Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone

Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
77 out of 86(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

windows phones from samsung are always great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from fort smith AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processer
Cons: no cons
this is a really great buissness phone and is slim too!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Focus and in love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera quality, speaker are nice and loud no distortion
I'm in love and do not want to "upgrade" to another phone.
I had this phone since it came out and have no plans on giving it up. The quality of this phone is beyond and ahead of other maker. They really FOCUS and broke the mold with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful, Attractive, Lots of apps, ONE OF THE BEST SAMSUNG PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large 4.3 inch crystal clear display, very thin, well built, very fast, its a mini tablet pc
Very fast processor
Better then Android phones
Very well built
Very thin
Large crystal clear display
Fun to use
Its like a mini tablet PC because it can open and run everything, all programs and applications.
Long lasting and scratch proof
Long battery life and good speakers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Windows phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
That's my 2nd Samsung phone. The first one is 3 year old. I love their design and both are very sturdy. It's a pity samsung doen't carry the Windows Phone 8...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Windows Phone I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, non-internet base fm receiver!
Cons: poor fm (non-internet base) radio receiver, uncommon/unavailable protection case!, no micro sd card slot
Very fast and user friendly. Very light weight; sometimes I forget I have it in my pocket. At time of release, was the thinnest smartphone on the market. I like the FM radio feature on it as I'm able to tune in to stations without using my data plan (had to come across phone that will tune in to radio without sucking up your data plan; unless you are not the kind that like listening to music).
This phone and WP7 combined makes it very user-friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like this phone enough that I ordered another one for my son. The features and ease of use is a big step up from any of the previous phones I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung i937 Windows Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Excellent Phone all around.
If i have to choose there is 1 downside to this phone and it is the battery life, runs out to fast and there is no extended available as of yet - 11/25/12
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After using many smartphones and PDA's over the past decade, the Windows Phone 7.5 is by far the most user friendly, and slickest UI I have used.
It has everything you need built into it without the need for seperate apps, it's buttery smooth in scrolling and the camera is brillant. Can't wait to see what Samsung has to offer when Windows Phone 8 arrives this fall!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Thus Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: connection issues
So far, this has served as my best smartphone. The Windows Phone 7 platform is fluid, but I get complements on the crisp images on the screen. The phone performs well. There are odd incidents where an app or hub cannot access the server when the phone clearly has a 4G full bar connection - not sure if it's the service provider, the OS and/or the hardware... Usually a reboot or unconnect/reconnect fixes this issue. If you have AT&T, be sure to turn off the Live Tile updates for the Samsung Now app... Otherwise, your phone will use 4 GB within 4 days and the battery will run out quickly. Tethering with my iPad is a cinch. Love it and cannot wait until the Windows 8 successor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from SoCal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have to admit this is my first smartphone but I don't know what else you could want from a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want it for myself

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Pelham,AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this phone for my son, and I love it so much I'm tempted to take it back for my own use. LOL just kidding (I think). In any event it is an awesome enough phone to tempt me away from my love of android phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Focus S

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Disregarding the fact that it runs on windows 7.5; I have only a few complaints. The first being the location of the lock button it is on the side. It took some getting used to but at first I would lock my screen while doing something or even turn my phone off without realizing it. The second being battery life. I use my phone very often in fact I sometimes take notes on it for class if I forgot a writing utensil. It doesn't last very long and the time it takes to charge completely is ridiculous. The third being ringtones. I cannot begin to describe how annoying it is when my phone tells everyone in the room who is calling me. If that feature could be turned off I would be extremely happy unfortunately it cannot.
Other than those three minor complaints the rest of the phone is awesome. The rear facing camera is great. I enjoy photography and I don't always have my camera with me and this phone does the trick in most cases. The screen doesn't scratch easily which is very nice considering I am female and I have a duffel bag purse. The phone even fits inside my wallet which is pretty cool also. The touchscreen lags a little bit when the battery is low but other than that it works great. It's not too touchy and responds quickly.
The software is a whole other story but since this is Samsung and not Windows I will keep that to myself.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from Shenzhen, China
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: zune
I love this phone. It is fast and efficient, pictures are very good and I find the touch typing to be very good. My biggest complaint about the windows phones is having to use Zune for any download or upload. It would be much better if files could be transferred directly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smartphone, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: lack of accessories
After spending hours researching, reading reviews, and debating which phone (style, OS, manufacturer, etc), I held off buying a smartphone until Windows 7.5 was released and then waited until this phone was available. Given that this is my first smartphone, my experience is somewhat limited, but the features, feel, fit and finish of the phone, and Samsung quality made this the right choice for me. One complaint in the design is the location and sensitivity of the camera button; I will find dozens of “phantom” photos in my phone due to accidental pushing of the button when holding it or if the phone is bumped in the universal case I bought to protect it. I haven’t had the time to do any researching to discover a way to disable the camera button, but I plan to!
I agree with most of the reviews on here except where some say the phone is fragile, has poor sound quality, etc. First, this isn't meant to be a replacement for your mp3 player; it is a smartPHONE. For this purpose, this phone is excellent! Second, if you put the phone in your jeans pocket (either front or back) and either you sit down or walk or move in any way, of course you'll have a damaged phone; especially if your jeans are too tight and/or you didn't put the phone in a protective case.
Which brings me to the biggest drawback/disappointment: lack of available accessories! Nearly every other Samsung smartphone model has cases, screen protectors, docking stations, car supports, etc, available from Samsung. Why not for the Focus S? There are cases available, but from 3rd party manufacturers/retailers; they are not readily available in local retail stores in order to try the case on the phone and see if it fits without affecting the camera button (although, I wouldn’t mind if the camera button wasn’t there at all!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great starter smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design, screen resolution, camera
Cons: poor battery life, lack of personal features, lack of market for apps
This phone is the first smartphone I have ever owned. It works really well, although the battery life leaves much to be desired. Another feature that I was very disappointed with was the lack of ability for custom ringtones for things such as texting. With a previous Samsung phone I was able to have custom ringtone notifications for each person in my phone for both texting and calling. The Focus S provides the feature to apply custom ringtones for when people call, but only provides the notification tones built into the phone for texting, alarms, etc. Another feature I found lacking was the colors for the theme. I like that you can change the colors, but was disappointed to discover you could only use the colors provided, and that there are no apps on the market to add more colors.
Other than those features, my phone works extremely well! I would definitely recommend it, and would possibly purchase another like it. I love the design, and how thin it is. I am also very impressed with the camera and it's features. I love that I don't have to cart around a bulky camera when I can just use my phone! The pictures have great resolution! A very good phone to start out with if you're looking to upgrade to a smartphone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Dispay catches everyones eye when I pull this device out. They want to know who made it. "Samsung of course", I say. The speaker is decent for such a small, thin device. My 4 yr old uses it and has dropped it several times and only a small defect on the finish, no screen damage at all. I now have a protective cover because I like all my samsung products to be as pretty as the day I purchased them. The size is perfect from my point of view for a hand held device. Fits in the hand great, screen size is just what I was looking for especially with the vibrant screen color and I can barely feel this device in my pocket. This is my 4th modlie device from Samsung and they did very well with this device and I'm extremely happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has everything you ever need for a business.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This device is useful for every day use. Its very fast switching apps. Windows phone doesn't offer a lot of apps but the once they have its pretty good. Got no complains from now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(96)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prepare yourself to be amazed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, realy good camera, sound quality of calls is amazing!
Cons: needs a built in eq for music
Sammy has done it again, this time with Windows Phone 7.5! I love this phone, I have had it since about December and would not trade it for anything else. The screen is incredibly clear and vibrant, and the phone is FAST!! My wife has a new Iphone 4S and I can run rings around her. At first the phone seems a little low on build quality, because its all plastic, but its not long before you realize it can take a beating and still work great! And battery life is superb, I easily get 12 hours even with heavy usage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Atl, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dedicated camera button
Cons: disable the noise canceling it helps a lot
Wife upgraded from a 3gs and absolutely loves this phone. Very smooth. Great display. Angry birds and Fruit Ninja never looked so vibrant. She loves the haptic feedback, which is something she never experienced and has grown to appreciate. Speakerphone is loud and clear. The phone itself is super thin and light but it gives you enough weight where it feels substantial in your hands. Windows phone 7.5 is awesome. She loves the metro styling. Once the marketplace catches up, windows phone will become a serious player. Battery life is pretty good. Gets her through the whole day and she's always on email or Facebook and taking pics. Big plus one to the dedicated camera button. Makes pulling it out and taking pics a snap. One issue was with call quality. Everyone kept complaining that she sounded far away and muffled. All you have to do is go into the extra settings and disable the noise canceling. For some reason it makes call quality horrible. Without it on though, everything is pristine. Overall excellent buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Focus S is worth it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is fast, the end. The colors jump out at you. This is phone is capable of doing everything a person needs to be effective in being productive. Thin model makes it easy to carry. If you are in the market for a new phone, this option allows you to link you xbox account, use office software and has social networks baked into the OS. Samsung and Microsoft make a great combination!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pro -Light weight, good reception, great camera, all around a five star product
Con - The right bottom camera button is easy to activate.....also wish Samsung had a case cover that was custom made as all the buttons are VERY sensative
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This product has great features and lots of memory
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Bakersfield,Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best windows phone ever so far. I have had every windows phone made so far and this is the best so far. It is the fastest phone out there by far. It is like settin in front of your laptop.
Great jod Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has a great display screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Chico, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the Windows Mobile 7.5 operating system and all the features on this phone. Wish it had a micro SD memory card slot, DLNA, and HDMI output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Windows Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from New Delhi, India
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
superb phone made by samsung, with its sleek design and light weight. its very light comparing its screen size and slimness. super amoled plus screen is too awesome. playing nfs undercover on the phone is very smooth and doesn't lag at all. mango os is also good. though has some limitations like caller name is not announced, difficulty in adding custom ringtones. a request to samsung is to launch this superb phone in other countries and not just limiting itself to at&t in us. this phone deserves more customers who are looking for something different...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
4.6 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, excellent screen, performance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
As a former Focus user, this has a larger screen, no microsd support anymore(I had a 32gb card before), but adds a front-facing camera and 4G support. One 'bug': if you plug anything in the headset jack, it mutes the mic on the handset, so if you were plugging it to your car aux adapter, you can't make calls anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

osome operating system and osome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from piscataway new jersey
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast
samsung is best ever
best screen
best super amoled screen
lightest phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Love it more than my original Samsung Focus! WP is so underrated!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Sliced Bread

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Watervliet, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, responsive
Cons: no screen protectors
I have but 1 complaint about this phone and it is the battery life. Other than that this is the phone that deserves the Windows Mango 7.5. It is easy to read and very responsive.
the only thing that i could wish for is a screen protector.
no one seems to make one
But sincerely this IMHO is one great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from La
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This is a great phone. The phone is super fast i love everything about it be aware the screen is not 4.3 inches it is 3.8 other than that it is a great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
The best windows phone ever made period. Can't wait to use it with my win 8 tab when it comes out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Burbank, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the is great, it has everything a regular person needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Everything, Except Battery Life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin
Cons: battery life
I would absolutely recommend this phone to everyone. (1) Because the phone is beautiful, sleek, smooth, well designed, not too big, but big enough where the screen really pops and (2) Mango is awesome. Only problem is the battery is really short... maybe last one day with limited use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mo Accessories Please

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Washington DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: lack of accessories like many new samsung products
O.k...luv this phone.No complaints other than no zoom after you start videoing and no 1080p. I would liked to have seen a hardware center button to allow speech macros like "call Jim" without need to turn on phone using power button on side. I found a Galaxy S dock that will work, but very frustrating there aren't any cases at the retailers that sell the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Focus S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from West Wndsor, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, fast windows phone, front and back camera
Samsung Focus S is great!... It is light weight, Very fast Windows Phone.. Windows Phones are designed for high speed. Along with 4G this phone works faster. Samsung is the only one brand that can compete with Apple.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, camera, screen size
Cons: button layout, storage capacity
I picked this up after having a iPhone 3GS and HTC Inspire 4G. I love the OS, the overall design, and the camera. My only knock on it would be the button locations. Sometimes when I change the volume I turn off the screen or when I'm playing a game I may start the camera app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, windows os
When I first heard about the Samsung Focus S, I couldnt wait to get my hands on it! After seeing Samsung's Galxaxy S II line, I knew the Focus would be the "windows" version, just as the Focus was with the Galaxy S, and I have to say, the phone continues to wow me every day. Its so light, yet durable, and the size is absolute perfection. It fits perfect in my pocket and even better in my hand.
The display? Are you kidding me? Super Amoled Plus is stunning! Pictures seem to jump right off the screen and it constantly gets wowed when I show off my collection to my friends! This is my first samsung phone and its been everything I hoped for and more.
Performace wise, I havent had a faster phone! It easily opens apps/games/whatever I throw at it lightening fast and the camera takes amazing pics! I was a bit frustrated when I learned that panoramicshot was not included, but about a week ago, I received an update from Samsung with the feature added!!! So my only gripe was quickly corrected! Sweet!
In closing, Its a classy, elegant device that feels luxurious in your hands and with the windows os, its the ultimate phone experience. period! My wife also has a Focus S and she feels the exact same way. She's hasnt loved a phone more, and honestly, neither have I!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but a little pricey.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, outside light is good
Cons: camera not good for indoor
This phone is an amazing piece. It has meet all my needs and exceeded them. I really like Metro and mango.
Mangos taste better than apples
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found my dream phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from North Cackalacky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast mobile os!, tons of aps
Cons: hard to find a case
One thing I noticed over the past year was my business life was bleeding into my personal life and it was all due to my apply phone. Too many apps. not enough signal, slow networks.. the Samsung Focus S is light, has a beautiful look and feel, simple yet robust layout, and WIndows Mobile 7.5.. Where have you been all my life!!! ALl of my mp3's work, I don't have to worry about apple invading my privacy any more, all of my Microsoft apps I use at home and work are seperate yet still completely functional, as are my home, work. land, and mobile lines.... I cannot say enough positive about this phone or the windows mobile 7.5 os.. I kept hearing there were no apps for Windows Mobile.. There are more apps than I can count that actually work well, fast, and don't trrack my location. Again.. THis phone is incredible!!! Also it will upgrade wo WIndows Mobile 8 next year, unlike the onld Win phones, the new phones will upgrade....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
What an improvement from the Focus I had. Everything I wanted so far. I do wish it had the ability to add memory but still I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not looking back!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Tabiona, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality, battery life
Cons: speaker volume
I have had android and blackberrys. This phone by far is the fastest and most awesome phone hands down! I had the atrix and the atrix 2 wich were supposed to be Motorolas bad boys, but this phone beats it in every aspect from start up to shut down. I am not dissatisfied with the Focus S.
Camera takes awesome pictures, better then the Iphone wich has always had the best photo quality.
Don't hesitate to buy this phone, You won't be dissapointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Smartphone on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Central Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: unavailability of cases for this device.
As much as I loved my old Samsung Focus, my news Samsung Focus S is 2 to 3 times better!
Living in Florida, the Super AMOLED Plus screen really does make a difference, especially since I use the Garmin app on my phone as my primary GPS (with a car mount). I have not had to "shade" the screen once to see it, even at Noontime.
The front-facing camera and Tango (use TangoMe's version, Samsung version is quirky) work great together, as well as the 8MP rear-facing camera. Takes great pics and videos too!
It runs super smooth and I've yet to have any hesitations or problems with it .. and as I'm in IT, I put it through some intensive usage.
The surprise was the sound. Not only is it loud, but when you hold the phone (they moved the speaker to the bottom of the backside), it uses your hand like an old-fashioned bandshell and adds extra depth for a most delightful sound!
It is such a great device that I leave my laptop at home, as my Samsung Focus S running Windows Phone 7.5 (Mango) does everything I need it to do.
Thanks Samsung for a superior device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An AMAZING update to a great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Abingdon, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, vibrant colors
Cons: inaccurate whites on screen
The Samsung Focus was the premier Windows Phone last generation and the Focus S is an excellent update that brings many improvements. To name a few;
The screen is Super AMOLED plus, this means the edges of text are crisp and easy to read at any font size.
The phone is Thin and I really mean thin. It can easily go in anyones standard pocket with out feeling like you shave a laptop in your jeans.
The upgrades to the processor and GPU really come to life when loading up games and watching videos
The front Facing camera allows you to video chat with friends and family from anywhere.
As far as the feel and build of the phone, I like it but it will not be for everyone. The textured back and rounded edges means gripping the phone is comfortable even for those with smaller hands. However you will absolutely know it is plastic.
I love the larger screen 4.3 inches and think it looks amazing, I would like to be able to tweak it to get better whites but the blacks can not be beat. The screen when black completely disappears into the black frame around it. I watch a lot of video on the phone and it does it very well.
I don't think you can go wrong with this phone, if you are looking for a larger screen phone this is the one for you.
I will update this in a month after continuous use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You have to at least try it...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from 43219
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was skeptical but after I tried it I loved it. I spent a lot of time in the store just playing with this phone and it was enough to convince me to get it. After two weeks it was definitely the right decision. Its fast, takes great pictures, very intuitive, it just works. I can upload, download, share things, play a few games, listen to Rdio and other music I sync to it. It does everything you would want and it looks really sharp. The app store is growing. I pretty much found everything I had or want in whats already available. I don't understand why people are ignoring these phones. Particularly this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works as advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great form factor, runs Windows 7.5 (Mango) like a champ, great screen, good battery life. Looked at other phones and operating systems but glad I passed and went with the Focus S and Windows 7.5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Focus S - Its Fun Knowledge Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Definitely Clear Cell Phone Screen View. Fast awesome usual Samsung Technology its extraordinary and convince everyone always from its products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG FOCUS S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from EL MONTE .CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS PHONE,SPECIALY WITH 7.5 MANGO OS,,IT"S ONE OF THE BEST PHONE ON THE MARKET OUT THERE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Excellent - addressed all the issue from the original Focus!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A new kind of Smartphone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is a whole new experience.
4G Capable
Fast Performance
Multi-tasking
Great Battery Life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and under rated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Aurora, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast, simple, intuitive
Easy to use and set-up. I think it took me longer to remember my password than it did for the phone to find and sync all of my data.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Focus™ S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fm radio
Cons: wide feel for some people
Over all an excellent phone. It's thin, light weight and big screen make up for the wide in the hand feel for some people. It's also featured packed and has a fast responsive interface though OS7 home screen looks a bit clunky.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! Great Color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just the right size.......At first I thought the screen had a flicker problem, but it's a battery saving feature that you can control.....awesome phone.....looking forward to a Samsung Windows 8 Tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

from a former iP#one user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone! It's sleek, fast, and Windows Mango OS is so much more fun than the phone i used to have. Microsoft just needs to make integrating a PC's Outlook a little more intuitive.... It takes a little bit to figure it out. But, the phone is very sharp! All I need now is for apps to catch up with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
This is my first Windows and Samsung phone. So far, it's I'm really satisfied with its overall phone features and performance. The only complaint is the back cover is too flimsy for me. I was hesitant to open it at first to get my serial number to register because I though it'll crack and break. I had to open it super careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Juneau, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, low battery saver
Cons: plasticy, speaker could be better, flimsy back door, day of battery with moderate use
This phone has everything I could ever need in a phone. It's real fast, front facing camera, 8mp rear camera with flash, brilliant, bright, colorful 4.3 inch display, and all the services you will ever need in a phone. Window Phone is what makes this phone a good buy. It's simple and easy to use, yet powerful enough to get everything you could ever need done. I will never switch to another phone os.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from koontz lake, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love this phone. It is very easy to use. Hold tons of music and love the bluetooth for my car. Take great pictures and has wonderful reception.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great windows phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent camera
Cons: fragile, windows os
As far as the actual hardware of this phone, it is excellent. It is faster and more responsive than a lot of other smartphones I've owned/played with. The photo quality is excellent (I chose this phone because I needed a decent point and shoot camera, as well as a new phone), and the marketplace offers some pretty decent free photo editing app's. This is the lightest phone I've owned, even though it has a huge screen- it is remarkably thin. Before this phone I owned a palm pre+ and a samsung flipshot, both much smaller, but heavier and thicker; because of this phone's thinness it is actually more comfortable in my pocket than any previous phone I've had.
It does have a glass touch screen- so it is not as durable as my previous phones- unfortunately, because I bought this phone on its release date, no cases were available immediately, so the first time I dropped it, it put a small crack in the upper corner of the screen. Everything works fine still, but as a warning, the screen is fragile.
The only real problem I have with this phone is the OS, which is not samsung or AT&T's fault. But microsoft has made it a little too difficult, in my opinion, to sync their mobile products to pc's running windows. You have to download zune software (although it's free) in order to connect it to your computer for any purpose. I already have media software on my computer that I prefer to use, so I don't like downloading additional software, and because they are both microsoft/windows devices, I think I should be able to use them more seemlessly; i.e. be able to drag and drop files from my computer to phone or vice versa simply through windows file browswer. My palm pre (running webos 2.0) could do this, so I think a windows phone should be able to.
Other than that, I've only had the phone for about a week now, so I'm still browsing through the marketplace and exploring all the features, but so far I am more than satisfied with it's abilities and performance. In the future I'd like to see more customization capabilities, more well-known application support (such as Pandora), easier syncronisation to windows computers (all windows mobile OS issues), and more cases. Hope this helps!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung WP7 device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Oxnard
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, build quality
As a previous owner of the Gen 1 Samsung Focus, I am very familiar with Samsungs devices. The build quality of the Focus S is vastly superior to the rather cheap feeling original Focus. I have been very pleased overall. The one thing I have noticed is that the screen brightness needs some tweaking. If you keep the setting on "auto-adjust" it tends to go darker to save battery power too frequently. I ended up having to turn off the auto adjust and now I am pleased. Overall, outstanding device. I love WP7 user interface. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month