Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SGH-I747

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SGH-I747

Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SGH-I747
Review 1 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
from Granbury, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I used to be an iphone owner for the longest time, this time when i was due for an upgrade i decided to see what was out there on other devices. The Galaxy SIII "WOWED" me! Samsung built a great phone with many features that iphone just doesnt have. I will now forever be a samsung phone owner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best smart phone I've ever owned. I switched from the fruit phone and will never go back
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from United States
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the S3, fantastic phone. I will not buy anything but samsung. Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Too big, fragile
This phone has a very good camera, design, anfd features. It is the best phone I've ever had. The battery las very long, but the phone is a bit fragile. If you buy it belive me you won't regret it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Camera on the phone is amazing. My apps do not crash like they did on my Iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Valparaiso, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use dual speakers
Love this phone. It has a lot more features than my last one. There are a lot of apps that can be used with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone I Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Fords, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, hyper-cool
This Sam G 3 is the 4th Android I've owned and I am thrilled with it. It is a complete package. Media, documents, interconnectivity, games, and all the great features you didn't realize you wanted are all packed in to this excellent machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I wasn't going to go for the GS3. I wanted to try a new OS besides Androids but nothing really beat the GS3 when it comes to my need. Galaxy line is the best phone you can ever have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is pretty awesome. way more than i expected. get it now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Bartlesville, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I have ever needed in a phone, does all I need and more. Don't leave home without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy SIII has better resolution than the iPhone, which I previously had. It's faster and downloads applications and sends messages without slowing down the rest of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from milwaukee, wi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A good decision moving from iPhone as I'm a long believer and user of that product..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smarter Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Frankfort,Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
These devices are far the best I have ever used , so easy to use and it learnes from your responses . we have two now and will soon purchase another for my wife soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Samsung SIII. I would not change it for anything in this world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone...excited for the S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery performance, samsung kies, ram is 1.52g not 2g
I have been an iPhone user since its release and when the 5 was debuted I was extremely underwhelmed. I already had the GS3 on the brain because of the features, functionality, and larger screen. I made the switch and havent looked back. I love the GS3. I am confused though since there is supposed to be 2g of RAM but the phone only displays 1.52g? The battery drains quickly and I am forced to charge it at night AND in the middle of the day and I have everything off with power saving mode on. A better battery would be great. I also would like to see Kies with more features. I hate to compare it to iTunes, but that is the only thing I miss about the iPhone. iTunes interface was so easy and managing music was a breeze. Kies leaves a lot to be desired. Keep up the great work and I cant wait for the GS4!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: feels too plastic
My husband purchased this phone and although I am still getting used to it I love all the feature and how smooth it runs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone i ever had !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best phone i ever had would recommend this to everyone waitin for the galaxy s4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone can do anything. It keeps me busy with all the apps you can download and all the devices you can share with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy SIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Carried the iPhone since the 1st one came out and bought this a week or so after they came out.....wouldn't go back to an iPhone if you paid me!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN52A610A3R
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Watching hard core I phone users switch did it for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, screen images, video quality
Cons: speakerphone volume
My brother was I phone from version 1 - 4 then got S3 and was so enthusiastic. I played with his and a coworkers over a couple days and even got to toy with an I phone 5. I got the S3 and it is the best phone I ever got and I am taking into consideration that each phone was in a different era of available features. Everything is fast smooth, and pretty intuitive. Being able to choose memory size is a bonus also. I have no regrets
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my GS3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The GS3 is a great phone. Very sleek and powerful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone - Best phone I have used EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, blazingly fast
Cons: poor battery life
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is absolutely the best Smartphone that I have used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
Amazing phone will be sticking with Samsung devices
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from woonsocket ri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is overall a great phone..I have always had an android phone and will continue to use android because of ease of use...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than Infuse?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, loud speaker, great camera (for a phone
Cons: no key calibration
As far as I can tell this phone does not have a calibrator for the keyboard and I cant hit the right keys a lot of the time. Also not happy with the voice text after having an Infuse in which it worked 90% of the time accurately. Its still an amazing phone and camera performance is amusing. I also found forwarding a text to come with much confusion. AWESOME screen Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no way to do more than one thing at a time
Using it is like riding an agile Quarter Horse after riding a pony for years. Great performance and features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Typical Android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Ogden, Ut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: blue tooth functionality
Phone is really nice. But, typical for Android, it's not that great with blue tooth. It can't begin to compare with the Windows 7 phone it replaced.
I got the red one and LOVE the color!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5050 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy SIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my Galaxy SIII, it really has met all expectations. I will never get another iPhone again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm not sure yet?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Ridgecrest,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: durable?, no printed user guide
I can't truly review it yet. I immediately updated to the 4.1 Jellybean OS and some of the features are hard to identify compared to the original 4.0 Ice cream sandwich OS. I wish they would have left the sliding cover over the power port. It kept the pocket fuzz and dirt out. It is almost a must to spend more $ on a cover because the back cover is very thin. I had an otter on my Captivate and it worked great. The external speaker still plays out the back of the device making it hard to hear the ringer when placed on it's back on the counter. There are a ton of features I need to check out still but the camera looks like it has some great new actions that weren't on the Captivate. The connection to the computer worked immediately. The Captivate never did work right. The power button still activates to easily when handling the phone. The value is good with the 2 yr commitment. The protective cover will help with that. I plan to update my review when I get more acquainted with the features and get a cover. I am considering trading it in for the Rugby.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Used to love Samsung but not anymore.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from New Braunfels
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have tons of Samsung products that I love, but I bought a Galaxy S3 a month ago and the screen is already cracked. My sister bought her S3 on the same day and it is cracked, and we met a woman in a store who cracked her screen also. I have never cracked a screen before. The product has a lot of great features but the phone is pretty worthless if the screen cracks so easily. Very disappointing and I will no longer buy Samsung products after this experience.
Read reviews and you will see a lot more like mine. If you buy this phone you better get a heavy duty case on it ASAP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SGH-I747
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has bad programing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Sandy Lake, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
with in the first few days of having this product have had major problems with it. Took it back to the AT & T store and they could not work on it. Gave me the Samsung Kies website to downlowd and try to reprogram my phone. Well that did not work and my phone will not let me talk to anyone keeps dropping all calls and texes i make and recieve. So i had to go back to my old phone due to the fact that i have been unable to get anywhere with fixing this phone. I would not recomend this phone or brand to anyone. It was a big waiste of alot of money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.