Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t301g Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t301g Cell Phone

Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t301g Cell Phone
Review 1 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
from Woonsocket, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, vga camera takes good pictures, decent web access
Cons: browser button in bad location, low battery life with heavy use
The VGA camera actually takes pretty good images that are sharp, and the Bluetooth was easy to get to work with my bluetooth headset. The internet access is very limited, but it does work on sites like Facebook fine. Only complaint I have is the location of the Browser button. Overall a very durable, inexpensive phone that I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing durability!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low memory capacity, small size - easily gets lost, no video recording
I had this phone for about 2 years; let's just say it got a lot of wear and tear. I dropped it on concrete, rocks, tile.... got it wet a few times.... slid it open and closed about a million times out of boredom.... texted a hecka lotta messages.... I knicked it up quite a bit over the years, but it still worked FANTASTIC!
The only reason I'm getting a new phone is because this one got lost on a youth retreat and I couldn't find it to save my life.
A few pros:
-The camera quality is actually pretty decent.
-Highly durable
-Small and lightweight - fits anywhere (even fits in that little tiny pocket on my nike shorts...)
-Easy navigation
Cons:
- I liked the small size, but it was so lightweight I almost never noticed when it fell out of a pocket
- Not a lot of memory
- I don't like that the keyboard the standard 12 keys because I text a lot, but it does have t9 and once you get the hang of it it's not hard to text on.
Overall great phone that lasted a surprisingly long time!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this little phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Everett, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's small enough to fit in my pocket comfortably at work. The camera is pretty decent for a cheap little phone too. It has blue-tooth and web access (though limited). It's the perfect alarm clock too. All in all, if you don't want a monthly cell phone fee and decide to go with Tracfone, this is a great deal as far as features for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Colorado Springs, Co
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First i should start off with this was purchased for me by a family member and if I remember correctly there were only 3 or 4 Tracfone phones at the store and this phone was about in the middle of them all price wise.
For the price this phone is quite good. There is about a handful of features missing such as: no video, limited talk time, & very limited memory.
However considering it was being sold by Tracfone in my opinion this phone is considered by myself as a step in the right direction in bringing more advanced phones to their product lineup.
Compared to a couple of the 3 & 1 star reviews, I have dropped this phone close to about 12 times I would imagine. A couple of them directly on cement & asphalt and more than 6 inches from the ground and other than some very minor scratches my phone has and still preforms very well.
In addition I make sure to completely drain my battery as much as possible whenever possible before charging it. There are still some times in which I can not completely drain my battery before or let my phone die before I have to plug in.
After having this phone for over a year & 1/2 the standby time had decreased I believe by a day or two maybe 3 but 11 days of standby time is absolutely awesome. I do wish though that the phone lasted more than roughly 4 hours when your talking though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lasted me 4 years. Light-weight and extremely easy to use. Very simple phone packed with lots of little extras.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, best phone ill ever have
All the features on this phone are great its easy to use it lightweight. it not to big or to small
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW This Phone Rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Minneasota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Phone is the best! can't want for the next step up from here(touch Screens)SamSung. By far the best/greatest Phones/Company on the Planet! "LIFE" Hear and see SAMSUNG and "live"!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Overall, this is a very good phone and worth the small price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
t401g Cell Phone
 
 
 
t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
TX-S2783
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Medford, Or.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have gotten service everywhere I have traveled except once I had to go to the end of my sister's driveway in Tehachapi, Ca. I am going to Michigan soon and I am confident I will have service there also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone Works Great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, able to make call where other phones can't
Cons: none so far
I've tried many different phones and many different service providers with their various contracts. I live in a mobile home which is a dead space when it comes to cell phone reception. Many people have tried their cell phones here and couldn't make a csll. With my new Samsung phone I can make and receive calls with just one signal bar and even with no bars at all. I'm on the Tracfone prepaid option and am very happy with the overall service I'm finally getting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Mesquite, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought this phone from Tracfone. I am very happy with the phone and its ease of use. I am very unhappy with Tracfone for disabling the computer connectivity. I want to be able to download my beautiful pictures to my computer. Other than this, the phone is very nice. Small enough for my pocket when I don't want to carry a purse. Easy to use and navigate. I think you will be happy with one, also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy little Dandy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Central OK.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fits in a pocket .
Bought this to replace my phone that got washed, apparently they aren't waterproof. This is a sharp little phone light, small and loaded with extras. I use it mainly to keep in touch with my wife because she is disabled and needs to keep me close. I don't need a smart phone simply because of the monthly service contracts and the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tracfone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Fitchburg,MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Replaced my basic Tracfone with this model. Love it. I usually just use for emergencies, but have customized ringtone & wallpaper. Camera is great to have.I'm like a kid with a new toy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasantly surprised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found one yet!!!
I have always had flip phones before and I really liked them but this slider has won my heart. I like the feel and quality. The larger screen is so much better the my old phone and it has all the features that I wanted without all the complication of learning a new phone. For the money, you just can't beat this phone. Don't pass up the opportunity to own this little giant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the phone and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual is of no use
The users manual is no help though! I am still trying to figure out how to set the keypad lock timer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung t301g

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
nicest slider ive owned though its a tracfone it does not look like one or feel like one it feels like a premium service like verizon or t-mobile! it is overall AWESOME THX SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it could use a better owner's manual
The Samsung T301G has an excellent design. You can easily access the internet. It does all the things that contract telephones do. It is reasonably priced. It is very durable especially for clumsy people like me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN19B360 19" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
LN32B540 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2010
This phone is the best, I had an old phone that was a peace of junk and this one is much better thank you samsung the only bad part is that the top half of my phone moves whenever it is in my pocket but it is still a good phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone for tracfone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I want to tell people that they will love this cell phone.
All the features are listed in specs, but I point to the very easy interface in the menus: I always know where
to go, how to select, and get it done right. The keyboard works easily withno mistakes, and easy fixes. The screen is very clear. Easy to see what you have in minutes and airtime.
Good voice tone and volume, easy to listen to ear because it is a slider, not a clamshell. I have only "one bar reception in my living room, but converstion was easy.
I can call nationwide and to family in Poland at the same rates.
AND, it has an easy camera that can be focused, and sent to others. I can text. It has extras like a calculatir, timer, about 10 more apps free. It has 2 free games on the phone.
It has a browser with moble websites for news, facebook, etc about 10 more.
It has a big 500 name phone book. Also voice mail and speed dial for 10 numbers. It is nice and small. Full charge in 4 hours on battery.
I have had cell phone service for years, but never happy with it and the cost are about $800 to a thousand a year...
if you really need tons of unlimited time to use, get some other service, not tracfone. This is for average users, I think. I plan to carry it in my pocket.
And it has audio recording, and bluetooth wireless.
No, it doesn't connect to a computer...get yourself IPod or a Kindle for other stuff, but as a mobile phone with extras and lo cost, this is the best one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2010
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Samsung t301g is quite honestly one of the best phones ever. Not only do you get a sleek, easy to use phone that doesn't cost a fortune to use(it runs on prepaid service), but there are loads of features that any person can appreciate such as a VGA camera & voice recorder, epsecially since phones that cost a lot more do not even have those benefits. I get service practically everywhere I go and the speaker volume is excellent. The only teeny, tiny problem with this phone is that the instruction booklet that came with it was vague and essentially forces the consumer to figure out all of the phone's functions by themself. The phone itself though deserves 6 stars, not 5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Bluetooth enough for Ford SYNC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2009
from Hendersonville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased the T301g from Target, $34.00, including tax, to replace a Motorola, which wasn't quite Bluetooth enough. So far, it has been an outstanding value (HSN recently had the same phone for $99.00). Go to Target...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tracfone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently purchased the Samsung T301G Slider, and I am loving it! It is a great phone for the price. It is well-built, stylish, and has the features I want. I love the look of the phone, it is very cool looking. The screen is nice and big, and it is a breeze to text on thanks to a decent-quality keypad and the T9 text entry mode. The camera quality is decent, and the 4 MB of memory is good enough to store some photos and downloaded ringtones. My only minor complaint is that the bluetooth for the Tracfone version is disabled to headsets only...you can't hook up to PCs to transfer files. I would highly recommend this phone to someone who wants a decent prepaid phone that is stylish, high-quality and fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+135points
137of 139voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent Tracfone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2009
from Upstate, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Works well and does more than you would expect a pre-paid phone to do. I highly recommend to others looking for a pre-paid phone with contract phone style and features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
44of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Ms
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Really simple and easy to use phone. Like the that is a slide phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thanks Safelink

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I got this phone through the government program...helped a lot saving money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I will only buy Samsung from now on!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: keyboard locks when slid closed, amazing reception, keyboard unlocks when siider opened
Cons: was not able to direct connect to pc, unable to transfer info to my new samsung phone
This may not be the prettiest or the fanciest cell phone out there but it has outlasted, outdistanced and worked better then friends phones, When they were unable to get a signal, or lost a signal I was still connected. While they were butt dialing I just slid my phone shut and it automatically locked. To unlock instead of punching in a code all I have to do is slide it open.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great step-up from a basic cell phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Jackson, WY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need the manual to text.
I don't use a cell phone that much but wanted an upgrade to the basic one that I've used for 5 years. This one is great for an upgrade as it even has internet and can take pictures. I've never texted before and needed to find the manual to download so I knew what to do --- that's the only negative I can find so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from Sandyston, N.J.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: reception dead spots
Most of the time has fair to good reception. At my home their isn't a signal. If I go 2 miles down the street I get 5 bars. Not sure but maybe the signal blocked by trees. Inside buildings usually the signal is fair at best. Otherwise love the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact design, good battery
Cons: Not high def, no camcorder, bad manual, no silent shutter sound, not much memory
i got this tracfone to use at school. works great! i love the features, except some things are missing: camcorder, pc connectivity, mp3 player, and only 128mb memory (no sd slot!)
the screen is nice and bright, sometimes too bright.
the camera has nice effects, though no video.
the speaker is pretty good, but no mp3 player.
bluetooth works well.
very capable phone, but no way to transfer images/sounds back and forth between pc and phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tremendous Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from South Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The cost of the t301g is tremendous value, especially when comparing the features and performance; I am very impressed with the performance, when the signal strength shows only one bar, frequently the call is completed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from CALIF
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If you need a basic phone to just make calls this is the 1 for you.
The phone is reasonably price, well built and is very intuitive to use.
This is a nice little phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

T301g overall features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Toronto, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs a litte better volume
This phone has a good overall features its palm filling & has enough weight to be heavy enough to be carried but not to be overloading. Camera has a good quality that you can expect on a phone. Screens bright with good quality resolution for the size of the screen. Keypad is on the smallish side & without much documentation on which keystrokes does what is the only thing that dedracks for the ease of use to the first times who has never used an Samsung phone before. Good quality overall on this phone. The only thing I cant comment about is the browser & that is because I have yet to use it at this point and time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very economical. Not very bluetooth compatiable though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Inexpensive Cellphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Pretty good cellphone for a pre-paid. Would recommend. Battery life is decent, if not used much. Removable SIM card so you can put your contacts on it and transfer to another cellphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

General

By
onMarch 19, 2010
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just got this Phone. We like it. However ,we are VERY
Disappointed that there was no REAL user Manual included
with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Ct.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Browser can not be moved from the main screen. Very easy to activate accidentaly. Can't find drivers to upload pictures. I am a little hard of hearing so I would like more volume on the ring tones. Functions well for a basic phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Might have good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not ring loud enough
Unable to hear the phone ring when turned to the highest volume. Can hear OK in a conversation but it is impossible for me to receive calls since I do not hear the ring tone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Farmington,MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
the phone is very durable and is easy to use. just dont drop it to many times or it will start to slow down on response time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Battery Eater

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life!
The T301G is a conveniently designed inexpensive cell phone that eats batteries. 5 - 10 minutes of brief phone conversations will exhaust the supplied battery. So it spends nearly every evening on the charger! Would it be asking too much to supply the phone with a battery with a little higher level of power?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Grand Prairie TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, bluetooth co
Cons: user guide not helpful
I only got this phone yesterday, so I don't have a lot of experience with it yet. I bought the phone for it's bluetooth capabilities, and that seems to work fine. YAY!! Texting is a little difficult if you use punctuation or special characters. I downloaded the User's Manual/Guide, and it is quite poor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best phone offered on Tracfone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this phone from Tracfone. Overall, I like it. A nice slim phone with a good design, easy to text with. I love the voice recorder.. Use it to make my own ringtones:) the voice quality is also very good. Pretty cool, and a good phone for the price. Some of the cons.. it would have been nice if it had a better screen& graphics. It doesn't have a lot of memory, and that has been a problem for me because I can only store about 35 pictures and the memory fills up quickly. The browser buttun is fixed in a certain place and gets accidentally pushed a lot. No SD card slot.
Included ringtones are : Samsung Tune, Basic Tone, Clear Tone, Club Mix, Deja Vu, digital Bell, Dive, Lime Light (not the real song by rush or anything), Flying High, Focus on it, Funky Marionette, get Happy, Jewel Tone, Sonic Boom,and Ticktock Tone. Hope this helps!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone works as it's suppose to but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2010
from Hilltown, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The instruction manual is very vague. Also, there is absolutely no support on Tracfone's or Samsung's websites i.e. features, icon info, faqs, etc. I couldn't even download the manual on Samsung's website. It's as if because it's a Tracfone, we don't deserve any additional support for this phone. But trust me, it really needs additional support because the instructions that come with it, are just a 2 sided sheet of paper...not a booklet. I'm not even sure what all the icons across the top of the phone mean because they aren't described anywhere...not even on the instruction sheet that came with the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good while it lasted

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2010
from Rochester Hills, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My phone had excellent reception in metro Detroit area. Fair camera quality. Bluetooth headset sync was easy. Have to pay TracFon 4min. to transfer photos :( because Bluetooth and x-fer cable is disabled. Some photos took 2 attempts (8 minutes!). Purchased the phone from my local Target, but Tracfon had to send a new SIM card to activate it. Phone started to die after 6months; often can't turn it off. When it is off, you can see the keypad flash like it is trying to turn on. Drains the battery over night. Might go away after charging, but full or low battery does not effect problem. Tracfon will not let me just swap the SIM card to a new phone, so all the contact info will be lost :(. I expected better.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So-so

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2010
Poor reception in South Tennessee / North Alabama. Always dropping calls. With no user manual, I have no idea what the symbols mean.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad camera, bad web browser, terrible texting, not durable, annoying to use, takes away minutes like crazy!!!!
This phone is just horrible. It has hardly any features, but what do you expect from a phone of this caliber? Not even a 1mp camera, with NO video, not even a decent web browser. Texting is horrible. The buttons are tiny, but I've somewhat gotten used to them. This was my first phone, and I will be getting a new one very soon. It takes your minutes when you send a text message BEFORE it is sent, so if it fails to send the message, you are out 0.30 minutes. It doesn't seem like much, but it adds up quickly, especially with an unreliable network. Thank God this is a no-contract phone, or I would be stuck with 2 more years of torture!!!! Take my word, DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for t301g Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is not very sturdy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Northern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got this for my 16 year old for Christmas 2009, an upgrade from his old LG phone that he has used for two years.
When this phone fell out of his pocket while kneeling down, so less than 12 inches, onto the floor, it immediately broke the screen rendering the phone useless. (it's only 6 weeks old!)
My older son has a motorola that accidentally went swimming and has been dropped from much great heights onto tile floors with no ill effects. it still works like new.
I'm very disappointed with the Samsung phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
24of 35voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for t301g Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.