design,features,etc.
Don't get me wrong,besides the size there are a few more things that make me happy,but the size is the main thing that makes me happy and what it what drove me to get this phone. I also love the brand "samsung" despite past battery issues with other samsung devices I have owned.
Also by the phone being so large,I recommend a phone ear piece because it makes it very hard to hear just a little so you have to make sure the speaker is exactly in your ear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMolldollgirl
onOctober 18, 2013
from Pasco, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
I think that this phone has some great features. Strong powerful battery. The only thing I don't like is that sometimes it freezes up and I have to take out the battery to reset it. But other than that I love my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPERSIZE ME!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHWNIII
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yes, the phone is big. But that is its main feature. It still fits in my pocket. The screen is easy to read. I no longer feel like I need to carry a tablet and phone; this is the best of both in one.
I wish it had more of the S4 features, but hopefully they will send a software update soon and correct that.
Speaking of software updates, let's get it together and update all current Galaxy phones so we can use the Galaxy Gear watch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best In The Best Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrMegaMalaysia
onSeptember 7, 2013
The best phone I use after samsung galaxy ace, It is very compatible with me, it can complement my life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.