Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue

Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
49 out of 60(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
bright display, a really loud and clear speaker and exceptional functionality make the s4 active a great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Saginaw, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I have tried so many different phones. This is by the far best!!! I am a samsung customer for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY S4 ACTIVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best cell phones I have ever own. I really like the android apps and how easy it is to use. I like everything about this phone. It's size and weight is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish battery life was longer.
I upgraded from an I Phone 3 to a Galaxy S4 Active. I love its color, and sleekness. But my most favorite feature is that I can actually see the font! On my I Phone I could not make the font as large as I needed. This phone takes great pictures. I would recommend it to everyone. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Keansburg, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Going from a flip phone to the Samsung was the best thing I ever did. The ease at which it was to learn and all the functions gives me plenty to do and making changes are a ease. Going with the Samsung was by far the best thing I could of done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Under water awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Love everything about my phone especially taking pictures and videos under water, they turn out amazing. it's genius!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New Haven, CT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone caught my eye because of it beautiful aqua color. I purchased the phone. When I activated the phone, the colors are so vibrate, beautiful and clear! I couldn't believe it! It's easy to use and easy to navigate from just a light touch with your finger. I recommend this phone to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love everything Samsung! This device is awesome! I've never been so happy with Samsung as I am now and I'm looking forward to getting the Galaxy Tab S! Bam!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant quality and ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from St Augustine Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The S4 Active is a great phone that I feel comfortable using all of the time. I no longer worry about it getting wet when I am golfing or at the beach. It is a real pleasure to use after using a windows phone for 2 years. I am glad to be back to Samsung Galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and really is waterproof

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Denton, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the galaxy s3 before purchasing this phone and I was excited about all of the new features that came with this one. Not only is the camera quality great, the sound is good, so are graphics. I was skeptical of the phone actually being waterproof, and I finally had the gall to throw it in the pool, and believe it or not it is actually waterproof. I took hundreds of underwater pictures, and had my phone poolside without fear the entire day.
It is also very durable, I let my 6 year old play with all of the apps all the time and she has yet destroyed it. Merica.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Well this is my first Smartphone. So far I love it. Only issues I'm having is I can't get some of the apps to work/DL <.<. iHeart radio won't work, and can't DL some games. Otherwise I love this phone. Good job Samsung on a making a decent product. Oh and the LED is super bright if you need to use it for a flash light lol.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, sealed case
I was happy to find the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active phone on the shelves. I knew I would never dive into the pool and snap pictures, rarely get caught outside in a downpour and fairly sure that the phone would not be dropped into the water accidentally, but I am a weekend woodworker and I was impressed with the O-Ring seal in the back and knowing that the phone was somewhat sealed.
My old phone would get sawdust in every crack and crevice and it took forever to get it cleaned out. I had to field strip the old phone several times just to blow sawdust from between the LCD, digitizer and touch screen. That's not a fun thing to do and I was excited to find a phone that I might be able to just brush off the outside and keep going.
I think I have found that with the S4 Active phone. I looked at the regular Galaxy S4 and liked the look and feel along with the features of that phone, but figured I would be field stripping it too. Seeing the same features packed into a sealed phone made the S4 Active made it the perfect phone for me.
I know this is not a big technical review of this phone, but I am a simple user. I like to pick up the phone to make a call, send a text or check my e-mail. That's about the sum total of my phone usage, but when I do pick it up I don't want to have to take it apart before I can use it.
Thanks Samsung for making this phone for those of us who may not be the most active folks in the world but still enjoy having a sealed phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I absolutely love it. It's the best phone that I have ever had
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest phone ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I am handicapped and it is great to me. You can do so many things with it. It is everything anyone could want in a phone. You can change the size of the script and it's size makes it easy to hold and see. I don't have to worry about dropping it or getting it wet or getting dusty. I bought a great case for it. I like it even better than I expected. I am very happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from indianapolis, in
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The screen size is great for me, it runs the apps I want and being sealed is a life saver
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gets the Job Done

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hackettstown, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have previously owned Samsung phones and had found their quality and performance to be better than other brands used by family members and friends. For example, I was able to get at least one bar (of reception quality) in areas where someone using another phone had no signal.
So when it came time to get a new phone, I considered Samsung first and found that the Galaxy S4 Active fit my needs. I did comparison shop, but did not find any other brand that wowed me. I just wanted a reliable phone for phone calls mainly and managing my schedule (not for photos, video or music) although everything else that I have tried has worked well, too. I am not a heavy user, so battery life has been satisfactory for me.
I have been using cell phones for almost 30 years now and have tried several different brands, and, so far, Samsung has been the brand that has worked the best for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my favorite new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sorry can't fine anything bad to say.
I had a iPhone 4 for 4 yrs and was happy on and off with it. When the 5 came out wasn't much of a difference. I ask friends and Co workers about their samsung galaxy. .of course they love it. I did my research and just having a decent size screen was enough to sale to me. I'm very happy wasn't hard at all learning. I'm so happy that I got a Samsung tab pro 10.1. Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good first Smartphone for a Parent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: hard to see screen outside during day
Recommended this phone to my dad who used to use rugged phones and all he needed was a good case and this thing was nice and sturdy. It does its job and he loves it. It is a good starter smartphone for someone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my Galaxy S4 last year around August, almost a year using it and I am still happy as the first day. I usually get bored in the first year and usually I want to change my phone again. The Galaxy S4 is so amazing, I drop the phone three time already and nothing happened still works fine. I usually wash my phone instead of using a regular cloth, people looks at me like if I am crazy and usually they say "you not supposed to wash your phone" and I say "well my phone is waterproof, no problem" they get amazed. I will never go back for another iphone, I am thinking my next phone will be Samsung again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, Beyond Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from Modesto, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice clarity of text, novice friendly navigation
I've departed from flip-phone mentality and entered the smart phone zone.
It was a tough decision to abandon my 4+ year old military spec Samsung Rugby. It lasted well past issue of the Rugby 2 & 3 models. I continue to be impressed with its durability as a hard core construction site resistant cell phone. I'm not tossing it to the recycle bin.
I've had several Samsung phones over the years and the Galaxy S4 Active is my first smart phone.
I've come to trust Samsung's reputation and quality of product regardless of any negative reviews.
I never carry my phone in a pocket, but if I sit on my Galaxy S4 Active I expect it might possibly break. If I drop it to the ground and without a case I expect my screen could possibly break. I'm confident enough about my new SGH i537 that I avoided purchase of any insurance offered. Some might think that's foolish but my ability to seriously care for my possessions can be a bit tedious.
I like my phones Sapphire Blue exterior, but figure its what's inside that counts the most. My S4 Active is light years advanced in technology over my aged SGH 837 Rugby. So I can say the S4 Active works at the speed of light in comparison. Photos are sharp and nicely detailed. The S4's 1.9 GHz Quad Core makes the S4 work faster than my first 1.7 GHz desktop computer. Apps work fine ( the ones I've tried and if I care to use them at all ), speaking commands to my phone is fun and the application is responsive. Giving verbal orders to my phone is something I'll get used to I suppose.
I could continue to comment on the S4 Active and its fun little bells and whistles, but I'm still riding the forces of a learning curve. I'm not experiencing any freeze-ups or glitches, and anything I ask it to do it does it with finesse and exceptional speed. With ears that are failing and a need for hearing aids, I can hear my S4 Active quite well. With eyes that need bifocals, the S4 Active has a bright enough screen with exceptional contrast. I never have to squint to read a text or enjoy an image of grandkids.
I'm glad I've advanced to the Smart Phone generation and I'm completely happy with my Galaxy S4 Active!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone yesterday. I love it already. Of course I am still learning the apps and some I probably won't use but it is a great phone, takes great pictures and has a nice screen. I love how you can change the font and the size of the font.I am extremely pleased with this phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I previously had an iPhone but I love this phone it's just different even though I'm still learning it it was worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Battery Life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Kaneohe HI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I use my phone a lot and the performance of the battery far exceeded my expectations for a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2013
from Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It is like having a computer with me all the time. I can check and send email, do photos, go on the internet to do research on things I want to buy, or places to go, and the best part, it is also a GPS. Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Impression
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, but not as great as it could be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from bozeman, mt
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, water resistant, nice color options, good feel easy to hold on to
Cons: not shock resistant, lcd display as opposed to amoled, poor picture quality in low light, may let water in even when properly sealed
This phone is awesome, but it is only dust and water resistant. It will not take a fall very well, and the screen will likely shatter easier on the active than on the regular S4 because it is made with gorilla glass 2 instead of gorilla glass 3. And despite being advertised as water resistant and samsung encouraging people to take it in the water, water damage is not covered under warranty. It is amazing that they managed to make a device with a removable back water resistant, but I think they should have made the back seal better to let in less water. I have heard about people saying their phone broke after putting it under water while properly sealed, but I have not had any problems with this and from what I can tell it takes very good pictures under water, and water doesn't seem to have much of an effect unless you don't seal it properly. The camera is a slight downgrade from the normal s4 however at 8 MP rather than 13. I would also recommend buying a case for it, because it is not shock resistant and will break if dropped. I also prefer the look and feel of this device to the S4, as it is slightly larger and heavier, which makes it feel more durable and the texture makes it easier to hold on to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Teenage-Proof

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a teenager. That means that I'm not the gentlest with my phone. This is approximately my seventh phone in three years. All of my other phones were of the same brand, so when I went to get the last one replaced, I asked specifically which one (of their selection) would be the most "teenage-proof" & the salesperson seemed kinda confused at first so I explained myself (meaning, not break from being dropped a lot, being dropped in water, being thrown occasionally, just being careless in general, etc.) and so then he recommended this phone and I loved that it came in such a bright color, as well as being "teenage-proof" so I bought it and it's been, I think, two weeks since then and I have not had a single problem with it. My previous phone broke the day after I got it, so I think two weeks without a single problem is amazing. I believe this is the best phone out there currently and I've definitely been recommending it to everyone. At first, I thought I wouldn't like the size of the phone (I thought it was too big) but when I got home & started playing with it, I realized that it was actually really nice to have the big screen size, so I haven't found a single con about this phone yet =) in fact, it highly exceeded my expectations. It's kinda expensive to me because I'm a teenage, so anything over like $20 is expensive to me, but I found the price quite reasonable considering that it can go into water that's up to three feet deep I believe it was. It also is just a really high quality phone meant for, in my eyes, practically anything I need it for. It was advertised in the store as a "Weekend phone" so it's meant for active people and I have found it to be really durable. Plus, I keep like 2,000 songs on my phone so I really love that this phone came with a microSD card slot because now I can add a 64 GB microSD card, since I use a lot of memory. Bottom line, this is my favorite phone... EVER! =D I definitely think it's worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
The galaxy s4 active is one of the best phone out there. I like this phone a lot better than the iphone and other phones because it bigger, has better technology, and has so many more features than any other phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I miss my s3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof
Cons: looks
I had a infuse, then i got the s3 and now i have the s4 active. i loved my s3 i loved how it looked and everything, however i love how the s4 works underwater. it is an awesome phone but i think that the s3 was the best looking phone yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4 Active is the one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
from HARTFORD CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof, build quality, one of a kind color
Cons: no spare battery in box
I have had the Samsung infuse , Galaxy 3,and Now the galaxy 4 active. Speed its fast , Display is gorgeous with great viewing angles ,and color, camera is fantastic at capturing all the pictures you will ever need , and at 8mp they will be great photos.Galaxy s 4 active comes with tons of one of a kind software.So how do you make it better well you make it waterproof,dust proof and sturdy.Its waterproof no matter what the net says , and the build quality is A+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Has all the feature's expected from Samsung. Plus under water pictures are really good, and clear. Would recommend to anyone. No additional cover's needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has everthing. I have had samsung phones before this one is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changing The Phone Game

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2013
from Indianapolis, in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was first interested in the Samsung Galaxy S4 and then the S4 active came out and it changed the whole phone game. The colors are nice and vibrant and the design is simply awesome. I enjoy the hand wave motions, the voice active, and the watch on features. I look forward to trying the underwater features. The processor speed and the battery life is another thing I enjoy on the phone. Samsung's best phone yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had my S4 active for 1 week

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
SO far as I could tell, I love everything about the phone. I really like the android platform so it made a transfer easy from my S2 skyrocket to the S4A easy. Also, it comes with a bunch of really cool features that a techy person like me likes. All in all, time will tell with it's ruggedness, but first take I love it, I will update. The only thing is I wish there was a bumper for it, it is a slightly ruggedized version of a good phone, so all I want is a bumper to prevent scratches on the corners of the phone, if dropped. Thanx for reading.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) Gray
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone That I Have Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2013
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof!!!
Now it only makes sense that this is the best phone because it is the newest phone that I have. That being said, I have had this phone for about two weeks and I am still finding more and more that it will do. I own a Scuba Diving Center in Florida and needless to say I am wet a lot, and am always near the water and high humidity. This is the first time that I have had a phone out of the box that I have not been paranoid about taking on the boat or to the beach. I use this phone for email, facebook both personal and to manage our store page and the hits never end.
Did I say I am happy, well I am, great job Samsung.
Carl
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesom ! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Shreveport, La.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's hard to damage this phone . . .
Cons: no cons dude
This has got to be the best phone that I have ever owned. . .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
having fun playing with the new features..Air view and air gestures features are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What An Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone encompasses all that you could ever want in a phone and the functionality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SS4active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from grs.mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, look beautyfuuuuul
My first smart fone and I love it. Picture is very clear. Features are simple to use. Many apps are already in the phone. Fun fun fun...The active is also more durable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

indestructible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I never had a case on it and dropped it or thrown it so many times that nothing happened to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung s4 active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have been so happy with my phone. The active part of this phone was imperative for me, so this was the best phone for me. It is truly my "right" hand. I manage so much with my s4 active.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FEATURE-PACKED & DURABLE, BATTERY NEEDS UPGRADE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Frisco, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, water resistant
Cons: battery life
Coming from an iPhone 4, this was a big step up. It's faster, though not as fast as I'd been led to believe. Display is sharp. Sometimes volume can be a problem--speakers are mediocre at best. The camera is adequate--better than i4--but has a slow shutter release. Voice recognition for speak & spell is poor with ANY background noise. It's supposed to have a decent noise cancellation feature, but I can't verify that. My biggest complaint is battery life. Polled all my friends and scoured the internet for data and all said it was good. Even with brightness turned down to about 20%, I usually can't go the whole day without a recharge--and I'm not a heavy user. I like the phone and all it's features, just disappointed in the battery life. NOTE: When buying additional chargers, ENSURE you get the 2 amp instead of the 1 amp trickle charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung galaxy s4 active

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: headphone jack
I like phones with buttons, not just pictures of buttons. This phone is pretty tough, I've dropped it a few times and not a scratch. When I put my headphones into the Jack for the first time there was a lot of white noise when listening at low volumes. It's still there. So that is probably the worst thing about the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Neat Options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Lancaster, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen breaks easily, speaker placement
I love the blue color, although once you put a case on it - the color is irrelevant.
I pre-ordered the phone based on the advertisements of the ruggedness of the phone. At that time, there were no screen protectors or cases available for the phone. 10 days later, I dropped it from 3 ft and the entire screen shattered. AT&T would do nothing but comment that they had never seen that happen and how shocked they were based on advertisements (they decided to stop banging the phone around during demo's LOL).
I ended up buying a second one as the cost to fix the glass was more than a new phone. I had the second one over a year and I love the photo edit options. Pictures are fantastic! It is pretty easy to navigate (took time as I transitioned from iPhones). I was able to use my iTunes music on this phone, which was great.
I also have the Chromecast, so I can stream the movies from my phone to the TV - which is also great!
We went camping in the Sequoia's in July. My son was going across the stream and fell. He had the phone in his hand. Even though it has a single crack (yes, the new one with a case on it, broke too) across the screen - it came out of the water perfectly functioning. More than I can say for my notebook he was also carrying haha.
Overall, I love the phone. Not sure if I would upgrade to s5 just because I think its a little too big. I wish they could do something to improve the screen durability. And move the speakers off the back of the phone. Those are my only 2 complaints about the S4 Active.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Glen head, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, ease of use with loading and unloading apps.
This s4 active is great for ease of use on apps., plus it's water resistant for a bit of time. It's good for us clumsy who are a bit clumsy near bathroom.
I also like it for ease of loading and unloading applications.
I got an extended battery pack and back case which makes it very long with battery life.
I would recommend phone until i guess newer models come out which is all the time.
R.b.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Russellville, KY 42276, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a overall good phone, I came from the Note 3 so the performance was a bit shy but I would buy another one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great smartphone in need of a better camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Stamford, CT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, water resistant
Cons: mediocre photo camera
All top phones are now powerful enough to run any combination of apps, only a great camera would make a difference.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features,bad specs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone had a lot of hype that it did not live up to. For one while it says it has a good screen it is only gorilla glass 2 while the regular s4 has gorilla glass 3 which according to their website is 3 times stronger then gorilla glass 2, why would a company build a phone with great resistance then put a inferior screen on it. :Liquid damage is not covered in thew warranty unless you are in aqua mode and in less than 1 meter of water for less than 30 minutes, and it took me forever to figure event that much out. the back camera is only 8 mp while the s4 has a 13 mp camera, why can we not have a nice camera as well? This product has a lot of hype without delivering and there are basically no cases to go with it. I would recommend the s4 over the s4 active and would switch if I could.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
very large, so not good for my small hands..also gets a bit slow when ive added a few apps...great choice of sounds and crisp as ever, though. sharp camera and all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone needs work and some tlc

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2013
from not telling you
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
Everything's good but a few things and yes for those who are wondering it does work underwater speaker is not good compared to rivaling android phones is easily muffled htc one which Is one of its rivals has great big speakers facing towards you hint hint samsung watch on infra red remote does not work well watch on needs work itself keep and the phone is exspensive wporking on it samsung and you will hit the motherload
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Impressions Galaxy S4 Active

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, water resistant
Cons: nothing significant so far!
Finally, a manufacturer has added noticeable color to a phone product. I just picked up the Galaxy S4 Active with the blue case. My previous S3 was supposedly blue or something, but hard to distinguish from "slate."
Only had the phone a couple of days and have yet to try it in a wet environment, but I can see already that the seal on the USB port is going to be an issue. You have to "pry" the tiny vinyl "plug" out to insert the USB connector. The plug "dangles" from a very thin piece of plastic. I can see this failing very quickly, falling off, and making it impossible to re-seal the phone. "Samsung, you need to re-do this design!"
I haven't noticed any significant lack of quality in the camera. At 8 mega pixels, I'm pretty sure it's the same camera from the S3. The LCD screen is very bright and much easier to read in sunlight than the AMOLED screen For me, this is a big plus! The "blacks" might not be as intense, but the increased brightness is a very good trade-off.
Connectability with Wi-Fi has been an issue, but I'm not sure if the problem is in the phone itself or poor Wi-Fi coverage in the areas I'm working in.
Overall, the phone seems to be well constructed, I never had an issue with the plastic back on the S3 that many critics complained about. You must insure that the back on the S4 Active is properly in place or you lose watertight integrity.
I'm still having some issues with getting all of the "wave your hand over the phone" controls. I don't have everything setup properly, I'm sure, but there is a real lack of on-board tutorials or much support on the web. One thing that is really bugging me is laying out the home page screen view. There is very little available "real estate" on the home screen for frequently used apps. On my S4 Active, the clock/weather widget takes up the top 50% of the screen, then there is a Google Voice "thing" that I can't seem to get rid of, room for only four apps and the four fixed critical apps at the bottom. I seem to be wasting a lot of time getting stuff moved to pages I want them on and digging through lots of stuff I don't need up front. Maybe it's just me and the fact that it's a new phone, but it's still annoying. Since Android phones have notoriously poor battery life, I find it annoying that the "battery percentage left" is no longer displayed in the header at the top of the screen. Just a tiny, "battery" icon that only gives a rather poor graphic indication of the amount of battery life left. The battery life remaining no longer appears in the clock widget, either.
Again, maybe it's me or maybe it's a function of the "water resistant" features, but the speaker volume on the S4 Active seems noticeably lower than that on the S3. I have a tough time hearing the phone ring in my pocket at times, in places with a lot of ambient noise.
Overall, I would still recommend the Galaxy S4 Active to friends. Even if I never take the phone into a swimming pool, I know a lot of people that have dropped a phone into a toilet or have been caught in heavy rain, and "lost" a phone due to water intrusion. This is a positive step in ending that problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissapointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Although the features and ease of use on this phone are great the phone lacks any durability. The phone was dropped onto a padded carpeted surface and dropped. I had my GS3 for 3 years and never got a crack...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is another samsung product that isn't worth the money it costs.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2014
from Glen Allan, MS 38744, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, customer service is horrible, camera isn't worth it
I bought this camera thinking it would be a good camera, but in the back of my mind I figured it would be like all the other samsung phones I have had. They work a month or two, then begin to screw up. This one was different, it screwed up the first week. The camera began to not focus properly and I began to notice blue spots in all of my pictures. They are not sun spots or something on the lens, they are in the lens and have progressively gotten worse. I contacted tech support and they told me to wipe off the lens, then they suggest I clear my cache for the camera, and if those don't work, just reset my phone. Do they hire people who have a clue about phones and cameras, or just the first idiot that walks in off of the street looking for a job? If they don't fix it, I can assure them I will never buy another samsung product and will dicourage everyone I know from buying their products as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Idea, does NOT perform as expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Dubai
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really want a water proof phone, i'm very active, so this phone has the idea, but does not perform well.
Battery life is terrible!
Charging is not easy as other telephones.
You're getting the idea, just not yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone, not upto the hype

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, water resistant ip-67, video playback over wifi, fast download speeds, decent internal storage, ok camera could have put in 13mp like other s4's, ability to disable most (not all) bloatware
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is not as expected, battery recharge is slow on usb, limited color choices, water damage not covered on a water resistant s4, not mil-std-810, there is a fair amount of bloatware preinstalled
I went into the ATT store planning to buy the Galaxy Note 3 with a 2 year contract. I enjoy reading in bed, and wanted something that was a larger screen for reading, but had concerns about the size. I spoke to the sales guy and decided to pick up the Galaxy Tab 7.0 along with this phone instead. I get the larger screen for Kindle books, and a more portable phone. Best of both worlds.
My previous phone was a Samsung Attain (MetroPCS) and suffered form horrible battery life, which I solved with an extended battery. I have concerns and reservations about this solution for the S4 Active as this would be a 3rd party solution and the Samsung quality control is not there leaving me to wonder if I would keep the water resistant/dust resistant feature.
So far I am less than impressed with the battery life of this phone, but am still working on settings to see what I can do about it. Additionally the phone seems to recharge very slowly when connected to the usb port of either my work laptop (Lenovo) or personal laptop (Asus), but when plugged into my car charger it charges much faster, more on that as I investigate they why of that.
Display is Great, bright, vibrant and clear. The phone speaker for non-speaker phone calls is very clear, the speaker phone is less clear, but still decent quality. I am buying a shockproof case that will add to the water resistance of this model and hopefully prevent screen damage.
The IP67 ceritifcation is nice, even nicer would be if Samsung would look at creating a phone as nice looking and feature rich as the S4 to meet the US Army MIL-STD-810 specification, or at least come close. Granted I'm not much worried about Explosive or Pyro shock, but the protection from broken screen would be great.
My last issue is that the phone is IP67 but is not warrentied against water damage if used properly, my belief is that Samsung did this because the cover on the USB port appears to be a bit flimsy and prone to breakage, thus letting in water. I could be wrong.
Over all the phone meets most of my expectations, if I can solve my battery life dilema I will be a happy camper. There is little use in having an active phone if you have to keep it plugged in 100% of the time to keep a battery charged. Solar charger might be something to look into.
The price on this phone prevents me from giving it 5 stars for Value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs In-Pocket Detection

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2013
from Covington, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: needs in pocket detection
Samsung, please update the firmware and add in-pocket detection. This phone does strange things in my pocket. I have pocket posted to social websites, texted and dialed. The other day, I heard my brother's voice coming from my front pocket.
I do not want to wear this phone in a case on my belt. I find the in pocket behavior of this phone unacceptable. My older generation phone from a different manufacturer had in pocket detection and I never had these issues with that phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features Beware

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone for my husband because of the ruggedness of it, he is a tough guy!! Well, the special features (aqua mode, shock resistant, and dust resistant) are not covered under warranty! If you take a pic underwater like we did and the water seal fails you are out of luck, not covered!! Why advertise and put in the directions to use the phone underwater and not cover it in the manufacturers warranty? READ the limited warranty before purchasing and using this phone the way it is suppose to be used!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Active 4 isn't very tolerant

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not shock resistant
As a smart phone, the active is what you would expect. However, don't assume it is rugged. However, any corner shot will result in cracked screen. IT IS NOT SHOCK RESISTANT ! ! ! ! ! Go into it with your eyes open.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery is very weak and phone freezes sometimes

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The battery doesnt last till end of day. And the phone sometimes freezes!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 Active™ (AT&T), Blue
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hate this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month