Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone

Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1246 Reviews) 1246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,246 reviews
5 stars
801
4 stars
278
3 stars
73
2 stars
47
1 star
47
1,005 out of 1,145(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GARBAGE!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about a year. It is so unreliable I've come close to throwing it out the window several times. The screen loads are clunky and slow. Nothing works like its supposed to. It constantly overheats and reboots, and freezes at least twice a day. I hate it and I would smash it with a sledge hammer if I didn't have to pay for a new phone. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!! (it does take nice pictures, but what's the point when nothing else works properly?)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junky Infuse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
this was the 2nd one i had and is almost as buggy. now that i do not have the SIM card in it is seems to reboot less as just a wifi phone, but still has issues
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems with phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for a little over a year now, and have been having issues with it for the majority of that time period. I can't have a case on it, because if I do, it overheats. The phone locks up all the time. My husband has the exact same phone and has these same exact problems that I have with it. Now, the phone will not charge at all. Now I have to spend more money than I paid for the phone, just to get a refurbished one. Not impressed at all!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped working

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't turn on
I was using my phone today and it was working fine. Then all of a sudden it started flashing the samsung logo screen and then a black screen over and over again. It wouldn't let me get past the samsung screen and when I tried charging it the charge screen popped up and then turned to another black screen just like before. I don't know what to do with my phone. I've tried taking it apart and putting it back together again but have gotten the same results. I don't know what to do. Please help.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good phone not reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When will Samsung fix the software. This phone crashes allot, and becomes slow and un-responsive allot.
If you try to run the Navigation program it will crash and lock-up for sure. One example.
Sometimes it takes 30 seconds or more for the phone to release the phone. Second example.
Just general slowness and un-responsivness. Third example.
After last update the camera is not has good quality images. Fourth Example.
Please fix this Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor quality and workmanship save your money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Chcago Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
bought 2 phones 14 months ago one broke down in 9 months. it was replaced now the other is not working due to bad hardware
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, malfunctions, freezes, drops network
This is the absolute WORST phone I have ever owned. It's slow, it constantly freezes, then usually aborts whatever application I'm using (even if it's one that came ON the phone, like the calendar, clock, etc.). The worst part of it, though, is that it drops network ALL THE TIME. I can frequently look at my signal and have full bars, but absolutely no network (like right now >.<). It's just a terrible phone, honestly. NONE of the kinks and bugs were worked out and fixed before it went on sale to the public and as a result, the product is barely usable. It's no wonder you couldn't find it on the shelves of any stores only a month after it had been released.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No.. Just No

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes, crashes
I have had my infuse for about a year now and I've had to replace it. My first one i had to replace because the charging port broke up until the port breaking i loved the phone. My second one i have had nothing but trouble with it. It was incredibly slow when i first got it and now it constantly is turning itself off and flashing the Samsung screen until i take the battery out and that doesn't always fix it. The battery life is horrible now about half way through the day i have to turn it off until i get home to charge it. In all i wouldn't get this phone again it is not worth anything you would think it is..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worst phone ever in my opinion....device froze all the time, unresponsive screen, not enough memory to handle apps. Had to replace twice due to bad GPS
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow and glitchy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No wonder it was discontinued and no one I know has ever had this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product was a total waste.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got my Infuse in October, and since then I have replaced it twice, for THE SAME REASON. I am currently using my third Samsung Infuse. The first on I owned After about two months stopped working, where you couldn't reboot it or anything, all it did was flash the Samsung power up screen over and over. Two months after replacing the first one the second one began doing the exact same thing. The one I currently have is slow, you have to switch to a different keyboard at least 3 times a day (they force closed, you are inable to type, and you cannot see what you are typing), and it freezes up ALL THE TIME. This is the first Samsung I have ever had bad things to say about. The phone looks good, but is honestly THE WORST phone I have EVER owned.
Unless you want to replace your phone every two months, DO NOT waste your time with this piece of junk.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has advertised great features if they worked.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: like the camera and video when it works
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had nothing but trouble with the screen freezing. If I could access the features this might be a good phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Infuse

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have 3 of these phones, only one is any good. After doing updates, 2 of the phones turn green and won't hang up. This phone will stear me away from Samsung!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy with this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Phone always freezes and restarts, will force close apps.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UGH

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big
This phones size did not bother me until using it all the time after months. My hands are tired of holding it only problem is that the phones keep getting bigger. My biggest frustration with this phone is the fact it is constantly shutting down and rebooting. I have been on the phone numerous times and it just shuts down. So I factory reset it and did the upgrade and now the phone is lagging. It is so slow I can't play games like scrabble with friends. Can't wait for my upgrade to get rid of this piece of plastic.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

awful

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very dim screen
this phone does nothing but crash and freeze has total equipment failure all the time
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Keep freeze and slow phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
THis phone keep freeze , You have to restart it many times but the same issue still exist besides it take more than a minute ( about 2min or more) to reboot...Even though I did upgrade it to gingerbread I still have same issue...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Honest Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: call quality, volume, no gingerbread upgrade
This is a great device but a terrible telephone. Worse telephone I have ever had. If I could use it as a telephone it would be the perfect smartphone. The Infuse was promised an upgrade to gingerbread but that never happened. I don't know how other people are rating this phone so high. We have two that we can't even use as phones, pretty sad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
from Austin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
very unreliable phone
god knows when it stops or when it works
I wish I could change my phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy another phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Battery life: NOT GOOD
Support for this phone: VERY VERY POOR
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS THE WORST

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from ALEXANDRIA, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
IVE HAD 2 OF THESE PHONES IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS AND THE THIRD IS ON THE WAY
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible O/S

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
O/S is terrible. Does not work properly. Worst phone ever. Dont expect to use your bluetooth.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Gingerbread

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not upgradeable
The Gingerbread update is vaporware. OTA update in Nov 11 has made the Infuse 4G incompatible with the Gingerbread update and can not be updated!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, pathetic gps, worst battery
Poor Quality, Pathetic GPS. Worst battery..........................................
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Decent phone, poor support.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lack of support
Samsung has really let Infuse owners down. The Captivate getting gingerbread before the Infuse is insulting enough, but due to the "unregistered device" error with kies mini making it impossible to update the phone, I highly doubt that I, a long time Samsung fan, will buy another product from them.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SAMSUNG iNFUSE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, turns off bt itself, freeze up, touch screen stops working, does not tether properly
I purchased an AT&T Samsung Infuse on August 26, 2011.Since I purchased this device I have had nothing but problems. This phone freeze up, it turns off by itself, the touch screen stops working, most times the apps. from the market want work and the phone vibrates on its on. I also purchased the tethering package with the phone and the longest I have been able to tether is 5 minutes and that was back in September and every since it connects for 30 seconds and then disconnects and a message comes up that says I need a data package, which I have had on the phone since I purchased it. I worked for AT&T for three and a half years and I have had service with AT&T for over 7 years and this is the worst phone they have ever came out with. I know numerous people who also have this same phone and they have these same problems with there phones. I don't wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ehhh. Looks can be deceiving.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is an awesome looking phone. It has some features that are decent. However, the battery life is horrible, service is horrible, and many other things. The only thing I appreciate is the droid-system. It's almost as if the combo of droid-samsung-at&t isn't that compatible. When turning on and off, each time the phone is turned back on, all of your setting will be lost and you have to re-set each time. When not using the internet or any other type of apps, that battery life will last approximately 5 to 6 hours (this is with texting, and maybe a phone call or 2). When using such apps, along with texting, one can expect a few hours maximum. I may just have a dud phone. I have other friends who love this phone, and love it way better than their previous iPhone. I, nonetheless, have had nothing but t-r-o-u-b-l-e.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Infuse confuse

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, big display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life, gets too hot, poor support, no updates
This is the worst phone I have ever have. It is not supported and needs updated.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
Will not connect to keis product is not supports which is interesting since my captivate was supported. Horrible battery life. Shuts off frequently.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hasn't worked right since the day I got it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
All the hype on this phone is bull. Gets lousy service. Phone won't charge. Should have kept my Motorola Atrix.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great phone thats a piece of junk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, android market, very easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I love this phone and all the features that it offers if the phone would actually work. I have had nothing but problems with it not wanting to contect to the interent, sending out messages to other people, not recieving messages, hagning up on people, not charging correctly, not answering phone calls, not haveing good bars even when standing next to a friend with another type of phone will have full service, and more. I have had this phone now replaced 3 seperate times with at &t and the warrinty center said that ist known for issues and that im going to have to wait 2 years until i can upgrade again or i cld do by a different phone out right. That there is nothing that can be done. But like i said great device when it does work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does it even HAVE a battery?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no battery life
I cannot get this phone to stay charged for more than 8 hours at a stretch. Have battery saver mode enabled, the brightness is turned almost off, and email notifications are turned off. The display is nice and clear, but the device is useless. I'd give it zero stars if that was an option.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Regret getting this product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Uranus
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no firmware update after for so long, ram is too low, music volume resets every time i make a call, breakable screen, just about everything of samsung infuse is bad
After realizing AT&T and Samsung may never update the Samsung Infuse 4G even today, the 27th of December, I regret being a customer to Samsung even though AT&T is the one to release the update. I have no choice but to wait 2 years from today so I can get a phone that actually updates at least once a month.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from salem
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is slow it lags when you whatch videos. the usb doesnt work. no gingerbread or ICS.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
not a good phone for humid climates
had one a week and a half sent it in and they said water damage! never had it near water in case and at home actually had 3 of them in a month in a half all brand new
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Charging Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, charging issues
The phone will not charge no matter what i try, ive only had it 6 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery discharges extremely fast

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad battery life, screen response unacceptable, androind froyo is unhelpful, battery heats lower panel of the phone, slow data send/receive speeds
I had a samsung flip phone six years ago and was extremely happy with it so when I decided to upgrade from Iphone 4 to Samsung Infuse.
Following are the issues that I dislike:
1) Battery dies out extremely fast.
2) Charging takes forever and heats up while charging. Discharging is fast even when sync options are turned off as noted by some websites.
3) Screen is not very responsive to touch when accepting a call.
4) Android Froyo O/S is not very friendly
5) Ability to send and receive data is poor in the same location with the same service provider and different smart phones.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

can't copy/paste from email or web browser, inconsistent keyboard

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm NOT impressed with this phone for a high-end user with a busy life. I cannot copy/paste text from an email or a web page on this phone. There's supposed to be a "select text" option in the browser on Android phones, but this phone is missing that feature.
Also, when I select "Swipe" as my text input method, it no longer corrects words like im to I'm. If I turn on word correction, it's constantly offering me words and won't let me type what I need.
Totally not impressed - if I can't return it, going to sell it and go back to iphone or blackberry.
This phone is not useful for a person who is tech savy and relies on their phone to manage a busy professional's life.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Wilmington,, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, don't have to use itunes to update or load
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I went from the iPhone to the Infuse with great expectations. The call quality of the Infuse is poor. App icons keep disappearing from the phone. The device tends to lock and require a battery-out reboot. Some app is putting advertisements in my photo gallery. If you don't have giant hands you'll find the phone to be uncomfortably wide. XT9 Predictive Text is completely useless and when on, makes entering CAPTCHA codes tedious if not impossible. Speakers are terrible compared to the iPhone. A friend bought the same model phone when I bought this one as has the same issues. I regret buying this. The thought that I have to use this for 22 more months makes me nauseous.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Working on my 2nd one within a month

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Waynesboro, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
As a new customer, when my Atrix bricked and AT&T didn't have another handy anywhere in the region, I was put into the Infuse. It didn't do any better, however. First it had to be wiped for a fresh start, then for no reason it refused to fully boot. So I'm loading everything again for the 3rd time. Thank goodness for AT&T's 30-day guarantee -- one more do-over and I'll opt out for another carrier and avoid Samsung. Maybe I'll try an Atrix again since my wife's Atrix is working fine. As for rating the big and skinny spider-killer, since asked, I've got to say pretty is as pretty does, which is pretty poor so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

infuse was defective. we had to pay a restocking fee to return it!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very confusing to use.
This phone was defective; kept loading programs. the store said it was defective.
our 2 days of use left us wanting more of an easy to use phone and less of a too powerful and too confusing super computer. we exchanged it for an iphone. much easier to use!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

power recycles all the time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from IND, MIA, CCS, BCN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
excellent phone but the performance factor is no good, I know i got a bad phone, trying to get this resolved! it did it from the get go, let's see what Samsung can do for me. not even 2 months old!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery, GPS & Mic are really bad

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got very dissapointed with this phone after the 2nd day. you think you can do a lot with it, but you can't do much just 'cause battery won't last. GPS & WiFi are a dissaster; phone has Mic issues. Then, other "little" issues on social networks and docs management. Needs a lot of improvements.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If you need password protection don't buy the Infuse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Vermont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone locking after each call
The Infuse is a good phone unless you require a password for your screen. I am connected to a Microsoft Exchange server that requires password security. When you use the phone for calls the screen dims after a few seconds and locks. After each call it is necessary to enter the password again for any activity. In addition during a call to get to another application the password is necessary. It is extremely annoying. Unless I can find a fix I will be returning this phone. Samsung says all their touch screens work this way. I'm very disappointed as I really like the rest of the features in the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
6of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please Read This!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I love Samsung Phones! I had the Fascinate and it was the BEST phone that I ever had! But then I switched carriers and got the Infuse... Worst Phone I have ever owned! I would rather have a flip phone! I have gone through 3 in less than a month! It freezes and shuts off randomly. Also It is VERY slow! Also the screen size is nice but the phone itself is WAY too big! Please do not buy this phone! Once again, I would recommend nothing but samsung phones, except for this one! It is horrible!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
-27points
5of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly made

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Device has so many issues. Constantly freezing. WiFi turns on and off by itself. Mobile AP never stays connected more than 2 minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-26points
4of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Support

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
No support, sync or import. Can not import my info from another device. Pretty but useless.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-53points
7of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was excellent when new, now a poor performing phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from milpitas, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, glitchy
If I had submitted this review when I first purchased the phone, it would be pretty much all 5 stars like most of the users. However it has been a little over a year now and I truly hate this phone. At this point I would rather have a regular non smartphone that can reliably text and call then this infuse. When my contract is over I am definitely switching carriers and getting a different phone.
Just last night for example... The battery showed 100% so I stopped charging it to prevent unnesssary overnight charging. This morning the phone alarm didn't wake me up because the phone died and ran out of battery. Weird. So battery indicator is off. At least once a week my phone will freeze when trying to make a call. Texting is also buggy and sometimes just keeps refreshing. Sometimes music player gets stuck on one volume. So many little bugs that happen randomly throughout the day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i have upgrade my infuse to Ginger Bread.but now it got low mic volume during calls.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
Cons: low mic volume
i have upgrade my infuse to Ginger Bread.but now it got low mic volume during calls.before upgrade it was worked perfectly.please help me to solve this problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

high hopes

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, never got gingerbread update
I purchased this device as my first Android handset.I thought it was pretty good and then it started messing up on me the whole 7 months that I have the device I was waiting for the device to get the Gingerbread update that the phone was already being released with in Canada.
I gave up and bought an iphone 4 s. My work recently gave me a samsung galaxy s 3 which I traded for the Samsung Galaxy Note. I like this phone better and feel it has much more functionality. I will be giving the Samsung Galaxy Note a positive review.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad Multitasking Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's amazing the hype on this thing. After receiving my third one, it finally works, WITH the update to Gingerbread, it's no longer buggy. But the RAM is so low on this thing, 444MB, I can not put a lot of apps that I need on it because of the low RAM. It's a sad phone, from a sad phone company, sad to say. I'm not upgrading because then I would have to sign another 2 year contract with them. No thank you. This was my first "smart phone", obviously the designer was not to smart in making it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Left me stranded

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Stuart Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too expensive and stopped working at end of 1 year
This phone was just a little over 1 year old by 2 months and it stopped receiving service from my wireless service while on a trip when I needed my phone Internet and tether-ability. My wireless company could not resolve the problem and so that means the phone was the problem. Not a good time to be with out communication since I will be gone for a month. At the price of this phone it should allow extended warranty and last longer than 1 year!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone died after gingerbread update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freeze everytime, touchscreen is not sensitive
Phone freeze after gingerbread update, very slow and poor performance.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I AM ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PHONE!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, phone freezes & turns off, too many dropped calls - even w/ hands free headse, i get black screens for incoming calls
I was very excited to purchase my samsung infuse last August. This was my first samsung phone. I bought the phone because I had heard great things about samung phones from friends & family. It was a major upgrade from my Palm Centrino. However, the honeymoon lasted for 1 month & now several months of regret. The phone freezes at least 2- 3 times a day. It takes 24 hours before picture messages get sent, endless dropped calls every day. People call me but my phone does not ring even though its on. I have gone to AT&T stores: they have changed my SIM cards & various updates have been done to the phone but the problems always return. I did not have any of these problems with my previous phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frozen Screens, messages don't deliver.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quality photos
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I use my phone primarily for texting and I make 3-5 phone calls a week. I am SO upset that I waste my money on this phone monthly. My phone will freeze up for hours at a time and at times, with no warning, my messages won't send. My phone will say I have great cell service, but I won't be able to place calls or send/receive messages. Over the weekend, I reached my breaking point. From 7 pm on Friday until 8 am on Saturday I did not receive a single text message/call that was sent to me. At 8 am on Saturday I received 10 texts and 2 missed calls. Even when I can place and receive phone calls, the person on the other end complains that they cannot hear me at times.
If you are willing to overlook those HUGE problems...I love the size and style of the phone. The camera takes nice quality photos.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Um...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, freezes alot, not yet updated to ics
This Phone is an OK phone. It has a beautiful enormous screen, Its super thin, and it has its moments where it is fast.
HOWEVER, The battery life stinks,it freezes all the time and it has not yet been updated to ICS. The "shiny" looking housing started peeling off after two months of use. I honestly expected more of Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problem phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Franklin, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have problems with this phone from day one. My husband has the same phone and his works better but now beginning to have battery problems. I've been talking to AT&T for weeks now and they are giving me problems about replacing the phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lots of problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for almost a year and here are my problems.
1) Very poor camera quality - blurred -unusable
2) Screen/controls disappear after about 10 seconds even though I have the time set to 10min.
3) Poor placement of control buttons
4) Ringer turns itself down or off frequently.
5) Able to auto block only 1 number or Unknown
6) Cannot hear ringtone unless next to phone
7) Short battery life - make extended life battery
8) Not user friendly, need to rethink settings
I have taken phone back to service provider and am told that phone is working correctly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Same Issue Over and Over and Over and.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, you can hear them but they can't hear you!
This phone was a nightmare. I can not find a single good thing to say about it. I went through 3 of them all with speaker problems -- no one could hear me! The software updates are a joke! Switched to the Galaxy S2 and suddenly have signal everywhere! It is absolutely amazing. Where I would have one to two bars of Edge I now have one to two bars on H! I never would have guessed that there could be such a drastic difference between two models so closely related, but if you can, choose the Galaxy instead!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Upgrade samsung infuse 4G is pain

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Kies mini says v1.0.0.11084_3 version says as
Firmware version: Unregistered device.
GPS does not work properly. Even with clear sky, it shows current location with radius more than 1KM.
Not satisfied with the phone for the money that I spent on it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great features, not so great pho ne

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Ashland WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have two of these phones and I love the design, size, and all of the applications. However, the phone itself is slow, doggy, freezes, shuts off, black screens and needs to have the battery manually removed to shut it off almost daily. I will never buy a samsung phone again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do Better Research Than I Did

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, frequently restarts itself, calls occasionally don't go through
My Infuse shuts down automatically and restarts itself at least 3 times per day. Do yourself a favor and do a quick search on "infuse restart" and decide for yourself (apparently I am not the only one with this problem). Also, at least once a day I call someone and by all appearances I am making a call except I can't hear anything and the person I am calling gets hung up on. I have to manually restart the phone to resolve this issue (temporarily). I am currently waiting to see if the issues can be resolved and will update this accordingly if they can be fixed. This is my 1st experience with a smartphone and it has not been pleasant. I will say it does look nice--the screen is bright and clear, the physical design seems well thought out, and even the choices of plastic on the body are attractive. I just need it to be functional.
Features