Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone

Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than you think

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStabler
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Petaluma, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Bad run of luck, my wife washed my phone, I broke the next one, Finally I had my new Gravity stolen. So all I wanted was a cheap basic phone. This phone has more than met my expectations. Plugged it into my computer, transferred a few files and I have photo ID and a great selection of ring tones. I love it and for the price I don't care if I wash it, break it or have it stolen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plain and simple...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDinkyInky
onJanuary 3, 2013
from IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, changeable font sizes and colours, decent sized brightly lit keypad buttons
...and I like it that way. I'm not about the flash and gadgets. I want a reliable phone, with text and talking, and the bluetooth capability was a bonus. The camera is neat for making picture ID's for my list.
My old silver Samsung A660 was six years old, survived many mishaps, and well, for a "disposable" phone, lived longer than most of my friends expensive smart phones. Even though as a phone, it doesn't work, as a calendar reminder, alarm clock, and schedule book, it probably has years left.
This is a sleek, black phone, no frills, and it promises to be more of the same. For anyone that wants a plain simple phone that goes the distance, this is the one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFourputt
onOctober 11, 2012
from Surprise
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Every Sumsung product I have purchased has always been excellent. I would recommend and also purchase Samsung in the furure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbarr7
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
good basic phone just what i was looking for and inexpensive
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Battery Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaMenehune
onDecember 28, 2012
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery performance
Had this phone for a month now and disappointed with performance of battery. It does not seem to hold the charge but for about two days and this with not much use. Used only for talking with no texting, photos, Internet, or Bluetooth. Could be a bad battery. Phone very good, otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlipUser
onOctober 28, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, value overall
Cons: volume control
My wife and I both have this phone. Low price from T-mobile. We both like the phone except for one thing-the volume button is on the side and gets mashed almost anytime one picks up the phone or even while talking. I would give the phone four stars overall but had to give it only one star for 'design'. My four stars would be for the overall value and features for a low-priced, simple flip phone. If one can used to not pressing the volume key whenever one uses the phone, I would recommend it to others looking for a simple flip phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

text messaging

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymegen
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The sound on an incoming text message is very low. Unless the phone is in my pocket or sitting beside me, I cannot hear the incoming text message. This phone is supposed to be an "upgrade" from the previous model, but I am really not happy with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung t159 (T-Mobile) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone will annoy you.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByXapplimatic
onMay 16, 2013
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, t9 text input is a default that can't be changed!
The predictive texting (T9 input method) is default on this phone for every text. If you, like me, do not like T9, you have to change this setting every time you type a new message, which wastes countless amounts of time. This aspect of the phone needs to be rethought. It is very annoying to a lot of cell users according to what is read online...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.