Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)

Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
60 out of 69(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Endurance of this phone is PHENOMENAL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2014
from Naples, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I own a wrecker service so you can imagine my phone takes a beating . I have dropped this phone countless times , the phone has been dropped in water , rained on , dropped in dirt mud and sand. And this phone just keeps going . I love it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love how tough this phone is...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from thief river falls, MN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I dont know how many times ive dropped it rite on hardwood floor. Id hold my breath as I picked it up. Still operates like the da it came out of the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Alexander, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The Rugby Pro lives up to its name. It's a very well made and durable phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
It needs to be a liitle bigger have eye trouble but can't afroad a bigger one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worked good for a little over a year

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This phone worked well for a year, nothing special but reasonably durable. Sadly my phone fell about 4 feet one day onto wood floor and it refused to turn back on. It was dead from than on and ouy of warranty unfortunately.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Cumberland, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone for price designed great would buy again upgraded from rugby 3 love the military grade phones .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheaply made

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Halifax, NS, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
To start off, I really hate writing bad reviews. For the two months that I had this "ruggedized" phone, I absolutely loved it. It was as fast as ever, had great signal strength and battery life, good size to it and it can run all the latest apps as smooth as ever. Another nice bonus is that it actually comes with a real wall charger and not a usb cable with an adaptor like most others do.
Now that I got all the good stuff out of the way, lets get to the bad stuff. When I first held it in my hand, the first thing I noticed was how cheap and hollow it felt. even with the battery in it. From having the Rugby Smart before, it really seemed like they sacrificed the build quality for bells and whistles. One thing I noticed to be of poor design was the design for the protective flaps for the usb and headset. Compared to my last phone, it was completely stupid. After about a month of use, I began to notice that some of the rubberised plastic coating on the sides of the phone and jack covers were beginning to flake off and leave black specks everywhere. It really made my phone look like a piece of junk.
Now here's why this phone is getting a two star review. Last night I accidentally dropped my phone in the sink. If you haven't already noticed, one of the main selling points to this phone is its water resistance and solid build quality. If I were you, I'd take it with a grain of salt. After pulling my phone out of the water (all ports were securely sealed), my phone was acting really strange so I dried it off and put it in a bag of rice overnight. this morning it worked fine until the screen died. it works fine but the screen is black. can still receive calls and use voice commands.
The main reasons why I bought this phone were that it had all the bells and whistles and was idiot proof. It fulfilled one need but not the other. If you want to buy this phone, be warned; it's not as durable as you might think. Even the iPhone is better built than this (and that's saying something). Sorry for the long review
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too low on memory for some user intensive apps
I bought this specifically because I wanted a tough phone that could take a beating. I was
terrified of buying a touch screen because I am so clumsy. :P I had previously owed the Rugby clam shell phone and that had lived up to it's claims from Samsung, so I decided to take the risk.
I have dropped the phone multiple times on pavement, and the screen is still in perfect shape (though I do have one of those scratch-resist slips so that may have prevented scratching).
The phone has served as a mobile computer and I do quite a bit of useful work on it thanks to the relatively powerful processor. The ONLY gripe I have, the only reason I did not give the product 5 stars for performance and design, was that they did not build in a way to upgrade the ram (the fast stuff which is built in, not the flash SD ram) which is technically standard, but for such an expensive phone, that kind of capability would be nice. But then they'd have people who'd pay the slightly lower amount to upgrade their ram rather than buy the next (and more expensive) model. The phones capabilities would be greatly improved with more memory, but then again, maybe I am a niche -user with special needs. Oh well. Still a great piece of engineering.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish and Sturdy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lost my Samsung Rugby Pro phone during a visit to Chicago during one of their snowy periods. This was heartbreaking because I finally had a phone that I was really happy with. My Rugby screen displays vibrant pictures and is large enough to make texting easier for me..
Almost two weeks later my daughter called and said her neighbor saw a cell phone in her driveway and brought it to her door. Apparently I dropped it when getting out of the car and nobody saw it until the snow finally melted
My daughter didn't even consider it being my phone. She plugged it in and my screen immediately lit up, she was shocked. My Samsung survived the snow and probably getting run over a few times too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I enjoy my phone because it has never failed me. It is not outstanding in performance but it is super reliable. Th phone has decent security features to protect my data. It also has decent construction to withstand repeated drops from the hip without so much as a scratch.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is good for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from wewoka ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I drive a truck and this phone is durable enough for the road and small enough for my pocket yet screen is big enough to see
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like the rugged feature of the ruby!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I haven't had any issues with the rugby in the year that I have owned it.
VERY DEPENDABLE AND RELIABLE.
THANK YOU SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very durable phone with great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from utica,
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, holds a charge for a long time, easy to navigate
The Rugby has great features and service for the money and is extremely durable. The Rugby is just the ticket for this busy mother of four active children including a toddler and a teenager. It's survived my youngest during a tantrum and helped keep the others busy during long appointments/car trips. It's also
been a great help when navigating on long car trips to find good, gas and family activities.
been
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good push to talk, but lags

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Seattle WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor specs, slow lag with application
The whole concept of having a smartphone that is cable of doing push to talk is great. This phone works well as a push to talk phone, but doesn't work so well performing basic functions of a smartphone. It constantly freezes while installing apps,and even when swiping the screen to move to different desktop screen. The lag time is not acceptable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Astounding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Gloucester, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, strong
Going from the Note 1 to this phone was simple easy and completely reasonable. I Loved the First Galaxy Note but was looking for something more sturdy and rugged and this Rugby Pro does exactly what I was looking for in a phone. Plus with the notion of knowing the Galaxy line there was no issue in learning this new device system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tough as nails

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, tougher than you are
Cons: there are no cons.
This phone has been dropped from 4 to 5 feet and hit concrete more times than I can remember and each time it hit the concrete so hard each time I just cringed at what I would see when I looked down, I figured it would be in pieces or broken in some form but nope, it just picks up a tiny little scratch each time and works flawlessly after each time, I wonder when the day will come when this phone will quit working because of the abuse it takes. One other time I forgot it was in my shirt pocket and threw the shirt in the washer, yep true story, it went through every cycle of the wash soap, fabric softener, the spin cycles, everything, I discovered it laying in the bottom of the washer after putting all the clothes in the dryer, I figured for sure now it was done for, I pressed the power button and it came on just as nothing had happened at all and is still working, I will never get any other type of phone as long as these babies are on the market, like I said TOUGH AS NAILS and I am not a type to review anything but I had to with this phone, I am as impressed as I can be with it and suggest it to everyone. I could go on and on but Ive said enough, If you work in harsh environments you will be the only one not going to get a phone every six months like everyone else. That's just how I see it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smart phone yet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I purchased this phone based on owning a Rugby Flip phone, This phone is just as durable and functional even though I have dropped it several times on concrete and in a lake. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone that demands durability
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Robust...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Shelby Township, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Strong, reliable phone which can take an amazing amount of abuse.
Nice compact size and good camera resolution.
Good buy for anyone :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great First Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Longview, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I bought this phone for my husband that was still using the Rugby flip phone. This phone is not over complicated and he was able to adapt well. Have not tested the ruggedness of it but it seems to be a very solid product. Have been pleased with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Music and Sound good, Strong, downloading most apps for the phone can't happen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't download alot of your favorite app.
I guess it's a good phone. Wish they would let you download new apps for this phone like Milk Music or have much better updates for it. Alot of the apps you'll want to download you can't because it's "not compatable with this device"
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

slow

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from yoakum texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Never had a slower device. Jumps from one thing to another without me choosing.m
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it survived

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not cheap
I work for a city highway department so i purchased this phone do to its advertised ruggedness. well to my surprise this phone lived up to it. The first one I purchased was last October 2013 we were clearing snow after a large storm and I run a sidewalk tractor. I left the tractor and the phone must have fallen from my shirt pocket (5') hit the sidewalk. then i ran over it with the snow blower sending it into the street and into the snow pile. out front end Loader then scooped it up and buried it into the back of a dump truck that drove it to our snow dump where it sat for 3 months buried in about 25' of snow and ice. of coarse i ordered another phone not being able to find this one. In the spring we scour the dump for treasures and low and behold there was my phone. I had my charger for my new one in the truck, plugged it in and it worked the screen had 2 cracks in it but the picture was perfect it even notified my of the messages and calls the group put out trying to help me find the phone. Samsung this Phone rocks oh ya BTW there was no protective case on this thing either.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so rugged features of this phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, decent camera
Cons: screen is un-viewable in sunlight.
The back cover does not positively lock in position and will pop off too easily. The AMOLED screen on this phone is impossible to use in direct sunlight.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new user

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Runs out of juice quickly. Sometimes switching between functions is slow. I did not like the autocorrect function on texting,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugged and dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Hernando MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is one that I can depend on every day. It doesn't matter what kind of weather or activity you use it in. Lots of convient features and easy to use. As all other Samsung products that I have purchased or used have always performed flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would buy it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Athens, OH 45701, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I have had only one problem with kies. It's a software problem not a phone problem. This is the best phone I've had so far. I would buy it again. No question ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tough phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Manning, SC 29102, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, no case needed
I purchased the rugby pro after owning a rugby II for about 3 years and it was time to upgrade to a smart phone. This is a great product it's easy to use and quite durable. I am a custom cabinet maker and work in saw dust all day long, I don't have to worry about dust getting inside my phone because it is water/dustproof. I also don't have to spend any extra money on a case, because this phone is built to take it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. It is sturdy and durable and does everything I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

poor ergonomics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Gilbert AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: clumsy to use
problem:
a) when taking the phone out of its holster, you cannot help but hit
either of the volume or power buttons.
b) no push to talk feature.
c) far too many steps to answer an incoming call.
d) clumsy to use as a basic phone
combined with poor battery life it performs poorly in its basic function as a phone..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very durable .

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have sad the Rugby Pro for over a year now. It has seen nearly 100 miles of river rafting with no protection other than a stick on screen saver and the vest pocket I carried in . It has gone through better than a half dozen spills with me into the river and just keeps on going.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugby pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life
Good water resistance, does come apart if dropped but still working. Battery life could be better but I love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is indestructible!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cartersville, GA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My husband got this phone for his work, as he is in construction and needed a durable phone. Well, he got a durable phone! This thing has been dropped, kicked, hit, bumped, fallen on, sat on, ran over, and we still use it! If you need a phone to work FOR you, this is it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Culloden, WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone lives up to any one expectation. It is a heavy duty phone with a lot of extras.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, not Great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow operation
While I love the "rugged" design and the damage proof casing, the over all performance of the Rugby Pro is lacking. Screen changes are slow and so are the home and back buttons. The main positive feature again is the casing. Not having to have a case to protect the phone is very convenient and keeps the phone from being bulky. If you are looking for protection over speed, this would be a good choice. The camera quality is poor. The waterproof charging plug cover tends to not fit quite as well after several months of use.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rugby Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Seminole, AL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, weather proof water proof., battery life
I bought this cell phone a few years back and it has not failed me once. I love all the features about it and it is truly rugged and weatherproof. I was disappointed that ATT does not offer a new Rugby Pro at this time, because I would certainly upgrade to a newer Rugby Pro if it was available. Good battery life, and good features make it a winner for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rugby Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from massachusetts and california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: screen keyboard could be bigger for people with fa
Even tho this cell phone is a few years old, it is a great little phone for folks who do not have a driving need to surf the web (altho you can), send emails all day long (altho you can), play games (altho you can), find out the weather...of course you can do just about anything you need to! The volume is pretty good when you are on speaker phone (and I NEED that!), and the battery life is very good! Speeds could be updated, but still it is just about right if you are not in a hurry. This Rugby model adjusts itself to many situations. And it is a hardy build too. All around, I would say that if Samsung updated this phone it would be just about perfect. As it is right now, it is a pretty good little phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

rugged, HA

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone because it was advertised as rugged and ready for the outdoors. It fell off my lap onto the ground, I later measured the drop to be 25 inches. The screen has turned purple and 1/3 of the screen is now black. Does this phone meet what it claims to be, NO. If you want a tough phone stay away.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good outdoor phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
So far so good only on day five but no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Birthday to me!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Last year I brought this phone for my birthday, this year it looks great. like i said in my first review. (30 days after purchase) I'm a chef in a hotel, this phone so far has been dropped in soup, drop on concrete floors 3 times, has with stand 180 degree water for 1 hour. Yes i put this phone to the test. I keep it in my pocket with keys some times. It has a couple of miner scratches. No no protector or case. Why??? There's no need. As far as the system goes. I am so organized now. still late for meeting but now i know i have to be there lol. sync my calendar, and e-mail and contacts with work, inventory, recipes at your finger tips. to me it's pretty fast. web and all but it is my first smart phone. Best feature is that all i have to do is plug it in my lap top and it backs it up with out me worrying. I forgot to mention the sound on this thing is great. So one year later Still Love This Phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from modesto ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
its ok kinda slow and battery life is about average i dropped it on tile from about 4 feet and a small crack is on the bottom corner from it kinda disappointed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gr8 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very waterproof
I have a friend that has this phone we where on a oil field location and he droped it in a frac tank and couldn't get it out for 24 hrs course it was full of water (bout 500 bbls of water in it) and when he was able to get it out he took it apart and put it on the dash board and left it for 3 hrs. And turned it on and still worked with out an issue I was like I'm getting one. And mine has held up in the oilfield. Love this phone and with an otter box on it it's even more durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont let it fall out of your pocket

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Jackson, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My daughter got up off the bleachers yesterday and the phone came out of her pocket. She picked up the phone and the screen was cracked. Phone is less than a month old and inoperable!! It is amazing, how it supposedly meets military specifications , BIG JOKE!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
seems to be great device but can not find case for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Did It Again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2013
from Lusby, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rugged
Finally, a ruggedized smart phone:-) I recently upgraded from a Samsung Rugby flip phone to a Samsung Rugby Pro Smartphone. I am very hard on cell phones and had to wait to upgrade until a smartphone that was rugged to be developed. Samsung did it again, very happy and loyal customer for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Rugged? Broke on first small drop

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2013
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've been very happy with this phone for the last four months, until earlier today when it slipped out of my hand as I got out of my car and the screen shattered when it hit the pavement. Wasn't more than a 2ft drop, but the screen glass broke just the same as any other non rugged phone. It has held up to water and dust just fine, but I was expecting/hoping for more damage resistance than that.
The phone itself works much much much better than the DroidX it replaced. Much faster, smoother, better screen, and doesn't crash all the time like my old android phones did. The camera could be better but works well enough for snapshots.
Overall its still a good enough phone that can stand some mild abuse better than a standard smartphone, enough that I'd still recommend it, but again I wish it were as rugged as claimed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

legit durability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
use everyday and im in construction industry. wouldnt be caught dead without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
from Gulf Shores, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great and is durable. It's sturdy enough to survive unfortunate drops and inclement weather and it has the functionality I need to work anyplace, anytime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone. No complaints. Durable and much better phone than my old iPhone 4 and HTC one x.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: doesn't work with my other android chargers, can't set custom button to assistive light
As of yet it does nearly everything I want it to. Great speed. Speakers are nice and loud. Only cons are the ones listed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof!
This is a great phone! I took it out of my pocket, called my buddy, put him on speakerphone then to show off to the folks in the room, put the phone in a tall glass of ice water. Everyone was amazed when I pulled it out and it kept going without skipping a beat! Phone sold itself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Herndon ,Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great features,not to big,great for tough outdoor jobs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from eugene, or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
can't say enough about this phone. works well, video great, wifi great, does it all with panache. happy i bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love this phone!!! Glad I decided to go with it!!! I've had it for about a month and a half now, and have had no problems with it, short of having to get accustomed to an Android as I've never owned a smart phone before!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love that it is so durable.............................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable construction, but only average now

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Phila, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I first purchased this phone, it WAS the perfect mix of -
Durability: water resistant, dust proof
Performance: Had great connectivity anywhere and slipped from WiFi to 4Glte without missing a beat
Ease of use: Pull down menu to Globally control the phone, including Mobile Data enable/disable and vibrate on/off
Great, easy to read appearance- android color theme of light on dark (white text, black background) with thick fonts were great on the eyes in any lighting.
Now? It's a durable phone, but I've had quite a few connection issues after a firmware revision.
The controls are a little more complex. I don't like that the vibration is set and controlled by individual apps, and in some cases can't even be turned off. I dislike the new color theme of thin black text on WHITE background, highlighted with cyan for the contact list and phone dialer? It is difficult to read in some lighting. On other galaxy models, the Black background was retained for texting, phone dialer and contacts- I'm not sure why the color scheme was changed like this on the RugbyPro phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good rugged phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Columbia, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: exterior buttons
This is my third Samsung Rugby phone, I've owned all three models and each has been a good phone even with the shortcomings each phone has had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone For the Design and Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Anytown, usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've had this phone for about a month. This phone has a nice screen size, a textured back, and grooves on the sides for an easy grip. It's one tough design and waterproof up to 30 minutes in one meter of water. That makes me worry free if it would slip out my pocket and fall into a water puddle. I have used the camera for pictures and videos with excellent results. The customizable key is a handy feature. My battery time has been 18-20 hrs each day with WiFi using the power saving feature. Over all I would recommend this phone for its appearance, features, and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great option!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Only had this phone a few days but so far I think it was made just for me. I'm very rough on all my stuff. I'm always outside and I'm clumsy on top of that. I hated having to have my last phone in an otter box because it made it too bulky. So of course I ditched the otter box, and found myself a week later needing a new phone. Reviews seemed to indicate that this phone is probably not one of the top performing ones, but for me it is a fair trade off. I can send a text while I'm out hiking and not worry about a few drops of rain or snow. Not that any phone should be treated as unbreakable, but I get a little comfort from the design of this phone.
So far my biggest problem is I can't figure out how to turn on or set the indicator LED's (if there are any?) On my old Atrix there was 6 differnt colors that would flash for messages, texts, chats etc. I could set the color and the rate for each type of message. It seems like with this phone I need to just keep turning on the screen and checking the upper corner to see if a chat or facebook note has come through. I always have my phone on silent, so I was used to just looking for the lights. Any thoughts?
Also I'm not in love with the speaker location. It's great for listening to music if you set it face down, but if I'm looking at the screen and watching a video the people across the room can hear it better than I can. So just always using headphones now. But the speaker is good and nice to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not a bad deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: could be a little more powerful
All in all I would say this is a good alternative to to an s3. The price point is great.The display isn't as fancy and it isn't as fast but it works great. No issues so far, seems like yet another solid product from samsung. The design is nice no need to pick up a case after purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is great, Lots of Features with Rugged body.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone with rugged body, Don't need to buy cases or anything else.
LOOVE IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro™ (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value