Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone

Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great dealfor a samung.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a new customer. So i have had little time to have fun with my new toy. I think this is a great phone and i lov it thank-you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-3550CR)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung simplicity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Denison, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love the talk time and the standby times this phone has. It has basic bells and whistles. I don't use messaging but it has those features too. Someone who just wants a phone for simple communication will appreciate this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Cell-Phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Thousand Islands, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very inexpensive additional cell phone for use when on the road. Not a true "Smart" cell phone but gets the job done with good quality audio.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone, With Some Limitations

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, nice looking design, good reception
Cons: no camera
Overall, I have been pleased with this model. It has some limitations, but that is to be expected with such a basic phone. It does not have a camera, which would have been nice, but other than that, it's a very capable little phone with good reception.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another good cheap phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2013
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good non-contract phone for those who want a phone but on a budget. A simple phone where it only makes phone calls and texts. Very light. Comes with accessories such as a belt carrying case, outlet charger, and car charger.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Calif
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: keys are a litle small
Its a great little phone if all you need is a phone. And I did
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SafeLink Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Burlington, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
This phone was given to me by SafeLink. It works as intended but could be better. It does what it needs to when it has to. It makes and receives calls as its designed to. Works good.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK PHONE FOR THE MONEY

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from North Carolina
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, sound was not good, speaker phone worked when it wanted too.
It is what it is...a very inexpensive phone with minimum performance. It was difficult to use in speaker phone mode sometimes it will allow and most times not. The back of the phone fell off and i almost lost it so had to tape it on so it wouldnt fall off. To operate features you need to just stop and get someplace you could operate it. Service area was for the most part good however in my home i had no bars at all. I would recommend this phone to someone that cant afford a better phone and just needs a phone period....the battery life was good and even the screen small as it is was crisp and clear.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no speakerphone, no speed dialing, slippery, cannot adjust keypad light, poor ringtone availability, cannot custom program navigation keys
The ONLY good thing I can say about this phone is that is has good reception. Other than that, the phone is poorly designed and has virtually no features. I am an older woman and have arthritis and tendonitis. I cannot hold the phone up to my ear for more than a few minutes, and so I rely on using a speakerphone. However, this phone has NO speakerphone! What phone, even the bare bottom, doesn't have a speakerphone? Many businesses put people on hold for very long wait times - I cannot hold the phone up to my ear for more than 5 minutes or so.
Also, there is no way to assign speed dial numbers to numbers called often. For people like myself with arthritis, speed dialing is a godsend. Again, what phones don't have speed dialing capability in this day and age?
There is also no way to customize the navigation keys. I would like to be able to access the calendar without having to go into the menu, but since this phone is pre-programmed, I cannot do that. Older people with memory problems, such as myself, are not helped by this phone.
Also, there is no way to customize the keypad to stay lit more than a few seconds. It's either always on, always off, or "custom" for certain time periods - or 5 seconds on. Again, this either wastes the battery life by having it always on, or assigning custom times...or is of no use at all for 5 seconds, since it takes longer than that for me to dial a number - again, due to poor eyesight and arthritis.
Also, because I have arthritis, I find this phone often "slips" from my hand because the back of it is made of a smooth metal-like substance and is slippery. I've dropped the phone already several times.
This phone is not one I would ever recommend.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung S125G (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ungodly difficult to FIND the ring tone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from St.Louis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: can not find ring adj.
I've just pushed every button, then each menu item and gone down each dead-end one by one, and can NOT find out where in the sam H. to CHANGE or MAKE SURE of the ringer settings. At least ten times.
Wouldn't that be one of thEE most obvious, first-accessible items?
Bought my last one of these damnable things.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.