Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t249 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t249 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t249 Cell Phone
Review 1 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG T249

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreycloud
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Schaumburg, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, size
Cons: camera and video too dark somtimes
I love this phone. I have had it for years.
The size is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sgh-249

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byniru
onSeptember 17, 2011
from waltham, ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like a lot, it is very simple. large numbers visible. i am very happy with it. thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive. Good features. Great basic phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilesius
onOctober 2, 2011
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: almost too basic, not great for texting
First the bad news. This phone is not great for texting. The menu system requires you to drill down an extra level before you can really do anything, and there are not too many customizations built in this phone.
The good news is its good enough for the person who wants to talk more and text less. The screen size is nice and the slide feature is way better than my old flip phone. Battery life is decent, and sound quality is good. MP3 player is great if you ad a micro SD card. On board games are a nice gift for distraction.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with all but the color

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByShaynkids
onJuly 14, 2011
from Brunswick, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
My only issue with my new phone is more so with t-mobile rather than with Samsung and it is because the store didn't have the purple phone which they were advertising. However on the positive side, the phone was very inexpensive and it's a cute little phone and it does exactly what I need it to do.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNanee
onJuly 8, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, keyboard small
It is not a smart phone but it takes great video and you can hear the voices clear. Pics are good. It is small and compact. I wish the keyboard was a little bigger. Good battery life and great standby time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A solid basic phone with a little surprise.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsGeek
onDecember 15, 2010
from The Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: would have liked a qwerty keyboard
I got this to replace a Gravity that had been stolen... apparently thieves also can recognize the value proposition presented by Samsung's mobile phones. I miss the QWERTY keyboard but like the fact that the phone is specifically designed to prevent "pocket dialing." The full key pad on the closed-up Gravity sometimes leads to those kind of mishaps. The little surprise is how good the camera is...a feature shared by the Gravity I lost. It's perfect for those quick grab shots that you don't want to haul around your serious camera to get. A picture I took on my T249 is right now up for an award on Flickr.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone, but nothing really special

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byt3xter6969
onMay 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small, reliable
Cons: .5 mb download max, horrible web browser, not good with texting
This phone lasted me about a year and a half, with heavy use. I never liked it as I prefer phones that have a lot to do with them, but in hindsight, it was a really good deal.
If you just want a reliable phone, I would choose this.
If you enjoy checking your email often and texting, this is not a phone for you. I was constantly deleting texts because of the small storage capacity and the web browser didn't store any data, i.e. I would have to reenter my user name and password without a QWERTY keyboard and it was not fun at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Inexpensive Mobile Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByInvisibleChaos9
onApril 17, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low internet speed, not very durable
I love how much memory this phone has. I can hold a lot of music, photos, and videos. Now let me share the problems I've had and discovered. On the back of the phone, the battery protector falls out easily. Currently there is no device driver to transfer files to and from computers. Recently I must have damaged my phone, but it isn't like I've been throwing it at the wall or the ground or out the 9th floor of a building. I'm not sure if it can be fixed. I can no longer create or edit text messages and send them, all I can do is receive and forward messages. Another problem is that videos I receive, have no audio playback, at least videos created have video and audio playback, but the video quality itself isn't very great. But I didn't have good expectations of video quality in the first place. I can listen to music from my phone, and make playlists to listen to. My only suggestion if you do get it, is that you take care of your phone like you would a baby.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

T249 Small Phone but with Large capabilities

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByColt149
onNovember 30, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone as an upgrade phone for my wife. A simple phone but with a large of features, can take picture, video and play music. Has a microsd slot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheap & I know why

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygrndddzprplhrt
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Rougemont, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: various
The phone is decent for the price, you get what U pay for. The (non-hands free) speaker is quite low & often sounds come out garbled. Display looks good. Takes pretty decent pics. When U have vibe&sound for ring it takes a while for the ring to start, leaving not much time to answer if it's in a purse or especially another room. Bluetooth connectivity took several tries for the 3 items I've connected with. Would like to be able to change the options for my shortcut keys. Battery indicating power can be deceiving (would like to see a percentage) Like that i can answer a call from "outside" when keys are locked but would like for keys to re-lock after call without having to open & close phone. Slide feature is "clunky" making me wonder how long it will last.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK - but you will pay for each photo you take!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypay2talk
onAugust 13, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too small, usb is useless
Phone works well and has a relatively decent camera and battery life. However, there is no way to load your photos onto a PC without using their email service - they have deliberately left out the software that lets you access the USB memory from your PC and give you no way to download it. I guess this forces you to pay the carrier for uploading each photo via the messaging service.
Also, turning on the phone is not intuitive - you can wind up deciding the phone is broken before you figure out how to turn it on if you accidentally turn it off.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Husbands Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRichel
onMay 4, 2012
from Milpitas, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone was chosen by my husband in search for a durable phone. But this just was not really worth buying according to him it was awful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFrisbeeWalt
onNovember 29, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor design, poor settings
my last Samsung slider was GREAT! This one has design flaws that make it nearly unusable for me. When I try to pull it out of its holster to answer a call, I invariably push a side button. My call is immediately rejected! I have tried to cure this by setting it to answer upon opening, but to no avail. It still insists that I push the upper left-hand button to "accept" a call. If I open the phone before doing this the call is automatically rejected, and I have to call back. This has cost me several business opportunities already. I am ready to toss this phone, or at least take it back for a refund!! Stupid design! Or, am I the stupid one? Am I missing some hidden settings for this or what?
Also, I can't keep my call or ring volume settings to stay put. They seem to diminish with every touch of my hands!
very frustrating! -WH
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byklewis1300
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have already had to get a replacement under warranty. The phone kept dropping the calls and had poor reception. I would not recoment this phone to anyone. I may even replace it before my contract is up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Worth it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhatetotalk
onJanuary 26, 2011
from bowie md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
purchased phone and cord to sync. There is no driver therefore can't sync with computer
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t249 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2 and more?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByChope
onApril 10, 2011
from Lehi, utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, broke to easy, terrible screen, back of phone falls off, no accessories, not durable enough
My dad bought me this phone...First phone and what not. It was a great phone in the beginning. Then one day the spring popped outta the back of the phone and so the top of the phone (screen) wouldn't stay up..So then i talked to my phone company they sent another no problem. I had this one about 7 months and then the screen started going all distorted and weird...Then just tonight it stopped working completely. I talked to the phone company and they said they would send another. So basically im on my 3rd one of these phones and trying to get a different phone. I do not recommend buying this phone though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.