Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone

Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
64 out of 79(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough memory
great products at a good price. i have owned several Samsung products and am always satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery drain fast
This is my first window phone, in fact it smooth and very fast. only a little minus , the battery run down too quickly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too easy to turn on the camera
I've received this phone as a present and even though it says AT&T all over, I am able to use my T-Mobile sim card. It has a slew of features and I am very satisfied with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great compact phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty physical keyboard
Great lil phone, nice and lightweight with a good screen and plenty of options. Windows phone 7 is a nice platform.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy with this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
great divice, waithing for the new OS 7.8
very happy
works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best smartphone. I will never go back to Android. I love that i can view and edit my Word documents, and the camera and hd videos are just amazing...overall this product is an epic genius!!!!
ps I'm also in love with the colors and the live tiles...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Focus Flash makes me happy every day I use it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
When it was time to purchase a new cell phone, I listened to Matthew's recommendation and bought the Focus Flash. This Smartphone is very user friendly and easy to navigate. There are 100's of fun free app's. I have downloaded only the one's I really need and use. Basically I love all the features on this phone. The camera feature is almost as sharp as a digital camera. I cannot say one bad thing about the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Rugby® Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FREAKIN' AWESOME!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Bloomfield, Nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything!!!
I love this phone I LOVE IT!!! it is amazing, and does everything I want it to. The touch screen is super responsive and its really easy to work even for someone like me who picked up the phone yesterday without a manual and was new to the windows phone operating system. I FREAKIN LOVE THIS PHONE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome windows phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from tucson.Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awezomeness
the windows samsung flash focus is a awesome phone that i would recomend to anyone who likes phones even if samsung isnt your type of brand this phone will be a knock out for those who use it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has the ability to perform better than a desktop PC. You can use this phone to do anything. The sound and picture quality are great!! I would highly reccommend this phone. Thank you Samsung Corporation! Keep up the good work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no personal notification ringers
I really like this phone and most of it's features. The only thing I tend to dislike is that there is no way to personalize your text ringers or any other notifications besides calls. I'm used to every phone being that way so you would think these phones would. That's the only thing I would wish to change. Overall I love my new phone and it fits me well in every other factor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i liked this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from USA
this was my first windows phone and i was very impressed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I love the look of this phone, especially the bright colors. The battery is the best. The only thing it is missing is a Siri feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, Fast, Fast! Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome operating system, awesome browser, it's a samsung
Samsung phones have always been at the top of my list. This is my first experience with this operating system, in a phone. Operating system is very smooth and functional. The 1.4 Ghz. processor is very fast! I switched from a much more expensive "robot" phone , and this phone blows it away! Though I was initialy concerned with it not supporting an SD card, the 8 Gig. internal memory is quite sufficient for me. Come on, an awesome operating system, a 1.4 Gig. processor, and a super stable browser! At this price?! You can't go wrong!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was featured on CNN.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone was featured on CNN. It was rated as second in choice for speed and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Build....Firm Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Indiana, Hammond
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, windows phone 7 os, hard button (home)
Nice phone...even though slightly smaller than i would like...most people would love the size...the screen is vibrant and camera is great!...Just hope that its compatible with WP8
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smaller sized, only 8gb storage memory
I like the Focus Flash very much for its thin, slim size, excellent screen (non-fingerprint magnet too), and even the hard Start button (it presses very nice and is flush with the surface, unlike one like the LG Quantum). Any quirks with unexpected device restarts from previous Windows Phones are gone with this one. And the mysterious disappearing keyboard issue is somewhat minimal with this one. Overall, excellent for smartphones. It's 4G, but not LTE. But for those not needing LTE, and value slim and trim above the oversized ones, this is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its fast, very good design and great lcd. Battery life could be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone I love everything about it the style how lite it is and all the features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not what I Expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from San Jose
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: data usage
I was a little hesitant about getting a windows phone, but i runs great i just wish that the voice assistant didnt use so much data but its a good phone without it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now We Talking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from Hyattsville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've just recived two (2) focu flash Windowphone and myself and my son's mother are very happy after using every phone and wireless provider we could AT&T Has done it for me Can't wait to see what else vthis phone can do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the world at your fingertips. knowledge is power and with this phone you can have all the knowledge you want in less than a min.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love y new samsung focus flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from casa grande
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i would recommend all my friends to switch to AT&T ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone For All Users

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from arlington,texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no memory card
i have had my phone about two weeks. it has never locked up.i had problem with keypad sticking but live chat fixed the problem.very fast.the only prob i have not like is that there is no memeory card.very good quality.bright display and easy to read.well worth the cost and it is extremely fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flash forward

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Focus flash is a great phone. I had the larger focus and switched to this. 4G is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from Newark Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: phone turns on immediately after you plug in charg
hello I just recieved this phone on April 18 2012 and I am just getting used to it I have heard on other posts that this phone freezes up when getting text messages I dont have that problem it never freezes up on me i like the fact that I can go to IE8 and use Bing also when i turn off the phone and plug in the charger and turn off the phone the phone comes back on immediately after I turn off the phone and plug in the charger why does it do that I dont understand why overall this is a great Windows phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung focus flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Palmdale,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very easy phone to use. user manuals excellent. very informative. would definetely recommend this cellphone to family and friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall excellent entry level Windows Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: minor bugs
This phone is sturdy, fast, and easy to use. It was quick and simple to get set up. It is a nice size to use one handed. There are only two minor issues: the keyboard disappears sometimes (fixed by WP7 update 8107) and the system freezes sometimes when a notification comes in and the screen is locked. These two minor annoyances are not enough to detract from this great phone, though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was a nice product with nice features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Friends,
it was a nice product with low cost, at it was the best product I had never seen .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: faulty buttons
It's super easy to use, they layout of everything is very pretty and sleek. I love the calendar and the to-do list, they keep me very organized. The only bad thing I have experienced is that sometimes the buttons don't work, and I get locked out of my phone. The only way to fix it is by taking the battery out. But other than that, best phone I've had so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ok snapshot camera sensors
Great device, fast, reliable, stylish.
The camera is ok, but it takes good 720p HD videos.Very responsive and fast!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Miami, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has great features. I love how I can find out pretty much whatever in hardly no time at all. It is a little disagree able at time but what phone isn't???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this product has great features great design
easy to understand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone but one flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor techsupport
I absolutely love those phone.. The Amolde screen is crisp and clear.. The camera take good quality pics and the call quality is good.. Also the windows OS is super easy to navigate.
The one small flaw as referred to in the title is that the phone will freeze if receiving a text message while in you pocket(As referred to in other reviews). This should be an easy fix with a firmware update if Samsung were to pay attention to the consumers and realize the flaw..
To Samsung: PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE. You have an amazing product, it a shame to have something so perfect have such an easily fixed problem bring it down..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There's just one thing...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezing when receiving texts
The phone is super fun to use. I enjoy the Windows Phone, the games and other apps can be very enjoyable. However, I am going to warn you of one very important flaw. This phone will freeze on a regular basis when receiving a text message. There are MANY people who are experiencing this problem and so far there is no firmware update to fix the problem. I can recommend a preventative measure, but no true fix. Wait a few seconds before touching your phone when you receive a text, or the phone may freeze and you will loose that message. I am begging Samsung to PLEASE FIX THIS! Other than that, I love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from west chester pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
this is the most up to date phone that is sample to use and has great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone and Great OS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera permance
OS:
I have used Iphone for the past 3 years and have used android. WP7 is by far the best the OS I've used because it is very smooth and slick. I've never really used facebook although I've had, but the new people hub is great and integrating your contacts. WP7 is pretty stable and exceptionally fast. In addition, its pretty good on the battery as compared to android.
Phone:
The phone is a great performer. Feels great in the hands and very fast with the 1.4ghz processor. The screen is very sharp and has better viewing angles than my Iphone 4(which I sold). The phone will not disappoint you and apps are being added everyday. Eventually the selection of apps will be up there with android and Iphone. The only thing that really was a disappoint was the camera. It's color reproduction and picture quality is not as good as the first generation Samsung Focus(I have 2 of them).
Overall I'm very happy with the product and Samsung. We are a Samsung household and own a lot of products. All I can say is keep up the good work Samsung on your WP7 line and your TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love the crystal clear screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from College Station,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its the first time for me to have an smart phone, but i really enjoy how easy it is to use. I would recommend it to a friend. Also i love how light weight it is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Windows Phone is a real delight to use. It does, however, take some getting used to, but once you do, it's a great phone OS. The ability to disable the haptic feedback is much preferred over my HTC phones that do not provide a way to disable it. The screen and camera on this phone are excellent and have great customizability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Window Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Philadelphia PA
I never go back to Android system again. Window phone is much much better. I had Apple (did not like it) and I hated Android. Now I found love with Window phone (7.5 Mango)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd smartphone and without a doubt the best of the three. The 4G speed, dual cameras and Windows Phone 7 operating system were major selling points. I really love the Super Amoled display as well. It draws a lot of attention.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am blown away by this phone. Windows 7 Mango is clean, crisp, fun and fast. I love the Xbox integration and features. Best purchase I have made all year....I call it my X-mas miracle!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful hardware, amazing interface!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, fast, slick
Cons: screen could be larger
My wife went from an iPhone 4 to a Windows Phone (HTC). After playing with her Windows Phone, I knew I had to get one. This one caught my eye. I ditched my Android and picked this one up on my new contract.
This phone feels RIGHT in my hand. I love looking at the live tiles to see how many emails, text messages, and phone calls I have missed and/or waiting for me. Really dig how the tiles are animated, little things like that really make this phone come alive. Also, the social integration is AWESOME on this phone; no need to load a separate app for facebook or twitter. It's built in! LOVE IT!
The only downside is the screen size, which is equivalent to the iPhone's screen size, perhaps a teensy bit larger than the iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good with me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from sacramento ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the phones killing it, I like it a lot and i wish i had money to get my babe one.. but we'll get there,, thanks for the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Focus Flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Northern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this Windows phone for my wife. She had Android for work, Then I phone. She likes this phone the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung focus flash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a bigger screen
the best phone i have ever seen or owned, maybe a bigger screen would be better but thats it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, user-friendly
Cons: may be fragile needs protection
I absolutely LOVE this phone! Perhaps some will disagree, but since the Mango update, I believe that this phone is now better than the Android phones. Now, in my opinion, it has pretty much the same capabilities as an Android, but the qualities are built-in to the system, so it doesn't slow down like an Android would when you try to add things to it. Also, they've added a lot more apps in the marketplace. It's got a built-in Shazam (music tracking device), is great for college students who want to download their class Powerpoint and Word documents, etc. Sound and picture quality is superb, and it's still lightweight and fits nicely in your hand. It's clean, crisp, and organized with only two pages to choose from that you can customize to your liking, as opposed to flipping through and having to memorize eight or nine. Just as user-friendly as an iPhone, and you can even talk to the Bing search engine to get all the results you need. I give this phone an A+++!! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I finally ditched my iPhone 4 and decided that I wanted to give Windows Phone 7 a try. So far I am very impressed with the phone. It is very responsive and I love the compact size compared to the Focus S and I love the screen. I had an android phone for awhile and wasn't impressed with its performance. It's unfornate that WP7 hasn't picked up more market share than it is as it's really a nice platform for both users and also developers. The only thing I wish the focus flash had would be expandable memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very durable phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone forever. Never had a problem with software. Wish battery lasted longer. This phone has got wet and dropped several times. Stills works just like new!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from KC.Mo.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I was pleasantly suprised by this phone. It has a few drawbacks but overall it is a good phone for what I need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

size, display, camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i am a big android fan, so when i got my hands on a focus, focus flash and focus s, i had low expectations. however, i was quite impressed. i'm not going to get into windows phone here, but, the flash itself is a great device. the screen is amazing, camera is great, and it's all packaged in a balanced sleek device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This far outshines the I Phone. I am really impressed by the quality of the videos and photos. I love the Map ap.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Louisville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am very satisfied with my Samsung Focus Flash smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Window Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: occasionally locks up
Not a bad phone. I wish the occasional lock up issue when you receive a text message could be fixed. Other than that, the phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Focus Flash

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very good phone, easy to set up , easy to use. Will recommend it to others!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FOCUS FLASH

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Just got the phone. Set up OK so far, not a big modern phone type but this should work well for general and biz use. Know more if this connects to system at the office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Favorite thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Chicago Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
...is the sleek design...slim, light weight,easy to read screen.The easy to use camera, I take lots of pics of my dog so that was a selling feature for me!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Very easy to operate phone.
Highly recommended for windows mobile fans.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: occasional freezing
I very much enjoy my focus flash. It's very good looking, and the OS is great. I am experiencing some issues with text notifications as others have, but instead of my phone freezing, only my hardware buttons have become unresponsive. I have come to understand this is most likely a firmware issue. I hope that there is a firmware upgrade coming soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this phone about 2 months ago and so far it has been great. A couple of times it froze and I had to reboot it to get it back to life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, only one issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: text messages may freeze the phone (small percent)
I love this phone and especially the new Windows Phone 7.5 OS (aka Mango). Great battery life, bright crisp screen, and easy to use. The only issue I have is the phone freezing when I receive a text message. It doesn't happen often, but when it does it is a pain. Thankfully you can remove the battery to reboot the phone; however sometimes you lose the message you just received. Mango supports visual voicemail; however my phone carrier says this phone does not. I've seen that this is a feature of the phone on some other sites; however I did not see the feature listed on this site. Other than that absolutely love the phone and OS. I've been using an iPhone for over two years prior and definitely prefer this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Focus™ Flash Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design