Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone

Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone

Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARVIN2LUX
onJune 5, 2013
from NEW CASTLE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
First that I have to notice is - it has awesome display, sensitive touch, good performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first smart phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPonygirlCO
onFebruary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, pocket size
This is my first smart phone. After researching all OS's and brands, I decided to go with the Focus 2. I liked the small size, I wanted windows os as it is so easy to learn and set things up. I had a Samsung Eternity 2 previously and had great luck with it. I wanted the FM radio. 8GB is plenty for me at this time. I have found all of the apps I need. I love the white and silver color, very stylish. The 4Glte is fast. Great phone, I am happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Focus 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByExtremeUser
onNovember 26, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my second windows phone. First one was the original Focus. Great phone for the person that needs to make quick edits to word or excel documents.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshojus
onAugust 31, 2012
from GR, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would highly recommend this phone if you wanna explore into a new os and you feel comfortable to do that... Its a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatwork
onAugust 24, 2012
from sf east bay
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
much better than i expected. frustrated with printing, but just bought a samsung direct wirelss printer than said it has a windows mobile app, so we'll see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhoosiergal1998
onJuly 11, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone!! It is very good, and I bought it at a great price through my carrier's store! Will not be disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNellydragonfly
onJuly 10, 2012
from Kelso, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the first Samsung Focus and it unfortunately fell down two flights of stairs and was ruined, so I got the Samsung Focus II. I love this phone. I have everything at my fingertips. If people are not familiar with the Windows phones, they should be. They are awesome!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So social

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMosoft
onJune 27, 2012
from Kenya
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone makes networking feel like a basic need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Focus 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySylvar1
onJune 15, 2012
from Wausau, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
For being a single core processor, it is quick and reliable. All the features function fluidly and well along with the windows 7 OS. All in all, a fantastic phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycyates
onMay 24, 2012
Got this phone for my wife to replace Sony Ericsson Expirion which had Windows 6.1 os which Microsoft terminated support on, This is a great little phone for her.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs better camera interface

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymadnesss2014
onDecember 6, 2012
from Youngstown, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a great phone. I love the WIndows interface - it is unique and very user friendly. The only two things thing I would suggest for improvement are the camera and internal storage. The camera is of mediocre quality; it doesn't focus well and the images are often much darker and more pixelated than my previous phone, which was two years older. The "touch to take" option is nice, but if the camera doesn't focus, it will still take the shot even if it is blurry. I find that this results in a lot of extra pictures while you're trying to get one in focus. The only other bad thing is the amount of internal storage the phone has. 8GB....with no external SD slot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymallen09
onDecember 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, memory space, only 720p, camera cover placing
Good phone, only problem I'm having is with the camera plastic cover. after a few months of being in my pocket all day the plastic cover protecting the camera has been rubbed raw, therefore my pictures come out very foggy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One small problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysgtparks
onOctober 27, 2012
from Rockford IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no mass media interface, zune software cannot handle the audio books
This is a great phone, and the Zune/X-Box interface software for the computer works well, but when compared to the original focus the memory is undersized and it has no mass storage interface so it cannot be used to carry files from pc to pc or use software to transfer audio books from pc to the phone. The PC never actually sees the phone only the Zune software does and the Zune software isn't designed to handle audio book files or interact with sources for those books like public libraries.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackIrish
onJune 20, 2012
from oaktown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery
This is a fun device to have...I like everything about it except that I would like the option to change the sizes of the live tiles...For messaging, people, email. I would also like to see some better apps in the market place and a longer lasting battery....other than that, I would very much recommend this phone to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Focus® 2 Windows® Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Focus 2

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byrifleman75241
onOctober 13, 2012
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My phone continues to freeze up. It started like once or twice every other day. Now it doesn't it at least 5 times a day. Like it's froze now. You can't get pandora, chase or b of a downloads. This phone is for people that wants to play X-Box.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.