Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)

Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
74 out of 88(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't imagine life without it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from SAN ANGELO, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, speed
I'm telling you....I used to be that person who was ALWAYS late to everything. Now, that I can schedule my life easier, I actually have extra time! Its awesome! I use it for work, my personal life, my children's busy schedules. Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great First Tablet/Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I flashed this Galaxy Tab 7.0 with a custom ROM (Overcome v4.1.0) and use it as a tablet and a phone. Can make and receive phone calls as a speaker phone or with a Bluetooth headset. Works fine on AT7T 3G network and of course on Wi-Fi. Does everything well for a first generation tablet with single-core processor. Great to have SIM and microSD card slots, front and rear cameras with LED flash. Of course later generation Galaxy Tabs are thinner and faster with IR blaster. The only missing features are LED notification light & IR. This is a GREAT first tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Is The Tablet To Own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for an inexpesive tablet with very good performance, apps, etc., the Galaxy Tab is the one for you. It is light weight, the screen is very clear, and the amount of apps you can download and use is awsome! I use to to watch Netflix movies, listen to Sirius, and a place to keep recipes and my day to day calander.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from greenville ms
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got my tab on valentine day in 2011 I love it when I have it. I have to battle with my husband and children.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will buy again

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from So. California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: firmware
7" tab is the most use of all my Samsung products which include, 2 cell phones, 10" tab, , Flat screen TV, multiple computer monitors and various accessories.
GO SAMSUNG!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Jasper Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this Little Tablet, If you are looking to buy a good tablet this is the one for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tab time!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
this tab is awesome and supercool like other samsung products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from dallas tx
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the 1.5 proccessor makes all the other products l
has all of the accessories that are legitimate to make a excellent bedside alrm clock and quick access to the internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
love it ,great product..great for movies,surfing,taking pictures,great battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bang for your buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Salem, Or
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an awesome tablet.. has the power and performance that i didn't expect out of a android..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpassed expectations !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Decatur, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no owners manual
Samsung as usual made another great product, The samsung SGH-i987 Galaxy Tab is not too big to carry around, But not so small either. Highly recommend the Samsung Galaxy Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Dallas, tX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
outstanding tablet for the price and qualityonly bad part is it is not high def.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Lexington, KY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tab is great! I can't wait til the Galaxy S II is available and the newer faster processor sends big apple crashing down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Must buy, user friendly, fast. This by far most gorgeous tablet in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smaller version of my big tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Scranton, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found that this became a great little asset. My bigger tablet I forgot and I didn't know my wife got me this one. Fast quick really nice rounded device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from East Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no instructions
Received my Samsung Galaxy Tab and have been unable to put it down. Simply works great!
The only downside is the lack of instructions. The unit comes with a "Quick Start" guide to get you going, but I had to go to the Net to find the actual instruction manual, 124 pages.
The Galaxy Tab is a sophisticated electronic device with many great features. the Instruction Book should have been in the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Kansas City,MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The samsung galaxy tab is the best tablet out there right now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from georgia
the best tablet for any body..samsung is doing again..keep going samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Port St Lucie Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is very easy to take every where. Easy to use. size of the tablet is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am pleased so far, the only complaints I have are the battery life indicator, I need to pay closer attention to how long I have left and the "proprietary" 32 pin charger - sure would be more convenient if I could use all of the same chargers as My iphone and ipods use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great device! Responsive, with a very nice display. Of course, I love the Android OS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect form factor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
from Roswell, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned the iPad and have an iPad 2, but I'd been wanting something of a smaller form factor. This is the perfect form factor for me. The iPad is great also, but for a gadget freak, like me, the Galaxy Tab 7" is awesome. The screen is great, and it's easy to use. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow, just wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product, with nice ergonomic design combined with at&t. at&t fast speeds really push this devices connectivity to the max and also great software delivered by samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's just so useful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs to be thinner, battery should last longer
it's great for reading email & news and for surfing the web. it don't have to wait for it to boot up unlike a laptop. it saved me a trip back to the motor vehicle office when i needed my policy number... i just accessed the web, logged on to my insurance web site and voila, i got the info i need. apps are great too! reasonably priced and usable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Love my Tablet! Have friends with other products including the newest Ipad and I use my Galaxy 10 times more than any of them. Fits in a coat or pants pocket and I always have it with me. I have apps that saved me $s on vacation, show my product to customers and make down time play, read, watch, listen and explore time. Did I mention I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, portable
This is an amazing tablet! I made the mistake, however, of purchasing the Wi-Fi only version first. I have since returned that item and purchased the 3G tablet. I absolutely love this tablet and really don't know how I managed prior to it. Would definitely recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy, costly
great size, a little heavy, but over all i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was very pleased with how quick and easy it is to set up. Right out of the box and still working like a charm. It would have been nice if one or two features had been explained more clearly with the quick start guide but all in all it was well done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from Englewood, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
love it.. I cant live with out...picture sound amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
Fantastic tablet! Perfect size, does everything you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, apps for almost everything, replaces netbook & cell phone, visually stunning
Cons: no low key carrying option, does not have application to run only by voice
This quote from a restaurant waiter sums up my first instinct, "That is better than my roommate's [competitor's similar more expensive product]!! Wish I had one." My attorney who is usually leading our technology race had Tab envy the moment he saw mine, so we bought him one also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ML-1665
 
 
 
Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Samsung Jack™ Qwerty Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I can do anything I want from anywhere I want to be!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mac killer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: purchase price
Even a broken chunk of sidewalk is better than all the Mac products on earth but this Galaxy tab sets the standard. I have had several Android phones and LOVE the operating system. Its way better than anything i have found for a mobile device yet. I have no complaints yet for my tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product if not for AT&T

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Oklahoma City, Ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: at&t doesn't support txt function.
This product is outstanding, it uses the android interface which gives it phenomenal voice capabilities. Internet works flawlessly and connectivity is excellent. The product does lag a little as some points but very minor. I was hoping to tXt with this product through the voice feature but AT&T currently not supporting txt like the other companies. So I had to download Apps. So the Galaxy tab gets and outstanding and AT&T gets a Big NEGATIVE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the Galaxy Tab after doing research on which product would suite my needs. The Tab won hands down. One of my requirements, expandability. Since I'm able to use a 32 gig SD card, that steered me towards the Galaxy tab over the Ipad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AT&T Samsung Galaxy TAb

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: poor device support
Great product, but do not buy it from AT&T. They have it crippled. It can't send or receive text or pictures etc. (it does have email capability) I fought with AT&T for months and finally they gave me my money back and I bought the Sprint version which works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, still needs improvement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Crapifornia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, convenient size, fast, great as an e-reader
Cons: features not explained, doesn't allow texting, battery life is too short
It's easy to use, reacts quite easily to touch, and has great apps pre-installed. However, I think that android os for the Tab is still too young, and needs more features geared specifically for tablets. I have yet to figure out how to use the front camera, or even video chat. That was my main reason for choosing the Galaxy Tab over iPad. Other than that, I love it. Size is perfect, not too big, nor too small. App devs need to get on the ball and optimize their apps for the Tab!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great product. It has exceeded my expectations in all facets. Very happy with item and looking forward to upgrades that make it better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rock N Roll on The Go with samsung galaxy pad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Glasgow, Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plays flash, long battery life, just dazzles
Cons: none
Hi .. I'm kevin .. Im a guitar technician for a major rock N roll band .. I've toured in over 36 countries & every state in the U.S.... Nothhing make life easier than my Samsung Galaxy Tab :() ... it keeps me connected with friends & family when I 'm on the road for months at a time... email ,, movies, Music, FLASH , Take control and rock N roll with THE NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
I'm really impressed with this galaxy tab. It's does everything i wanted and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my SGT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: proprietary dock connector, crippled roms from carriers
After many months with my SGS (Captivate), I knew I had to have an SGT. It's everything I expected it would be, although there are a few issues that could stand to be resolved. One is Sammy's choice to use a dock connector ala iPad/iPhone/iEverything. I understand that USB does not have the requisite number of data lines to do HDMI out, but I think it could've been solved using a microUSB port for data like every other Galaxy device plus a micro/miniHDMI port for multimedia. The other issue isn't so much Sammy's fault, as it is the wireless carriers in the US. They neutered the SGT and removed the ability to use it as a phone. Thankfully there are wonderful sites out there (e.g. XDA) and people who share their knowledge so that others can use their tablets however they'd like, and not just how the carriers want you to. Price was a bit steep too, but well worth it in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from North NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Very portable, versatile, and love the widgets. Seen friends with Apple's products but don't like the lack of customization. All the major apps I use are available and pretty much anything else I would want or use is found in the marketplace. Very happy and very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy Tablet is the BEST one out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, right screen size
I LOVE my new tablet! I looked at everything and this one suits my needs the best! It is intuitive, easy to handle and just the right screen size!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING I NEED IN 1 DEVICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, android 2.2
Cons: Not high def, needs better camera, wish it had a phone
I am very impressed with the Galaxy tab. It has everything that my iPad didnt have. I love the size of it! I do wish it had a 5MP camera instead of a 3MP but it'll do just fine. I highly recommend this item to my friends & family!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, battery life
Size matters, from available tables, this one is the most practical. Its size makes it the best to carry all day without getting tired or trying to figure out where to land it. It fits on my jacket pocket and that's perfect. Battery life is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

G-Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from Fort Worth TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: at&t will not let you sideload apps.
This tab is awesome, I have followed it from way back in September when it was first announced. I have been looking at the Archos 101 and this one. I found this one for the same price so had to go with it. Very well constructed, overall awesome machine. Feature are 4 out of 5 because ATT bottle necks the tab and doesnt let you side load apps onto it. I have already fixed this small issue however it should be enabled when you buy it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, android 2.2, two cameras, really portable
Cons: to expensive, can't video chat with ios devices and pc's
I love this product. It became my primary device besides my computer and TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs sleep?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: voice calls and sms are deactivated in usa version
I have owned the Galaxy S Tab for 48 hours and I've only slept for 3 of them. I cannot put my S-Tab down. It's beautiful, it's easy, everything works, this is what computing is all about. Laptops will soon be obsolete. This unit is just plain fun and useful at the same time. The world is now at my fingertips and it fits easily in my small purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab Is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from Twentynine Palms, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a first time user and I am amazed on the things this device can do. I have a Samsung Captivate so, of course I had to get the Tab and I am happy I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
7of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SGT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from browns mills, nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This Product is A Great Tablet, Definetly Competition for the Ipad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: voice calling not active
I have the galaxy far far too full day sale from at&t. And I'm speaking this review from the Tab. It is everything samsung advertises it to be. While no product is perfect this is about as close as current technology gets to perfection. It is easy to use and learn, easy to set up and personalize and the configuration choices are MORE than any individual could possibly need. GREAT JOB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AT&T Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, portability/features
I find this to be an amazing product, I think once you have the chance to demo this unit it will instantly feel familiar. The form factor is genius, Runs smooth and flawless, Everything just feels natural! Overall a 5 star product, I rated 3 in Value simply because being a tablet it is still a niche product. That being said, If you dont mind treating yourself or others this holiday season this just may be something to consider. AT&T Service runs pristine on this device!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
21of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should Have Hacked It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am almost positive I'd still own this device if only they would have designed it to have phone functionality. They made the European version so that it would make and receive phone calls, why not the USA version. That is the reason for only 4 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome but needs upgrades

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Saint Augustine, Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, 3g and wifi, good size
Cons: os never upgraded in the us
The Galaxy Tab would be awesome if Samsung would give U.S. owners an upgrade to at least Android 2.3. Samsung is horribly slow giving U.S. customers current updates. Other manufacturers keep their customers up to date. Android 2.3 has been out for well over a year and they only recently provided the upgrade for their Infuse phones (which typically get replaced every two years). Tablets are expected to be used for even longer but Samsung doesn't upgrade them here in the states. Otherwise I love the Galaxy Tab but with this level of support, I can't say I would for sure buy another Samsung mobile device. Other manufacturers keep their devices current.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Im addicted to Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, samsung
Cons: Not high def
I have been a loyal Samsung customer since I got my first cell phone in 2003. I love their products just because their Samsung! I quickly chose my tablet over an iPad.......no comparison!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE TAB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Its perfect in size works great fast and has external sd card
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

portability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I purchased a refurbished tab last summer. Great addition to my captivate phone. Perfect upsize for when I need to access the web for personal business. Decent pictures and music player with the tab. Very good battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tab 7

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from New Haven, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I've had my tab for over a year. It's frustrating being an early adopter. If you say "galaxy tab" now, everyone thinks the 10" version, I wish the original 7 had a unique name.
I got my Tab through AT&T. It's great having internet anywhere, I've used it in Europe after purchasing a prepaid SIM card. I usually throw it in my back pocket.
I am still trying to figure out how to get the 2.3 Gingerbread update. Not sure if the delay is AT&T's fault or Samsung's. It sometimes seems as if this device was forgotten.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Waiting for SW upgrade

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Venezuela
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: no sw upgrade
Great Tablet!
Nice size and functionality. Only (major!) cons: no SW upgrade. I'm stuck with Froyo 2.2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very nice display, easy to work with. Is hassle free
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I was excited to be able to purchase a galaxy tab this year. Even though it is refurbished I think it works as if it was new and I couldn't pass up the unbelievable price!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome tablet which fits in your jeans back pocket.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By