Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone

Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FIRST SMARTPHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Ashland, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This was my first smartphone anc I never looked back!!! I miss this phone fiercly!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth a look

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The Blackjack II has a small enough footprint to easily fit any sized pocket or hand.
It's Windows Phone 6.1 OS allows for easy Exchange mail push.
The physical QWERTY keyboard is decent for those who prefer a physical keyboard.
The addition of a micro SD card slot is a welcomed and appreciated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from hemphill
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i found out about this product from my husband and i must say it is the best phone i have ever bought well worth the money spent on it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Windows Mobile Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent for professional and personal use. Email functionality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old But Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone was great. Lasted forever. Was easy to find parts and battery were good. Windows?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for an old phone it was still good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from Loma Linda, Ca
Pros: Lightweight, qwerty keyboard
Cons: outdated
this phone isnt affiliated with android.
had it 3+ years ago and it was a great phone.
now it is outdated but still a good phone if your looking for quick replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i have and use two at once

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can still buy accessories from samsung
I got both of mine new and unlocked from an online electronics vender. I have purchased accessories directly from Samsung, such as a data cable so I can use the pda link to MS outlook. Being unlocked I use it on another carrier. The speaker phone is perfect. Although I wish it had a separate jack for the head-set, so I could have it charging while I use it, I like my first one so much , I bought a second one so I could have one for each of my numbers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MEMORY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Duck Hill,Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I Love Samsung phones and products pricing and quailty
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
 
 
 
SGH-A187
 
 
 
SGH-d807
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from New Zealand
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
its a really cool phone its easy to use some times a bit slow to get txts threw but other than that i love it and i will always use it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I bought this phone from AT&T. Excellent global phone with lots of cool features. Camera can be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My Blackjack II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My white and pink Blackjack II is awesome! It takes great pictures and video and it's so easy to download them onto my computer. I have a pretty hectic schedule and my alarms and calendar keep me on top of my game.
I don't know how I survived without Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I've used this phone daily for over 3 1/2 years and it still works great. Some of the buttons now require a little harder push to register but all the functionality is good.
I've put off replacing it with the new 4G touch screen gadgets because this phone STILL WORKS!!!
I think I may replace it soon when the Galaxy SII is available at the AT&T store so I can get familiar with all the new technology.
But in it's day, the BlackJack II was a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Miss This Phone Everyday of My Life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I got this phone in 2008, and a couple of months later, I lost it on a city bus. I was so sad that I went to great lengths to get it back, offering rewards and everything! I never found my BlackJack.
But I loved it because it performs well, it was lightweight, I could store countless amounts of music on it, the keypad wasn't too slippery and it was the sexiest crimson red color ever!
If I was with AT&T, I'd buy it again. I really would.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone for about a year and a half & it still works great! (My husband is on his 4th phone since I got this one) Absolutely worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worked well but not water resistant.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Covina, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Liked the way it worked, but the window was very small. It isn't at all water resistant. It was refurbished and one inconsequential item didn't work quite correctly. It cost too much to repair when I got water damage, so I replaced it with the Samsung Epic 4G.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Black Jack - 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Navarre Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, button problems
The center "enter" button froze up in just
less than 1 year. Otherwise, out of 4 previous
cellular phones this Black Jack was the best with
a wide variety of options and extras.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Capable Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, navigation
I used the Blackjack II for two years before I got a Samsung Infuse 4G. While using it I found it to be a very capable phone for messaging, calling, and email. The phone had a good solid heft to it and was never uncomfortable. My main problem was the battery life and navigation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great product for its time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from boston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: cheap screen
had this phone back in 2008 Nothing compared to phones these days.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.