Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t139 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t139 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 out of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t139 Cell Phone
Review 1 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickNC
onFebruary 8, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great little basic phone. Easy to use. We always keep one as a backup to our smart phones. These things just don't break.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall this product is very good in quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymodie
onDecember 15, 2012
from Chicago,Il.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really love this product it is everything I wanted in a cellphone.I really do prefer flip phones over all others.Great as a gift for anyone to have.Gets the job done right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Here you are the amazing t-139...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaeyjo
onDecember 2, 2012
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Amazing light cell phone, unstoppable battery life, very good signal and it's just amazing guys, if you are looking for a cell phone to have a greatest conversations and more, you must try this device, I tell you this for real...
C ya guys...
JJr.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechGurl
onNovember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple, backing up contacts is easy, call quality, no glass
Unexpectedly, I am very satisfied with this phone. It's simple, but I notice little things. I like the fact that the timer can be set to count down and will keep going even if I close the flip or get a text. Stopping the timer is really a pause. The alarm sound is pleasant. Call quality is also good.
It's just nice. A little better than the other budget phone I just lost. Reminds me of my first NON-budget phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydolly01
onSeptember 17, 2012
from holland,mi
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything i need
Easy to use,good signal,camara,text.Grear value and product.My wife has one also
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone but poor quality camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungLG665user
onAugust 27, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor quality camera, has no phone rings just songs, have to buy phone ring downloads
It has good loud volume with the speaker on and off. Calls are clear. If you're looking for a tmobile prepaid phone with a better camera then I'd recommend the Alcatel 665 since it has a 2mp camera instead of the .6mp camera on the T139.
The camera is the worst part about the phone, but a minor complaint is that the phone comes with no basic phone ring. They are all silly music ringers so if you want something that sounds like a phone ringing you'll have to find one online and purchase the download.
I really like the voice recorder. It comes in handy when you remember something you need to do where you can just say what it is then your message is saved to your phone so you can play it back later on, along with other voice recordings of your to-do's as well, where you don't forget about those things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Basic Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDushan29
onJune 5, 2012
from Salinas, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If you're in the market for a high-end basic cell phone, you may wish to consider this one. It has a camera plus all the basic features such as texting, phonebook, and tzones. It's lightweight with simple to navigate functions. It holds a good charge and comes with its own earbuds plus charging unit.Very inexpensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works everywhere

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 23, 2012
from Sandia, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple
I love my phone! It's easy to use and fits my lifestyle perfectly. I would not ant anything else!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCraigH2455
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Gulf Breeze, FL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I'm so pleased with my purchase. All the features I need and great photo's. I prefer it to my last phone (touch screen), it's easier to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable, Easy to Use - A Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamtalked
onJuly 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, loud, easy to set up, easy to carry, bluetooth works well
I have owned and used a t139 for 15 months, I wanted a phone that would be reliable and easy to use. I found it in the t139. If you are looking for a basic phone, this is the best!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRT1959
onJuly 13, 2011
from Saint Louis, Mo.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, call blocking
Cons: no usb and email support
This phone is great. I love the design and color scheme. It is great for texting and picture messaging. I love the bluetooth feature also. This phone takes incredible pictures. My favorite feature is the call blocking. It even blocks unknown calls. I wish it could send and receive email and data transfer. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreeri
onMay 2, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
when i first got it i thought it would be a bad phone it actually is preaty good it has a nice camera bright screen small and LOUD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygot2gonow
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to see functions
I love the Samsung t139 cell phone. I love that it flips open and is easy to use and to store in my bag. The numbers come up large and texting is easy. It is extremely user friendly. I replaced a not so user friendly phone with this one and I am glad I was able to find the t139. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNoddla
onNovember 2, 2010
from Mobile,Al
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clamshell design
I bought my wife one of these for Valentine's day a couple of years ago,liked the special edition Red color.I now own one of my own,not the red one, because I was amazed at how easy it was to use and carry.Mine has the plus of a camera,I love it! I like the clamshell design because it is so small it fits easilly in a watch pocket,also protects the face of the phone from abuse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywillster
onOctober 16, 2010
from melbourne, florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had many phones over the years and this is by far the easiest to navigate. I dont understand why others were having trouble...I'm in Florida and just got back from traveling around from central to north Florida and previous dead zones I had with AT&T now come in With T-mobile. I have 3 of these phones and others in the family love it as well. The customer service with T-mobile is outstanding. Everyone we have delth with has been so courtious. Definitely would recommend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excelent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHate2shop4things
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, photo caller id feature
Cons: Not high def
Can't be beat if you just want a phone.
Never used any text or online features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(89)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no case
ok not bad pretty good just need a proper case for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrunetteinmn
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have been pretty satisfied with the phone so far. Its similar to the one I had to replace and similar features is a huge plus. I only have a couple of concerns...I cannot seem to turn the volume up on text messaging alerts and the inability for the phone to stay in abc mode for texting drives me nuts. I dont care for predictive texting. If anyone knows of a way to turn up the text messaging alert volume or how to keep it on abc mode, please let publish somewhere on here. Otherwise a good product...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone for my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBL22
onAugust 26, 2011
from Quincy, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thought this was a great phone fo my needs. Does all I need it to do, and does it well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone. It does the job

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byedzed3000
onFebruary 25, 2011
from crestview, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Not high def
If you are looking a PHONE and not a minicomputer, this is the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerryWFTX
onMarch 4, 2010
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung has once again produced a great product.
I was looking for a BASIC PHONE with good audio quality, loud ringer, and long battery life. The T-139 has certainly filled that requirement and therefore this customer is completely satisfied and I will definitely recommend this model.
Samsung, thank you for continuing to produce quality products at a competitive price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok. Could keep features on here that I am still paying for!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynothpy
onAugust 23, 2012
from Arlington, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I am not happy that Instant Messenger is no longer available on my phone!!! I want to know why I had it, and now I don't!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor design, no PC connectivity

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGatoRat
onJune 23, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no computer connectivity
Phone broke after a month. It was repaired and appears to now work.
I like that the phone is light. I also like that it won't take pictures unless the camera is open, an issue with my previous phone.
I dislike the design of the phone book and the default ringtones and other sounds leave much to be desired.
My biggest problem is the inability to connect to your computer. I find this inexcusable. I find it so much easier to maintain contact lists on my computer. Moving music, ringtones and pictures is also easier this way. (Many other phones are just as bad. Contrast this to my camera and MP3 player; I just plug it in and can access it through windows explorer. No extra programs and drivers that don't work or only half work.)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's okay, but ...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCeee
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can't mute "beeps"
For the price, it's a nice little phone. I'm frustrated, however, in that when I want to play a game while waiting somewhere quiet, I can't. Even though I've moted my keypad tones and tell the phone "no sound" for the games, it will BEEP for each time I touch a button. Only in the game mode!
The whole point of playing on a cell phone is usually because you need to be QUIETLY occupied for a few minutes!
I'm not very impressed with the quality of the pictures I've taken, either. Maybe it was user error, but how much is involved in pointing and clicking?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Recption and retention poor, features good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLLouis
onApril 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone has all the basic features but reception and signal retention is poor. You do not have to move and the signal is lost. I would not buy this phone again
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone just dies with an error code.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byddf27103
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Winston-Salem, NC USA
One day the phone just died, dispalying an error code.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems from the get go!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 17, 2010
from Vernon, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, voicemail hard to access, speaker option hard to access
Speaker option either doesn't work or info is not easy to understand!
Voicemail is hard to access - I don't get a notice that allows me to access my voicemail easily when I get a message!
I thought I bought a simple and straight forward phone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Difficult Software-capitalizing & symbols, etc.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byslooze
onJuly 5, 2010
This phone has very difficult software to operate from the standpoint that it is inconvenient to figure out without diggiing through a tutorial or calling how to even capitalize or use symbols. My service provider could not tell me how to capitalize with this telephone from the user's manual.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

phone broke after 3 months

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypatddfan
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, broke
my phone broke after 3 months of use, and had to be replaced.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for t139 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEthereal
onAugust 12, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good features, but poor performance. The reception is unbelievably bad. In a side-by-side comparison with a Nokia phone, this phone repeatedly showed no service while the Nokia worked fine. It also repeatedly dropped calls while the Nokia worked just fine. Tests were conducted using T-mobile. Definitely wouldn't recommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.