Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Birthday to me!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVelcro440
onFebruary 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Last year I brought this phone for my birthday, this year it looks great. like i said in my first review. (30 days after purchase) I'm a chef in a hotel, this phone so far has been dropped in soup, drop on concrete floors 3 times, has with stand 180 degree water for 1 hour. Yes i put this phone to the test. I keep it in my pocket with keys some times. It has a couple of miner scratches. No no protector or case. Why??? There's no need. As far as the system goes. I am so organized now. still late for meeting but now i know i have to be there lol. sync my calendar, and e-mail and contacts with work, inventory, recipes at your finger tips. to me it's pretty fast. web and all but it is my first smart phone. Best feature is that all i have to do is plug it in my lap top and it backs it up with out me worrying. I forgot to mention the sound on this thing is great. So one year later Still Love This Phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gr8 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmith144
onJanuary 18, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very waterproof
I have a friend that has this phone we where on a oil field location and he droped it in a frac tank and couldn't get it out for 24 hrs course it was full of water (bout 500 bbls of water in it) and when he was able to get it out he took it apart and put it on the dash board and left it for 3 hrs. And turned it on and still worked with out an issue I was like I'm getting one. And mine has held up in the oilfield. Love this phone and with an otter box on it it's even more durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Did It Again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRuggedN13
onJuly 7, 2013
from Lusby, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rugged
Finally, a ruggedized smart phone:-) I recently upgraded from a Samsung Rugby flip phone to a Samsung Rugby Pro Smartphone. I am very hard on cell phones and had to wait to upgrade until a smartphone that was rugged to be developed. Samsung did it again, very happy and loyal customer for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

legit durability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydelasura
onApril 14, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
use everyday and im in construction industry. wouldnt be caught dead without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuzieQuzie
onApril 7, 2013
from Gulf Shores, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great and is durable. It's sturdy enough to survive unfortunate drops and inclement weather and it has the functionality I need to work anyplace, anytime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPowerstroke1
onMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone. No complaints. Durable and much better phone than my old iPhone 4 and HTC one x.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof!
This is a great phone! I took it out of my pocket, called my buddy, put him on speakerphone then to show off to the folks in the room, put the phone in a tall glass of ice water. Everyone was amazed when I pulled it out and it kept going without skipping a beat! Phone sold itself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykwhit
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Herndon ,Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great features,not to big,great for tough outdoor jobs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byknaldk
onJanuary 23, 2013
from eugene, or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
can't say enough about this phone. works well, video great, wifi great, does it all with panache. happy i bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybjvincik
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love this phone!!! Glad I decided to go with it!!! I've had it for about a month and a half now, and have had no problems with it, short of having to get accustomed to an Android as I've never owned a smart phone before!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytitanbeef
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love that it is so durable.............................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone For the Design and Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWelPlesed
onDecember 30, 2012
from Anytown, usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've had this phone for about a month. This phone has a nice screen size, a textured back, and grooves on the sides for an easy grip. It's one tough design and waterproof up to 30 minutes in one meter of water. That makes me worry free if it would slip out my pocket and fall into a water puddle. I have used the camera for pictures and videos with excellent results. The customizable key is a handy feature. My battery time has been 18-20 hrs each day with WiFi using the power saving feature. Over all I would recommend this phone for its appearance, features, and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not a bad deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycasman
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: could be a little more powerful
All in all I would say this is a good alternative to to an s3. The price point is great.The display isn't as fancy and it isn't as fast but it works great. No issues so far, seems like yet another solid product from samsung. The design is nice no need to pick up a case after purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is great, Lots of Features with Rugged body.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykenjin
onDecember 13, 2012
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone with rugged body, Don't need to buy cases or anything else.
LOOVE IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypopsracer
onDecember 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
easy to operate, great quality, comfortable in hand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaz88
onDecember 7, 2012
from Lincoln, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great camera
Cons: none
I break phones all the time but not even I can hurt this one. Love the weight and the no slip back. I have told my friends to get the rugby pro also and they love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIlvrugby
onDecember 6, 2012
from Twin lake, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. It is easy to use and it
is easy to hold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Rugged Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymidwestmedic
onNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Why buy a phone and then immediately need a rugged case for work? This phone is rugged from the start and still has all the good smartphone stuff. It's also not too big but still not too small.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great rugged phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuddy2343
onNovember 15, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone roughly a month now and it's great! Easy to use, have all the apps I need for my job! Works great, clear calls, no drop calls, screen moves smoothly and quickly!
I have all good to say about this phone, would recommend it to everyone and I have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTXDiver
onNovember 9, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not as durable as it looks
I really like the phone. One downside is that it is not as tough as it looks. My boss got this phone as a work phone, and one has already been shattered. Other than that, I really love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaitres
onNovember 4, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Durable phone, not bulky, easy to use, fast, clairity in all calls! Nice size screen, nice colors as well!
Over all just a great phone, I'm very rough with my phones and this is holding up just great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydalton2blue2you
onFebruary 14, 2014
from modesto ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
its ok kinda slow and battery life is about average i dropped it on tile from about 4 feet and a small crack is on the bottom corner from it kinda disappointed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsunderground
onOctober 1, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
seems to be great device but can not find case for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustwantpower
onMarch 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: doesn't work with my other android chargers, can't set custom button to assistive light
As of yet it does nearly everything I want it to. Great speed. Speakers are nice and loud. Only cons are the ones listed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good rugged phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEnglandsmark
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Columbia, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: exterior buttons
This is my third Samsung Rugby phone, I've owned all three models and each has been a good phone even with the shortcomings each phone has had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great option!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNHchick
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Only had this phone a few days but so far I think it was made just for me. I'm very rough on all my stuff. I'm always outside and I'm clumsy on top of that. I hated having to have my last phone in an otter box because it made it too bulky. So of course I ditched the otter box, and found myself a week later needing a new phone. Reviews seemed to indicate that this phone is probably not one of the top performing ones, but for me it is a fair trade off. I can send a text while I'm out hiking and not worry about a few drops of rain or snow. Not that any phone should be treated as unbreakable, but I get a little comfort from the design of this phone.
So far my biggest problem is I can't figure out how to turn on or set the indicator LED's (if there are any?) On my old Atrix there was 6 differnt colors that would flash for messages, texts, chats etc. I could set the color and the rate for each type of message. It seems like with this phone I need to just keep turning on the screen and checking the upper corner to see if a chat or facebook note has come through. I always have my phone on silent, so I was used to just looking for the lights. Any thoughts?
Also I'm not in love with the speaker location. It's great for listening to music if you set it face down, but if I'm looking at the screen and watching a video the people across the room can hear it better than I can. So just always using headphones now. But the speaker is good and nice to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, kicks Iphone's tail

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCharleyB
onDecember 9, 2012
from Edmond, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, ease of use, features
Cons: battery life
I love the ease of use of this phone. If you can run a computer this phone is a cake walk. I like the programable button on the side that I can assign to any app I want.
I like being able to lock the phone with a touch of a button.
Android is way better than apple's operating system.
The only down side I have found is that I have to charge it every other day... I can live with that if evrythign else works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJHeier84
onDecember 7, 2012
from Central Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the first Samsung Cellular phone I have ever purchased and I must say, I'm impressed! Very easy to use and so far, is working great! Keep up the good work Samsung Product Developers!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byp1mosfet
onNovember 26, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I find it easy to use and durable compaired to other phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for men on the go!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTechnocrat
onNovember 21, 2012
from Santa Clara, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, tough exterior shell, great grip
Cons: few grams heavier than iphone
Great product for the men on the go and with busy career/life style. Great design and Android enhances the beauty and usage of the phone, I have just used it for few weeks, but so far, I am convinced. Further in next 18-24 months it will be obvious if there are other problems. But thanks to product manager or product designer of this product. They could have made the screen unbreakable too along with other rugged features. This Rugby Pro phone and Android are made for each other!. Make a best and efficient use of this phone, if you decide to get one. Keep an eye on internal memory size, it is limited, unlike iPhone, but decide your priorities and choose it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just got it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byklr650
onNovember 12, 2012
from small town,maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, water prof.
finding my way around it is a little fun ,,,, but it's getting better,,, i like this phone more every day
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable construction, but only average now

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByImInPhila
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Phila, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I first purchased this phone, it WAS the perfect mix of -
Durability: water resistant, dust proof
Performance: Had great connectivity anywhere and slipped from WiFi to 4Glte without missing a beat
Ease of use: Pull down menu to Globally control the phone, including Mobile Data enable/disable and vibrate on/off
Great, easy to read appearance- android color theme of light on dark (white text, black background) with thick fonts were great on the eyes in any lighting.
Now? It's a durable phone, but I've had quite a few connection issues after a firmware revision.
The controls are a little more complex. I don't like that the vibration is set and controlled by individual apps, and in some cases can't even be turned off. I dislike the new color theme of thin black text on WHITE background, highlighted with cyan for the contact list and phone dialer? It is difficult to read in some lighting. On other galaxy models, the Black background was retained for texting, phone dialer and contacts- I'm not sure why the color scheme was changed like this on the RugbyPro phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best Android I've owned

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByALZRugby
onNovember 10, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the durability, it is tuff. But I also have a Droid X that is far more reliable when it comes to Conductivity. 4G is useless. If I don't have wifi, I can't do anything but talk and text.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Rugged? Broke on first small drop

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByalaskaDave
onMay 30, 2013
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've been very happy with this phone for the last four months, until earlier today when it slipped out of my hand as I got out of my car and the screen shattered when it hit the pavement. Wasn't more than a 2ft drop, but the screen glass broke just the same as any other non rugged phone. It has held up to water and dust just fine, but I was expecting/hoping for more damage resistance than that.
The phone itself works much much much better than the DroidX it replaced. Much faster, smoother, better screen, and doesn't crash all the time like my old android phones did. The camera could be better but works well enough for snapshots.
Overall its still a good enough phone that can stand some mild abuse better than a standard smartphone, enough that I'd still recommend it, but again I wish it were as rugged as claimed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont let it fall out of your pocket

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTNRiverTrail
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Jackson, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My daughter got up off the bleachers yesterday and the phone came out of her pocket. She picked up the phone and the screen was cracked. Phone is less than a month old and inoperable!! It is amazing, how it supposedly meets military specifications , BIG JOKE!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.