Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung DoubleTime has awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Springfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I just love my Samsung Doubletime Android Smartphone. I have only had it for 1 1/2 months and I love everything about it. It's easy to use. I love having the QWERTY keyboard and dual touch screens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
3.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you need a keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2013
from Calabash NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
There aren't many phones that have a qwerty keyboard out there. This does and it's good
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung DoubleTime

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, hearing volume when on the phone, a little heavy, "face-dialing"
I have have this phone since the end of August. At first I did not like it but as I got to figure it out I began to love it. Its a good phone but volume is way to low. I can barely hear the people when am on the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DOUBLE TIME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Cape Charles, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Double time is a great phone for texting and just having fun with the apps. It is versatile; it has a touch-screen for those who like the feature and for all those who prefer a keyboard, that feature is included. Two great features. All in one device plus all the great apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Strive™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG DOUBLE TIME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from PSL,FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
Cons: battery life, "face-dialing"
I got this phone after growing tired of my three year old iphone. I love actually having buttons again and that the software allows you to customize the features and phone even more than the iphone. I only have two complaints-the battery life is quite terrible and that the screen does not prevent "face-dialing" while in a call.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beginner Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Spokane, Wa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not enough internal memory, can't update software
This device is a good choice for a first time smartphone or for a young child. I actually won this device from Samsung. I love the QWERTY keyboard, color is rich, touch screen is great! Camera and video as well. I don't have service for this device so I use wifi and I did have a texting app. which I had to delete due to the memory issue.105 mb internal is not enough.I have only stock on my device as I have deleted everything and did a master reset and still getting memory full.Sorry Samsung,bombed on this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has a great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low internal phone storage, no flash
Unfortunately, it does not have nearly enough internal memory to update the existing apps loaded on the phone. I am continuously clearing out messages and anything else I can to get rid of the "memory full" notification.
I live in the country near a cell tower and occasionally I will have to turn the phone off and on again to restore service, while my husbands phone works just fine. I will have to blame the phone for this one.
One more downfall... no flash for the camera. Not a huge issue for me but I didn't notice it when purchased. The picture quality is not bad tho and there is a setting for night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product locks up too much

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, locks up alot durring game play
During simple games such as draw something and hanging with friends the phone locks up and freezes. I even installed a bigger SD card thinking that might help and no such luck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from memphis, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone about 2 weeks and am already returning it! Even the loudest ringtone for text messages is barely audible, the microphone performs poorly and people are constantly telling me that they can barely hear me even when I am talking loud. There is no in call lock feature so you are always pressing buttons if you hold the phone close to your face. Have problems opening the gallery and viewing photos, all photos are there but will not load and will have a little wait symbol in every window.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate it!!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I hate this phone. We bought it because we thought it was the best but...we were wrong. It keeps getting disconnected all the time while talking, if I put it on my ear, a lot of numbers are activated, it looses the ring tone, sometimes it just doesn't work!!! Seems like it has a mind of its own and whenever its having a bad day, it just don't work. I just can't wait to exchange it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.