Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone

Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
13 out of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic and Durable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPropeller
onOctober 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've always loved my Samsung Propel. I love the design, the keyboard is easy to use, the screen is easy to read, and its very user friendly.
What I've always appreciated is that my phone seems to withstand lots of damage. I drop it all the time and its never broken or given me any problems.
More recently I went on a rollercoaster with my phone and it flew out of my pocket on a ride going over 70 mph. Guess what? The park found it and the phone is in near-perfect condition! Only a few tiny scuffs on its head but the screen is fine and it still functions normally. I am beyond impressed. It's a shame they don't make this phone anymore, I'll have to take better care of it so I don't lose it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really a very smart phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartphonePro
onMay 16, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The powerfull processor is one of the best things Samsung did in the Propel Pro, third party software run smoothly, no freezing. The fully functional autofocus digital camera is great I can even change the ISO between 100, 200 and 400. The size of the screen is perfect, also the size of the keypad. The durable stainless steel body is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent phone, but rather large

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, qwerty keyboard, 3 megapixel camera
Cons: Too big, confusing os
This was a reliable phone, as I've come to expect from Samsung. The kayboard worked nice and the home screen with all the added widgets and notifications made the phone pretty simple for the most part. Some aspects of the phone were confusing and hard to find, but this is probably due to the fact that it is a Windows phone and almost like a hand-held computer. The phone was nice for what I got it for but it is still rather bulky.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like this products features.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovinlifenow
onFebruary 28, 2012
from little rock, arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
good quality, reasonable prices, durable, good technology
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Grand.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybalboa7
onFebruary 13, 2012
from USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 3.5mm headphone jack.
I loved this phone. I received a new phone and gave it to my wife. I wish I could go buy another one of these. It was perfect. I could drop it and throw and still worked. Great for texting and emailing. HOW CAN I GET ANOTHER ONE? ATT doesn't have them anymore.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydano13
onSeptember 6, 2011
from louisiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
my 2 year old plays with this phone all the time so it has been dropped and thrown across the room. It keeps working every time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Propel Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySemantic
onJuly 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I have had this phone for 2 years i can say it has been one of my most reliable windows mobile phone i have had. i liked the full qwerty keyboard layout i really liked the voice enabled settings i was able access media, music, contacts everything all in Voice reconditions also read my sms messages outloud which came in handy when i was driving.
in all i gave it 5 in almost everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bympstudios
onApril 22, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen is a fingerprint magnet
I have had this phone for almost a two years. I like the design other then the fact that it is a finger print magnet. The only thing I have noticed that really gets on my nerves is that there is nothing in the settings to change how long the keys stay lit. So if you are in a room texting and the light timer expires your keyboard goes black and you can turn it back on until you hit the senter circle or the send or end key. This is annoying. I would suggest having a setting that lets me better control the lighting configuration or when I type have that light active automatically. The phone has had it's moments of freezing or being a bit slow to open a program but no more then any other phone I've had for over a year. The placement of the keys is nice and I have dropped this bad boy at least 20 times and it still keep kicking no cracked screen or anything just normal wear and tear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone with only 1 fault which isn't Samsung's...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrareliegetmytime
onOctober 18, 2010
from Reno,Nv
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: small keypad/ too close together, joystick needs to be taller, could use a little more emmbossing to iconic symbo
The Bluetooth feature will not work with LG products properly. Not a Samsung Problem, Thier products seems to work just fine with everyone elses bluetotth technology, LG is just ...well LG as always. Other wise Propel Pro accells in all areas very well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only 1 Problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BybadASCII
onSeptember 28, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, good screen size for non-touch
Cons: lame joystick
The only real problem I had with the phone was the joystick-type interface. It was hard to move around without clicking down on it. Frustrating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGospelDiva
onAugust 27, 2010
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
As Smart Phones go, this is one of the better ones of the ones I've had thus far. It's a solid phone, a bit heavier than I'd probably like (rec'd this as a replacement phone when my Black Jack II died) - I wasn't familiar with this phone until I rec'd as replacement. But, ti has ton of upgraded features from the Black Jack II, 3.0 megapixel camera which takes very nice photos, great keyboard for texting. Nice size screen, etc. so, very good phone to have!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Solid Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDLee
onNovember 12, 2009
Traded in my Samsung Epix for this phone. Love the compact and hefty feel to it. Takes great pictures and phone quality and features are great for business use.
A five star would be to incorporate the mouse/cursor and touch screen features of the Epix. I miss these features, especially when I need to unlock (have to slide open the propel pro to unlock) or select an application (touchpad is fine, but can't beat having a cursor).
C'mon Samsung... how about a Propel Pro 2 with the above features, I'd purchase it in a minute.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Solid Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPropelBlue
onJune 18, 2009
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If you are looking for a PDA type phone and done mind working in Windows or not have a touch screen than this is close to the best your going to get. Email is great, scrren is beautiful, internet is fast, phone is a little heavy but that also make it feel worth it and not cheap. Slider is solid and keys are spaced out enough for meadium to large hands. I waited a month before writing a review and if i could do it all over again i would.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
82of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as smart a phone as I hoped.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJWMcQuire
onApril 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good sound quality
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I know I'm late writing this review but since I just rated my newest Samsung phone, I thought I may as well. So here it is. I was really excited when got this phone. It was my first smartphone, and the specs and look appealed to me. When I got it, it was too bulky, I couldn't view the desktop version of some sites, and the availablility of decent free apps in the marketplace were severely limited. It really wasn't much better than my previous phone as cell phones go. I liked the display design more than everything else, but that was not enough to forgive the many limitations I experienced with it. On a good note, it didn't freeze, and the apps I did get access to worked very well. Also, the camera took very good pictures. The phone sound quality was also very good. So as a cell phone, it was very good. That however doesn't account for it's design flaws as a smartphone. I actually wanted to rate this phone with 2.5 stars, so I chose 2 since I feel that 3 stars would be too high.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySpace4all
onDecember 20, 2011
from Indiana, Newburgh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I did my best to get in with this device but it never worked out. The mechanism of sliding a big piece up and down is so poor.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Basic (not overly great)

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySamphonesnomore
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone product was okay, but not anything grand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Joystick Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPastorPapi
onMay 31, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery power - drains too fast, joystick
Great OS! System sometimes freezes, but the interface is very user friendly. But I had a major problem with the joystick, I am currently waiting for a 3rd replacement phone because of this problem. The joystick comes loose or something because of a faulty design. It's not strong enough to withstand normal wear and tear. It eventually just ends up scrolling wherever and whenever it wants to and I have no control. This has caused issues not only with the product, but also the company I use for phone service.
I would never recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse OS Ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHTP1
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Window's Mobile 6.1 is the worst OS. Constantly get memory errors when there nothing on the phone but text messages...even after deleting the messages still getting low memory error. Applications keep running in the background draining battery power; you need to go into task manager to kill the applications. Buttons on the keyboard are way too small and my fingers are not fat or big.
Overall I would not recommend this phone to anyone...ever. Don't waste your money or your time on it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE SAMSUNG PRO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMZKEEPITREAL
onJune 11, 2011
from PG, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, missed so many important calls
I PURCHASED THIS PHONE BECAUSE I NEEDED TO BE ABLE TO ACCESS EMAILS AND LIKED THE VARIOUS FEATURES THAT WERE DESCRIBED ON THIS PHONE. BUT I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WITH MY PHONE. I JUST PURCHASED IT IN APRIL OF 2011, AND HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS EVER SINCE. THE PHONE FREEZES UP, HANGS UP, DROPS SERVICE IN A HIGHLY COVERED SERVICE AREAS, WON'T LET ME DIAL OUT OR CONNECT TO INTERNET, IT SENDS CALLS DIRECTLY TO VOICEMAIL THEN HOURS OR DAYS LATER SHOWS THAT I HAVE A VOICEMAIL, YOU NAME IT THIS PHONES DOES IT.. THE THING IS THIS PHONES WAS NOT CHEAP AND IT IS BRAND NEW. I AM SO DISSATIFIED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Reliability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bythsmithiii
onMarch 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When it worked it was nice. Unfortunately, it did not work very often. I went through 4 phones in 5 weeks.
Upgraded to a Captivate.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.