Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
11
53 out of 68(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4 Active - a exciting phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pictures are amazing
This is my first Galaxy, which I wanted for a while and have many friends with it who have bragged about theirs. The phone is alot compared to the other brand I had. Im enjoying it. And I have so much more to learn about it. So if you like playing around with the different functions of cell phones and needing it to do alot of them to simplify your life, this is the phone. And it is water proofed also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Disgusted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am on my third S4 Active as I have traded out the phone several times and replaced the SIM card several times. Thus, I have concluded that there is a defect with the design of this phone. The phone will randomly reset giving a message that the SIM card has been removed and stop operating. This has happened more times than I care to remember and has caused me to be totally disgusted with this phone! When working I love it but when not working I hate it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my life companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was slow to join the revolution, but now that I have the galaxy s4 active I couldn't imagine my life without it. The ease of checking email, playing my favorite games, exchanging music, UNBELIEVABLE! !!!! I LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone... except the emoticons

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Mayfield, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: spotty service, hate the emoticons
I love this phone.. I've had the iphone and windows phone... like this one much better... the only thing I don't like are the emoticons.... they all look the same in a text and are ugly... I really wish you could make them more fun and colorful.... they look like martians... and you can't tell which is which..... and, my service comes and goes at my house... my husband and I both have AT&T, he has no problems with service... he has a razor phone... my phone is very spotty.... I did not have this problem with my iphone and windows phone.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy s4 active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Louisiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Awesome phone has everything in the palm of your hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had blackberry's, iPhone's, and my samsung galaxy s4 active is the best phone I have used. It is simple to use. It is very customizable. I have a bumper on the phone instead of a full case, so it is not big or bulky. No more apples for me. Love this phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this is a sturdy reliable phone that has lasted 7 months with me. I like the fact I do not need a case nor do I have to baby it after every mishap. It's fast, reliable, and the size is perfect to read articles and watch videos. Customization is lacking, but, I could care less.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Bridgeport, CT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE everything about this phone. Especially since it is waterproof. I love the crisp video and picture quality on the camera. The sleek design on the phone is modern. I also love that you can multitask on this phone. Samsung has definitely done it again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very fast
This is the first smart phone I've had that I actually prefer to use for checking e-mails and face booking instead of sitting at my desktop. Very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in Love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love it! So many features and easy to use. What's not to looove?!?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S 4 Active right for me!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, moisture resistant
As a general contractor I work outside all the time. the S4 Active is "moisture resistant" for me that means sweat proof!! This is the only phone that has held up in my tool belt. Its durable and rugged. So far its the only phone that has kept up with me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I really like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Went from a HTC Inspire to the Galaxy S4 and I must say it was a wise choice. Very happy with phone features and battery life. I don't use a lot of data, so phone last all day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Bought two phones for my wife and me. Wasn't sure if we would like them or not, but am completely satisfied. The large screen makes texting a breeze, the sound quality is excellent. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the camera. I can tell you right now my next phone will also be a Samsung, we highly recommend this phone,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sturgis, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall the phone is great! Large screen, bright display, light and slim. The features are great as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not an image snob and thus was able to recently (May 2014) get a Samsung Galaxy S 4 Active for free ($0). True I had to make a two year commitment to AT&T, but since I've been with them for over a decade, that wasn't much of an issue.
The phone fell on the floor taking it out of the box (due to how the box was opened)!! Nary a scratch. It fell out of my PJs pocket the next day too. Twice in 24 hours! No issues. The glass has stayed very clean as well.
The phone boots very quickly. I've had to shut it down for one reason or another a couple times and the shut down time is very quick.
The screens are pretty customizable. The functionality is very intuitive. The phone, even though it is larger than my previous, it is lighter.
The battery seems to last fairly long, though I haven't had too much time to experiment with it.
The screen is bright and the auto-brightness feature works fairly well (darker at night).
I like that the phone is water proof (with limits). Admittedly I'm a little afraid to actually try this feature though (submersion)...
I haven't even used all the features yet, but look forward to when I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am surprised that I can use it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, good display, great speaker, easy to use, modern uses
I got the phone for a gift& I'm amazed that I can use the cool features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Guthrie, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and I'm still learning, but dang I love it, the talk to text is great, the camera takes better pictures then my thousand dollar canon, I would recommend this phone , you will love so get you one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is leaps and bounds above my iphone. I am still learning all the things it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from mississippi
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phones does everything I love it. I would definitely recomed getting one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Revirew

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first ever review of a product so don't laugh at me. I had the S3 and now the S4 active of course. I love the added features to this phone. My battery life is much better than the S3. The display is crisp and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Ft. Irwn, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With this being my first smart phone, I needed something that would survive. I am pretty tough on phones and being in the middle of the desert where is it super dusty year round, I decided on this phone. I have had it for 6 months now and dont regret a thing. It is pretty easy to use and great to film under water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from usa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this phone. i hope it last a long time!!!! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, good speaker volume
Cons: Not high def
Changed from I Phone to Galaxy and love it.Still a learning curve but makes the exploring fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keep em comin

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof, dust proof
Cons: Not high def
Overall the phone is great, just need to hurry up and release the firm ware/stability upgrade. If you work in construction like I do you'll love this model. Samsung's kung fu is the best!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 thumbs and 2 big toes up!!!... :))

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from Baton Rouge, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, camera, handy dandy apps
CHECK IT OUT!...SAMSUNG HAS DONE IT AGAIN!...CREATED AN AWESOME PHONE!!!...IT'S A MUST HAVE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Very good phone.
I have no issues except wireless connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active is not a Life Companion, but a good start indeed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had the S III for almost a year, but was forced to purchase another phone due to the Sprint purchase of the midwest region of U.S. Cellular. I am so happy that I waited in line, figuratively speaking, for the new models. Although I am having some issues with the Internet Explorer, I am confident a technician can fix the issue. The S4 Active is durable, and works well on the 4G LTE spectrum. I love Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Bloomfield, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful screen, awesome software, call quality, replaceable battery
Cons: limited accessories, limited waterproof specs
This is my first Android phone coming from two iPhones during the past 3 years. So far, the phone has performed as expected, meaning it has performed according to what the other online reviewer said. I expected the camera to be good but not as good as with the camera on the regular S4. The screen is actually brighter than my old iPhone4 and the sound coming out of the tiny speakers at the back is pretty loud. This is not a tough phone so I bought the only case from the ATT store. It's a Case Mate Hula bumper case for the Active. Though I knew it didn't have the dual camera, I still miss it after playing around with it at the store. Battery has been fine though I wish it lasted longer. I've had this phone for almost 3 weeks and the battery life have gotten a bit better. During the first couple of weeks, I couldn't put the phone down so the battery never lasted one full day. I always had to charge twice a day. Once everything settled down, the battery now lasts a little more than a day. I would still recommend a spare battery if you're planning to spend the day outdoors.
One big feature why I chose the Active over the regular S4 is being waterproof. So far the phone has been submerged a few times in 3 weeks and has resisted water. Of course, I followed the instructions not to exceed 3 feet and 30 minutes under water. I love to be able wash my phone when it gets dirty, something I did regularly with my iPhone4 inside a LifeProof case. I wish the S4 Active was more waterproof than it is now because I really wanted to take it with me when we were swimming in the ocean at Cancun last week. Instead, I took my LifeProofed iPhone4 to take beautiful water action shots. Nevertheless, knowing that my S4 Active will survive an accidental splash or occasional torrential downpour makes me feel at ease.
I really love this phone and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an Android phone that can handle water within reason.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Cannot say anything bad about this phone! I am in love!! I can't wait to go to the beach and take pics under water!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: so far no cases or accessories
I really like this phone. I had the S3 before and liked it. Enjoy all the updates and new stuff on the S4 active.
Only disappointment is the lack of accessories i.e. cases .Please provide some cases .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved my life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lifesaver
This is the best phone that I have ever owned. I'm so grateful to Samsung for developing this phone. This phone actually saved my life. I was rafting down a class 5 river when I fell out of the raft and I got separated from the rest of my group. I was able to use my phone and call for help once I got to land. This phone went thru a lot of very cold water and it worked on the first phone call. Thank you so much Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has outstanding features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from baltimore, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my overall of this phone is amazing more than I had expected
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from dallas, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love the phone , i kind of hate the physical buttons but i start used to them now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great in the water!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I live on the lake in Ohio and have this phone at the beach just about every day and it lives up to the water and dust resistant. Also before getting this phone I had an Iphone and it would be dead by noon after waking up at 7 am. This phone will go all day using multiple apps, streaming music and talking! This is probably the best phone i have ever had. I just wish someone would make a case for it that i can put a leash on the case and put it around my wrist for when we are on the boat/in the water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: lack of availability of cases
Excellent bang for the buck, feels more solid and durable than the standard S4. Great for people who might from time to time spill a drink on their phone, drop it in the sink, tub or worse. I made the switch from an Iphone 4S after having had only Iphone's since 2007. Extremely satisfied with my purchase and replace of the Iphone, especially love how so much can be customized versus the apple phones. If your not sure about making the switch take it from me you will not be disappointed.
David
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Chicago Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Works great, water proof, shock proof, whats next?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW Cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can actually wash my phone! Phone is amazing, super fast and bright, switched from Iphone 5 to Samsung, it does everything the Iphone can't!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Lake Forest, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
So far so good. I want to try it underwater, just a little nervous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S just got better!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Southfield, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to say this has to be one of the most well put together phones on the market. Its durable i have tested it, its water proof I can assure you aslong as the back is on just right. Everyone that sees it wants to touch it I'm a believer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Waukesha, WI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Easy to use. it has a good camera. Overall nice phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

functionality features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: more functional than past models
Cons: i don't like the touch buttons at bottom
I love the new Galaxy S5. it has many of the functionality features that Ithought my s4 active should have...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Kansas city
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Had this phone for about 9 months now. It's pretty good, but it does get a bit slow when typing on the Internet browser. Otherwise, I don't have much to complain about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has ease of access to alternative features and windows

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Saint Louis, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The screen is easy to see and is easily adjustable for personal preference. The touch is very sensitive which can be adjusted as well. I like that I have buttons for the home screen and return as well as the touch screen. The down fall is the phone is very fragile and is not built tough. The screen is exposed and is easily cracked if dropped from your pocket or case located on your waste. Otherwise, the camera works spectacularly and brings clarity to every picture. You also have the ability to edit the pictures for your own personal touch. The external speaker is loud and easy to hear for you Pandora listeners. Overall, I have really been satisfied with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

emergency call

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: emergency call to easily activated
Overall I like the phone. Although the emergency call button is easily activated. I have dialed 911 while the phone is in my pocket many times. This is a serious design flaw. When I checked online I am not the only one with this problem. I would caution anyone from purchasing this phone because of how easily 911 is called.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the flap over the micro usb port is annoying
I really like the Galaxy S4 Active. It is highly flexible, powerful and has an awesome display. There are very few drawbacks, including the flap that covers the USB port is cumbersome at times. I would recommend the S4A for anyone looking for a high performance smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a pretty good phone, but not the best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: you won't have the latest version of android
It's a pretty good phone, but not the best. Out of the box, Touchwiz is a terrible launcher so I recommend installing Nova Launcher, GO Launcher or some other launcher to get a better user experience.
Pros:
* The phone itself is nice and durable and I like the ability to add a 64GB MicroSD card for storing music. The buttons are nice and responsive.
* Very snappy and responsive processor. The phone is great for gaming or watching high def videos.
Complaints:
* Android 4.4 is out but since I'm carrier and vendor-locked, this phone only runs 4.2.2. By the time this phone is updated to running 4.4, I will probably already have another phone or some newer and better version of Android OS will be out.
* Battery life isn't the best. Luckily, I'm around a charger all day at my desk, or in my car, or at home.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great piece of work!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Port Hueneme, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, rugid gorilla glass, water proof
Cons: Too big
This phone is awesome . Way better than the IPHONE I had. The only setback was the mega pixels of the camera the REG S4 but couldn't trade it for the extras the active had ie(gorilla glass, underwater camera) for my lifestyle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

active battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
from st cloud mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: miro usb port out of box issue
I got my at&t samsung GS4 Active the day of release all in all it is a great phone so far but of one issue that i have had with my phone. i am on my third phone in am month, the phone looses charge or will not charge at all found out this is due to the micro usb port on phone out of the box damage,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, build materials
This is a decent phone, comparing to any other "rugged" phones. The design is shaped similar to the s3, so the fit in hand is good. Android runs well, not sluggish and if you are a fan of samsungs overlay then you wont be disappointed! I recommend having a play with it first before making the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Buttons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2013
from Lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very flat
Cons: hard button locations
The only thing that is buggin' me everyday about the S3 is the location of the hard buttons on the side. Every time I squeeze the power button, while I have it in one hand, the volume adjusts up or down by being pressed by the other side of my hand. Putting the power button on top would have eliminated this problem, but could also create another by activating the button when dropped upside-down in a pants pocket. I willing to accept this though.
Also, when in texting mode. when I set it down on a desk the screen rotates to wide. The only way I found to correct this is to deactivate auto rotate, which completely deactivates rotate on everything. There should be an option in Messaging Settings to lock the screen in text mode only.
Other than that, I'm very happy with my S3, got an absolutely awesome deal on two S3's when the S4's came out. (I'm not into competing with other people about phones and I don't think my social status will change because I own an S3, and not an S4 :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no earphones
I went from an Iphone to This phone, took some time to get use to. Good Phone but i comes with no Earphones!!!! It's also a little heavier that the s4. So far its hard to find accessories for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
great phone if you arent into the addons that are supposed to work on the phone. being able to take underwater photos would be great if you werent scared to put the phone under water
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: casing material feels lacking in durability.
Moving from an long time iPhone owner to Android was not an easy feat, but tinkering with some galaxy s3 and s4's I became more inclined.
The S4 active is noticeably different in size and weight; heavier and more square than the standard S4. The other physical differences are the physical buttons for the volume bar, option, home, and return key (to save functionality underwater). Screen brightness and quality over the standard S4 seems more color accurate and brighter in general. However, the S4 active's auto-brightness made the screen too dim. Camera quality is a nice 8 mp;**a printed 14 inch x 11 inch picture will be clear with a 7 mp camera** Build quality still feels lacking, especially compared to the iPhone. Maybe its the build material but very thin plastic makes me cringe at the thought of such an expensive phone dropping. Battery life is amazing! with unnecessaries turned off, ie gps, bluetooth, motion wave and brightness at 50% the battery lasts about 2.5 days without charging. Speaker and mic quality are excellent. The snapdragon processor handles tasks quite well, I didn't notice any lag between gaming, going online, and using the google maps app. I have not tested the device underwater as their marketing stated it is water RESISTANT!! NOT waterPROOF. This however makes me question the warranty on such an item. Overall, great upgrade from iPhone, big screen, better battery, expandable memory up to 64 GB. Only thing I would improve is the build material.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone - zero case availability - incompatible with S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2013
Expertise:expert
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, photo quality lacking in auto mode, no available cases - larger than regular s4
This phone specific for AT&T is slightly larger than the popular S4. The S4 Active is slightly wider and taller thus no current Otterbox or generic case offerings available.
Also "Auto" mode for pictures should be renamed - have washed out bleached white pictures from both a concert and land view in noon time sunlight. Some pictures nice and many modes but shouldn't "auto" work for most conditions???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GS IV Active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Fayetteville, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good features. Not so sure about the design. I have had three GS phones from GS3 to GS5. All seem to crack the screen pretty easy.
The flap on the S4 active did not last well. Eventually it had fallen off from times I needed to charge my phone and use of the charging flap.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Charging Cover is not durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had the Active for 1 month and the charging cover ripped. Its hanging on but a thread. Now i searched the internet to try and replace it without any leads. Now I dont trust the water seal of this flimsy attachment and nor should you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but has issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2013
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast
Cons: random shut offs
This is a great phone. It is really fast, boots up quickly and has many great features. The phone also shuts itself off randomly at random intervals except when connected to the charger. Could not get the software to run on any of my three computers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable, Really??

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable enough
Phone advertisement state "Resist water, sand and everything else life throws at it!" After having phone for 25 days, my phone drops 1 time and the screen shatters. I would have purchased a case for any other phone, but because this is an Active phone, I didn't purchase a case. I have numerous friends with an S4 and their phone is more durable than an S4 Active. I would not recommend this phone. Sorry Samsung. This phone gets a thumbs down for durability!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT WATER RESISTANT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from Chico, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
first thing i did, test the underwater picture capabilities, under water for 20 seconds. I did everything as described in the manual. Phone got water in it and was toast. Dried out and is working OK today. I am taking it back for a new one because i am afraid there is unknown damage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no case, no screen protector
Overall I'm happy. It lags like the average phone. Some of the features like scrolling with your eyes doesn't work. But maybe I'm doing something wrong. I like that its water proof and dirt resistant. there isn't a screen protector or a case. It comes in blue and grey. I purchased the grey. I'm satisfied with my purchase but i would be ecstatic if i had a case!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5