Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t259 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t259 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
24 out of 36(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t259 Cell Phone
Review 1 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone "Hands Down"!!! :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScootyrBoiDude
onAugust 17, 2012
from Fairfield, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable, smarter than a "smartphone"
Cons: no touch screen, low vram, low sdram
Awesome Phone "Hands Down"!!! :-)
This product TRULY deserves the SUPER rating I gave it! Enough said... :-)
Believe It!
ScootyrBoi,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little flip-phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRaubhautz
onMay 1, 2012
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to handle
Has all you need and nothing you do not. Reception is good, speaker and microphone ar the best I have seen in a flip-phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflyfishforfun
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Tolland, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very user friendly, outstanding reception/clarity
Cons: exterior finish is to slick
Great features, I especially like the normal ring-tone, I'm not interested in answering the phone to silly jingles or childish ditty's. Basic operation with outstanding reception/clarity is what's important to me, making this phone an exceptional value. Best phone I've had yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPennsburyKid2011
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Langhorne, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This is a phone for kids or people who do not want smart phones. I is simple to use and great. The menu is really easy to use. Sound quality is really clear. You can get music, send messages quickly, and more!!!
Enjoy this Phone!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCravbel
onNovember 6, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a simple but yet powerful phone. Many good things that smartphones have but in a pocket size and cheap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymekkaz
onSeptember 23, 2011
from fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Realy like this phone-excellent features BUT can't get the transfer program to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMelovesamsung
onAugust 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to navigate
I prefer flip phones and this one does it all. Meets all my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everything I wanted in a no-frills phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfunctionaldesign
onMarch 5, 2011
from Rochester, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: functional, simple, exeeded expectations
I think that the t259 is a fabulous phone for someone looking for a no-frills phone. It manages call well and does a lot of things that I wished my previous (RAZR) did, plus some things that I didn't expect, but appreciate. For example, it allows me to see all the information about missed calls, including when someone called, even if they called multiple times. It warns me with a vibration if the battery is low or if the phone turns off. It's responsive. There's no significant delay navigating menus or entering numbers.
The case is simple, seems durable and mildly attractive in its midnight blue.
In all, thoughtfully done.
However, I am disappointed that I can't get the external display to come on any other way short of opening the phone. The functionality built into the display seems to indicate that it would be something you would want to see without opening the phone (clock, battery life, missed messages) but by requiring someone to open the phone in order to have the display activate, you almost obviate the need for an external screen (for non-call purposes). Why on earth would I ONLY want to check the time on my phone within 5-15 seconds after I finish a call?
Nevertheless, it's more than adequate for the money and I found myself pleasantly surprised as I began using it. It's a good value and I anticipate using it for several years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad, but has quirks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByScreamingMimi
onOctober 26, 2012
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: camera editing
Cons: takes pictures in pocket, text setting t9 default
I have had this phone for over a year now and do like many of it's features. The camera is easy to use and has editing built right in. I don't like it taking pictures in my pocket so frequently though. Can't stop it either. Texting is easy, although I would prefer a default set of the ABC feature vs the T9. I always have to set it myself to ABC before texting. I have lost many sentbox texts that I wanted to keep by not having Samsung pc studio (download free) or a mini sd card in place. Not sure the sd card will help with that. Many times I send texts to my email address as a picture msg; unfortunately, not always. I don't browse web with it. Overall not bad phone but it does have quirks.
BTW:The front screen display can be lit up by squeezing left side button without opening phone. That other guy commenting didn't know what he was doing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for retired senior

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBball201
onOctober 10, 2012
from Fort Lee NJ
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Being a retired senior I did not want to spend hundreds of dollars on a smart phone and this value priced phone gave me most all the features I needed at about 1/4 the price of the other phones with the same features. It works perfectly and is very easy to set and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great starter phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByloveluvmySamII
onSeptember 24, 2012
from SD, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: web feature button bad design
easy to use takes pictures, lg # and very good screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like the slim sleek design and blue color.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBeesy
onJuly 8, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: directional button hard to use
Still learning how to use all the functions. The camera isn't as easy to use as my older phone. Going to practice and see how it goes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my samsung t259

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytadwallager
onMay 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in mp3
a geat phone with great functions for a great price. i checked my email easily and can play music from my microsd card. big clear buttons and a vivid screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLike2Phone
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had several mobile phones and this is the best. My need is for a very reliable mobile phone with no fancy features or gadgets. This is it! The Contact List is excellent with space to add extra information about each contact which I need as a Tour Guide. The phone is compact and performs very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great phone for someone who doesn't need much. The design and functionality of the phone is simple and easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByALOTLIKEU
onOctober 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sharing usb and earphone port
The prices is right. It works as advertised. Only had it 30 days, and so far, the only complaint might be my fault.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLikesPhones
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is fun and easy to use...It has a nice large display and very good sound for a "basic" cell phone model...It is also loaded with lots of useful features, and all at a very affordable price...Nice phone!! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, inexpensive phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChili
onJuly 15, 2011
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This is a nice phone if you just want a phone. I love speed dialing. The picture display is a little weak and the click every time you press a key is annoying. I like the size, simplicity, and price. I LOVE FLIP PHONES and there are not a lot out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is slick and elegant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadi2cell
onJune 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is like a little art shop when it comes to taking a picture and doing all kind of things with it. I do not like the ring tones that come with it (too much of a song sometimes)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRangerRon
onMay 16, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: data plug cover
The data plug cover is not going to last long, but if and when it breaks off, I don't think it will matter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

T259

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGselkhunter
onMay 9, 2011
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone does everything I need. The phone battery lasts for a very long time. With a memory card I can store all the things I want in my phone. The USB computer hook up works like a charm even for a non-tech person like my self. I am glad I made the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK, but could be a lot better.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTrainman
onApril 8, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not nearly as nice as the different brand phone it replaced that was about the same price a few years ago because of the lack of customization features. Although I think I can, I haven't found out how to access the micro card directly. Manual rather disappointing. I had to download the complete version and still cannot find some of the info I need. Don't like the camera button on the side because it is easily turned on with a slight bump. The sound is of good quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good...eeezy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNuTechie
onMarch 22, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, buttons are easy to use w/fewer errors, alarms/ringers can be set loud enough
Cons: camera is only 2mp instead of 3mp, wish other colors were available
I just bought this phone yesterday because of it's ease of use, size of buttons, multiple adjustable brightness settings & other great features. I'm already impressed. There are even "helps" throughout the different categories that made setup a bit easier at times...and the price is right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

other than battery life, phone is good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byq1953
onMarch 11, 2011
from kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, similar to my previous phone
Cons: battery life
battery life is supposed to support 8 hours talk time, 7 days stand by - well after one hour talk time, and less than one day stand-by, phone turned itself off due to battery depletion. Disappointing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

messaging language not good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byreader124
onJanuary 13, 2012
You cannot set your choice of messaging language - it defaults to T9 which I hate so for EACH message I have to set the text to English. After going through the phone and 3 TMobile employees, no one could figure out how to set the text. This was not a feature I checked on, I admit, before purchasing, because I assumed it would be doable. Big mistake and the reason I would not recommend this phone to anyone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByReviewer25
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poorly designed (see cmts)
Things I don't like about this phone:
1. The display on the outside (ex. the clock) only stays on for a few seconds after you close the phone, so you can't use the phone as a pocket watch.
2. There is no way to tell whether the phone is turned on without opening it (see #1)
3. You can't change the default menu options on the main screen. They are MENU (ok, no problem there) and WEB2GO. But if you don't use the web access, you can't change the Web2go option to something else.
4. The metal frame around the OK button is a mystery. In different modes it can be used to select various options by pressing at 12 o'clock, 3, 6, and 9 o'clock. BUT at least on the main screen there is no way to tell what those options are - there's no hint on the screen, nothing printed on the phone, and nothing in the instruction book.
5. Default selection of ring-tones is awful.
6. shortcut key can't be programmed to activate most of phone's features.
7. the cover for the charging port is very flimsy, it won't last long.
8. phone only comes in one color.
Pros - not many
1. It's cheap
2. the buttons are bright and easy to see
3. the numbers on the screen are big and easy to see when dialing. You can also change the font, colors if you want to.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad phone...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByStar827
onNovember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Let's just say for the money I put out for this thing,it could do a lot more. One HUGE thing for ME was that you can not close the cover to have a conversation on speaker phone. It hangs up! NOT COOL. You can't set the text messages to automatically do anything but T9 texting. I DETEST T9 texting, and I DETEST having to switch it back and forth. Also, when in numeric mode, the space bar doesn't work, and the 0 doesn't work properly either.
I don't much like that I can't REALLY personalize much on this phone either.
It's kind of a pain to open easily and it's too light weight. Too easy to fling it when you don't even mean to. Oh yeah - it gets hot if you charge it while on a call. PC Suite is NOT included and having a VERY hard time finding it to download. Better interfacing between phone and PC would be nice.
Otherwise, it's a decent little phone. I just might be going back to a Nokia though for my next one...they really have the market when it comes to non-smart phones and functionality/personification ability from my experience.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Handling issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhochewa
onOctober 25, 2011
from Chester County, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: not easy to open
I find that it is not easy to open quickly, not enough on which to grab.
The charging/data port is in an inconvienent location. I would prefer it at the bottom of the phone rather on the right near the top.
The menu is not intuitive.
I wanted a flip style phone and I do a minimum of texting, so the phone works.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor support information

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStructure
onAugust 5, 2011
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: information support poor, oddities in software
The Samsung t259 has been a very good telephone so far. The software is generally better than that of my earlier phones but there are two problems. The support guide provided with the phone lacks a good deal of necessary information basic to the phone's operation. For example, the is no information about how to delete letters once they are entered into a text message. In addition, several operations lack "back up" commands, meaning once you enter a particular window you cannot back up to an earlier command window. The only way out is to shut the phone and start again. This is confusing to a new user. I suppose once these mysteries are learned the problems encountered will become solved or at least less troublesome, but I expect more from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Auto turn off

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTwila
onMay 31, 2011
I have had this product for about 2 months. It automatically shuts off. What good is a phone that shuts off by itself when it has a full battery. Would not recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

t259 phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytexashiker
onMay 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no auto answer feature
I was disappointed that this phone did have the automatic answer feature that all my previous phones for the past 10-15 years have had. I would not have bought it if I had know this before hand.
I spend a lot of time on the road and I need a phone with automatic answer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone lacks a lot of things

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycyclerama
onApril 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, menus are not intuitive, no shortcut key, not easy to open
Everything bad that people mentioned is TRUE! Not a good phone; can't even do the basics without taking forever. Very limited ability to personalize this phone. The manual omits lots of important info. and the menus are not intuitive (just try to find the Voice Recorder; even the sales people at T-Mobile can't find it). Half of the menu trees lack a "back" button so you have to exit out of the entire tree if you go one screen too far. When I answer, the volume button is in the way so every time I answer, it reduces the volume. You can't change the default menu options on the main screen. They are MENU and WEB2GO. But if you don't use the web access, you can't change the Web2go option to something else. The display on the outside (ex. the clock, which is ONLY analog) only stays on for a few seconds after you close the phone. Someone said "The front screen display can be lit up by squeezing left side button without opening phone"; doesn't work for me. Must have a special setting somewhere.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone is not worth your money.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLovephotography
onOctober 7, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad service, deletes pictures for no reason
The service with this phone is awful. And the camera takes decent pictures but then when you go to put them on a memory card to put in the computer the phone deletes them. I had a bunch of vacation pictures deleted for no reason. I would NOT recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

T9 feature is aggravating!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPuttly
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: t9 is annoying and cannot be shut off
If you are someone who does not like the T9 text feature on a phone, this phone IS NOT for you!!! My boyfriend got me this phone on our plan and I can't stand it. You CANNOT shut off the T9 feature and it will default back to it for every messgae. I do alot of texting and it is real annoying to set the language every time. If you do not text, the phone will be right up your alley.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymicmac666
onDecember 3, 2011
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
As helpful as the Staples staff attempted to be, we were unable to migrate my address book from my previous phone to this new phone. The entire process, including establishing a Samsung account, should have required less effort on my part, including wasting my time writing this review.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for making/receiving calls; not much else.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTechVictim
onNovember 25, 2011
from Mojave Desert, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, clumsy menu trees, poor documentation, no text 'conversation' mode
This is a barebones phone. I like that it's small, has a bright display, okay battery life, easy to see and feel buttons, adjustable font size and adequate volume.
But some of the pitfalls are annoying. First of all, the documentation is terrible. The manual omits lots of important info. and the menus are not intuitive. Have of the menu trees lack a "back" button so you have to exit out of the entire tree if you go one screen too far. The texting is pretty bad in that you can see all the texts you've sent on one screen and all that you've received on another, but no where can you see the conversation. The result is that it's easy to text a reply to someone unintended or receive a reply but have to go 3 menus away to get to your outgoing to remind yourself what it is they're replying to.
The design is good, except that when I answer the volume button is in the way so every time I answer it reduces the volume. Also, the vibrating alerts are awful. Very disruptive and the ones for incoming text, power on & power off cannot be turned off. Also, some alert tones cannot be turned off such as saving a contact, etc. even in silent mode.
I've had the phone about two months and have found it insufficient for my needs so as soon as my new phone arrives, this one is going to be mothballed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NEEDS MORE? REALLY?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynomore4me
onOctober 6, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not readily pc compatible
You can take pictures. You can demo games like 'Who wants to be a millionaire' and 'Monopoly'. You HAVE to buy a card to download the pictures you've taken. You HAVE to buy a card to upload music or ringtones from your computer. You HAVE to buy a card to backup you contact information. You should buy a phone from someone else that has a driver available so you don't HAVE to buy a card unless you want to. Too frustrating to own another Samsung product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It wasn't worth it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysffilk
onOctober 6, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
I had an older cell phone die. This was the only replacement available at the time, but it turns out it definitely wasn't worth it. I stopped using it within a month of purchase and ended up using an phone with older technology, which actually worked better.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for t259 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDisappointed12
onMay 20, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
not a good phone cant even do the basics without taking forever. very very limited ability to personalize this phone. other manufacturer have more options to personalize. Had X495 for long time it was a better phone than this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.