Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™

Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™

Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
59 out of 65(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is perfect hand size for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Anderson, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lots of app to go thru
Had very small and I large phones before and I really like this Samsung .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Bossier City, Louisiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would prefer to have voice mail in the phone.
Samsung has better products than this one but none of them exceed the value that the Exhilarated gives.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Value for a smartphone...but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Anchorage, AK, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound when calling
I got this Galaxy Exhilarate because I had some great success with my Galaxy S III, but wanted to give this to my wife, who did not want anything as big as the "III". I felt this was the right choice because it was not as huge as the higher end phones and I felt that it hit the "sweet spot" as far as size. I really wanted my wife to like this phone, but the sound from those in which she called consistently said that her voice was very muffled and hard to hear. After dealing with this for about six months, We decided that we had to give up this phone and will have to go with an alternative...and I hate to say it, maybe an iPhone (4S), as it was in the same "ballpark" for size, but with tried and true sound quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good smartphone starter

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough memory on phone so you have to moveeve
a pretty good starter for a smartphone for a techno fool like me. pretty easy to use. not enough information in manual, like what to do when you constantly get low storage message. nice pictures, no zoom. good sound quality on both ends which is important with elderly parents to talk to. i would really like to have a much more etailed and comprehensive manual. for goodness sakes samsung, it is online and you don't even have to print it. why are you holding out?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
This product has great features and is extremely user friendly. I had it up and running in no time. Was able to setup everything from ring tones to background, alarms , apps, and contacts. I was very happy with the product and I am looking to upgrade to another Samsung soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive but not cheap

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pekin , IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
While the price for this phone is very affordable, it still provides the features that you would expect on a more expensive model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little Smartphone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This SGH-1577 Exhilarate by Samsung is a fully packed phone with plenty of reserve features. For the price it would be hard to beat this Smartphone, sure the new Samsung phones have a lot to offer but this phone holds it's own and is well balanced for just about any user. The SGH-1577 is small and is easy to work with plus the large screen makes using it's menu enjoyable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product for new users and everyday use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oneonta, NY 13820, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great cell phone by a leader in the field. This model is affordable and yet provides most all that the typical user may need. A little slow and short on memory for the fanatic cell phone user , but, just fine for most everyone else. Android system is a proven operating system and the available apps are plentiful. I am using outlook with gmail integrated and it runs smoothly.
i only found one fault with the microphone. Sound output was low and muffled. I cleaned the area and used air to clean out opening. Everything seems to be 100% now. The display is bright and clear and the speakers sound as good as my large notebook's . The case size is good. Many models are growing too large for carrying around in a pocket. This one is just right and still provides a good size screen. Pricing is very competitive . Overall I consider this a good purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good phone but could use longer battery life and more memory.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Waco, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough battery life, to little memory
This is a good phone but not an excellent one. It has two major problems as far as I am concerned. The first one is the battery life is extremely short. The second problem is the lack of memory on the phone itself. It only has 1.4 GB available to put apps in. That disappears fast, and it does not have a lot reserved for functions either. If these two problems were corrected, this phone would become an excellent starter smart phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Homosassa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST SMARTPHONE I EVER OWN MIGHT LOOK AT UPGRADING LATER ON
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone...even better price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, nice camera
This phone has a pretty good camera . Its easy to use and figure out. Its a user friendly phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little holds alot!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What I loved best about this phone was its size...small and compact. Even though with it's compact size, the memory is wonderful. Features galore!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
An average Android phone. Not all apps have worked with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and simple to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Diego, CA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
everything my wife needed in a smart phone. Simple and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone for us...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no cons that we can think of.
We bought 2 of these to upgrade from our old "dumb" phones. They have performed great and my wife and I both love the features. We were making the switch from just regular phones to "Smart Phones" and were a little nervous about all the bells and whistles....but these phones are easy to use. The phone practically guided us through our set up process on the features we were not familiar with. The camera is actually as good if not better than our digital camera...never realized how nice it is to have a decent camera with you all the time. That is just one of the positive things about these phones. Had Samsung before so trusted the brand. It was a smart purchase for us and have not regretted it for one minute!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
An excellent value for all user functions. I've never wanted a cell phone for other than telephone calls. When this phone was offer by a provider, I finally decided to try this inexpensive smartphone. I have gradually found the use of many of the functions applicable to my needs and convenience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My microphone on my cell went and my my phone was three weeks out of warranty. I can't believe they extended my warranty (at no cost to me) and I had my phone back the next week. BETTER than new! I consider Samsung Service to be the best. I don't think there's another company that would have done this. Awesome customer support as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first venture into smart phones and it has been very easy to pick up on the features and apps. I will be getting another Samsung phone when I decide to get a newer one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't bother unless it has an updated OS.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: inability to update the os via a pc
I've had this phone for over a year. I like the size since I can keep it in my shirt pocket. That's about as good as it gets.
If you think you have to have one, make sure the latest software is installed. Don't walk out of the store without checking the following. Mainly, check that you have Baseband version I577UCLH3 (best) or I577UCLB8 (original default), and Ice Cream Sandwich OS. I believe ULCB8 will be Gingerbread, but can be updated on a PC.
My phone came with Baseband I577UCLD2 and Gingerbread OS, which can not be upgraded without sending to Samsung or taking it to a Bestbuy and having it re-flashed, then new software installed, which will delete everything on the phone, so back it up if you have to do this. I spent over three hours on "chat" to find this out. And that was after several hours downloading and installing all the latest drivers and Kies software and trying to do the update.
With Gingerbread and I577UCLD2, you can't open text files with the .vcf extension (contacts sent from another phones contact list) without downloading the file, then trying to find the download app, then opening the file and saving to contacts, then calling the number. Newer versions open the text message without issue, which is how I found this out and why I was trying to update in the first place. How mine got out with I577UCLD2 is a mystery since no one (I was with three different reps) could tell me how that could happen.
This phone will lock up for no apparent reason, although it seems to do it more often with it plugged into a charger. Once locked up, the only thing to do is a hard boot by taking the battery out.
This phone is tough, I must admit. I have a plastic cover that fits over the sides, top, bottom, and back, but leaves the screen open. It has been dropped countless times with no damage. The screen is still unscratched and I don't have a film on it.
Unwanted apps can be removed from the screen by holding a finger on the app icon, then dragging up or down, much the same way they can be rearranged. They are still there, but not using up battery life, which is too short as it is. Let the sales rep remove everything you don't think you'll need. It will all still be available if you decide later you need it, just not visible.
I drop a lot of calls, but I think it has more to do with poor cell service than the phone, although the antiquated OS may be at fault as well.
Photos in text messages often refuse to download, even when clicked on. Again, it may have to do with the cell service available and not so much the phone. Of course it could also be the OS, which, come to think of it may be the problem also.
Photos are no where near as good as Samsung's main competition, but are acceptable, although low light doesn't even come close to the competition.
It may be a setting, but when I save photos to the SD card (installed), they end up on the phone for some reason. I haven't looked into why that happens. Probably the antiquated OS, again.
To remove the SD card requires a sharp, pointy something or other. It sits in so far that it's difficult get my fat fingers in far enough to push it in to release it. That may not be all bad though.
A nice feature would be the ability to block unlimited unwanted calls. The only way to do this is by saving to contacts (I name them all Scam) so that when you get a call you will know whether to answer or not. There's probably an app for that, but with all the unwanted apps already installed, something useful like this would be a big help.
The display has auto adjust for ambient light, but will darken the screen to black in daylight to the point it can't be read.
Overall, I think the Exhilarate is a decent phone, although I don't have any experience with any other smart phone, and operations are fairly straightforward.
My main disgust with the Exhilarate is the OS and inability to update without sending it in or taking it somewhere to have it done.
With an updated OS I'm sure it would be just fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like It A Lot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
For a cost-efficient cell phone, this one is the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a week now as a replacement for another smartphone that locked up one day and could not reset it. I am amazed at what I got for the money. Just the right size and weight, and loaded with features. Couldn't have asked for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoying this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product is one of the best 4 inch Android phones I have seen and used. Applications abound to add to the enjoyment of using it. The multitude of uses is amazing: phone, video phone, camera, gps, video player, music player, audio book player, book reader, office applications, etc. It is truly a very small computer. The ability to add memory upto 32 GB is an enhancement for all of the applications!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Didn't want a smartphone anyway

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't remove pre-installed applications
When I had to get a smartphone to keep up at work, I figured that Samsung would have a tolerable product, since it's been Samsungs a long way back. The Exhilarate looked OK, considering I was guaranteed to get stuck with features I wouldn't use.
Overall it's been OK. It's annoying having about 4 pages of applications in the menu that I cannot remove, even though I will never use any of them.
The main shortcoming of this phone is that when I go on vacation, I can't temporarily disable my work e-mail without completely deleting the account (I don't want to do that because it's a pain to set up again). Turn off every possible setting for the phone to check the e-mail server, and it happily checks e-mail constantly anyway. Beyond stupid.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I must have a different Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery, software
I have had it for about 6 months and its broken it freezes locks me out reboots itself dont waist your time on this phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Love the phone,i just wish there was a light indicator letting me know when i have text messaging or miss calls
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exillerate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from vernal, ut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
i love this phone. fas,t fun, and i miss having it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best bang for your buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life
Aside from low internal memory this phone is just right for me. This is my first android smartphone, but not my first smartphone. I have been using smart phones since 2004.
The phone is what you would expect from Samsung. The screen looks sharp and it's responsive. The materials feel well built and less likely to slip away from my hands like other phones from Samsung's competitors.
Overall I am very happy with my new phone.
Thanks Samsung for keeping price sensitive phones on the market with the same quality as the top of the line phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, perfect size, well-made
This is the best phone I could ever ask for. I don't know why you would ever want an iphone when you could have a samsung exhilarate. It's the PERFECT size! And it's performance is amazing! This phone has never frozen or died on me. I hope to keep it for years to come :) I've had it for months and am still in love with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THREE STRIKES YOUR OUT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, droped calls, all three phones had same problem
I got my first Exhilarate in October... within a week it started to drop calls... AT&T investigated everything from their end, and found nothing wrong.... The sent me a SECOND Exhilarate, same problem only worse... onto phone number THREE!!!
guess what happened? yep you guessed it, DOPED CALLS WORSE THAN EVER.... FINALLY they gave me a SAMSUNG GALAXY III.... GREAT PHONE, so far no problems except I have to learn how to remove the weather from my home screen... it's been saying 61 degrees for two weeks :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Samsung Galaxy Exhilerate is easy to use. All the apps are there and the screen quality is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cool smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Kerman, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is third samsung phone i have owned.
this is my first smartphone and it has good features, performance, and value.
thank you =)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone Great Prices

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
More than expected for the price it's small simple but with the heart of a Giant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy exhilarate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Burr Oak, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
OMG...I love this phone...But I do have problems with it working right with my memory card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a windows phone before this one and hated the fact that I could not get all of the apps that I wanted. This phone allows for multiple apps and almost all of them are free! Its a great phone, the battery lasts a long time, it's not too heavy or light, and its just the right size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone needs better explanations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from PDX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I really like this phone. Generally it is easy to use. I get dropped quite a bit with it---that didn't happen with my old
Samsung phone. I have some trouble being heard, although I can hear the other party quite well. These issues may be due to ATT, I just know that I didn't have the problem before I upgraded. Needs cleared explanation of all the icons at the top, and a longer lasting charge on the battery. I have to charge evedry night and usually 2x a day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its an amazing phone, but needs some LITTLE improvment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no upgrade from phone
I bought this phone about 2 months ago and its still brand new. Just dont drop it, it is very breakable. Especially the screen. I also dont like the fact that it dosent come with Ice Cream Sandwhich. I mean im litterally sitting here for about 3 1/2 hours still trying to get this stupid Samsung Kies thing to start working. I need some help with that. Also the design looks kind of bland. Like it looks like they just made the phone, took some plastic and made it into the phone, then slaped it on the phone and DONE! I mean its a really great phone. Dont believe me, see for yourself. Its an awesome phone. I just hate the fact that i cannot upgrade from the outdated Gingerbread 2.3.6 -.- If there was a way i can do this without an computer would make half of my whole life. (Untill i get a new phone) overall its a good phone for a cheap price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone, for the Great Value ! Awesome Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, voice talk, wifi
Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate, lot better phone than my last phone which was LOT MORE Money $$$ Windows phone. This Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate beats hands down , in Many ways:
1. price, 2. features, specially can speak to it does what you say. Told it call my mom , It dialed called her :) Energy Saver phone .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: quirky exhange set up
This was a great phone. setting up exchange was tricky but otherwise performance is great. Get a good case for it. It is worth it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good size, plenty fast. For $0.99 with my 2 yr contract renewal, it's a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed at an amazing price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
At a time when new phone commercials are trying to out-cool their competition, this phone slipped onto the scene offering comparable, and in some instances, greater performance, speed, and features..... for a fraction of the cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Western Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, was able to upgrade to ics
Cons: drops a lot of calls, needs a better battery, volume not high enough
This is actually my first smart phone, but being well versed with computers, I found that it was really easy to get used to.My biggest concern with the phone is that it drops a lot of calls, but I don't think it is a phone problem as much as it is a provider problem. The WIFI works great and having a 16gb sd card makes it a great tool. I do think a better battery would make this a better phone...Also, since I am older, the volume could be better..Like it was on my Samsung Convoy.. Other than the few problems I have with it..I think it is a great value.,,Hopefully will be able to upgrade to Jelly Bean in the near future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone, Especially For The Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fluid performance.
Cons: internal storage
Once upgraded to ICS, this phone is like a smaller version of the GS3. Performs very well. The only real negative would be the internal storage. That's easy to work around by getting a memory card. The battery could be better, but really isn't too bad if you use the battery saver mode. I also have Juice Defender, which probably helps. In short, if you want a good smartphone but don't want to break the bank. Get this. I'm glad I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of power, little price and size...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sdxc expandable
Great phone for the lack of $$$. I was looking at the S2 and S3, but I'm really glad I did my homework before purchasing. Low cost, relatively fast processing strength, and the capacity to upgrade the OS to Ice cream Sandwich was what got me to purchase this little guy. Up graded the OS, formatted a micro SDXC 64gb to FAT32 and now I'm trucking with all of the music, movies and apps I could ever want... not to mention the fact that it fits in your pocket way easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A reliable phone for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Exhilarate is a phone I wish I had before my other phones. I especially liked the features and price. It operates better than most phones out now on the market. i would recommend it to any one who needs a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none that i found yet
Excellent phone with alot of bang for the buck. Has many of the same features as the higher priced phones. I did the 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) firmware upgrade and it is really running smooth. Love the 4G speed and the vibrant screen color. The size of this phone is a perfect for carrying in pockets without feeling like you're carrying a tablet .Call quality and connectivity is very good also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as a first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
Cons: battery life could be better
Got this phone a couple months ago, i believe it had just been introduced. Decided it was time to finally get a smart phone and ditch the old slider texting phone. got a great deal and was able to set it up and figure it out pretty quickly, which isn't the case for some other smart phones. So far, so good. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definately Buy again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought the Samsung LED TV first enjoyed then the phone they work great together be able to share pics from your phone on to your tv nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love my new phone. It links great to my tablet!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
i think this phone meets all the stuff i need in a phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Value and LOVE how it plays well w-other programs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Northern, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 cameras, easy to sync with other programs
Cons: feels fragile
Amazing programs and I am constantly surprised by all the things this phone can do. It's light but VERY powerful and so much fun to use. Plus, it has 2 excellent cameras. LOVE this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from SOMEWHERE, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS PHONE BEING IT IS MY FIRST SMARTPHONE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i wish it had more photo storage but overall its a great phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, intuitive phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I am super happy with my Exhilarate. The transition from my Palm Pre has been painless. This phone loads webpages quickly, and figuring out how to use features has been really easy. I think it is a great value, and a better phone than the I phone I had through work.
I do wish it were a tad smaller, but I do have tiny hands.
Overall, highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just upgraded to Android 4.0. Easier to use, and intuitive.I like this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
A powerhouse of a budget phone. Wow. My first Android phone and I am loving it. Fast, very good picture taking and the apps. Happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

light weight and durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Parker, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery
Amazing strength for a cell phone and great price overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great phone for the prize. About the right size. Wanted a phone that was smaller than the infuse and for a good prize.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Signal Dropper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops signal
I have only had this phone less that a week and have already had serious issues with it dropping signal at least half a dozen times in one day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Exhilarate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
For me to be only a teen of course I wanted an iPhone, but I got this phone and I like it a lot, I love the LTE, the view of screen and the FRONT CAMERA ((:
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2