Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t239 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t239 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 19(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t239 Cell Phone
Review 1 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still going strong!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byval2012
onSeptember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this phone in sept 2009, i am still using it in sept 2012 - i dont need any other phone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good solid little phone, suits my needs fine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStripedCat
onDecember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no screen protector offered for my model.
I don't use a cell phone all that often, but when I need it, it's there. I like the size, features and functions. It's easy to use and I didn't need to stay up late into the night trying to decode the instructions. I like that in a product! It's small and lightweight, without a whole lot of gimmicky extra features I don't need and will never ever use. It's a good phone for the price and I'd recommend it to a friend, especially because my friends are low-maintenance, no-frills back-to-basics-kinds of folks like me.
If you want your own phone number, there you go.
You'll like this little phone. And it will like you right back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT QUALITY, GRAT VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBDBK
onAugust 14, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Get what you NEED and WANT and you will never be disappointed! This is a GREAT quality phone without the high price! Calling and texting is great. Add to that it has voice recorder, date reminder, speakerphone, alarm, camera w/picture text, and many more features. Slide to turn on, you don't have to hit a button, locked when closed so you don't get charged for unintentional access. Dose not require additional service upgrades to operate but has them as an option. It covers my needs. I would recommend it to anyone. You need more features? GET A PHONE THAT HAS THEM.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytimzgurl
onMay 30, 2010
I love this phone, it is perfect if you want a simple phone for texting and calls. The slider works very smooth, phone has a good camera and plenty of features for my taste. It is very simple to use the size is great , Great phone for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshawtyfinex24
onDecember 22, 2011
i have that phone and the center button and left arrow doesnt respond. It only works when it wants to... overall nice phone! it would be nice to fix it though :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great starter phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byacbruno
onFebruary 7, 2011
from minnesota
Pros: Durable, nice size
Cons: no video
This phone was my first phone and i've had it a little over a year. It is great for text messages, although it does not have chat syle messaging. It does not have video however and the camera isn't the best. It is a very nice size. It is durable but battery sometimes falls out. This phone has the best battery life i have ever seen before. I use it for a week and it still has 2/5 battery bars left and it charges in about 35 minutes. abother bad thing is lately i cannot play sounds or voicelist and it just turns off.It can sometimes be slow, but that did not start until after a year. Great phone and i recomend it to you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very satisfactory phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnitamich
onNovember 9, 2010
from Tamarac, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: light goes off too quickly
I selected this phone because of its modest price tag basically. I like the color/dark red, I find it very attractive. The size and weight is smallish and light. I also like the loudness and quality of the sounds. The best thing about this phone is its durability. I keep dropping it and I am always afraid that it is going to be broken when I pick it up and it just keeps on working. I am very grateful about that. I am brand new at texting which is a pain. I wish I could view a whole conversation instead of just reading all the one side of it. Not sure about the technology of this. Also I wish I could hold the abc text and not have to fix/change it for every text. If someone in your household is looking for a simple phone, I think they will be happy with this selection. I am.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good simple phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByN2iT
onJuly 8, 2010
from Roswell New Mexico (even the aliens are friendly)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You don't have to be a MIT graduate to work this phone. If you want a cell "PHONE" that has enough features that you can do most things you need a "PHONE" to do. than this is what you want. If you don't need your "PHONE" to have 2000 apps available than this what you want. It is definitely worth the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very practical phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrichanb
onApril 18, 2010
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It was the only phone available for my prepaid plan. I like the size - fits very comfortably in my pocket. Slide works well. Menu is intuitive. Has all the features I need except removable storage medium. Only complaint is the VGA camera shoots very small, low resolution pictures. Texting works as well as can be expected from a 12 key keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply and easy to use phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGhaw
onDecember 14, 2009
If you want a phone simply for making calls, this would be a right choice. Ear piece quality is pretty well with sufficient volume. Great battery life. It has a clear and easy to use menu with proper sized fonts. Screen size is great with it's resolution. It will be better if Samsung add more setting features such as theme, power-on and power-off sound settings. I've been a great fan of Nokia for almost ten years but this phone totally changed my preference phone maker.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

back cover problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysidster1011
onNovember 11, 2009
I received this phone from t-mobile. The back cover doesn't fit at all unless the battery is removed. It could be possible that the battery is wrong (1000mah) but it does fit as it's suppose to in the phone. I can see a slight height issue that prevents the cover from closing.
I've seen postings on their forum related to this so it could be a problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT OVERALL PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMIMI2009
onAugust 24, 2009
from SUNRISE, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I RESEARCHED PHONES FOR QUITE AWHILE BEFORE DECIDED ON ONE. UNLIKE ALOT OF PEOPLE OUT THERE I DO NOT NEED ALL THE NEW INTERNET AND TOUCHTONE FEATURES. I FOUND THIS PHONE TO BE VERY ATTRACTIVE AND EASY TO USE. THEY WERE ACTUALLY OUT OF THIS PHONE AT ALL LOCATIONS SO I WAITED 4 DAYS TO RECIEVE IT. IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT. ITS VERY EASY TO USE, HAS ALL THE FEATURES NEEDED.I ADDED MY OWN RINGTONE WHICH WAS GREAT. I CAN USE IT WITH MY BLUETOOTH FOR DRIVING. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS YOU ALWAYS HAVE TO UNLOCK IT BEFORE DOING ANYTHING TO IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
71of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reliable and "dumb"

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4thTry2makeAsillyName
onJuly 31, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, compact
Cons: samll memory size
I would not bother using this phone's "smart phone" features but as a "dumb" phone, I love it. It is small, handy, and quite reliable.
My complaint would be that you can not wire it up to a computer for file transfers. The cable available to hook up to USB is ONLY for charging.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No contract purchase minutes cel phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRedskin
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Deltona, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot upload pictures directly to computer.
Does okay for my purpose which is emergency calls only. I cannot upload pictures directly to my computer and have to send them via email which uses my minutes. This I do not like.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehh.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byks1327
onAugust 2, 2010
from Earth.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If you are looking for a phone for JUST calling, slow texting, and terrible picture quality, then this is the phone for you! The only thing this phone does is calling, texting, unclear pictures, and IMing (which is useless because most people don't IM). This phone has terrible screen quality, not many settings, and NO FEATURES. On the bright side, this phone does have a decent size screen and the slider does not seem cheap.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

function

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJosepht
onFebruary 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the slide function is not smooth camera go's on when you grip to open phone. poor placement of camera button. it should be higher up the side of phone, menu placement leads to errors
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nothing to write home about.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHakunaKahuna
onJune 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no software!, terrible speakerphone
Samsung never bothered to provide any software for it, so every single time I want to download a photo, I have to email it to myself, then download from my email account. That is really, really lame and disappointing. Also, the speaker is not loud enough, and the people I'm calling can also never hear me. On the plus side, the battery lasts a long time, and the quality of the photos is better than you'd expect.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t239 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byladyletha
onJuly 7, 2010
from Eugene, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The phone is cute. I have a big problem with the fact that there is something wrong with the mic. Within the first 2 months of having it, I had issues. Randomly, it cut me out. People couldn't hear me. I could hear them, had full bars. Tried mic, headset, speaker phone, nothing mattered. They sent me a new one and it did the same thing with the very first call. Still waiting on the next one they send me, don't have high hopes.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for t239 Cell Phone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Design 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.