Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)

Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)

Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Samsung phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Marathon Fl.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use
Cons: Not high def, battery life
The phone over all is a great phone it can do anything. I can print pictures and anything else. I have every app I need and then some. It can do complete report for work including graphics no problem. I love to read, play solitaire, and take pics of my pup and with this phone I can do all three. It is synced with my home wireless network so uploading books if as easy a plugging in the USB cable. But I really love the multiple wireless connect features. The picture quality impressed me as did the camera and video color. Also the sound quality is great, very clear I thought it was my ear piece ,I am so glad I didn't buy a new one. It is also very easy to use but it has one major negative sucks up battery juice like crazy and I don't do everything it capable of. I have had prepaid service for 11 years and the phones have come along way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Southwest Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am quite happy with this phone, it does everything that i want it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone for Straight talk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Northern MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great camera, runs android 2.3 with no problems, does everything i need it too
I recently got this smartphone because I decided to ditch Verizon, and their over priced commitment plans. Now coming from using a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 for the last couple of months I knew any phone I picked from Straight talk would be a down grade. I wanted the stick with Samsung because the make some of the best smartphones on the market today. I also know Straight talk has the Galaxy SIII, but I couldn't afford it. So I went with the SII instead. I have not been disappointed. Runs all the apps I was using on my Note 2, bluetooth works with my Sony deck in my truck, the camera is still very good, and it even works with my 64gb mico SD card (even though they say it only works with 32gb micro SD cards).
Even though the phone itself is outdated by two more modern models, it still can hold it owns in todays world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why did i wait?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: older version of android
Terrific phone. it does absolutely everything i need it to quickly and in style. I wish it had an upgraded OS rather than 2.3, but hopefully that will be coming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone at a great price with a ton of features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This isn't a good phone, It's a great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from South Carolina Shore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, pocketable, office apps
Cons: none that i know of.
I'm not a so-called power user but I have a need of many features when I travel. I am able to use this phone to make my life easier and more fun while staying in touch.
I have quit carrying a camera because the built in camera is so full featured and produces such good quality snaps. I really like the panoramic shot/s and effects that can be applied but really haven't got into the photo editing software very much. Right out of the box, the pictures are great.
Call quality is great, loudness, clarity, etc. I really can't think of anything I can complain about, I will say I consider the phone quite expensive (for my income level) but many nice things are.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beyond All Expectation & Imaginations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large hd display, hdmi out capability
I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S2 outright.
Hands down, this is the very best experience I have EVER had with a smart phone AND provider period!
The Galaxy S2 with its Android OS does anything and everything I could ever imagine being capable in any smart phone device.
It is way beyond my expectations and an amazing device, I couldn't be more pleased with the performance and features packed into this slim powerful device. Amazing photo and video I never got out of a good digital camera, HD with HDMI out capability, one of the largest best looking displays I have yet to see on any other smart phone. It just does everything and more. How smart is that!?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Camper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Western NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: where are the accerssories ?
I have had this phone almost a month, and find it will do everything I need.
If there is anything that needs to change for this phone it would be the need for accessories similar to that available for the other SII phones
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from NEW YORK, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker not too clear
Best phone for the price in the market. you get more bang for your dollars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy sll

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Central Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The most outstanding smart phone I have ever owned! Great product, price, features and over all performance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone after contracting with StraightTalk. I was totally shocked to be able to afford such an awesome Samsung phone with no contract! I have had the phone for about 4 months now and wouldnt trade it for the world. The screen is large and bright with 2 cameras; excellent internal memory; excellent battery life; accepts a gazillion apps. My husband thinks it's attached to me. LOL it is! I love it! Thanks Samsung YOU ROCK!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy S II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Sarasota, Fla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy S II is a top of the line android phone. It is lightweight at only 4oz., Durable construction, Long battery life, 8-10 hours between charges and one of the most beautiful 4.3 inch, Super Amoled touchscreen I've ever seen. It feel great in your hands and everything is easy to reach when scrolling. A super fast 1.2 GHz dual core processor. It takes beautiful pictures with it's 8 meg. rear camera and 2 meg front facing camera. Also, 16 GB of storage to keep a huge file of photo's to share. 1GB of RAM which makes downloading and using your phone a breeze. I just love the quality and the reliability of Samsung Galaxy S II. I have mine so get yours and you will be glad you did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love the phone. My only beef with it at this point is not being able to upgrade the OS to 4.0 or better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy SII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Sarasota Fla.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone as an upgrade and I just love it. The phone has great quality pictures. Large screen that is brilliant in detail. Long lasting battery life and feel great in your hand. Very quick processer and easy finger tip control for apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It does everything I need and more. It didn't take long to figure everything out. I would definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Marietta, Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This is the best phone I have ever owned. I don't believe any phone is worth what you end up paying for it, so as far as I am concerned the price is too high. But it is a good phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got the phone for cheap on sale works good for the price sure it was the thing to have when it came out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product has a great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
from Kingston, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that this phone does almost everything a pc can do, how ever I wish that finding cases or cover sleeves were more available, I also wish that I could get better coverage at home, but all in all, I love my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

StraightTalk Galaxy SII

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2013
from West Haven, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: older os (2.3)
It does what a phone should do; make calls and send text messages. It could do it more efficiently with an upgraded OS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone But Needs An Android Update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, straight talk $45/month
Cons: old android os (gingerbread)
I've had this phone for a few months and it really is a good one. Mine works off at&t towers and thats also a plus. Samsung needs to send out an update for the Android system though. Gingerbread is almost 2 years old. It seems like all the other modles of the Galaxy SII got updates except this one. I still like the phone though but thats why I gave it 4 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has great features/easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just received this smartphone ! So far loving it ! Everyday trying to figure all the features out especially shortcuts. Several websites available that can help !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone connects the world to you!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Gillespie County, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to read
Cons: couldn't fing a way to transfer my contacts
I bought my phone, went to the carrier's website to activate it then registered it. Very easy to do. Downloaded the information booklet from the internet and set up my phone. Lots of apps installed and easy to use. In no time I had set up my phone and then changed some things in the internal makings. I am pleased with my phone and all the possibilities I have to communicate to the world!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feeling Tricked

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good amount of ram so its fast
This isn't a good phone.............. its a GREAT phone, In my opinion this is the best smartphone that Samsung has EVER made, I even prefer the Galaxy SII over the new Galaxy SIII, its the perfect size for being a great hand held entertainment center, but not being so big, that you can't use it comfortably with one hand, it is very fast, multi-tasks easily, very light weight, very thin, and built nicely, I only wish the phone would have came stock, with the 2000 mAh battery, for a heavy user the battery life for the 1650 mAh isn't quite long enough. But I would definately buy this phone again if mine were damaged, lost or stolen, I could buy any phone I want, and I bought the Samsung Galaxy SII over the SIII and the iPhone 5. In my opinion, this phone offers the most bang for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Phone is great BUT could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: limited updates
I really like my Galaxy S ll however it has an old firmware version and it doesn't look like you will get firmware update for this phone any time soon unless you can do it yourself. If you want this phone just as it is great but if you want a phone that's up to date this may not be the phone for you. This phone is also limited by TracFone / Straight Talk.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S II S959G

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use and understand. I do wish I could assign different notification sounds for different notifiers (e-mail, texts, sms texts from social apps, missed call, etc.
I am still having trouble finding certain ringtones and music. I am amazed at how many free apps there are.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone, Old Android and NO SUPPORT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, worthy features for pre-paid
Cons: lack of support, no available android upgrades, no kies support
The phone itself is great and I love it. Its fast, nice to look at, great screen with Gorilla glass and plenty of memory. The 8mp camera is excellent also. Tons of features and quality hardware specs make this a worthy phone. The few problems that I have is that even though the description says it works with Kies Mini, I haven't been able to find KM to download and the phone is not compatible with Kies. Any other S2 on the market now has at least Android 4.0 while this one seems to be stuck with 2.3.6. It would be great to have more support for the phone and an Android upgrade would definitely make it worth the price. This is exactly why I gave a ''3'' to both ''value'' and ''overall'' ratings. Otherwise, it would have been 5 across the board.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Extremely Limited

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, runs fruit ninja
Cons: no forward updates, no aftermarket support, strange app restrictions, artifacts when displaying blacks
This phone is bare bones.
The underlying hardware is pretty powerful considering what's on the market right now, but the problem is that this phone ships with Android 2.3, but will never see Android 4.0 or 4.1 because of carrier/network restrictions.
As for what comes with the phone - the default TouchWiz interface is serviceable, but will not be customizable enough for people who love to have full control over what's on the screen. Additionally, the default keyboard is terrible for people who prefer to text/type quickly and without errors. Those people will need to look toward other options available on Google Play to make things work. You will also find that this phone is not capable of running games and apps that should run on the hardware due to restrictions based on model number.
For the more technically minded, it is possible to root this phone, but it is not possible to install custom firmware. It is unlikely that this will change in the near future due to the development community's lack of interest in phones branded by this carrier. That said, rooting this device is probably the first thing you should do as it does give you a few more options than you would otherwise get with this device and more options are always a good thing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Straight Talk User's Beware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This phone has no future for OS upgrades, NO Ice Cream Sandwich, and NO Jelly Bean. It is currently and most likely forever will be a Gingerbread phone so if you’re cool with that, then you should be happy with this phone, if not don’t waste your money it is not worth your time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (Net10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Galaxy s-II and straighttalk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, phone service is terrible
Do not purchase the s-II from straight talk. The phone has issues with the phone speaker and straight talk will not repair without sending the phone in. I like others can not wait on a phone to be sent in for repair. If I would have known this up front I would not have purchaed to phone. The phone has failed and erased all of my data twice and no upgrades are available to fix the phones problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.