Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray

Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
11
53 out of 68(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed!!! WORST PHONE I OWNED

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByM1234O
onOctober 30, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had the Samsung note 10.1 for a while and liked it therefore when my phone was stolen last June I went to the AT&T store and was convinced that a switch from iPhone to Samsung Galaxy S4 Active was a good choice for me. What a terrible choice!!! First, and this is maybe the fault of AT&T rather than Samsung initially the specifications of the phone were mistakenly given to me - specifically I inquired about the differences between the Galaxy S4 and the Galaxy S4 active, and other than the screen size and the weight I was told that the active was superior. I most say that at the time given that it was before the official release of the Active there were not a lot of reviews as to the differences on the web. Later I found out that there are several other differences, one major one for me been the quality of the camera which is Superior in the Samsung Galaxy S4. But given that my phone was stolen and I needed a new device I purchased the Active relaying on the misinformation given.
I could have let the camera issue go - if it was not for the fact that merely 4 days after I purchased the device it went dead - completely "the black screen of death", which apparently after a quick Google search was a common malfunction in earlier version of the Samsung Galaxy - completely died, given that my phone was on vibrate I could see (rather feel) that people were calling me but I was unable to answer or do anything. I was away at the time at a place with no AT&T store which was horrible, I felt strained as I could not do anything without my phone/emails and etc... This never happened with the 3 years I owned an iPhone.
Between flights I went back to AT&T to ask to replace the device - they would not let me switch back to another device! After further convincing I agreed that I most have gotten a lemon and that I should try another device. My second phone lasted a mere 10 days, this time the battery would drain faster than it would recharge, I was away again and could not make it back to the AT&T store in time for the 14 days exchange after you purchase a device - so they would not agree again to exchange it! After screaming and yelling they gave me a new battery and power cord and the phone would charge reasonably (and promised to send me a new device). I receive my third device however it was refurbished and I did not agree to accept a refurbished unit given that I merely owned the phone a month out of which a third of the time it was not working, not to say that the refurbished device was over-heating (to the point where I got a note on the phone that it is stopping charging the device due to over-heat) so I returned it and asked for a new device. I am currently at my fourth device and this time it worked fine for a month however now it is not connecting to the Wi-Fi it keeps disconnecting randomly, further it drops calls, and again the battery is draining super fast and it over-heats. I HATE THIS DEVICE !!!!! I am not a fun of Apple but I wish I could go back to my iPhone - yes it was more restrictive and not as fun, however it worked! and when it comes to a phone this is all I am asking it to do, don't over heat, get my calls and emails and be reliable - the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active is definitely not that! I am very scared to go away with it as I do not know if it will work or drop dead on me, it is definitely not what I was expecting when I purchased a Samsung product and taints all my experience with Samsung products, I was waiting for the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition to come out, but now I seriously second guessing myself whether I would ever want to buy another Samsung product again. I AM STUCK WITH THIS PHONE AS AT&T BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL NOT LET ME DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT, HOWEVER IF YOU CAN AVOID IT RUN AWAY FROM THIS DEVICE AS FAST AS YOU CAN !
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByErskiE
onAugust 2, 2013
from Bloomfield, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful screen, awesome software, call quality, replaceable battery
Cons: limited accessories, limited waterproof specs
This is my first Android phone coming from two iPhones during the past 3 years. So far, the phone has performed as expected, meaning it has performed according to what the other online reviewer said. I expected the camera to be good but not as good as with the camera on the regular S4. The screen is actually brighter than my old iPhone4 and the sound coming out of the tiny speakers at the back is pretty loud. This is not a tough phone so I bought the only case from the ATT store. It's a Case Mate Hula bumper case for the Active. Though I knew it didn't have the dual camera, I still miss it after playing around with it at the store. Battery has been fine though I wish it lasted longer. I've had this phone for almost 3 weeks and the battery life have gotten a bit better. During the first couple of weeks, I couldn't put the phone down so the battery never lasted one full day. I always had to charge twice a day. Once everything settled down, the battery now lasts a little more than a day. I would still recommend a spare battery if you're planning to spend the day outdoors.
One big feature why I chose the Active over the regular S4 is being waterproof. So far the phone has been submerged a few times in 3 weeks and has resisted water. Of course, I followed the instructions not to exceed 3 feet and 30 minutes under water. I love to be able wash my phone when it gets dirty, something I did regularly with my iPhone4 inside a LifeProof case. I wish the S4 Active was more waterproof than it is now because I really wanted to take it with me when we were swimming in the ocean at Cancun last week. Instead, I took my LifeProofed iPhone4 to take beautiful water action shots. Nevertheless, knowing that my S4 Active will survive an accidental splash or occasional torrential downpour makes me feel at ease.
I really love this phone and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an Android phone that can handle water within reason.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHotPotato
onJuly 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: casing material feels lacking in durability.
Moving from an long time iPhone owner to Android was not an easy feat, but tinkering with some galaxy s3 and s4's I became more inclined.
The S4 active is noticeably different in size and weight; heavier and more square than the standard S4. The other physical differences are the physical buttons for the volume bar, option, home, and return key (to save functionality underwater). Screen brightness and quality over the standard S4 seems more color accurate and brighter in general. However, the S4 active's auto-brightness made the screen too dim. Camera quality is a nice 8 mp;**a printed 14 inch x 11 inch picture will be clear with a 7 mp camera** Build quality still feels lacking, especially compared to the iPhone. Maybe its the build material but very thin plastic makes me cringe at the thought of such an expensive phone dropping. Battery life is amazing! with unnecessaries turned off, ie gps, bluetooth, motion wave and brightness at 50% the battery lasts about 2.5 days without charging. Speaker and mic quality are excellent. The snapdragon processor handles tasks quite well, I didn't notice any lag between gaming, going online, and using the google maps app. I have not tested the device underwater as their marketing stated it is water RESISTANT!! NOT waterPROOF. This however makes me question the warranty on such an item. Overall, great upgrade from iPhone, big screen, better battery, expandable memory up to 64 GB. Only thing I would improve is the build material.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysdm1177
onMay 16, 2014
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not an image snob and thus was able to recently (May 2014) get a Samsung Galaxy S 4 Active for free ($0). True I had to make a two year commitment to AT&T, but since I've been with them for over a decade, that wasn't much of an issue.
The phone fell on the floor taking it out of the box (due to how the box was opened)!! Nary a scratch. It fell out of my PJs pocket the next day too. Twice in 24 hours! No issues. The glass has stayed very clean as well.
The phone boots very quickly. I've had to shut it down for one reason or another a couple times and the shut down time is very quick.
The screens are pretty customizable. The functionality is very intuitive. The phone, even though it is larger than my previous, it is lighter.
The battery seems to last fairly long, though I haven't had too much time to experiment with it.
The screen is bright and the auto-brightness feature works fairly well (darker at night).
I like that the phone is water proof (with limits). Admittedly I'm a little afraid to actually try this feature though (submersion)...
I haven't even used all the features yet, but look forward to when I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worse cellphone I ever had

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJucosta
onMay 19, 2014
from Chestnut hill, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fragile
I bought this phone because I've always had samsung devices and they were durable, but this Samsung Galaxy S4 active changed everything. I paid a lot for it because I bought it when was released. The amazing features like smart scroll and smart pause never worked well, because of my working schedule I was never able to go in the store to talk about it and replace it.
Its really hard to find a case that fits it . you are forced to buy it in the Samsung site because people always get confused with the versions, I got three cases and just one fit.
Its poorly made, the colors of the buttons came off and now its all white.
They said its resistant but the first fall the screen totally broke. Now I'm gonna spend lots of money to fix it.
To take pictures during day light is horrible, you cant see what you are taking a picture of.
It is really water resistant and the multi-window works well, those are the only things I liked about it.
I am really disappointed with this purchase and I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Buttons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysqueezer
onAugust 10, 2013
from Lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very flat
Cons: hard button locations
The only thing that is buggin' me everyday about the S3 is the location of the hard buttons on the side. Every time I squeeze the power button, while I have it in one hand, the volume adjusts up or down by being pressed by the other side of my hand. Putting the power button on top would have eliminated this problem, but could also create another by activating the button when dropped upside-down in a pants pocket. I willing to accept this though.
Also, when in texting mode. when I set it down on a desk the screen rotates to wide. The only way I found to correct this is to deactivate auto rotate, which completely deactivates rotate on everything. There should be an option in Messaging Settings to lock the screen in text mode only.
Other than that, I'm very happy with my S3, got an absolutely awesome deal on two S3's when the S4's came out. (I'm not into competing with other people about phones and I don't think my social status will change because I own an S3, and not an S4 :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a pretty good phone, but not the best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byyahrdme
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: you won't have the latest version of android
It's a pretty good phone, but not the best. Out of the box, Touchwiz is a terrible launcher so I recommend installing Nova Launcher, GO Launcher or some other launcher to get a better user experience.
Pros:
* The phone itself is nice and durable and I like the ability to add a 64GB MicroSD card for storing music. The buttons are nice and responsive.
* Very snappy and responsive processor. The phone is great for gaming or watching high def videos.
Complaints:
* Android 4.4 is out but since I'm carrier and vendor-locked, this phone only runs 4.2.2. By the time this phone is updated to running 4.4, I will probably already have another phone or some newer and better version of Android OS will be out.
* Battery life isn't the best. Luckily, I'm around a charger all day at my desk, or in my car, or at home.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for use as underwater camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByThaddio
onJuly 31, 2013
from Norman ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, misleading public
I loved my Samsung S3, but when the S4 came out I was excited to see it was billed as waterproof so I upgraded. I really liked the new cover and all of the same features I was used to in the S3. However they mislead you to think the phone can take pictures underwater and it cannot. I closed everything properly as they insist but water infiltrated the camera lens and then into the earphone port. This instantly changes the phone to earphone mode. 15 minutes later the phone shut off and never functioned after that. DO NOT PUT THIS PHONE UNDER WATER AT ANY LEVEL. AT&T will not warranty it and upon reading the fine print in the Samsung booklet they will not cover any water damage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has ease of access to alternative features and windows

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjpbm89
onMay 22, 2014
from Saint Louis, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The screen is easy to see and is easily adjustable for personal preference. The touch is very sensitive which can be adjusted as well. I like that I have buttons for the home screen and return as well as the touch screen. The down fall is the phone is very fragile and is not built tough. The screen is exposed and is easily cracked if dropped from your pocket or case located on your waste. Otherwise, the camera works spectacularly and brings clarity to every picture. You also have the ability to edit the pictures for your own personal touch. The external speaker is loud and easy to hear for you Pandora listeners. Overall, I have really been satisfied with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone... except the emoticons

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuji
onJune 16, 2014
from Mayfield, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: spotty service, hate the emoticons
I love this phone.. I've had the iphone and windows phone... like this one much better... the only thing I don't like are the emoticons.... they all look the same in a text and are ugly... I really wish you could make them more fun and colorful.... they look like martians... and you can't tell which is which..... and, my service comes and goes at my house... my husband and I both have AT&T, he has no problems with service... he has a razor phone... my phone is very spotty.... I did not have this problem with my iphone and windows phone.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great in the water!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKegs25
onJuly 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I live on the lake in Ohio and have this phone at the beach just about every day and it lives up to the water and dust resistant. Also before getting this phone I had an Iphone and it would be dead by noon after waking up at 7 am. This phone will go all day using multiple apps, streaming music and talking! This is probably the best phone i have ever had. I just wish someone would make a case for it that i can put a leash on the case and put it around my wrist for when we are on the boat/in the water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Fragile to be "Active"

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byaeseay
onJuly 17, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable, fragile
I bought this phone because it was supposed to be "whatever-proof" and was completely disappointed. The first day I had it, it fell 2 feet and the screen completely shattered. My old Android phone survived worse drops with absolutely no problems. For a phone that is supposed to be the more-rugged version, it really isn't. If you are looking for a rugged phone, you should look elsewhere. The normal S4 is just as rugged and comes with a better camera so don't waste your time with the Active edition.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreerider
onJuly 13, 2013
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: lack of availability of cases
Excellent bang for the buck, feels more solid and durable than the standard S4. Great for people who might from time to time spill a drink on their phone, drop it in the sink, tub or worse. I made the switch from an Iphone 4S after having had only Iphone's since 2007. Extremely satisfied with my purchase and replace of the Iphone, especially love how so much can be customized versus the apple phones. If your not sure about making the switch take it from me you will not be disappointed.
David
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Disgusted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDrRogerT
onJune 25, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am on my third S4 Active as I have traded out the phone several times and replaced the SIM card several times. Thus, I have concluded that there is a defect with the design of this phone. The phone will randomly reset giving a message that the SIM card has been removed and stop operating. This has happened more times than I care to remember and has caused me to be totally disgusted with this phone! When working I love it but when not working I hate it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable, Really??

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMochazx10
onJuly 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable enough
Phone advertisement state "Resist water, sand and everything else life throws at it!" After having phone for 25 days, my phone drops 1 time and the screen shatters. I would have purchased a case for any other phone, but because this is an Active phone, I didn't purchase a case. I have numerous friends with an S4 and their phone is more durable than an S4 Active. I would not recommend this phone. Sorry Samsung. This phone gets a thumbs down for durability!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beware you will get a Used Phone for Replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygeo1140
onOctober 17, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Beware, I have had 3 bad (Lemons) so far and I am waiting for my repairs once again. It has only been 3 months when I bought a new phone, the first one,had the touch screen lockup set it in for repairs and was told, it would be fixed. They sent me a used phone as a replacement and it had a Echo problem. I have sent this Used phone in for repairs and am waiting now. I also was given a replacement (Used Phone)from ATT that was a lemon
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved my life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLifesaver
onJuly 25, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lifesaver
This is the best phone that I have ever owned. I'm so grateful to Samsung for developing this phone. This phone actually saved my life. I was rafting down a class 5 river when I fell out of the raft and I got separated from the rest of my group. I was able to use my phone and call for help once I got to land. This phone went thru a lot of very cold water and it worked on the first phone call. Thank you so much Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active is not a Life Companion, but a good start indeed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By4SamsungLove
onSeptember 22, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had the S III for almost a year, but was forced to purchase another phone due to the Sprint purchase of the midwest region of U.S. Cellular. I am so happy that I waited in line, figuratively speaking, for the new models. Although I am having some issues with the Internet Explorer, I am confident a technician can fix the issue. The S4 Active is durable, and works well on the 4G LTE spectrum. I love Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4 Active - a exciting phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngelHeart2u
onJuly 16, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pictures are amazing
This is my first Galaxy, which I wanted for a while and have many friends with it who have bragged about theirs. The phone is alot compared to the other brand I had. Im enjoying it. And I have so much more to learn about it. So if you like playing around with the different functions of cell phones and needing it to do alot of them to simplify your life, this is the phone. And it is water proofed also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone - zero case availability - incompatible with S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysteveski
onJune 30, 2013
Expertise:expert
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, photo quality lacking in auto mode, no available cases - larger than regular s4
This phone specific for AT&T is slightly larger than the popular S4. The S4 Active is slightly wider and taller thus no current Otterbox or generic case offerings available.
Also "Auto" mode for pictures should be renamed - have washed out bleached white pictures from both a concert and land view in noon time sunlight. Some pictures nice and many modes but shouldn't "auto" work for most conditions???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failed the water test

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byneedalifeproofcase
onJuly 8, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My phone was in about 3-5 inches of water for a max of 10 seconds and it got water inside both cameras, on the battery, and messed up my screen. I was so excited about getting my new phone and it failed me on 4th of July. I only had it for 1 week! Very disappointed. I have another one on the way because of my protection plan so we will be testing it when it comes in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLiz256
onJune 22, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no case, no screen protector
Overall I'm happy. It lags like the average phone. Some of the features like scrolling with your eyes doesn't work. But maybe I'm doing something wrong. I like that its water proof and dirt resistant. there isn't a screen protector or a case. It comes in blue and grey. I purchased the grey. I'm satisfied with my purchase but i would be ecstatic if i had a case!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytike
onJuly 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The only phone that I have had a screen crack on in 20 years. It fell out of my pocket sitting in a beach chair (approx 12in) & the gorilla glass shattered all over the front. This is a very cheap made phone. Do not waste your money on it. The features are nice but if it can't last 10 days without breaking...why would any one want to purchase one?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfred321
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Bought two phones for my wife and me. Wasn't sure if we would like them or not, but am completely satisfied. The large screen makes texting a breeze, the sound quality is excellent. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the camera. I can tell you right now my next phone will also be a Samsung, we highly recommend this phone,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

emergency call

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBills97
onFebruary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: emergency call to easily activated
Overall I like the phone. Although the emergency call button is easily activated. I have dialed 911 while the phone is in my pocket many times. This is a serious design flaw. When I checked online I am not the only one with this problem. I would caution anyone from purchasing this phone because of how easily 911 is called.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHigster82
onDecember 27, 2013
from Ft. Irwn, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With this being my first smart phone, I needed something that would survive. I am pretty tough on phones and being in the middle of the desert where is it super dusty year round, I decided on this phone. I have had it for 6 months now and dont regret a thing. It is pretty easy to use and great to film under water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHamsta
onAugust 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, build materials
This is a decent phone, comparing to any other "rugged" phones. The design is shaped similar to the s3, so the fit in hand is good. Android runs well, not sluggish and if you are a fan of samsungs overlay then you wont be disappointed! I recommend having a play with it first before making the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

active battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytwolfe
onOctober 2, 2013
from st cloud mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: miro usb port out of box issue
I got my at&t samsung GS4 Active the day of release all in all it is a great phone so far but of one issue that i have had with my phone. i am on my third phone in am month, the phone looses charge or will not charge at all found out this is due to the micro usb port on phone out of the box damage,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGDoc77
onMay 21, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this is a sturdy reliable phone that has lasted 7 months with me. I like the fact I do not need a case nor do I have to baby it after every mishap. It's fast, reliable, and the size is perfect to read articles and watch videos. Customization is lacking, but, I could care less.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT WATER RESISTANT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybrookst45
onJuly 11, 2013
from Chico, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
first thing i did, test the underwater picture capabilities, under water for 20 seconds. I did everything as described in the manual. Phone got water in it and was toast. Dried out and is working OK today. I am taking it back for a new one because i am afraid there is unknown damage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GS IV Active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDabber
onMay 11, 2014
from Fayetteville, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good features. Not so sure about the design. I have had three GS phones from GS3 to GS5. All seem to crack the screen pretty easy.
The flap on the S4 active did not last well. Eventually it had fallen off from times I needed to charge my phone and use of the charging flap.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByS4Afan
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the flap over the micro usb port is annoying
I really like the Galaxy S4 Active. It is highly flexible, powerful and has an awesome display. There are very few drawbacks, including the flap that covers the USB port is cumbersome at times. I would recommend the S4A for anyone looking for a high performance smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fragile, not "active" at all

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJoe75
onApril 10, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is marketed as an "active" phone. Instead, it is incredibly fragile. It dropped one foot from a kneeling position (not from a moving car) and the screen shattered. It is hundreds of dollars to fix. Spend your money elsewhere. Never had a phone so fragile.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsOrange
onJune 3, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had blackberry's, iPhone's, and my samsung galaxy s4 active is the best phone I have used. It is simple to use. It is very customizable. I have a bumper on the phone instead of a full case, so it is not big or bulky. No more apples for me. Love this phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovesamsung9985
onMay 20, 2014
from Bridgeport, CT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE everything about this phone. Especially since it is waterproof. I love the crisp video and picture quality on the camera. The sleek design on the phone is modern. I also love that you can multitask on this phone. Samsung has definitely done it again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S 4 Active right for me!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDacotaGroupBuilders
onMay 19, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, moisture resistant
As a general contractor I work outside all the time. the S4 Active is "moisture resistant" for me that means sweat proof!! This is the only phone that has held up in my tool belt. Its durable and rugged. So far its the only phone that has kept up with me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but has issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycantwin
onOctober 5, 2013
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast
Cons: random shut offs
This is a great phone. It is really fast, boots up quickly and has many great features. The phone also shuts itself off randomly at random intervals except when connected to the charger. Could not get the software to run on any of my three computers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S just got better!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychucky7704
onJune 24, 2013
from Southfield, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to say this has to be one of the most well put together phones on the market. Its durable i have tested it, its water proof I can assure you aslong as the back is on just right. Everyone that sees it wants to touch it I'm a believer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Charging Cover is not durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByActive495
onApril 6, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had the Active for 1 month and the charging cover ripped. Its hanging on but a thread. Now i searched the internet to try and replace it without any leads. Now I dont trust the water seal of this flimsy attachment and nor should you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Revirew

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrockofthemarne
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first ever review of a product so don't laugh at me. I had the S3 and now the S4 active of course. I love the added features to this phone. My battery life is much better than the S3. The display is crisp and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great piece of work!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigRed719
onNovember 20, 2013
from Port Hueneme, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, rugid gorilla glass, water proof
Cons: Too big
This phone is awesome . Way better than the IPHONE I had. The only setback was the mega pixels of the camera the REG S4 but couldn't trade it for the extras the active had ie(gorilla glass, underwater camera) for my lifestyle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byterrylmag
onMarch 11, 2014
from Guthrie, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and I'm still learning, but dang I love it, the talk to text is great, the camera takes better pictures then my thousand dollar canon, I would recommend this phone , you will love so get you one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my life companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byset4life2
onJune 17, 2014
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was slow to join the revolution, but now that I have the galaxy s4 active I couldn't imagine my life without it. The ease of checking email, playing my favorite games, exchanging music, UNBELIEVABLE! !!!! I LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDcw10
onJuly 31, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: so far no cases or accessories
I really like this phone. I had the S3 before and liked it. Enjoy all the updates and new stuff on the S4 active.
Only disappointment is the lack of accessories i.e. cases .Please provide some cases .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is a lemon

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJudyt
onJune 19, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My husband bought me this the Samsung active S4 for my birthday in July of 2013. It is now June of 2014 and I am ordering my fifth refurbished replacement. Every phone has had a different problem.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydangetld
onAugust 4, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no earphones
I went from an Iphone to This phone, took some time to get use to. Good Phone but i comes with no Earphones!!!! It's also a little heavier that the s4. So far its hard to find accessories for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keep em comin

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMMAoFlapjack
onOctober 15, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof, dust proof
Cons: Not high def
Overall the phone is great, just need to hurry up and release the firm ware/stability upgrade. If you work in construction like I do you'll love this model. Samsung's kung fu is the best!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very dissapointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTristicles
onMay 2, 2014
from denver, Co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
They won't let you write a bad review, very disappointed, no help from either end. I would use your money for a different phone. Until they figure out how to make samsungs not so fragile
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydavd
onJuly 28, 2013
great phone if you arent into the addons that are supposed to work on the phone. being able to take underwater photos would be great if you werent scared to put the phone under water
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I really like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykcohio
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Went from a HTC Inspire to the Galaxy S4 and I must say it was a wise choice. Very happy with phone features and battery life. I don't use a lot of data, so phone last all day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

fragile

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMrsO
onMay 30, 2014
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
This phone is not what it is advertise to be. After having this phone for a little over a month, the first time of was dropped INDOORS the screen shattered like cheap glass.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT WATER RESISTANT AS ADVERTISED

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymommaronda
onJune 19, 2014
from tennessee
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone did not keep water out. All the points were sealed as per direction. It did eventually dry out. Don't let it get wet on purpose thinking it will resist water.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfiddlewick
onMay 27, 2014
from Kansas city
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Had this phone for about 9 months now. It's pretty good, but it does get a bit slow when typing on the Internet browser. Otherwise, I don't have much to complain about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMightyWarrior
onMay 20, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very fast
This is the first smart phone I've had that I actually prefer to use for checking e-mails and face booking instead of sitting at my desktop. Very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW Cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCeSwa
onJuly 2, 2013
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can actually wash my phone! Phone is amazing, super fast and bright, switched from Iphone 5 to Samsung, it does everything the Iphone can't!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInlovewithgalaxys4active
onJuly 31, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Cannot say anything bad about this phone! I am in love!! I can't wait to go to the beach and take pics under water!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

functionality features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytexannix
onJune 5, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: more functional than past models
Cons: i don't like the touch buttons at bottom
I love the new Galaxy S5. it has many of the functionality features that Ithought my s4 active should have...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybearsandwich
onMay 19, 2014
from Sturgis, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall the phone is great! Large screen, bright display, light and slim. The features are great as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreud
onDecember 1, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, good speaker volume
Cons: Not high def
Changed from I Phone to Galaxy and love it.Still a learning curve but makes the exploring fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 thumbs and 2 big toes up!!!... :))

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReauxse
onOctober 3, 2013
from Baton Rouge, La
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, camera, handy dandy apps
CHECK IT OUT!...SAMSUNG HAS DONE IT AGAIN!...CREATED AN AWESOME PHONE!!!...IT'S A MUST HAVE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.