Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
4.054 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
45 out of 55(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only drawback is Flash Light otherwise amazing Phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great smartphone for its time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from dallas tx
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
great to keep indoors,but not for exercise or walking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, camera quality
I love the design of this phone. The software is a little slow sometimes, but not a big deal. Battery life is great also
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The greatest phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable, easy to use, long battery life, way better than blackberry, smartphone, qwerty keypad, multi-tasking
I have had all the phones apart of the black jack and jack series and I loved them all. The jack is great because its easy to use and never freezes like blackberry's do! Samsung phones are reliable which I love. I've had my jack for over 2 years now because I hate all the phones that are out right now. I am crossing my fingers and hoping Samsung will come out with the jack 2 because I really don't want to switch to an iPhone or touch screen phone, I love my qwerty smart phone. The phone running on windows is also great because it's easy to use just like my dell laptop. The battery life lasts so long, over a day with constant use, so I don't know what other people were talking about. I love this phone because it also multi-tasks. I can be talking on the phone and texting at the same time or using other apps, I love it!! Please Samsung come out with another reliable phone the Samsung jack 2!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
BlackJack II™ (SGH-i617)
4.2 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Montgomery Alabama
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to use, just like a blackberry phone. Samsung has hit a home run with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from Biglerville, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone strictly because it was like a blackberry but without all the expensive extras. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Less cost, same quality as a Blackberry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most of my coworkers purchased Blackberries, while I purchased this phone. I can do everything they can do, but can personalize my phone more than they can. This phone is very much the better deal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Naylor,MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had owned several cell phones, but this one is the best by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fan

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Valdosta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need facebook app
Every phone I have ever had has been by Samsung! I will probably also choose Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd Generation Jack

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Jack is the 3rd generation of the series, and has all the things I loved about the first two models. The full keyboard is a major reason I have stuck with the Blackjack line. It is easy to use, and I have never had any issues with it. Running Windows Mobile 6.5 is a major advantage, as I use my phone for excel and word documents. The GPS is fast and accurate, and I run Garmin Mobile GPS on it without issue. The micro-SD card is an advantage, but the location being behind the battery was a major error in my opinion. The Blackjack II had the SD on the side and did not require shutdown to swap. Processor speed is fast, allowing me to watch movies or stream television. Call quality is slightly deminished from the Blackjack II, but I assume this is do to stricter FCC regulations. Full Internet functionallity works wonderfully, and I run both IE and Skyfire smoothly. The WIFI seems to work properly, but I do not have a lot to compare this with. Overall, this is a great phone for persons looking for their first smartphone, as it is user friendly and does everything. I do not think it is the best for more experienced user running excessive apps, as it has some issues when multitasking more then 5 apps at once. If there were to be a future model, I would like to see a larger processor, and extermal micro SD, and maybe a bigger screen with a sliding keyboard... but then that would no longer be a Jack.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just How Much I Love Samsung!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I started with Samsung using a Blackjack, I loved it so much I bought a Backjack2 and this Jack, I also own a Slimfit TV,DVD R/W VCR player, and just bought a brand new shiny slim Laptop R580-JBB2. I look to purchase the Captivate and Pass this phone to my Dad and Mom as with the two previous models. All of them still work and Never have I had a problem. I Love Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: personalization
This is a good phone but needs more features to personalize the layout so that I can view and arrange the things I use most.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from KC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone. It has a great OS with Windows 6.5 and works well with all apps. The wireless feature is a big plus and the battery life is exceptional. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2010
from MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very dependable phone. I have used it a little over a year and I have yet to have any problems. I use my phone a lot, and I store a lot of info on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features and easy to operate.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Clinton, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recomend this to anyone for great features, easy navigating and very inexpensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely solid and reliable phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2010
from Little Rock, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is an outstanding phone. I owned its predecessor, the Blackjack II, and this is a good step up. It's a step up in processing power and design (in my opinion). It has good email capabilities, makes/holds onto calls reliably, and I've been impressed with its GPS. The browser is pretty good, but Skyfire is installable, which provides a true desktop browsing experience. Even though I currently use the Samsung Captivate, I STILL own this phone, as I've been unable to let it go. This phone has withstood the test of time, as I've tried out/gotten rid of smartphone after smartphone. I would recommend this phone to anyone, as it is tweakable for the technologically inclined, yet simple enough to be given to a smartphone novice. Buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phones that actually last...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2010
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I originally purchased a Blackjack 2. That phone lasted for two years, never had one do that, never a problem. and I was extremely hard on it. Then I went to a different companys phones and it broke within 3 months and was a constant hassle. Came back to Samsung with my new Jack. Same quality as the 2 with a few of the features I was missing. Definitely going to keep buying the jack line as long as they make it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung exclusively

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from So Calif
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my fourth Samsung cell. Each one is better than the previous. I will only consider Samsung cells.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Longtime User

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2010
I have been using the Samsung Blackjack for about 1 1/2 years now. The buttons were starting to rub off and the phone was starting to do funky things (probably due to the massive amount of times I dropped it). I was not looking forward to buying a new phone. I purchased the Samsung Mythic. I was excited to finally have a touchscreen. But not too long after purchasing it, I realized I wasn't able to access my calendar while on the phone. As a Personal Assistant and freelance Graphic Designer, this is a MUST. So I returned to the store in search of another phone *sigh* I refused to buy the Blackjack II because they had taken some of the features away. Could this be true? Have they really brought some of the better functions back and upgraded? It is the exact phone I had before, but with newer and exciting "extra features". I couldn't be a happier person.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this phone for 3 weeks now and it is remarkable. This is my first smartphone and it has organized home and business. I was able to connect to work email and several other personal emails. It has reduced the time I spend on my laptop. I learn a new feature of the phone regularly.
The only cons I have is the size of the phone and the keyboard. I have large hands and have some difficulty typing. I do perfer a slightly larger and heavier phone. Would like to see more accessories for the phone but I guess in due time.
The phone has combined my PDA and cell phone together. I have read about the phone freezing but when this happens, I have pressed too many buttons at once. I just press the Home button and the phone goes back to normal use.
The only upgrade from here is the highend Blackberry or HP models. Great phone. Samsung, please continue to build off this model for even more highend features (touch screen, apps, accessories).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anyone have problems connecting to Media Net?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2010
from Tuscaloosa,Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got my Jack last week and I absolutely LOVE it! I am having one problem, though. I can not connect to Media Net, neither from the button on the front nor the Mobile Web in the start menu. My phone came with 6.5 installed on it and I am wondering if that is the problem. Any suggestions???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Snap to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The programing in the phone leads you intuitively through its functions and features. Instructions written into the phone are short and to the point, and work! The calendar is a dream. Appointments for the day are easy to read on the screen, and they even appear a day ahead! Speed dialing in a simple to set up and to use.
All in all this is a high tech phone filled with features, and yet easy for a non-techie to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great PDA phone for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2010
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Chock full of features with more apps to buy. There is nothing wrong with this PDA phone. Love it!
Battery is fine....works all day and several days if you don't overuse it. It is typical battery life for a PDA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2009
This latest iteration of the Blackjack is great! I have had the Blackjack and the Blackjack II and the Jack is better by far. They keys are easier to push, the processor is much faster, more internal memory, and the added bonus of WiFi. The biggest drawback of the Jack is battery life. If you text a lot, you can expect it to need a charge by the end of the day, if not earlier. An extended life battery would be a nice option. This is the only draw back to the phone at all. I would definitely recommend this model to anyone that liked the Blackjack or Blackjack II!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+70points
80of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2009
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got my Jack on May 29th and I LOVE IT!! It's a great phone. I was undecided about which phone to but, the Blackberry or the Jack and decided to go with the Jack because I have been very happy with Samsung phones. It's great, very easy to use, very reliable, and the battery is pretty good. The web browser is great and connects fast no matter where I am.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great new phone from samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2009
from Fort Pierce, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
this phone is pretty much a black jack 2, with a few nice upgrades. so far i love it!!! at times it gets slow but i havent had any problems yet. i would recommend this phone to anyone who uses a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awasome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2009
from Caguas, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is so far the best Cell I ever own. I know still early, but I'm really impressed with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone replaced 3 times

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Dupo. IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, keys to small
In the first year it was replaced twice due to malfunction. And it just broke this month 3rd time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have used this device for a long time, 2 years which is long in technology time. It satisfied every need from business to personal use. The game side was minimal, but this device was designed for more practical use. Small size, physical keyboard and durable. If you are still like I was and nervous about a touch screen device I would recommend you using this samsung moblie device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Dependent Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I do not own this phone anymore at this time but this phone is a great phone, it's very durable i never had any sort of issue with any part of the phone. The battery lasted me forever, it got great signal almost everywhere i went and it's pretty durable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a very good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, loud, camera, battery life, wifi
I got this phone about a month ago from a 3rd party (family member) because She was selling it for $25.00 because she no longer wanted a smartphone. I originally bought a Nokia E71X from my uncle, but my friend bought this phone and we traded recently. Both are awesome phones! They both have wifi, which is a real plus. And I like how loud this phone is. It is much louder than my Nokia was. I also like the Windows Mobile interface it gives me. It has a good camera, though it could use a flash. And one thing I noticed which may sound odd I was paying attention to this, the phone's startup and shutdown sounds are backwards. when you start it up, the shutdown sound plays. And when you turn it off, the startup sound plays. But that is no issue. The only other flaw I see well maybe it's only my phone but, I have had just a little bit of trouble with the phone powering itself off without me even knowing. The battery life is pretty good, not the best, but that may be from insufficient charging. But anyways, great phone and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

jack

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, battery life
great phone, windows os was ok and main issue was battery didnt last
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good, solid smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Fort Smith, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, threaded sms, easy to use, keyboard, photo quality at highest resolution
Cons: windows mobile platform
The Samsung Jack is a very good smartphone. However, I must say that I am at a bit of a disadvantage in writing this review because I am writing it after becoming the proud owner of the Samsung Captivate. I'll try not to compare the two phones because there really is no comparison.
To begin with, the Jack operates with Windows Mobile. It worked adequately as an operating system. Nothing spectacular, but it did its job with reasonable speed and functionality. Some of the options were a bit hard to find and one of the things I disliked about the platform involved setting ringtones. If you want to use a sound from your sd card as a ringtone, you first have to open the sd folder where that sound is stored, and copy it to the My Sounds folder on the phone. The phone does not come with very much internal memory, so selecting all and copying and moving is not an option unless you don't have very many ringtones. Also, the Facebook app for the Jack is very limited in its features.
Overall, the Jack is a good phone for teenagers and young adults. The threaded SMS is a plus and the keyboard is solid with reasonably large keys. It functions well with very few double letters. Adding images and sounds to multimedia messages is easy, and the 3G is fast. I didn't notice any difference in speed when connected to a wifi network.
I had no major complaints or issues with the Jack during the time that I owned it. If you are unable or unwilling to buy an Android phone, the Jack will do most of what you want to do competently and without any major problems. My 17-year old daughter currently uses a Jack and she is pleased with it. However, I must add that my daughter hasn't had the chance to experience the awesomeness of the Captivate. Maybe someday.... if she keeps her room clean. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the better Samsung phones I have uses.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2010
from Warner Robins, Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this phone back in September 2009 and had no problems with it until I upgrade the to Windows 6.5. The answer to the MediaNet problem is as follows:
1.Go to start menu
2.Under applications go to Java.
3.Scroll to Mobile Web.
4.Hit the menu key and then update info.
5. The phone will want to install Opera Mini. Hit yes.
It took several tries to get this installed, but once I did, I could connect to MediaNet.
Now, can anyone tell me how to keep MediaNet from automatically connecting no matter how many times I disconnect it?
Overall, I am very pleased with this phone and have no problems using it for a couple more years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very Nice phone - proprietary connector

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2010
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The Jack is a very nice phone, mine came with WinMo 6.5, which I am really starting to like. Battery life is good.
I am very disappointed Samsung hasn't adopted the standard USB Micro connection standard everyone else is moving to. Becuase of their proprietary connection, I would give them a zero for design.
Other than that the phone is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, Horrible Battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2009
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been using this phone for a couple months now. Mostly for basic features and media playback. I was really excited about the Wi-fi they added since my previous BlackJack II.
Downsides I have noticed are:
HORRIBLE battery life when using wi-fi especially. I have to charge every night. Not a huge dilemma, for most just a nuisance. But there is no extended battery that I could find and I know some LIVE on their phones for work and this could be a real issue for some.
Also the wi-fi range is very limited and even in my own apartment when my laptop shows perfect signal, my Jack wont connect sometimes.
I seem to miss the side buttons regularly when am trying to push either volume or power for the "quick list" so I don't really like that layout.
Still no headphone jack. Requires included adapter to listen to music or video.
The good:
Wi-fi is fast and web pages are easy to navigate.
Keyboard is improved since BlackJacks, easier typing.
Looks a lot better than the previous.
Weight is great, seems very light.
Improved Camera with more adjustment options.
MESSAGING! Thank god they changed this! The older models required you to go into menu, then folders, and choose sent, to see what you had said. Then repeat for the inbox. NOW the entire convo is listed like an Instant Message screen and is so much nicer for the user. Also you can set a pop-up message box when one is received which I like. Sending a message to multiple recipients is easier now too, just click the "to" box and it will automatically open multiple boxes so you can spam your friends! (haha, but seriously, it comes in handy)
Overall I really like this phone. I loved my BlackJack 2 but this meets some much needed improvements. I am able to stream videos and the external speaker is pretty good. I don't notice lag when running a bunch of programs and the Mobile Office works and is user-friendly. I would recommend this to friends, and I did, my mom also just switched to the new Jack from a Blackjack 2!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery life is problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2009
from Lincoln, CA
Everything about the phone is good except the battery life is very poor. Sometimes iIhave to charge it twice aday.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like Jack

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2009
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was looking for a smartphone to replace my Treo 680. I also needed one that could sync to my Lotus Notes email and calendar. I compared the features of many models and the Jack was in my top five. The only feature I didn't get was the FM radio. I am still looking for the app to sync with Lotus. I had to find a phone fast because I was going on a trip. The jack was the only one I could find in stock. I have been happy with the Jack, except for one thing. It has a nasty habit of changing from wi-fi(while using the internet) to 3G with no notice. Since I don't subscribe to the data plan, I ended up with crazy charges on my bill. AT&T has been good enough to credit my account. but it's been a bit of a hassle. Connecting and staying connected to a wi-fi router shouldn't be such a hassle. I specifically bought a smart phone with wi-fi for access to the internet. It also makes updating difficult. I have yet to successfully connect for OS updates. I'm still not sure how to "lock-in" my settings when I do get it to work.
I also thought a business card image capture to address book contact application was part of Windows Mobile. Apparently I don't have the right version. I'll keep looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2009
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I replaced my Blackjack II (with WM 6.1 upgrade) a month ago (cracked screen after almost 2 years of heavy duty usage) and am very happy with the Jack. I wasn't willing to shell out the extra $ for a touchscreen, but the processor and memory upgrades really improve the performance over the BJ II. The button layout is a little different and I still find myself occassionally hitting the disconnect key thile I'm trying to type a O or P, but the turboscroll is a big improvement over the dial which I only had mixed success with on the BJ II. Syncing with Outlook on Windows XP was easy with ActiveSync. The Wi-fi access works great, but at home and Starbucks. As with the BJiI I can't can't go more than about 1.5 workdays on a battery, but it'll go over the weekend (significantly less email and calls) without issue. Now I'm just waiting anxiously for the WM 6.5 upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Performer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2009
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned my Jack now for just over a month and have to say for the price I love it! Overall it was exactly what I wanted, nothing more, nothing less. Call quality is great, I can hear people now in the car with the windows down. Overall as a phone this is much better than my old Razor.
I like the Easy Sync software, which allows me to sync the phone with my office's exchange server. That way I have my calendar, contacts and recent email without having to sign up for a data plan from AT&T.
My main grip would be the non-standard ear phone plug. You need to attached the included connector cable the phone, then attach the ear phones. Just another cable to carry around. Not a big fan of Windows Mobile, however I did find it surprisingly easy to use. 6.1 is much better than anything that was before. Unfortunately, Microsoft Reader is not supported in 6.1 - there goes all of my ebooks.
The keyboard on the phone is pretty good. I've got really big hands and I can use it with minimal retyping. Messaging is pretty easy with this phone and I like the way it keeps the message thread together.
Music is clear and good, however video playback is pretty choppy. I'm running the video from my mini-SD chip so that could be the cause.
I've had absolutely no issues with the battery life. I've gone a fill 3 days without having to charge it up. While I'm not a heavy texter, that's still pretty good. Also, in one month the phone only locked up on my once. At that point I had to pull the battery then restart the phone. I'm kind of used to that with Windows Mobile, however with 5 I was pulling the battery way more often than with 6.1.
Overall I'm pretty happy with the purchase and still would not have changed a thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+102points
102of 102voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgrade from BJ II to Jack Observations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2009
I got a BJ II last year when the Windows Mobile 6.1 upgrade was released and was completely satisified with it. It was the best WM phone I had ever owned. The main reason I switched to the Jack was more memory and faster processor and the ability to upgrade to WM 6,5 when it becomes available.
A couple of things I have noticed about the Jack is that Voice Command on the Jack does not work as well as it did on the BJ II with WM 6.1 when used with a Bluetooth headset. In fact I was completely surprised when I was presented with a message that said this version of Voice Command operations through a Bluetooth device is not supported. What's up with that? It was supported just fine in WM 6.1 on a BJ II, so what's different about the Jack?
The other thing that I have noticed is that when T9 prediction is turned on, you cannot use the 'Z' key. Any attempt to type a 'Z' is registered as an 'S'. Therefore you cannot type 'pizza' if you have T9 prediction enabled.
Hoepfully Samsung will address these issues either with a WM 6.1 update or at least by the time the WM 6.5 update is released.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+56points
57of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2009
First off I'd like to begin by saying that this is one of the best phones I've owned thus far. I love the features and the layout. I only have two complaints. First, the signal reception could be better. I replaced an aging Blackjack (another great phone) with this phone and I'm sorry to say that the Blackjack still gets better minimum bar reception. With the i637, if you reach one bar, it will drop the signal. Second, the keyboard is a little cramped. Again, coming from the Blackjack, this is something I'm going to have to get used to. Smaller phones = sacrifice in thumb comfort. However, these two shortcomings in no way would keep me from purchasing this phone again or recommending it to someone else. I do, nevertheless, wish there was an external antenna option of some sort for this phone. The picture is of my bike taken with the i637.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Week one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2009
from Minneapoils, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this is my best phone I have had in some time. It is very fast, WIFI is a huge plus. I have had it for about a week now and have only found few problems. T9 on you can not use the letter Z. When I sync with my computer over Bluetooth I loose all my internet Favorites in folders. Maybe that’s my computer. My previous phone was the Blackjack 2 I did not have to change much. The new keys take a little getting use to other than that all menus’s and functions stayed the same. I have no problems with the keys and I have huge hands I wear XXL gloves. The new battery is coupled with a new battery meter that actual works. On the BJ2 the battery meter said full until ½ left. On the jack it reads full when full, ½ when half, and ¼ when close to empty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no headfone jack
works good, looks great. wish it had a headfone jack
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It seemed like a good idea at the time...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes, unpredictable
I got NEW Jack II as upgrade via ATT Oct, 2010. I have had to exchange it for a refurbished one twice because it froze up on me. The second time I replaced it:same thing. ATT says they couldn't guarantee that another unit wouldn't do the same thing, and suggested that I do a :"master cleanse" to reset everything. Problem: I lose all my info, pics, games, etc. After much thought, I did that. Not only did I have to reinstall alot of my info, the problem DID NOT go away!! In fact, it got worse. Now it not only locks up, but some of the apps don't work properly (alarms won't stop snoozing, calendar reminders keep coming back, etc.). And occasionally Vlingo (whatever that is) starts to load itself. I can't wait to get rid of this phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Display is unreadable in daylight - don't like keys

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, display too dim outdoors
I have had 2 generations of Jack phones now and both are very poor / impossible to read outdoors.
The newest Jack has a keyboard that is tough to use because of the button shape
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
This product freezes all of the time and requires a lot of patients.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone is excellent except for battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2009
from OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The phone is excellent and very user friendly. I was able to connect to my home WiFi and browse and check emails etc. Only big problem I found was with the battery life. Even you keep the phone idle the battery gets drained in 1 day. Thats really bad. I am gonna contact samsung support to get the battery replaced. Hope that will help.
Except for this batter problem rest all is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Havent owned it long enough

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the phone but im having alot of problems updating to windows mobile 6.5!
Calling Samsung to see how good they really are so this will be updated SOON!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bluetooth is not good, poor display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: very poor display in sunlight, speaker phone is weak
Strictly speaking, the only problem I have with this phone is the bluetooth connection to my 2009 Honda Accord hands-free. It will automatically connect hands-free when answering a call. However, when placing a call, I need to manually go into the handsfree navigation menu and tell it to switch to hands-free mode. I tried several "forum recommended" tricks, to no avail. Apparently, others have had simular experiences. I currently use Windows 6.1. Will try 6.5 later. Other phones dont have this behavior with my car. I think its just bad compatibility.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My Issues With Samsung

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
What a shame!
Nice device, but without GPS? Makes no sense to me.
That is unfortunate.
This means that I will have to buy someone else's product.
My other issues with Samsung products is their connectors.
I simply hate the connectors (and the way the connectors' covers open) on my Samsung Beat.
It is time to design using industry standard connectors, especially for headphones and mic.
I simply want to be able to use any standard stereo headphones & mic without any clumsy adapters.
Is Samsung Marketing listening?
Please stop ruining great products by using clumsy, custom-designed connectors, if you expect me to buy your products in the future.
Thank you.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
14of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointment !!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Poor battery life, keys too small, no reminder tone for voice mail or messages, if you dont physically look at the phone all the time you wont know if you've had voice mail or messages.
Updateing the operating system of the phone is too time consuming and too many steps and other files to download.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is constantly freezing and will randomly shut itself off. I have tried everything to help with its performance that I can think of.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not too happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no bluetooth
I like the phone overall...but what really what makes this the worst phone i have ever had is the fact that it will not work with any bluetooth...=(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Unfortunately does not compete with the smartphones available. Very few apps to download, screen is near impossible to see in sunlight due to it being reflective mirror-like glass, and there are spelling errors (yes spelling errors) in the error messages (i.e., "Error: Message could not be send").
I am truly disappointed that Samsung would put their name behind a phone like this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A disaster of a phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I had Blackjack II for almost 3 years and was very happy with it. Jack is like some half-hatched early prototype of Blackjack II. I cannot download Google mobile app, which I had on Blackjack II with no problem, due to "not having permission" to install it. I keep getting text messages from unkknown numbers with pure gibberish. Half the time the AT&T home page does not download when starting the Internet Explorer, displaying an "error message". The "power on" key is so sensitive that the phone turns itself on just by sliding inside my bag, when I absolutely cannot have it on. The battery drains very fast. I could increase the ringtone file size on Blackjack II in order to have it play my own ringtone, but was unable to do same on Jack. The list goes on and on. Stay away from this fiasco of phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.