Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
23 out of 33(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best battery life I ever had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oklahoma, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the camera quality is great, set up is a breeze, auto email is quick and easy
This phone is durable, has all the features you need and has the best battery life of any phone I've ever had. The price is more than reasonable and although I have dropped it a dozen times, it just keeps on going.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable phone ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Battle Creek, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera could use help.
Great features. wifi, great media player, decent camera. Excellent connectivity with Tracfone's network. Bluetooth connects well. With Tracfone, you get triple minutes and with the wifi, you don't always have to use your minutes. Been to Nebraska from Michigan, connected great. No issues being out of state.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and Economical

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from Sioux Falls, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome features, wifi
Cons: browser only works with wifi not on the go
This phone is great for the user who likes average features and a product good for the money. With less than 2 weeks with the phone, I am still discovering features of the phone. To limit people from using your phone, you can lock applications from being seen by anyone unless they have a combination. This really helps me keep my data secure. The micro SD card slot is great for storing music and pictures. When connecting to a computer, you have options for the computer to treat the phone as a mass storage device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Low cost Samsung value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: sensitive touch pad
I enjoy this phones WiFi capabilities. The touch pad is very sensitive though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone non smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Seeing everyone has phones that do everything. i opted for something less advance and fits the bill. The best part it has wifi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great alternative to an Android phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more apps or developer kit.
This phone does what I want and has enough features to make it a good value. I am a moderate texter, rely on email and occasionally need access to the Internet. This phone what I need and does it well. Not being an Android OS, it is lacking access to useful applications, but includes enough to get the job done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
Better than other phones that I have used, very simple to use, lightweight and good quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from Northern West Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
I have had non-contract pre-paid phones for many years that met my needs. This phone is the best so far. The features are fantastic. 2.0Mp camera, good size for your hand, buttons are small but plenty manageable, many apps are compatible, great center pressure button and unbelievable price but WiFi is by far my favorite. I love it so much I just ordered a second identical phone for my kids. I'm so impressed with Samsung brand I just ordered a new refrigerator by them. Keep up the great work and interesting features. I'll repost later on durability/longevity since I've only had the phone a week but researched for a month prior.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great for what it is.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, peformed beyond expectations.
Cons: tough to keep it from coming on in your pocket .
This phone is a slightly more than a basic phone. It has survived being dropped from 10 feet onto asphalt, being soaked in an Alaskan rainstorm, and being highjacked by my teenage daughter. It isn't a high end phone and it isn't fancy, but for the price, texting convenience, durability, and performance I would give very high marks. I would and do recommend it to people that I know.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I need a lager keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this for the qwerty keyboard. The buttons are too small for me, but the rest of the phone was fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

S390G great except for trackpad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display
A great texting WiFi QWERTY phone. The only thing I found difficult to use was the new trackpad instead of navigation keys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent prepaid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: excessive rate charge
After reading other reviews I was surprised that I didn't have the problems others had with this phone. I utilize tracfone as my service provider and the only concern I have is the rate at which they deduct minutes for web browser use as compared to my old cdma phone. I can now understand why they offer triple minutes instead of double minutes with this phone. The only reason I didn't give it an overall rating of 5 was because of the rate airtime is charged., which really has nothing to do with the quality of the phone and it's features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone for me......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Southport, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I'm still old school and don't really use a cell phone much. So this was all I really needed. My husband has a Galaxy s 3 and we love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Aventura
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the inferred scroll is great
I upgraded from a no frills cellphone to this phone and am really happy. The features are very very good and with the ability to connect to a wifi I can surf the web without useing the phones connection, making the internet very fast. I also love the the inferred scrolling option that maakes scrolling Icons fast and seamless.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from seattle
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i love this phone it fits everything i need and does the job
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great pre-paid phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
well worth the investment when you can't afford a true smartphone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm Not A Smartphone Snob

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy navigation
Cons: desktop manager
This little beauty is a great starter phone for those that has not used one b4. U can't beat the value. Been using it only for 2 1/2 weeks;I like it alot. I'm previous owner of 1 of the first smartphones with WIFI 06' & wanted something similiar with a keyboard & not a touchscreen. With 1 of those contract providers for 15 yrs paying 4 service I didn't use. Unfortunely couldn't take my old phone with me. Small issue trying to use WIFI on secure sites. I'm sure I'll get it worked out just hadn't had the necessary time to research the problem. Alarm function is different from what I'm use to (I use my phone as personal wake up alarm.) I like the navigation button. Too bad I'm gonna have to manually enter my addressbook. Haven't used camera/video yet. great signal & volume "no drop calls"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Ft. Collins, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this phone as an upgrade to my last tracfone. I must admit I wasn't expecting it to be as good as it turned out. I read all the reviews before purchasing it, and have not experienced the negative qualities that some other's have. One review mentioned the tiny keys and ease of accidently pressing the spacebar twice. I avoid this by tapping the side or edge of the spacebar key. The phone's features are pretty simplisctic, but I knew I wasn't purchasing a smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: finding usable apps
Purchased this phone a few days ago and still learning all that it can do. Strongly recommend using the Samsung website (START HERE) with any questions on features and functionality to learn about your phone rather than combing the internet where you may not get accurate and up-to-date facts. Still trying to get the Kies app to work and my home network to find the device, not yet successful. Features for the price is great - especially having WiFi accessabilility without using minutes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone has good keyboard. The touch pad is a nice feature for this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This a good Phone but!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Ct.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone features are great except i cant deleat the old wifi conections. I have tried everything,from restore to taking the battery out over night. Can anyone help with this. Thanks Jim from Ct.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone for the $

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Finger lakes, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wifi, true internet, good sound
Cons: small buttons, small screen, lack of support
This is a good phone for its price range.
Pros: It has WiFi allowing internet access without carrier charges, the sound quality is good, has Bluetooth, lightweight but seems of good quality.
Cons: buttons are a bit small. I am constantly double clicking the space bar which gives you a period and a space (frustrating), the screen is small for internet use (but I really only intend to use it for needed searches while away from a PC), My biggest gripe and I think its substantial is that it comes loaded with "Samsung PC Studio" which is needed to transfer contacts and for whatever reason, though Samsung sells this phone to my provider they don't support the provider and therefore supply no driver for this phone to be used with their own software. Incredibly lame and leaves you typing them in one by one with the phones keypad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New S390G w/wireless capability tracfone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: will not accept 32gb micro sdhc card
I absolutely love this new phone, however, I am disappointed that it will not accept a 32gb micro sdhc card as stated in the specs. I do not know if my phone is defective, but I have not received a response from tech support about this issue That is the reason for 4 stars in features and performance. Please, if someone in tech support or anyone knows a quick fix for this problem, please inform me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nuttin' But WOW!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome battery life
Cons: terrible manual, wi-fi connection is tricky
I'm watching my favorite hip hop string duo video, right, now on this awesome machine. Email comes automatically to this phone after set-up. Voice command is cute: you tell it what you want, she'll tell you how to ask :) Fast connection to the Internet is amazing for a pre-paid phone! The thing even warns you if you're about to break your eardrums with too much volume. :) I just hope they come out with a better manual for those who don't have the patience to explore the phone on their own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
can't access many apps as google does not list as a supported device.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone for the Price - one issue...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: unlocks and pocket dials the cops!
I've had this phone for about 1.5 years now, and it operates the same as always. I have an iPad and I don't care about having a smart phone still, so the features on this are fine. I just use it to call, and the alarm works well always (and it's easy to set up).
My only issue is that the lock feature always fails. In my pocket, the phone unlocks, and then for whatever reason it dials the emergency number. This happens generally at least 1-2 times a week.
Overall, the phone operates well excluding that issue, and given the price I'm satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This a ok phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It's an ok phone wifi is ify , it freeses a lot ! Buy a real g4 phone this is a g3 .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

VERY LIMITED APPS

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Works great to call and text but no apps or web. worth what i paid for it
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not very good.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purse and pocket dials even when keypad is locked.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is what it is

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from KCMO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no password vault, inadequate applications
The phone's "browser" isn't exactly a browser but you can get on the internet in a round about way. There doesn't seem to be any possibility of adding necessary applications such as a password vault which I find to be one of my most important features on the Blackberry I am replacing. I tried an Android but the screen was hard on my eyes. I am thinking about using this as a backup and going to an Android with a larger screen to have access to applications. Samsung offers game downloads for a fee but I don't use a phone as a mobile game station. I do use the calendar, tasks memo and of course the password vault I am sorely missing. If it was available I would be willing to overlook the sorry browser and give this phone high marks as it does perform very well
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

why wont this phone NOT pocket dial!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
I was very excited to get this phone. I read all the reviews but I was thinking it can't be that bad. BUT even locked the phone will go into sos mode. which is the stupidest thing. ever. Who wants to worry about wasting 911 time.
I would love this phone if I could shut off the sos mode.
It would be a great deal. If didn't have to carry this phone with kid gloves!!!!
Very disappointed, I wish I could return!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a pocket phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Los Angeles CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The keyboard locks but if kept in pocket it will unlock and all sorts of things will happen. Have to keep a piece of protective foam to keep this from happening. Returned the first one because it kept turning off and back on even while on a call.
Does work with 32gig micro card.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE - WARNING

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dials emergency services frequently, defective dial pad lock
There is a serious defect to the design of this phone. Even when the dial pad is locked, if it gets bumped around in your purse or pocket and the 0 is hit three times in a row, not even in a short time frame, it will dial emergency services.
It has done this to us REPEATEDLY. And based on other reviews we've found, we aren't the only ones. Its only be luck and understanding of the emergency services personnel that we haven't been FINED for this.
We're having to get a new phone because of this feature. Which is frustrating, if I could return it or get a replacement I would. Instead we're going to have to trash it and it isn't even 3 months out of the box. Its a factory defect, no way to turn the feature off and not something that can be coped with.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SGH-S390G is a below-average instrument

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
from Dublin, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, won't stay locked
Although features and value are average compared to other phones of this type, I have to give the phone one star (poor) because it fails in one important area: dependability. I have been using this phone for miserable three months on Net10. Thank goodness I can now afford to get a real smartphone; I have ordered a Samsung Galaxy S III to replace this phone. I love the Samsung brand! My concerns with the SGH-S390G model have to do primarily with unreliability of the "lock" feature. The phone will randomly but frequently unlock itself in my pocket or purse, resulting in "butt-dialing" 911, or initiating the web browser and also actually powering down. These problems are embarrassing (911 operators have more important things to do!), costly (web minutes are killing my prepaid plan), and dangerous (I have missed very important text messages and calls because the phone doesn't have a power light) since the phone is off without my knowledge. I do not recommend this phone for these reasons alone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Save your money :s390g is junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Chattanooga TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, could never get browser to let me sign in to googl, wifi doesn't work properly
Even though I've had good experience with Samsung products in past, I'm very disappointed with this product. Has been very disappointing experience dealing with service provider tech support ( took 2 hrs. to get wifi functioning properly; never got browser to function properly) as well as retailer where I purchased phone. Cannot in clear conscience recommend this product to others. Will probably NEVER purchase another Samsung product, EVER.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A waste of money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am still having trouble with this phone after over a month. It constantly disconnects from wifi and I am having trouble with voice mail too. I followed the instructions on the online user manual but that is very basic at best.
Keyboard is very small making it difficult to send text messages. I cannot spend any more time on the phone because they don't help very much.
Will be buying a new phone from another carrier soon.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for S390G (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WiFi or Won't

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, no wifi
This phone worked for about a week and then the wifi feature just breaks for no reason and Wifi unable to activate. It is sad considering the wifi feature is the only reason this phone sold. Now im stuck with broken phone and a lot of minutes which i don't want. I want a refund.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.