Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
5
81 out of 97(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2013
from indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i love the slide out keyboard!!! and it does everything my laptop can do.its one of the best phones ive had for playing music and the camera takes excellet pic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device was a little to basic for me. However, it served it's purpose wonderfully! Not many devices have the full keyboard anymore. This one was easy to use for the size of my hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've owned, hands down!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from Brookline, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, user-friendly
Cons: short battery life, no visual notification for voicemail
I'm one of those people that never paid much attention to my cell phone. I used it for calls and thats about it. This phone changed all that. I'm so addicted to playing with this thing.... I can spend hours on it playing with apps and fun features. It is so well designed and easy to use. I only have a couple of complaints.... 1) there is no notification when a voicemail arrives. 2) The users manual (yes, I actually read it) doesn't cover half of what its capabilities are. 3) very short battery life. So, thanks to this phone, I've become an anti-social shut in and, while walking or on the subway, I have my head buried in my phone like everyone else.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a flip phone for my son. He loves the fact that he get amazing performance with minimum impact on battery life, the fact that it has a sliding keyboard is a + for him.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great phone love the slide out keyboard, upgraded from a BB torch. The only regret i have is that i wasted so much time with the BB phone instead of getting this phone first!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from East Central Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone to replace another which had its touchscreen shattered and I love almost everything about this phone, especially the slide out full keyboard with the full size touchscreen. The two things I don't like about this phone are that some of my homepage icons seem to disappear on their own randomly after reboots and the battery doesn't seem to last nearly as long as I have come to expect from a smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No complaints!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, slide out keyboard
I have certainly enjoyed this phone. I cannot find a complaint on it really. battery drainaige can be quick if you do alot of stuff on it as I do mine :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Brookville, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: had a few times slide keyboard quit working
To date I have had no problems with this Samsung phone or other Samsung phones I have had. I continue to stay with Samsung because of the reputation, and the quality of the phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung captivate glide

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for 2 weeks now and I love it. I read someone's comment where they said they were not able to set their own ringtones, I had the same problem but I downloaded an app called ringdroid and it will let you use your music in your files to create a ringtone. it is very helpful. aside from that I have no complaints about this phone, totally love the camera and the colors are so rich too. I went from a pantech crossover to this phone and now I really feel like an adult lol. love it and can't put it down!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Searcy, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great, awesome graphics and features, incredible speed and smoothness
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
Great Phone
I would recommend it. Nice keyboard and much more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this phone. I purchased it specifically because of the slide out keyboard and I was pleasantly surprised with the additional features. I have had this phone for over a month now and it constantly surpasses my expectations. The performance is great, app loading is not too long. I love this phone and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a workhorse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone for me, was a great replacement for my Impression. The touchscreen is great for application use and quick phone dialing. The slide out keyboard is great for texting. It works better than predictive text in that you can easily eliminate errors. In addition to that it is a very durable phone For me, it is a great all around phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent except for one issue.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: can only use pre-installed ringtone for messaging
I love the phone other then the fact that I cant set my own personal ringtone for messaging,only lets me use the pre-installed ringtones.wish there was a way to use my own ringtone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from walkertown nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
its a great phone the best money i ever spent..if o had to buy this phone over again i would...thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best smarth phone until now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
It's the best smarth phone until now, powerful processor, good memory, excellent performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
All I can say is job well done! Almost flawless in design and functionality. Dependable phone without a doubt.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Montrose, Co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is light and easy to use. No complaints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great keyboard design
This is My Favorite Droid so far!!! It is just all around Great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded and find that the Note runs circles around my last phone, I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Slide Out Keyboard!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Royston, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The only reason I hadn't switched to a touch phone was due to the fact you had to use a onscreen keyboard. I finally made the switch today from my Blackberry to this phone and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Philadelphia, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I havent had a smartphone in 2 years, I just got this one. I love it. I think it is better than the Iphone. I love the keyboard and the touch screen. So many different apps, still learning the phone but I enjoy my phone and my 3 year old daughter. Just ordered a case for my phone with my daughter picture on it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of both worlds

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Smooth fast data, music, and video with the added bonus of the QWERTY keyboard. I find the keyboard very useful and like that I can choose between touch screen or keyboard. My first smartphone and now I'm hooked!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best slider yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from gainessville, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, powerful, large display
Cons: stock battery life
i have had samsung phones for years starting with the blackjack. followed by a BJ II which was great,then by my first slider the propel pro. it was time for an upgrade and i had seen a samsung phone offered by T-mobile and started looking for one like it on ATT, i found one better! i watched a review by a website and decided this was perfect for me. its thin for a device with a physical keyboard and a bright reactive display, a super loud speaker, very responsive to my touch(sometimes to responsive i/e pocket browsing), fast operating and can bear a load when i am researching something and won't miss a beat. but it does drain the 1650mAh battery a little fast (for which i bought an extended life battery to fix) and it can only record a video in 720p(not too much of a bother to me). the usb port is kind of awkward when i type while i charge it. but, its an excellent device so much so that my wife bought one because she liked mine so much!
on a final point: i look forward to the next slider and hope its even more amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Hilo, HI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: periodic rebooting required
Where to begin... Versatility with touch screen AND QWERTY keypad. Video and images are great. Sound quality is great when listening to my diverse music collection loaded onto the MicroSD, watching TV, or videos. Love the 2 cameras. Small enough to fit in all of my back pockets, yet sturdy enough to not worry about any damage! One downside is that every so often I need to either power off or remove the battery to reboot. I guess running too many apps, one after another? But totally blows away the BlackBerries I've had over the past 5 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The phone is everything that I've been looking for in a smart phone. #1 it has an actual keyboard! It takes great pictures and is very easy to use. Its a little big but It's managable. Great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gr8 Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
always had a samsung...always will! Samsung rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great screen, bright display and large. Fast and easy to use. Keyboard is great. Storage is adequate. Overall, very please with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, east to use
Cons: light plastic back
Overall excellent and attractive phone. Wish the back was a little sturdier instead of the light plastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Hendersonville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is quite fast, good battery life, excellent screen quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
My first smartphone. Couldn't ask for easier set up and use. Can't wait to try more apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything is great about this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There are great features on this phone. I can get on the web in seconds. Everything is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, keyboard, fast, lots of memory and storage, front and rear cameras
Cons: poor button placement, poor usb placement
i am officially blown away...i have been a droid fan since its inception and have owned 3 other droid products ...2 of which i did still use....til i got my phone...i have been shopping android phones for awhile online wanting a newer one than the one i had and went in to the cell phone store with a good idea of what i wanted....i looked at several others that had caught my eye ...but it seemed as tho i couldnt find one with every feature i wanted until i found the captivate glide...it was like someone had actually heard me say i want all these things on a phone with a keyboard....
where to start ...the four inch screen displays everything with stunning color and clarity...the camera takes crystal clear photos...havent tested the video camera yet...seeing as how i have only had it a few days....the youtube videos play crystal clear without alot of jerking and lagging even on my incredibly slow home wifi ...messaging is easy and its nice to be able to download apps and not have to worry about running out of room anytime soon...havent had any problems running any apps except the preinstalled carrier bloatware...and that fault i think lies with them....oh and did i mention it makes my other andriods look like kids toys...i use my phone heavily all day as an mp3 player<from the time i clock in til the time i leave...at least 8 hours> plus message and facebook and make phone calls and still have only managed to use 60 percent in an hour shift...awesome battery life...
ok so that was the good..now there are a few bad things ...and that lies mainly in design... the power button and the volume buttons are in rather in convenient places...or maybe its not so much the placement as it is the ease of which the button can be pressed...im forever turning my screen on and cranking up the volume when i handle my phone...and the lack of a camera button isnt such a hot idea either...also the placement of the micro usb cable for charging isnt such a hot idea...however its not the first android phone with a keyboard that i have had and that one had the cable in the same spot....it makes typing difficult and awkward when the phone is hooked to the computer or charger....however those are the only complaints i have had so far....soi still give this phone 5 stars just wish the design were a tad better but over all i love this phone and hope i will continue to do so til samsung comes out with the next version of it :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I so love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: keyboard
I am so glad Samsung gave us a phone with a keyboard. Long story short, after being persauded to try the iPhone, I took it back to get what I'd wanted in the first place; the Samsung Glide and I love it as much as I thought I would. My boyfriend was completely right when he advised me to get a phone with the Android OS and I love the few apps that I do use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from Towson, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
just an overall great phone with very good performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Memphis,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, love the keyboard
Love everything about the phone received it today (it was shipped from the company) and cannot put it down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a good phone, although the nvidia tegra 2 processor can be a little laggy sometimes. Overall, it is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really like the features and performance, but a little disapointed with the built in keyboard. The buttons are almost completely flat making it hard to get a feel of the buttons. Other than that I'm pretty happy with it. Too bad my service got cut off after only 2 months and had to switch carriers. :(
I will enjoy it again someday. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! I Have No Complaints!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted to upgrade from "basic" phones so when it was time to renew I hesitantly ordered this model.
I took a chance on the phone and it is great! This is my first Android so I didn't know what to expect but now that I own it, I love it. I can't see myself going back.
I wanted the ability to take credit card sales with my phone (as well as other cool things the android apps let you do) and now I can. Everything works great!!!
The only real problem I had with the phone was figuring out how to change the tone for incoming text messages. I finally figured out that you must go into text messaging first and then click into the menu to find the tones. It was easy after I got that far.
I can't speak on durability because I haven't had it very long and I'm not rough on my phones anyway. However, it does seem very well built so I'm not worried.
Overall, I love my phone and I highly recommend it to everyone. I would only part with it for a Galaxy Note!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Flight™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
SGH-a737
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome android smart phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, great keyboard
I love this phone! I am a bit old school and do not want a full touchscreen phone because I'm always scared I'll break it and not be able to use it. Anyways this is phone works like a dream, it's fast, sleek, has great screen color and graphics, and pretty lightweight being as it has a slide out keyboard. I love droid phones and this is by far the best one I've owned yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from mid missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
first shot at a smart phone and the capivate glide made it easy to switch to a smart phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Glide is awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from New England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intuitave, fast
Cons: power button on the side, average display size
I have only been using this for a week and it it awesome. The keyboard works beautifully. Screen is clear and bright. The phone has not lagged once and I have several programs running concurrently. Only two changes I would like to see on future models is a slightly larger display and the power button moved to the top of the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANDROID

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Hyattsville, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Android market provides several free and pay apps that are very usefull and fun. This phone has 4 desktop screens so you can place as many apps/widgets on your phone. This is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Once We Got the Bugs Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Northern Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, compact, great battery life
Cons: slide out keyboard is takes some getting used to
I love the design of this phone. I have had several smart phones, but none I have liked right away as much as this one. The only reason I put down four stars for performance is that I did have a warranty issue with the first phone and had to make a trade, which I am told is highly unusual. The battery lasts well. Coverage seems excellent so far. And most of all, the Samsung user interface and software array are very intuitive. I am extremely impressed with Samsung's design and engineering.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Good overall phone. The overall design and features are great, only thing i would change is the ability to delete some stock apps and widgits and upgrade to the new android ice cream sandwich
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Enid,OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android market
I work for a wireless company and enjoy showing all the features on this phone so much I now own it myself! Love the keyboard the bright screen not to large but just right I have love pulling my phone out and showing everyone what it does and love the android market apps on the phone, its perfect, easy to use, : )!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brand new-will follow up soon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had the phone a little more than 24 hours so I will come back after true usage and share my two cents.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Saugerties , NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellant product! Easy to use and navigate from app to app. Screen is easy to see and colors are quite vivid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Takoma Park, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the a877 slider before and the Captivate Glide with it's 4G puts it to shame. I have big hands, the Glide makes it very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All hail Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have only had my phone for 3 days now, but I can't put it down. I am amazed at the ease of use and funtionality. Samsung along with Android has made my smartphone upgrade very painless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone...much better than my last phone (LG Thrill)..phone is a little smaller which allows me to text better..overall love the display, Internet speed, phone is light weight...love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Little Rock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bluetooth calls screen has 2b unlocked
The only think I find that I don't like about it so far is:
I can not make a bluetooth phone call without unlocking screen first. I am able to receive a call with it locked. I have to push the on button and unlock screen to make one. This defeats the whole purpose of being able to make a handsfree phone call. I am told by sales person that may just be a samsung feature period.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Bronx, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone for my family member. The qwerty keyboard is flawlwss.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Samsung DoubleTime™ Android Smartphone
3.2 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Visalia CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
My previous phone was not functioning so I went to AT&T store to get help, needed to buy new phone, chose Samsung again because I like the features and andriod system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A remarkable smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Malta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have been reading about the Samsung Captivate Glide for quite a while and I eagerly waited for its release to grab one for myself. Now that I finally got one, I really think that it's a perfect smartphone for me. It has all the excellent features of the award winning Galaxy SII and the added bonus of a slide out physical keyboard. This was at the detriment of three to four millimeters of added thickness, but it's worth miles more when replying to long emails or text messaging. I was also amazed with the battery life, which was a big concern for me. I leave my WiFi on all day, and I switch to 3G while I'm out at clients. I really feel like I'm carrying all the office tools I need with me, and its detrimental for the nature of my work. It survives a whole day on a single charge, and I use it continuously. Now I'm planning to invest in a pocket size projector that connects with it to use it for presentations. I would recommend the Captivate Glide flat out, and if I had to suggest a possible improvement to Samsung for this model was to shift the volume rocker switch to a different position, as I sometimes hit it accidentally while holding the mobile with the little fingers while typing away. Also, if the keys had to be raised a tiny bit, it would increase the typing accuracy and comfort. Other than that, its just perfect! Well done Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best Android Smartphone with hardware keyboard!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: quality could be better, no carrier free phones, not available in europe
I use this phone in Germany. After unlock it, it works fine. It is easy to change the language and so it is even no problem with the Umlaute (äöüß).
Of course you have to buy a European plug charger or you can only use the usb-cable to charge.
The sliding mechanism is not perfect to use. I often press the keys left or right on the phone only because of want to slide out the keyboard to use it. Slide it out with one hand?! I think this is impossible. The way you have to slide the keyboard out until it slides out the rest automatic is to big.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Choice for a Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great piece of machinery!! Love the feel, the look, very responsive!! Wonderful features that are so much better than my BB. The Android OS is SUPER!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from So. IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, full keyboard
As a middle aged user, this phone is GREAT. Large screen with full keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this is the first Samsung phone i have ever purchased, but i am a fan already. i like having a physical keyboard as well as an on-screen keypad, and this phone surpasses my expectations with flying colors. this phone is lighter than all previous phones i've had with keyboards, yet has twice the size screen. it feels very sturdy, and is super responsive to all touch input via the screen. if you're in the market for a new phone and you like having a physical qwerty keyboard, then this is the phone for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Captivate™ Glide Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone Better than a BlackBerry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Woodstock, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: screen lock dosn't lock incoming messages
I have always had a BlackBerry phone and thought my Torch was the best. I was Wrong. A few of my Co-Workers have Samsung Cativate phones and are always getting me to figure out how to do things on their phones. After a few tries I always figured their questions out. They always wanted me to get the phone too, but I liked the slide out keyboard of my Blackberry Torch. When Samsung/ATT came out with the Samsung Cativate Glide, I knew I had to have this phone. All the Apps are Great and easy to use. You can take Pictures/Videos and send them to your Contacts much easier than you could with BlackBerry. I HIGHLY reccomend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5