Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
12
78 out of 98(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best galaxy series so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from miami Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: all of the above
I love my galaxy 4s active. .I have been a galaxy fan for a few years now and have no regrets....keep up the good work Samsung....#galaxy 4 life
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from McDonough, Georgia
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Galaxy S4 Active. Because they had a lot different features. I was use lot time in the water with camera so no problem. I was own first Galaxy S2, S3 then present use S4. I can't wait buy upgrade get S5. I was ex IPhone but I not like too small and problem mess up system. I am comment best buy Samsung Galaxy S4 or S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome phone with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Naugatuck, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Excellent value. I just wish more accessories were available like wireless charging.
Definitely like the ruggedness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from webster, kentucky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was mowing one day and my galaxy S4 active cell phone fell out of my pocket. I accidentally ran it over while the blades where on and it shot it though the yard. Lucky for me nothing happened to my phone except that it got a few scratches and it chipped the edges. Best phone ever! I would recomend this to anyone who asked me about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Baker, Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
Love this phone so much I wish I had gotten it sooner then I did
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 4 g Active Great Camera better than iphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung 4 Active is a great phone and Camera. It is fast,strong and reliable, I love this phone. ,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi window
Cons: can't figure out automatic scrolling and pause
This product I love. I'm a Samsung fan. The screen is huge and a very clear. I have a few games on here and it's nearly perfect. The only features I haven't figured out are the automatic scrolling and pause, also the S beam. I love the capability to have two windows open at once. I can text and be scrolling a website at the same time. Great feature. And the volume is very loud, perfect for jamming to music on youtube. Great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the Galaxy S4 for about a year and have zero issues with it. I went from a BlackBerry to the Galaxy and I tell people it is like going from a Model A to a Ferrari. I like everything about the phone; sometimes I find the screen to be too sensitive and adjusting has helped some. Overall I think it is fantastic and rate it a 5-star.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it more then my old Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ip67 certification
Great phone! I had an S4 and it's exactly the same thing just water and dust resistant , has 3 buttons , has a 8MP camera and does not have duel shot ....the 8MP camera is sharp and crisp/clear the body feels like it can take a beating and you can take pictures and videos under water. ..sooo cool ! I never looked at the S4 Active befor even tho I heard about it but after I broke my S5 I wanted another Samsung waterproof phone that was a power house then I thought about the S4 active. I watch a lot of reviews and was impressed then bought one and couldn't be happier
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is beyond my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from lake charles LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm thrilled with this phone. Easy to use and awesome features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Easy to operate. Great features. I did have a problem with the sim reader. I expected a huge ordeal to accompany a warranty repair but my experience was totally opposite. From the day I sent it in until I had it back in my hands was less than a week. They even replaced the lcd due to some dead pixels.(which i didnt even complain about) on their own and for free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Norwalk, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: home buttons easy to push.
This is a great smart phone. It is light and compact, fast, great compromise to other Galaxy products. Just wish the home buttons weren't so easy to push whole in your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Grand Coulee, Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy S4 Active great phone. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs more scratch resistant casing
Since I acquired this phone, am constantly getting impressed by its functions and performance. It makes many things so much easier for me! I really love it! There are not enough stars to give this a high enough rating!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Louisville ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great phone
I've had several smartphones this s4 active is absolutely no doubt best yet ..very fast and battery better than ever ..quick charge and long battery life..great buy would highly recommend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4 Active - a exciting phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pictures are amazing
This is my first Galaxy, which I wanted for a while and have many friends with it who have bragged about theirs. The phone is alot compared to the other brand I had. Im enjoying it. And I have so much more to learn about it. So if you like playing around with the different functions of cell phones and needing it to do alot of them to simplify your life, this is the phone. And it is water proofed also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Disgusted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am on my third S4 Active as I have traded out the phone several times and replaced the SIM card several times. Thus, I have concluded that there is a defect with the design of this phone. The phone will randomly reset giving a message that the SIM card has been removed and stop operating. This has happened more times than I care to remember and has caused me to be totally disgusted with this phone! When working I love it but when not working I hate it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my life companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was slow to join the revolution, but now that I have the galaxy s4 active I couldn't imagine my life without it. The ease of checking email, playing my favorite games, exchanging music, UNBELIEVABLE! !!!! I LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone... except the emoticons

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Mayfield, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: spotty service, hate the emoticons
I love this phone.. I've had the iphone and windows phone... like this one much better... the only thing I don't like are the emoticons.... they all look the same in a text and are ugly... I really wish you could make them more fun and colorful.... they look like martians... and you can't tell which is which..... and, my service comes and goes at my house... my husband and I both have AT&T, he has no problems with service... he has a razor phone... my phone is very spotty.... I did not have this problem with my iphone and windows phone.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy s4 active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Louisiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Awesome phone has everything in the palm of your hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had blackberry's, iPhone's, and my samsung galaxy s4 active is the best phone I have used. It is simple to use. It is very customizable. I have a bumper on the phone instead of a full case, so it is not big or bulky. No more apples for me. Love this phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this is a sturdy reliable phone that has lasted 7 months with me. I like the fact I do not need a case nor do I have to baby it after every mishap. It's fast, reliable, and the size is perfect to read articles and watch videos. Customization is lacking, but, I could care less.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Bridgeport, CT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE everything about this phone. Especially since it is waterproof. I love the crisp video and picture quality on the camera. The sleek design on the phone is modern. I also love that you can multitask on this phone. Samsung has definitely done it again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very fast
This is the first smart phone I've had that I actually prefer to use for checking e-mails and face booking instead of sitting at my desktop. Very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in Love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love it! So many features and easy to use. What's not to looove?!?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S 4 Active right for me!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, moisture resistant
As a general contractor I work outside all the time. the S4 Active is "moisture resistant" for me that means sweat proof!! This is the only phone that has held up in my tool belt. Its durable and rugged. So far its the only phone that has kept up with me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I really like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Went from a HTC Inspire to the Galaxy S4 and I must say it was a wise choice. Very happy with phone features and battery life. I don't use a lot of data, so phone last all day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Bought two phones for my wife and me. Wasn't sure if we would like them or not, but am completely satisfied. The large screen makes texting a breeze, the sound quality is excellent. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the camera. I can tell you right now my next phone will also be a Samsung, we highly recommend this phone,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sturgis, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall the phone is great! Large screen, bright display, light and slim. The features are great as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not an image snob and thus was able to recently (May 2014) get a Samsung Galaxy S 4 Active for free ($0). True I had to make a two year commitment to AT&T, but since I've been with them for over a decade, that wasn't much of an issue.
The phone fell on the floor taking it out of the box (due to how the box was opened)!! Nary a scratch. It fell out of my PJs pocket the next day too. Twice in 24 hours! No issues. The glass has stayed very clean as well.
The phone boots very quickly. I've had to shut it down for one reason or another a couple times and the shut down time is very quick.
The screens are pretty customizable. The functionality is very intuitive. The phone, even though it is larger than my previous, it is lighter.
The battery seems to last fairly long, though I haven't had too much time to experiment with it.
The screen is bright and the auto-brightness feature works fairly well (darker at night).
I like that the phone is water proof (with limits). Admittedly I'm a little afraid to actually try this feature though (submersion)...
I haven't even used all the features yet, but look forward to when I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am surprised that I can use it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, good display, great speaker, easy to use, modern uses
I got the phone for a gift& I'm amazed that I can use the cool features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Guthrie, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and I'm still learning, but dang I love it, the talk to text is great, the camera takes better pictures then my thousand dollar canon, I would recommend this phone , you will love so get you one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is leaps and bounds above my iphone. I am still learning all the things it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from mississippi
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phones does everything I love it. I would definitely recomed getting one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Revirew

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first ever review of a product so don't laugh at me. I had the S3 and now the S4 active of course. I love the added features to this phone. My battery life is much better than the S3. The display is crisp and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Ft. Irwn, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With this being my first smart phone, I needed something that would survive. I am pretty tough on phones and being in the middle of the desert where is it super dusty year round, I decided on this phone. I have had it for 6 months now and dont regret a thing. It is pretty easy to use and great to film under water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from usa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this phone. i hope it last a long time!!!! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, good speaker volume
Cons: Not high def
Changed from I Phone to Galaxy and love it.Still a learning curve but makes the exploring fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keep em comin

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof, dust proof
Cons: Not high def
Overall the phone is great, just need to hurry up and release the firm ware/stability upgrade. If you work in construction like I do you'll love this model. Samsung's kung fu is the best!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 thumbs and 2 big toes up!!!... :))

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from Baton Rouge, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, camera, handy dandy apps
CHECK IT OUT!...SAMSUNG HAS DONE IT AGAIN!...CREATED AN AWESOME PHONE!!!...IT'S A MUST HAVE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Very good phone.
I have no issues except wireless connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active is not a Life Companion, but a good start indeed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had the S III for almost a year, but was forced to purchase another phone due to the Sprint purchase of the midwest region of U.S. Cellular. I am so happy that I waited in line, figuratively speaking, for the new models. Although I am having some issues with the Internet Explorer, I am confident a technician can fix the issue. The S4 Active is durable, and works well on the 4G LTE spectrum. I love Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Bloomfield, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful screen, awesome software, call quality, replaceable battery
Cons: limited accessories, limited waterproof specs
This is my first Android phone coming from two iPhones during the past 3 years. So far, the phone has performed as expected, meaning it has performed according to what the other online reviewer said. I expected the camera to be good but not as good as with the camera on the regular S4. The screen is actually brighter than my old iPhone4 and the sound coming out of the tiny speakers at the back is pretty loud. This is not a tough phone so I bought the only case from the ATT store. It's a Case Mate Hula bumper case for the Active. Though I knew it didn't have the dual camera, I still miss it after playing around with it at the store. Battery has been fine though I wish it lasted longer. I've had this phone for almost 3 weeks and the battery life have gotten a bit better. During the first couple of weeks, I couldn't put the phone down so the battery never lasted one full day. I always had to charge twice a day. Once everything settled down, the battery now lasts a little more than a day. I would still recommend a spare battery if you're planning to spend the day outdoors.
One big feature why I chose the Active over the regular S4 is being waterproof. So far the phone has been submerged a few times in 3 weeks and has resisted water. Of course, I followed the instructions not to exceed 3 feet and 30 minutes under water. I love to be able wash my phone when it gets dirty, something I did regularly with my iPhone4 inside a LifeProof case. I wish the S4 Active was more waterproof than it is now because I really wanted to take it with me when we were swimming in the ocean at Cancun last week. Instead, I took my LifeProofed iPhone4 to take beautiful water action shots. Nevertheless, knowing that my S4 Active will survive an accidental splash or occasional torrential downpour makes me feel at ease.
I really love this phone and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an Android phone that can handle water within reason.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Cannot say anything bad about this phone! I am in love!! I can't wait to go to the beach and take pics under water!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: so far no cases or accessories
I really like this phone. I had the S3 before and liked it. Enjoy all the updates and new stuff on the S4 active.
Only disappointment is the lack of accessories i.e. cases .Please provide some cases .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved my life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lifesaver
This is the best phone that I have ever owned. I'm so grateful to Samsung for developing this phone. This phone actually saved my life. I was rafting down a class 5 river when I fell out of the raft and I got separated from the rest of my group. I was able to use my phone and call for help once I got to land. This phone went thru a lot of very cold water and it worked on the first phone call. Thank you so much Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has outstanding features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from baltimore, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my overall of this phone is amazing more than I had expected
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from dallas, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love the phone , i kind of hate the physical buttons but i start used to them now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great in the water!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I live on the lake in Ohio and have this phone at the beach just about every day and it lives up to the water and dust resistant. Also before getting this phone I had an Iphone and it would be dead by noon after waking up at 7 am. This phone will go all day using multiple apps, streaming music and talking! This is probably the best phone i have ever had. I just wish someone would make a case for it that i can put a leash on the case and put it around my wrist for when we are on the boat/in the water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: lack of availability of cases
Excellent bang for the buck, feels more solid and durable than the standard S4. Great for people who might from time to time spill a drink on their phone, drop it in the sink, tub or worse. I made the switch from an Iphone 4S after having had only Iphone's since 2007. Extremely satisfied with my purchase and replace of the Iphone, especially love how so much can be customized versus the apple phones. If your not sure about making the switch take it from me you will not be disappointed.
David
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Chicago Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Works great, water proof, shock proof, whats next?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW Cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can actually wash my phone! Phone is amazing, super fast and bright, switched from Iphone 5 to Samsung, it does everything the Iphone can't!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Lake Forest, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
So far so good. I want to try it underwater, just a little nervous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S just got better!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Southfield, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to say this has to be one of the most well put together phones on the market. Its durable i have tested it, its water proof I can assure you aslong as the back is on just right. Everyone that sees it wants to touch it I'm a believer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good and bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, multifunctional, multitasking, great high-quality photos, flashlight button, accessibility, options, third party applications, prediction keyboard, emojis
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive, over-heating issue, limited cases, limited accessories, keyboard issues
The phone works great out of the box depending upon who sets your phone up. This phone can do everything an iPhone can do with so much more built into it. Samsung may have flawed this phone a bit as a test result of a semi-waterproof phone. It is water tight, but I wouldn't trust it being dropped in the toilet or any other liquid substance. It has it's good side though. The screen will not Crack or even scratch with normal usage, however it tends to get hot and even sometimes overheat from excessive use. The battery life is available to use for up to 8 ish hours, but I'very had mine last a full 20 hours without dying on me. Usage rates will vary with this phone. The best thing to do if you drop things and can't grip this phone good, would be a Trident case in any of the five colors available. And I found a solution to the overheating battery, just let the phone air out without a case on it, then return to using it. If that doesn't help or it happens too frequently, go to your local AT&T store and tell them that your phone has been overheating. They will say it's a technical problem and will have you call the warranty number. Best of luck with your new "SGH-I537".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my S4 Active!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone overall is great, works just like a regular S4 but it does have some different features. The best one is obviously that you can submerge it underwater and take photos and videos without worrying about it getting wet. The design is different, mine is blue and it actually looks just like an S5 which I can't complain about. One of the things that don't satisfy me completely is the camera. The regular S4 has better quality with the camera overall and I think it has a few more features than the active. Other than that I love my phone and I would highly recommend it to those of you that are a bit clumsy but still want a great phone (trust me, dropping it in the toilet won't be a problem, except for the cleaning).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Utah, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I purchased this phone mainly because of the features of the Galaxy S4 Active - water resistant, dust proof, and overall durability. I've had the phone for about 3 months now and it is working great. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have to say that I am impressed as to how well this phones performs. I had previously owned Samsung products and had swore to never buy another due to problems with connectivity issues. However, my mind has been changed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, waterprof
Cons: problems entering text
Since this is my first smart phone, I found it difficult to get started with the phone. As time has passed, I have become more familiar with it's basic operation and have started to explore more advanced features. My biggest problem has been typing in the correct information using the keyboard
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung s4active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Delong Indiana,
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easily used, multi-tasking easy, picture quality, samsung
Cons: cost
There are so many phones and styles of galaxies out there that im finding it hard to say mine is the best one. But from all the samsung phones ive owned,the s4active is the absolute best one ive owned. The camera and its features make your albums come to life and bring you back to your great memmories. The best way to explain the phone itself, well, its a dell laptop ,but you can put it in your pocket.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5