Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 495 reviews
5 stars
339
4 stars
118
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
10
420 out of 452(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Android Phone I've Been Waiting For...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2.3.5 gingerbread, includes earbuds, 4g lte, 4.5" display, 1.5ghz dual core cpu
Cons: battery life
This is the best Android Phone on AT&T right now. I originally got the Galaxy S2 and the Skyrocket came out 3 weeks later so I upgraded within the 30 day exchange period. Since I have used both the S2 and S2 Skyrocket I can say that the price difference is well spent.
The 2.3.5 Gingerbread on the Skyrocket has some nice features the 2.3.4 OS didn't have on the plain S2 and the 4G LTE is the clincher over 4G HPSA on the plain S2.
The only problem with the Skyrocket is battery life, to over come this issue I use 2 external rechargeable 5000mAh batteries that plug into the phones mini usb port. Each battery gives me 2.7 times the internal batteries usage, so that's 5.4 batteries total above the 1850mAh internal. There are several brands of external rechargeable batteries that you can use. I sewed a case together from scratch with belt clips that holds both batteries for mobile use. I game/talk/text/email all day with power to spare. Samsung should look into mfg. or selling these batteries to compensate for their highend mobile devices that eat batteries up.
This is the only phone I've ever used that put a smile on my face when people ask, what kind of phone is that?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why did I wait so long!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since 2007 I have been using a certain well known phone. But started doing a lot of reading about Android and just love our Samsung products such as TV etc... So I took the leap the day after the Skyrocket launched and I just couldn't be happier. It takes time to figure out the ins & outs but this Phone is just amazing. No lag or stuttering. Doesn't feel cheap like some have said about Samsung phones. Yes a learning curve on Android but what a wide open OS. No limits and my phone is fun again.
Speed is tops, the camera tops, but the screen is just so easy on the eyes. The screen is large and might not be the best fit for everyone. But it is so worth it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's more than just a phone, It's THEE phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: high tech
This is the third Samsung phone I've purchased, and the first smart phone purchase. I am very satisfied with the performance, quality of calls, appearance and ease of use. I have huge hands so the size is just right and the rotating screen options come in handy for me as well. I mostly use my phone for e-mail, texting, music. Battery life is great considering how much I use it and there is a nifty feature that comes on the phone that tells you what is using up your battery life so so can easily adjust how you want to use the battery life. The music player is amazing! I enjoy listening to my music at work and even when I'm in a noisy place I can still hear my music above the noise. Pictures that I've taken with the phone are very nice as well, but I must say you need to know how to use a camera phone, my friends will try and take a pic and it will come out blurry and they want to complain to me, but I haven't taken any blurry pics. So this phone is very high tech, so get to know what your getting and learn how to use it so you can get your money's worth like I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Skyrocket S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Plymouth, Ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
This phone is incredible for its features and capabilities. Ii would recommend this phone for anyone in the market for a 4GLTE cellular telephone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Your unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is amazingly fast and such an upgrade. I was already an Android person but this phone makes it even better. I switched from another brand and am sure I am a Samsung customer now. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from riverside,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't find a con so might as well delte this sect
I switched from a samsung windows phone to this phone running the android system and thought that i would have a hard time converting my contacts and music, was no problem at all, the samsung apps for it worked first time out of the gate, the phone has sooo many features, it makes the windows platform look pretty bad and i have been a windows person for 30 or so years. also this is my third samsung phone and they just run great, strudy, great options, price, nice appearance and works with so many applications. their tech support is just amazing - what can you say, i wil continue to use samsung products over the others in the business. if you want a great phone with a wide varity of options look no farther....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for first LTE phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Nor Cal
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lte
Cons: battery
This phone was great. First LTE phone i owned. Was a powerhouse til new samsungs came out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than iphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, slim, low battery usage
With everything this phone was able to do, when it came time to upgrading the choice between this and the iphone was pretty simple. A great product all around. Would recommend to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Los Angeles, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life for lte
Cons: back too smooth
Love the phone - picked it up to replace my Galaxy S2.
The phone is extremely responsive, with awesome performance and great battery life.
Display - Great
Speed - Great
Overall performance - Great
Photo / Video - Good photos but the video leaves a bit to be desired
Battery Life - Great - much better than expected based on what I have heard about LTE.
If I could improve one thing on the phone, it would be the back cover. The Original AT&T SGS2 has a patterned back that offers great grip but the Skyrocket is smooth, too smooth. I had to add a gel skin type backing to allow me to get a solid grip.
Overall I heartily recommend this phone to anyone who is looking or contenplating getting one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever Used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, amazing hd video capture, processing power, customization
Cons: battery life
The Galaxy S II Skyrocket is the best mobile phone I have ever used, PERIOD. It has the best screen. I am stunned by the detail. It has the fastest speeds. The processing power of the GSII Skyrocket has yet to fail me. Gaming is better and multitasking is more effecient than on any other phone I've ever tried. The TouchWiz upgrades are greatly improved over previous versions. There is nothing that this phone doesn't do that I wish it did. And if it didn't, well that's the beauty of Android. The next big thing is here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Trenton, New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone is the best. Better than the I-Phone by far. And I have had the experience in owning both phones for AT&t.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Dallas, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, lte, fast processor
Cons: battery life, not gorilla glass
I had a Samsung Infuse and this is a significant upgrade. Battery life could be better. Processor is fast. And RAM is adequate. No Gorilla Glass, really Samsung! Functionality is much improved over the Infuse. Tethering and WiFi direct are great additions. Look forward to ICS soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from louisville, ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched from the iPhone 4s to the Skyrocket as soon as it came out and I don't regret it. It is very fast, smooth, and easy to use. It has a beautiful screen which is great for me because I do photography as a hobby.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The ONLY iPad and iPhone KILLER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
The G Note is the ONLY iPad and iPhone KILLER that does them both in at the same time? What a COOL DEVISE . Does EVERYTHING I need in one gadget. I can leave my laptop and tablet at home now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new standard, what iPhone users really want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone goes above and beyond what you would want in a smartphone. It is fast, smooth, and just does what it is suppose to do greatly. The screen size is second to none, I couldn't imagine having a smaller screen to view anything. Now just have to wait for the ICS operating system update which should make this like brand new phone all over again. Can't beat the android os if you care about value. If you want to throw your money away on "trends and fads", get an iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOMENESS!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Fulton, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: took two lines of upgrades to purchase!
This phone replaced my Galaxy S Captivate. And let me tell you what.....AMAZING!!! This phone is quick!!! It's lite!!!! It's powerful!!! Just all out AWESOMENESS!!! My buddies with the Infuse 4G are jealous!!! Their problem...not mine!!! Hahaha
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strong Starter for AT&T LTE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
There's not much holding this phone back. As for AT&T LTE phones this one is better than the Vivid and the Nexus. There isn't a better phone out there at the moment and that's why I bought the GSII line of phones. Forget HD, or qHD resolutions. The SuperAMOLED Plus screen has more subpixels and it looks like better resolution than the 480x800 that it is. And no other screen tops it in color and brightness. And with this big of screen you love watching videos on it so color and brightness are the most important factors. One thing no one mentions but I was looking for in a phone.. Ringer volume and Loudspeaker. Both are the best I've heard and playing music from my speakers has my friends always asking if that's coming from a phone.
As for AT&T phones in general, the Skyrocket is just a touch behind the Samsung Galaxy S2 (SGH-I777) imho. The reasons are the 4.3" on the I777 is easier to handle, has sharper corners making it look much nicer, and the biggie.. the I777 comes with Samsung's Exynos processor. Even though the Exynos is 1.2 GHz, it slightly outperforms the Qualcomm in the Skyrocket. It's a barely noticeable difference though and you're not missing anything if you've never played with a I777.
From this you'd think I'm hating on the Skyrocket but I'm not. It's awesome. Everything that the GS2 offers comes with the Skyrocket plus LTE. And LTE is why I switched from the I777 to the I727.
Overall I love the phone. I look forward to seeing the next Exynos processor come out next year and love Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

from 4s to SGS2 to Skyrocket

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Providence RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
well i left the apple family and am quite glad i did.. after the initial learning curve of android.. this phone is without a doubt the best one i ever owned.. should be too considering i had to buy it off contract (long story).. anyway the features are excellent and i have not once said i wish it had xyz.. i know some people say they have battery problems.. for me dimming the screen even slightly helps greatly ! keep up the great work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad battery life, poor call quality
I have owned it for almost a year and it has really treated me well I prefer it more than the iPhone but cons are just the battery life could be better and the call quality is below average and the phone is a little slow on powering down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily Workhorse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Bridgeton, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: battery life
Goggle integration is key for me. Me and my wife share our calendars which is key when you only have one vehicle. Love the screen size not so big that it is unwieldy in my hand, but big enough for video viewing and great for eyes that are aging. Also big enough to work on documents when I am on the go. Easy access to most settings I need to change on the drop down bar. Camera takes excellent pictures and videos. Only wish battery life was just a bit better. 15% and often less left at bedtime without a 3rd battery saver app is not good enough. Also wish SD card was accessible externally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A window to the world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The screen is so vivid it almost is like entering a fantasy world of color and motion.
The ease with which I adapted to all of the features and the intuitive menus was nothing short of phenomenal. As my first smartphone, I felt that I was quickly swept from neo-ludite to technogeek.
It has changed the way I communicate. I can take photos and send them from one device instead of transferring files to my PC and sending them as I once had to do.
The dictation feature while texting saves time and I am no longer limited by my hunt and peck typing style.
The ability to read QR codes saves me money when I shop for groceries and other items.
The navigation features allow me to throw out all of my old maps in the glove compartment.
This one product, The Samsung Galaxy S II has changed the way I now view the world everyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ring Volume

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, ring tone volume
My hearing isn't that great and this product has enough volume on its ring tones that I can hear it when its in my purse or jeans pocket.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
With the exception of the battery life, I absolutely love this phone. It is the best Android phone I've had yet. It doesn't lag on me, does everything I want, and need, it to, and is upgradable (at least for now). I'd recommend this phone to everyone, and do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skyrocket out of sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone, it has all the capabilities I've been looking for.
This is one of my first Samsung products and I was impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my SkyRocket!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone! This phone is the first phone in 10 years that I've been completely satisfied with. It is excellent and was great until the upgrade to 4.04 came out but I took it into an AT&T store where they flashed it completely by wiping out the previous OS Gingerbread and reloaded ICS 4.04 and it works better than ever!! I've already recommended this phone to others and they've purchased it!! They love it just as much as I do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dawn

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from decatur, il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome, very fast, pictures are beautiful. I am glad I went with the galaxy skyrocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice mobile by Samsung Electronics!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: galaxy s3
Best mobile I have ever owned. GS3 is out now and looking like another winner. But really it's the Android Platform works impeccably with this mobile. Many details can be seen while I'm using this phone. SG2 for me has been a great mobile with reliability from my other old Samsung mobiles.It is worth to buy even GS3 came out to this market. It offers great features with great affordable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from LOUISIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
THIS IS THE BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD. IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES THAT I NEED
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
switched from iphone to skyrocket with no regrets!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Carriere, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had a Captivate for some time. I decided to upgrade to the skyrocket for the 4GLTE capability. I didn't count on the overall excellence of the device. The GPS locks on instantly, the call quality is super and the larger screen is outstanding. The rear camera is outstanding. I have not found a real use for the front facing camera yet.
I considered other brands, but I decided on the skyrocket because of its design and my experience with the Captivate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 stars, but need a better mah battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: battery life
Awesome phone. Recently switched from iphone and don't see myself going back especially after the release of the samsung galaxy s3. My only complaint is that the standard battery isn't very good in a 4g LTE environment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: andriod does not support group chat, battery life at default settings
Moving from an iPhone to the Andriod platform, this is a great phone to play with. Having one of the first AT&T 4G LTE phones is a definitely plus!. The phone itself is pretty responsive and the display is great. The battery life is definitely a bummer but considering what the dinky battery has to power, I am not surprised. Already purchased a second battery to swap whenever the battery is low. The one main negative mark would be the fact that there is no default group messaging capability, at least none that I know of. To get around this, I use Go SMS to enable MMS Group chat with iPhone and Andriod users. There is a lag time and definitely uses data but at least it is grouped instead of split broken conversations. I have not tried the MHL to HDMI adapter but considering the investmentl; it is definitely "neat to have" but not necessary at the moment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone for me so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dedicated camera button
I am very pleased with the design and performance of this phone. Its blazing fast and i pretty much do everything on my phone now. The one thing that i think the phone lacks is the dedicated camera button. That would have made the phone perfect. Other than that i don't have any complains or anything bad to say about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied New Samsung Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from San Angelo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
For years I was an iPhone customer and I'm very glad that I've made the switch to the Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket. It is a wonderful easy to use phone. Go NOW and make the switch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good to Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Fullerton , CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Galaxy does it again.
The premiere product in the field, suitably named “Skyrocket”. IMPRESSIVE. And so easy to use, friendly, comfortable, intelligent. Compatible with thousands of efficient apps that ‘WOW’ any I show. I happily convert many users with the swift ease and comparably the Smartest “Smart-Phone”. The largest screen and most vivid graphics, quick response, fast loading and more included sensors than competitors. Cannot compare, obviously the best out there (other than ATT trying to monopolize the market again by making a mirror reverse product not compatible with any after-market acc ).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loves IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I have been trying to get this phone forever. I finally got it & I am very excited. I have always been a fan of Galaxy phones. I have had all the phones, blackberries, iphones and android by far this is the best phone... The only one thing I wouls add is the FM radio...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Skyrocket does what I what I need it to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my Skyrocket for business and personal. I have never been more satisfied with a mobile device like i am with my Samsung Skyrocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
from Colorado Mtns
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for 3 months it goes every where with me I love it , easy to use, dooes not freeze up like some others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Rock Solid Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin design
Cons: Not high def
The only bad thing I can really say about this phone is they didn't put an HD screen into it. Some of the phone body features could be a bit better, but stick an otterbox around it and problem solved. The phone is fast and has solid performance. I very rarely run into an issue running an app or things slowing down because the phone is being pushed too hard. The thin design is great for keeping it in my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone of all phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from Dothan AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome call quality, processor speed very fast. Has not had any issues with this phone at all. the dual microphone technology that alleviates ambient noises is pure genius.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has to be the best phone available today!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone - great display, easy to share files via Bluetooth, excellent camera, super fast LTE speeds - everything I want in a cell phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Elk Grove Village, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
After a short learning curve this phone is great. The only shortcoming is the Bluetooth. If you shut it off to save battery power and turn it back on, it frequently won't turn back on. The only way to correct this is to turn the phone off and then back on. I'm not the only person with this problem, I found many others on the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, design
To provide context, I upgraded from a BlackBerry Bold to the Skyrocket. This is my first experience with an Android OS phone, and I am not looking back. The design, while larger that what I am accustomed to, is comfortable and well thought out. The phone delivers excellent speeds on the 4G LTE network, and has impressive processing power. The 8MP camera is amazing. Call quality is excellent. Still doing some discovery learning, but overall, very impressed with this device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what i phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
best phone ever i own 2 skyrockets and a samsung media player samsung is in the game
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Holliston Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery like all smart phones including idiotphone
I jumped from a Clamshell dumb phone to this Smart phone. Did not want the IdiotPhone. This phone is fast, super video recording and the screen is great. One draw back is the battery but if you mannipulate settings you can last the day. What I have learned is All smart phones have the same issue including the IdiotPHONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skyrocket

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from The Colony,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Moved from an Iphone 3gs and haven't looked back! Awesome phone! Very impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone - too much Bloatware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is incredible. The most important thing for me is that it works well as a PHONE. Call quality is great, volume is loud enough, no complaints from people I'm calling. The other outstanding feature is 4G. Combined with the awesome speed of the phone, downloading and installing even the largest apps takes only 1 or 2 seconds.
Despite it's size it's lightweight. The screen is clear, bright and fast. It's also thin and I barely notice it in my pocket.
Only drawback is the buttons on the side. It's too easy to hit the volume button while holding with your left hand and activating the on-off button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HOW DO I LOVE THEE?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, fast, camera
Cons: Not high def
You may have seenmy review of other Samsung devices but Sammy out did itself with this one. about me...have been a cell user since bag phones and have seen the evolve from their humble beginnings. I have owned a lot too. They are a passion of mine. Anyway to this beautiful phone; it is slim, bright, and fast. It has a good design and feels good in the hand. I still want some metal on it and a better feeling back to give it more of a refined feeling. But overall very nice. The display is similar to my s2. It is nice and very vibrant. Yes I have both. Using the Tango app between the skyrocket and my wifes infuse our dogs can make out who we are and try to talk with us. So great display. The speeds are insane on LTE. Faster than the speeds over wifi. Why the radio for the wifi for this phone was dialed back is beyond me unless it is an overheating issue. Call quality is good and sounds are good too. The 2.3.6 update is buggy hoping for a new update to fix issues soon or I will be rooting this one. The little things aside it is very nice and I enjoy it. I just wish there was a gaggle of iNerds standing in a line outside my apple store. I do hope the future for the Galaxy line has the new 720 HD screens though. The LG nitro's screen is the best on a phone. To bad for them the rest of the phone lacks. Buy 2 and enjoy. Oh and get a data cable they don't come with the phone...?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone In The World

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Indonesia, Jakarta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blazing fast!, huge ram, good camera, fast processor, good battery, good sound, everything
I use the international Galaxy S2 version, because I'm not in the US. So, unfortunately, no LTE or 4G. The camera is sparkling clear, fast to snap the pictures I want, the pictures that happen once in a lifetime. The processor, oh the processor, don't even get me started on the speed of the phone! It's blazing fast, never freezes unlike it's predecessor, runs apps and games in a flash, it makes the whole mobile experience a dream. The design is thin and feels very good in my hand. There's so much FEATURES in this phone! There's so much to do on the phone, so much to make, so much to edit. I love this phone. The performance is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SGH-1727 Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone is great, however, I would like to set up a ringback tone so that when you call me, you will hear music. This phone is very fast on processing data, surfing the Web, downloads, and I haven't even figured out all of its functionalities yet. I'm learning something new about this phone everyday. The built in camera is picture perfect and so are the movies. This phone is revolutionizing the way cell phones operate and what they can be designed to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A tablet in disguise!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, a miniature tablet
Cons: headset volume control
Terrific features---actually everything I would do with a tablet. The large screen is very readable. Sound quality (with headphone or exernal speaker is excellent. And it is fast!
My only complaint: Headset does not control volume. Most people I know use headsets when doing something where the phone is not accessible (example:running). You really should provide a headset with volume control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone! So glad I switched from the Moto Atrix!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nfc chip, large display, speedy / responsive, att lte capable
Cons: Not high def, lcd resolution a bit low. makes icons/text larger., no hdmi output, sleek but slippery / hard to hold
This phone was shockingly great coming from a Motorola Atrix. The screen is bright and beautiful. The performance difference is like night and day. The stability and call and network performance is far superior. I felt like a guy who finally traded in his beloved Corvette and gave a Ferrari a test drive. There's no going back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the big screen.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Wilmington, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, camera opens fast
upgraded from an iphone 4. This phone is everything I really wanted from the new iphone 5 that I was hoping to come out. LTE 4g, big screen, 1gb ram. dual core 1.5
But the 4s was a bit short. The only set back was some ios apps I used to have and loved. But most features ex. Itunes sync can be done with other apps. So i'm very satisfied with this device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Universal phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flimsy back, batterie life
Recently changed changed phones from using a iphone. Have always been drawn to apple products for the design and simple functionality. However recently decided to make a change and go with an android. From the start this phone has been awesome, from the 4.5 inch screen (amoled plus) to the response system on the phone. The phone has been super fast, and nothing but amazing. The only 2 down sides about the phone is the battery life which was the same with the apple phone. In addition the lack of accessories out for the device. Overall I have been astonished,and happy with my 360 change.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OK OK, so I'm a believer...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Seaside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, camera, speed, screen clarity/sharpness
Cons: battery life, large size took getting used to.
I purchased this phone as an upgrade to my iPhone 3S that I've had for 2 years. I LOVE LOVE LOVED my 16 GB iPhone. I had every intention of upgrading to the iPhone 4S because its the only one I could get in a 16GB. The salesman talked me into this phone...it was $50 less and he told me I had 30 days to return it (less a $25 restocking fee) if I just didn't like it. I reluctantly agreed to give it a go. WOW. My relationship with my phone started off rocky. I had no idea how to use it. It seemed awkward in my hand because it is quite a bit larger than my iPhone. Once I downloaded the user manual and started playing with it, I am very happy with the speed and quality of this phone. Also, something like 85% of the apps are free. The dual camera and picture quality is amazing. I love the swipe features. I'm still getting used to texting on this phone, but overall, the Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocker has made a believer out of me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I started with the Galaxy S2 but when the Skyrocket was released 2 weeks later I made the switch. I was already hooked with the S2 so getting the Skyrocket was a no brainer. I live in a LTE area so I am enjoying super fast speeds! All I can say is WOW!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Better than the Infuse or Original S II. I will add the cost is on the high side!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant phone in from Samsung so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Been using this phone since about a week and so far it has been a pleasant experience. Overall build quality and performance is better than all the smartphones currently available in market. The 1.5GHz dual core processor really does magic played a 1080p movie and it loaded right away, even moving back-n-forth within the movie was flawless. Image quality is impressive and so are the (front & back) cameras. Although the NFC feature is currently disabled I will be looking forward for Samsung (& AT&T) to enable that feature. Accessories at this time are very limited but hopefully Samsung soon launches docks and battery chargers and other value adding items.
Compared it with Motorola Atrix and HTC Vivid, this one wins the test/s.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5