Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)

Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 out of 55(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from colorado Springs, Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My name is chris and I have owned alot of samsung phones through out the years and I have to say I am 100 % satisfied with my galaxy mega I have owned it since November of last year and I have zero complaints thank you samsung for making a terrific product once again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it needs a new look. since the new galaxy note came out

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from new orleans La
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
is the biggest phone Samsung ever made. and it should do more
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Boston, MA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large screen
Cons: could use faster processor and more ram
I use my phone a lot. Also I use it for just about everything. It was hard for me to decide between the S5 and the Mega. Witch I got both but one phone was for me and the other was for my girlfriend. I know the S5 has the better specs but I use Netflix and Hulu Plus an awful lot so that's what made me go with the Mega with the bigger screen. Also really I can't tell that much of a difference in the overall speed with the two phones. I wouldn't give up my Mega for anything. I love it and im glad it came to the states.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my dream phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Atlanta Georgia,
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
:-) I love it I would recommend this phone to any One once you go BIG 6.3 YOU won't goback to anything that's smaller. :-):-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I don't know why they call it a mid-range phone(well I do). But excellent phone and excellent phone manufacturer! I am still waiting for the kitkat update for this device. As far as the performance, device design, and device software i have to say it is excellent! Great and i am hoping for a Galaxy Mega 6.3 part 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I was a little pessimistic about the size at first coming from a Note 2, and some people kid me about how how big it is. But after having the 6.3 for several months, I would never go back to a smaller phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from harperwoods mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone I alwas wanted to get it just didnt have the money but I came across the money and I must say job well done we talking 16gb internal memory and u can put an sd card in it big face screen to watch your favorite movies I recommend Netflix or download some movies nice pic quality excuse me but its so much more to my phone that I still haven't done yet but you will not be disappointed in this buy so get you one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from lynn ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Samsung has done it again with a great phone and product love this phone cant wait till I get the note 4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is fast and have good apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from dallas tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: just fine
Cons: just right
Samsung phones our the great make and model phones that they have made they work good and our fast and came with more technology built in it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from new York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Its looks like a little tv that you can make and answer calls yes I whould always stick around with sumsung. Its a product that millions of people depending on it andgreat phone companies. Go go sumsung always a winner!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It took alittle getting use to but I love it now. I still have to move it around alittle to find the speaker when talking but a great over all phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Tampa fld
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Love the phone. Works great ! Easy to use with great apps and features. Love the size of the screen great for watching movies. The first time my friends seen it they said they had to have one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Supersized Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
We are at a point in the cell phone world where innovation has stagnated and it has become tit for tat with little features. This phone delivers basically everything the top end phones deliver ... nice resolution, huge screen size, quick processors, expansion, fantastic battery life (I am a huge power user and it lasts forever), photos, videos, music are all great, the camera is lovely, easy to modify with apps from google play.
Don't get caught up in the hype and contracts of the latest and greatest. This phone is awsome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Great picture and video performance as well as great features and applications. Great product with a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent★★★★★

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is an excellent phone to own!!! It's a smart phone, tablet, MP3 player & more awesome features!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the galaxy mega 6.3. The screen is large enough to really enjoy your favorite videos and movies. The camera is excellent quality with lots of great features. The galaxy mega is loaded with all the necessary options you need in a cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has improve my life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Mariettta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Samsung is the great product that has been so helpful even more because has all the things that i was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The size is amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Lansing, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The size of the screen makes it really easy to work on my device on the go. I can check and send email with ease. I can surf the internet on a large display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Does everything Samsung said and wanted it to do and does it well!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING PHONE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quite responsive
Cons: not a one!
I've had my Samsung galaxy Mega for four months, and what a phone it is!!!
This is my first EVER Samsung phone, and it contains the features that I look for in an
excellent smartphone. The 4G LTE in my area is incredibly fast, therefore making this phone the same way. and pictures on this LCD display are crystal clear, as well as the videos. Not bad for a non-AMOLED display. Samsung put out one really good product here in the Galaxy Mega!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone...its like having a tablet as well as a phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE I'VE OWNED!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. Movies look fantastic on it not to mention the 4G LTE coverage by Metro, super fast!! Great features, fell in love with this phone instantly!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Denver Co
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: was a bit price
Its a grate phone. It works good. Has all of the features I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it"s big
I love my phone...It is big and easily to read and the movies are great on it. There are so many features that it would make your head spin. It is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

there are so many features. love them all. or at least the ones I have used.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Deerfield Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome. No complaints. All works well. Above my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: speakers
I'm happy with my samsung galaxy mega phone, it has great features and I love how clear the screen is, and I love watching movies and playing games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big, but worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-function
Cons: Too big, one handed function needs update for more features
phone is great! does so many things, and has so many great features. the phone is definitely huge, and takes some getting used to, but if you're someone like me, who plays games and watches videos all the time, it is well worth it. only flaws really is the one-handed operation of the note, wasn't fully put on the mega, which really makes no sense, since it is even bigger., and the few features they made this way, are pretty pointless. takes two hands to text all the time, which gets to be a pain at times. also, the eye recognition software is not good at all. phone stays on forever when not looking, and when i'm reading something, it shuts off at the normal timeout rate, and when battery is almost dead, it never times out (seems very counter-productive to save battery life). the screen is big, and amazing, though very fragile, so definitely get a good a case. the remote function is amazing, haven't any problems sinking up to a few different tvs, as well as the cable boxes to go with them. the multi-program, split-screen function is pretty sweet too at times. overall, phone is pretty great, and as long as you don't mind the huge size, it is well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Allendale, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has been a pleasant surprise. It has everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy mega

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, fast speed
The Samsung Galaxy Mega is a great phone! Its fast, very big, easy to use, and very reliable. The size of the phone impresses my friends and they just love how big the screen is for watching movies. I would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my samsung galaxy mega review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from fresno, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have grown to love this phone and all its features. It has many different features to it and is Great on space and the picture quality is awesome. This phone is by far the best that I have ever purchased and I n wouldn't trade it for any other device, the Samsung galaxy mega is usable for everything u Do on a daily basis. The best thing that I love about the is phone is that the screen is huge and really easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone and tablet in one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Canton, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, screen size
Cons: none
Great HD screen. Pictures look great and takes great pictures. You can actually do things on the screen because of the size. Those tiny phones are difficult to navigate, and can be hard to see what you are tapping. In other words, best phone I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Emerson, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
Coming from a Galaxy Nexus this thing is great. I love the size of it and it didn't take much to get used to. It's fast and the features are awesome. It was a tad pricey but you get a phone and tablet in one, which I need. Overall I am satisfied with my Mega.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Southfield, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I the fact love that I can have a tablet and a phone all in one. This phone is my home, office, and entertainment device. I also love how this phone can hold it's for a very long time. Love this phone. Besides, I have always been an Samsung Android customer. This phone is excellent. This phone is worth the price,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Stockbridge , Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, big screen
Cons: battery issues, the button to turns phone off automatically
The Battery isnt strong enough dies quickly and turns off automatically when the button to kill the screen is hit it tends to turn the phone completly off
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooklyn ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great if your into videos & games.. This phone is it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Mobile Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has a huge screen, great sound, beautiful display specs and fast processing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone cant complain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, pretty handy smart tech. good battery
Cons: Too big
Awesome features! Good hardware, 4.2.2 jelly bean, good memory, and all around great tech phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very cool phone better then s3 and s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from erie mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it its like a phone and tablet toughter good cam
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT & AMAZING PHONE! MetroPCS - Samsung Mega 6.3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Mt. Sinai, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful PHONE! I fell in love with the phone when I first saw it! I knew it had to be mine! From the amazing features to the beautiful design!
I've heard people saw its lagging in speed, BUT I've had NO negative things to say. I love LOVE LOVE this phone!
To me its fast, capable of every day use AND MORE! With the 1.7 GHz processor it manages multitasking like a CHAMP!
The 6.3" screen make its a GREAT phone for Netflix, HuluPlus or any videos. Crystal CLEAR screen as well as sound.
AMAZING in every WAY!
I will for sure BE recommending this phone to friends and family!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a whole new experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
from CA
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
love the tablet like design...and the high definition feature when it comes to watching videos...is crystal clear like blu ray
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Metro Pcs Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 Lte BEAUTIFUL IN EVERY WAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is amazing. Better than the Galaxy S 4 if you ask me. The only difference is the size. The Mega has an 8 mega pixel cam, and the s4 has a 13. This phones battery last a complete 48 hours for me and im on it 24.7. Music Movies Facebook Snapchat Meet Me Skype Games Its beautifuli in every way. Its also about 200 dollars cheaper!!! If you download the Battery Doctor(Battery Saver) app it extends beautifully. Crystal Clear Calls. Speed Test.net app clocked me at 28.5 mbs download!!! Via Metros Lte Network! Its beautiful I download 2 Gb Files in 10 mins. Again thank you Samsung for this AMAZING DEVICE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Excellent phone, is a mid-range phone but the screen is very big.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Big screen for movie watcher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great product for those who's always on the go and likes to watch movies or play games from your phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love my device, it's a perfect size for movies, pictures and videos are very clear & HD. I love it, everything is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Phone is Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: Too big
The phone has the same issues of any Samsung high-end cell phones the plastic materials make it feel cheap, but on the other hand is what makes the price somewhat accessible for those of us not wanting a contract, features a great, camera could be better but responds pretty good, battery life is great, it is a big phone bigger than the phablets like the note, which means that you have to handle with 2 hands, unless you have an S5 or the new Note 4 this is the phone to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This products says it runs on KitKat, but it does not. It runs on Jellybean 4.2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Ft. Worth, TX
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It does not run the system (Kitkat) it promised. It runs Jellybeal 4.2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

update my device please

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
Pros: Bright display
I see in the specs it says it comes with android kit kat but mine is still running on a 4.2.2 old jelly bean and says no updates available when i try updating it any idea why that is even kies says no update
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features great but no kitkat

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Naples, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, great for gaming, great for movies
Cons: 4.2.2 os, lags at times while gaming
I like my phone, especially the screen size. Great for watching movies, videos and gaming. Video calls are cool on the large screen. I also like the wifi calling feature. Speakers have great sound. I am hoping to be happier when the os is updated to kitkat 4.4. The specs for the sgh-m819n on this site state the os is kitkat, then why my phone is 4.2.2 I dont understand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone is great. Service? not so much

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, would of like to use touch free feature.
As I am writting this review I dont have 4G not even 3G. I have 1 bar of service. The phone its self is great. My sister and I can watchnetflix on here with its generous screen size. Other then very minor things such as being able to move the screen without touching... doesnt happen. I would of much rather been had and s5, but I'm content I suppose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung mega

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great phone battery life could be better but I've seen worse. It hesitate's when u select something but overall it's good. Volume could be higher. Picture could better. I love the size. Camrea is decent and takes okay pitures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

needs better camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from yonkers ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The phone is great screen size good for viewing media but could use a better camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Irving, Tx.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love my new Samsung phone. The size is great for viewing pictures and videos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

charging issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Wife and I have this model.love the phone but sd undocking software problems.and most of all the power plug port. Breaking again and again...NOT HAPPY... if your going to biuld a phone with a power need, then set it with a plug design that can take and hold tight and be strong to NOT BREAK. Im on phone three and wife on number seven...THIS WILL MAKE US PUSH FOR NO-ONE TO BUY PHONES from Samsung...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i love the size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from bridgeport ct
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i play alot of games so this is perfect. other than that, no problems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's horrible

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Horrible phone . I need to change from this phone to something else. Speakers are not working right now. I can't even receive call bcos is nor ringing, no listening to music, news live, you tube, etc. HORRIBLE.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Metro PCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I've ever had and I paid more for it than any other one before...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have had nothing but trouble with this phone. I got the Galaxy Mega because I wanted a tablet and thought, well, Metro PCS (my long-time carrier) has the Mega which is almost tablet sized, but still a phone. So I wouldn't need to carry both. Galaxy is a great brand, right? I was expecting a wonderful phone that could be used like a tablet and I would have the best of both worlds by a great brand.
Since the day I received the phone I have had nothing but trouble. It seemed to have a mind of it's own. The alarm would not go off when I set it, so my son was late for school quite a few times. The sound would turn itself completely off without my having touched it. It would shut down in the middle of a phone call and restart itself.
I sent it to Samsung for repair and it came back and was working okay for a month or two, then suddenly the back button stopped working. I have never dropped the phone and it has never been wet. I take good care of it. I found out later that the Mega is the worst Galaxy ever made. I am still waiting to get it back from it's second time being sent in for repair. Needless to say, I would not recommend this phone unless you want a pocket full of trouble and an awkwardly large phone you can't seem to find a place for anywhere.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.