Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t349 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t349 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t349 Cell Phone
Review 1 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice keyboard
Cons: fair video play-back quality
i got this phone for Christmas and i love it! it is the perfect size! the pictures look great but when you record a video and watch it it isnt that good. but if you are thinking about getting this phone GET IT!!! it is an awsome phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for hard times budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2009
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was pleasantly surprised with the look and ease of use on this phone. I wasn't sure about the color of the phone but when I had it in my hands the colors are perfect and I've received many compliments on the color. This phone is so easy to use, the only thing I had trouble getting used to is the keypad for texting but after a while I think it's easier to use than my last phone. The battery life is also great. The price was awesome too especially in these hard economic times. All in all if you can't tell I love my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

value version of a blackberry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2009
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
phone is great. doesnt hold many text messages.You have to work a little at typing texts. Light weight and really cute. Headphones that came with mine were alittle weird.Speaker isnt as loud as some phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+48points
55of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New t349 from Samsung is a very nice "phone-plus"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2009
from Astoria, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm new to the cell phone market, and have very little money to spend. Was using the Nokia 2610 from T-Mobile, on a pre-paid plan, so that should tell you a bit about my experience level.
Do I wish I could afford an iPhone? Of course. Duh.
I was looking for several specific features when shopping for this phone: 1] Keep my phone number and my pre-paid plan; 2] Ability to synchronize with my PC. Some nice-to-haves were A] Built-in camera and B] MP3 player (didn't dare hope for that, however).
With the t349 I got all that and more...
DESIGN is a very nice slim candy bar format. Pretty silver with lime accents; keys that light up beautifully.
TEXTING and EMAILING work great on this phone. I set up my Gmail account and can stay logged in for free, checking for new messages and downloading the ones I want to read for cheap.
PREDICTIVE texting is not so hot. I suggest you turn it off and use the Alpha function directly, without using T9. The time involved is atrocious and simply not worth it. But after you get used to the modified 20-key qwerty keyboard, entering text is a breeze. Wish I could permanently disable T9, but can't.
CAMERA function is great, has a 1.3 mpx camera and video feature. Can store, send, and download/upload* photos whenever you want. Has a cute audio postcard function.
MP3 player will be great*, once my sync feature works.
* SYNC feature -- honestly -- is probably good, but for now I have a few problems: A] It syncs your contacts automatically to your My T-Mobile account online -- however, because T-Mobile's registration page doesn't work (a known issue for them), you can't log in to retrieve them. B] The data cable T-Mobile sold me does NOT WORK. It only charges the battery; I had to go to Samsung and re-order their factory cable directly, and must return the old one to T-Mobile for a refund of $20. Which is a bummer, because I wanted to be up and running right away.
SOFTWARE for Samsung's new PC Studio should work once the cable is here. It is supposed to store and sync your contacts, calendar and other data, as well as transfer photos, videos, songs, and ringtones to your cell. Of course, right now it doesn't work until I get the right cable. And it BETTER work then, or I will surely be disappointed. It did take a couple of downloads for PC Studio to work, and the instructions were incomplete, so I required help from Samsung customer care. But now that it's downloaded, it seems very nice. Exactly what I was looking for when shopping for a pre-paid phone that allowed synching between cell and PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+44points
46of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for Texters!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2010
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My previous phone was a Samsung, and I love their phones. I would gladly buy another Samsung phone. But I would not recommend this phone if you are big on texting - meaning, if you send more than, say, 10 texts a day.
I have been using this phone for 10 months now, and have become infuriated with the keypad. At first it worked great, but perhaps six months in, I started having problems. Many times it does not register that I have pressed a key. And many times it registers that I have pressed the key twice. Even if you're not using T9/predictive text to compose a text message, you're still going to end up making a lot of corrections.
When I was roaming and had to put in a password to access my voicemail box, it would take 7 or 8 tries to put in a 4-character password correctly because the keypad was so finicky.
If you text a lot, go for a phone with an actual qwerty keyboard. This phone "has" a qwerty keyboard, but it's only because the keys are laid out like a qwerty keyboard, not because each letter/character has an individual key.
Otherwise, this phone is alright; it has some great functions and like I said, I do like Samsung phones, it's just that the keypad on this one is horrible after extensive use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Calendar & Sound need improvement

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased the SGH-349 a little over a month ago, primarily to use as a phone and specifically to keep track of appointments. Not a good decision. I have taken it in to T-mobile twice now and even the service people were perplexed, most of them were unfamiliar with it to begin with.
1. The sound, even at the highest setting, is so low that unless the phone is in a pocket of the clothing you are wearing you most likely will miss calls, reminders, etc. If it is being charged in another room, forget it. Perhaps it is unfair to compare it to my older LG model that could be heard two rooms away with the doors closed!
2. The calendar appointment reminder does not give an option of a different ring tone, nor does it have an option to vibrate.
3. With so many other options that I seldom use, the steps to access the ones I do use are cumbersome.
I would highly recommend you try out any phone extensively before you buy it. Test the important features you will be using in addition to the sound, ring options, text messaging options, etc. And just as important, if you are not satisfied with its performance, be sure to return it within the few days that you have to do so. I was 3 days late in taking it back and am now stuck with it. I will be looking at other phones that come with other Mobile services after my commitment to T-mobile is finished.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Basic phone with basic features that don't work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the only phone that I've used that does not repeat message alerts for voice messages. It will repeat message alerts for text messages but not voice mail. The manual says that it is for all message types, but no matter how you set it up, it will only alert once for voice mail. Absolute garbage.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t349 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dropped every call...even in places where my other tmobile phone worked

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Petaluma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no reception
I purchaced this phone after review after review. In the begining I loved this phone after it dropped every call that I made and received, I sent it back. It was not that I did not have good cellphone coverage because my two older tmobile phones (one a samsung) made calls in the same place!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.