Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
43 out of 61(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome small phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from Rancho Cordova, Ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love everything about this phone, best phone I have had. Will not be trading this one in anytime soon. I hardly ever lose connection. Easy to type and use, camera is good.I have dropped this phone quite a lot and still works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

short cuts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i like the phone a lot but cant change the short-cuts.does anyone know how to change them???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for texting!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I use this phone for texting all the time and it works great. The call quality is average, camera is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Orangeburg, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best phones I have ever owned. I love the features of this phone and the camera is awesome. I have even dropped it a couple of times and it still works fine. Very durable and dependable and an awesome value. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Smiley Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Mayaguez, PR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love my smiley phone, best part is that I can create my own ringtones using my iMac. With the bluetooth sharing between my iMac and phone I enjoy gifs and mp3s.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STILL RELIABLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
AFTER 2 YEARS WITH SAME SMILEY PHONE, IT STILL WORKS AND SAMSUNG RELIABLE LIKE ALWAYS!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The telephone calls are clear and the phone is easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So great i cant put it down!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Godfrey,Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, awesomeness
I LOVE THE DESIGN!! i love the camera the apps and i love the way the calls sound!! It also has great battery life and i only have had for 3 hours!!! I have no problems with its so good i would tottally recomrnd this phone if you want it you have to have it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good value for an adorable phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, cute
I just bought this phone and I am in love with it already. The design is great. It fits perfectly in my hand and I love that when the phone is closed the camera is covered up to protect it. On my last phone the camera was on the outside and it got scratched and all my pictures after that were half blurry. That will never happen to this one!
It's very intuitive to use and easy to set up on your first time. All I wanted was a little prepaid phone to call and text with so I'm not sure how it would rate if you wanted more than that, but it more than satisfied my expectations of it. I was surprised how many options there are on the camera feature. You can even set a timer so you can be in the picture.
Then there's the superficial stuff: I like the touch of the inside being blue when you open it up. The feeling of sliding it open and closed is very satisfying. And I ADORE the name. It's the Samsung :). It's got a smiley face in the name! And that smiley face is worked into the phone graphics as well. When you turn it on there's a smiley that winks at you, and in the menu the people option's animation turns from two stick figures into a smiley and back again. It just makes me happy to see my phone so happy lol.
And all that for an extremely affordable price. It was the least expensive of all the phones I was considering. A very good value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone if you have good vision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, intuitive
Cons: clock too small
Wonderful product. All I want to do is talk and text. No data wanted or needed. This fits the bill. My only complaint is the clock. I'm 46 years old. I cannot read the time. Please offer a setting (through a software / firmware update) where you can make the clock on the main screen really big if you want. I have always used my phone to check the time. I realize this sounds petty. However, it's a big problem for me. I believe this to be an easy fix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my smiley experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from macon.ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my experience with my samsung smiley has been great the only thing is .i wish it came with the headphones like it use to ;but the said they stopped, putting the headphone in the box. cause nobody used them; but i was actually one of the few people that used their headphones for the phone . i have alot of music on my phone, and I don't want everybody listening too. what i'm listen to i go on youtube everybody dont want to hear .what ur watching n listening to on ur phone.that's the only problem have with the smiley. no headphones as soon as i bought it i went look for my headphones to listen to the music on my phone . and they told me no headphones. and it makes u spend more money than u want too. as much money you pay for the phone u should get a free headphone set with ur phone . that's just the way i feel about it. thank you very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME LITTLE PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, camera quailty
Small light compact.I love it works great .Wish the camera was better though
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product performs excellantly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I have thoroughly enjoyed this phone! The features and ease of use is great! It is a great value for the money! The only thing that could be improved is the size of the keys, LOL! If you have big fingers there might be a problem to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice easy to use design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: camera
New to texting, so this was an ideal choice. keyboard is easier to use than i thought it would be, screen is big and bright, and it's size is ideal. My only complaint, if i had to give one, would be the camera quality. Otherwise, a very good choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not a lot of memory on phone itself
I really like the Samsung smiley. I like the easy slide function, and full keyboard. The editing options for pictures is fun too. The only thing I would like is it to be a music player too (get radio w/it). The only downfall I had was trying to use a different song for some of my contacts, it quickly took up space on the phone, even though I have a memory card in it. Other than that, it's a great phone and I am happy to have it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

T359 :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no fav5 interface
I just bought this phone in March 2011. So far I really like it. It's slim, small,lightweight and durable (dropped it the first day but it's ok). I guess I was just tired of carring a brick arround in my pocket.
The only 2 things I don't like about this phone is that I can't get rid of or change the "web2go" button. Only if i could change it like the "Messaging Key".
It also doesn't have the Fav5 interface but as long as you know which contacts are your Fav5 you can still make unlimited calles or text to those people :)
Aside from that, I think it's a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Smiley :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Got my Smiley about 2 weeks ago and am very happy with it. I don't need my phone to do everything but wash the dishes for me. I just wanted one that made texting easier, and this one does that with the QWERTY keyboard. It also has a nice big screen with excellent color. Very happy with the battery life, too. It doesn't need charging every night like my other one did. It has a lot of features that I haven't even tried yet, but I'm sure I'll get around to them eventually.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung T-359 :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is not one of a kind phone of all others but it doesn't matter. I have this phone for like a year now and no matter how many times I accidentally drop it when standing up it survives like my previous Samsung phone. It's small has features that are up to date with it's own software update. The phone is compact and sleek phone that slides with a QWERTY keyboard that gives you a assurance of what are texting isn't wrong with a devoted button for smiley's! Runs usually 2~3 days with daily use may run shorter or longer depending on how you use it. It is 3G compatible but is only on when the signal is actually there. The features are user friendly and perfectly understandable. Web2Go (phone's browser) is great but a little annoying at times (Runs on 3G).Not many people have this phone but lovable at site. The lowest brightness actually really isn't that low but highest is really bright. To get maximum use of battery life you'd have to decrease the brightness and how long the brightness is. I'm a teen and this phone is perfect for me, but it this phone will make you crave for better phones or make it better any way with apps or accessories.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is addictive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Gaithersburg, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full featured, replaces several devices i carry
I brought the Smiley home and immediately fed it a 16GB Micro SD card, 88 CDs full of music and 4 dozen games. The camera is on the scene when I need to take pictures, and my calendar appointments are loaded. This phone has replaced much of the gadgetry usually stuffed in my pockets.
The only feature I haven't figured out or would like to see updated is that reminders for recurring appointments happen 9 hours after the event rather than 15 hours before.
I have to schedule each event separately.
Overall, I am really pleased; and was surprised at how affordable it was to replace my old, featureless phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small keyboard
Love This Phone, just wish the keyboard was bigger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.0 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fire proof! well, almost!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from richmond, va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, compact
I've had this phone for five months now, and although ive dropped it hundreds of times, and more recently, caught it on fire, it still works perfectly, other than the plastic being melted and the back cover half way burned off, which is expected. if you want something thats going to last, buy this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Smiley

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of textng
After using my new Smiley, I've beat myself up because I used my Nokia 10-key flip phone for longer than I needed to. I could have had this Smiley phone and been smiling myself instead of fighting the keys of the flip phone. This phone has made it so much easier to text my two 6-year old granddaughters who love nothing more than texting Grandma. Thank you T-Mobile for having the Smiley available when I needed the upgrade to my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy spkr phone
Cons: no software disc or somputer cord
The whole overall phone is good. The keypad is good, with a emoticon list button, a whole qwerty keyboard, and a www./.com button, its easy to manueveur even for the most phone-illiterate people. The featers, such as tons of demos, an awesome camera (although you have to be careful with video, it shut off on me) and a simple menu, it's probably one of the best phones so far. But- a major letdown is no USB mini data (even smaller than normalk data cord) cord that fits it or a software disc. all you get is the phone, a battery and SIM card, as well as instruction manuals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I recently got this phone and I love it. It took awhile to get used to the small keyboard, but I quickly adapted to it. The sound quality I have experienced is great. The email features are good. So far I'm very happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slick phone and affordable too!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2010
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great phone for people interested in an affordable yet feature-packed phone. It comes pre-installed with all sorts of programs that need web access, unfortunately, but would be useful, such as Google Maps, Social Buzz (which allows you to update your Twitter/Myspace), and TeleNav GPS Navigator. They still have a user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate though the menu. The graphics are also much better than previous phones, since it is more polished and moves smoothly too. The keyboard is great- has that great sticky button feel that a popular smartphone has and it even has a button dedicated to emoticons! This is a great phone for heavy texters or people in need of a new, hip phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Until my dog ate it. Still, my son got great use out of it, and he is a hard user.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good messaging phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: poor camera
I got this phone to replace a Samsung Comeback, which was a really awesome phone with a full querty keyboard. Needless to say, I was a little spoiled. This phone has served me well so far. No problems with dropped calls. Just wish that the camera on this phone was better and that the two main keys were customizable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If you are not looking for a smart phone, this is the way to go. It's a great phone, easy to navigate, and you can customize to your preference. The keyboard is easy to use and I have not had any issues with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice style

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent and easy to use messaging phone. The keyboard is small enough that you can just glide your fingers along with no difficulty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adorable and easy to use phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Manteca, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It had good sound quality, neat little features easy to use keyboard for texting. It takes good pictures. Small enough to put in a pocket.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CUTE LIL PHONE! :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My sister gave me this phone not too long ago and although I haven't gotten it connected to the network yet I think it's really cute and nice so far. I mean if you're expecting a super-awesome Iphone or smart phone at all for that matter...don't buy this phone. It's cute,light, affordable, and does it's job. Call, text, and the basic features. I think it's a good starter phone for me..I might get a much more expensive phone if I can afford one but for now I think this phone does the trick. I like it. :) Keeps me smiling..
p.s. very cute design and light too...:)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Smiley :-) .... surprising features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, works with microsoft exchange, excellent battery life
This is a great phone. The slide-away keyboard allows fast, accurate typing but when closed, keeps the phone small and pocket-friendly. Surprising business features like activesync keep email, calendar and contacts in sync with work. Battery life is great - about three days of medium use and more than a week if used lightly. Reception is very good and sound quality is excellent on speaker or through bluetooth headset.
You can add a micro sd card and store gigabytes of files. Headset needs to be microusb and is not supplied but you can bluetooth your music to a modern stereo using A2DP. Texting, IM and email are easy. Vibrating and very loud alerts are possible so it works as an alarm clock when needed. A very solid phone that does the basics right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If you are looking for a simple messaging phone then this is great. The keyboard is a little small but the phone is durable and responds well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good texting phone for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, menu system is easy to navigate, compact/easy to carry in any pocket, sturdy design/slider works perfectly/built to last, new pc studio sync software is a free download.
Cons: poor display in sunlight, cannot use with laptop for internet., poor volume/speaker, poor internet brouser
If all you want to do do is call and text then this phone is for you. This phone is very compact for all it's features. The case I purchased weights more than the phone. The Samsung software "New PC Studio" lets you sync. your phone data to your PC, very handy and a free download. The display is poor in sunlight, but what cell phone doesn't? It's great indoors. Keyboard is small if you have big "Man Hands", but it fits fine for the wife and kids. The Internet Browser didn't work well, but power lines may have been a problem. You can't tether it to a PC for internet but that's not what its made for. All in all, if you want an inexpensive Cell Phone, capably of Great Talk and Text.....and very compact.... At this price you can't go wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has the necessary features to enjoy communicating with friends and family.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: keyboard/data entry too small
The overlay of the keyboard is challenging whereas the data buttons are very small. Nonetheless, the product stands out from the rest.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Easy to use with cool features for social networking E mail etc. Has great battery life and the qwerty keyboard is easy to use. Has good sound quality crisp and clear. For people who just like to talk and text this is the phone for you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has very good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, like the slider part of the phone
Cons: don't like all the features
I love this phone, but I wish that I could delete some features I don't use without having to delete them all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no instructions given, date only updates when call is made/received
Overall a good phone, good graphics, easy to use. I use the phone for basic calls & texts & have not subscribed to the 3G stuff yet. However, I do have some complaints. There were no detailed instructions given, just some very basic descriptions of each of the menu items. Luckily I was able to figure most things out myself after a lot of trial & error. Also - very weird - the date does not update until a call is made or received. Overall, however, I'm happy with the quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not app friendly
On the whole, this is a great phone. Use is easy, plenty of built in features. However, there are very few apps available for it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Mpls
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no mac software backup
Good Value for the money. Bright easy to read Display. Have to use two hands to text. Can't back up to a Mac.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't change soft key functions
good phone! got it for my daughter her first real phone. only bad thing i cant change the soft key functions! i want to remove the web2go from the right soft key on the homescreen but can't!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has cool Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from Phoenix, Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product has a great GPS Navigation System with easy to find Resturaunts, Banks, Schools, (ect).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2010
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I grew tired of my touch-screen Android, and decided to switch back to a feature phone. I've had Samsung phones in the past, with mixed success. This phone is awesome! I get great reception, I can still access the internet, and I love having an actual qwerty keypad for texting. I've not had the same static issues others have complained about. My only complaint is that I am having a difficult time finding a mono, micro usb handsfree headset. Give it a try!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone but...a very serious problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2010
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So..I got this phone about a week ago and I already sent it back.It's a very cute phone and it has nice features and for texting is awesome.The camera takes nice pictures to!...Bu sadly I sent it back because it had a call problem.For example if I called my mom and I would talk to her like 3 mins normally and after that a very loud statick noise started to play instead of my mom's voice.My Mom couldn't hear me and I could only hear the statick noise.I loved the phone but I mean you buy a phone to talk and if it doesn't let you talk than you wasted your money.For it's cost I say it's a great phone but that problem is what ultimatley "sinks" the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smile Made Me Frown

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Slide eventually became difficult to manipulate. Simply not as many features as more modern phones.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It's somewhat a good phone. A Bit confusing but easy after a while. Good for texting and Calling !
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

VERY SMALL KEYS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, very small keyboard
ASIDE FROM VERY SMALL KEYS ON THE QWERTY KEYBOARD, THE 1.3 MP CAMERA IS LOW END.
OTHER THAN THAT IT'S AN OK PHONE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Durable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very small phone with small keyboard buttons, hard to text.
Fell in the toilet and still worked even though it got completely soaked.
Simple beginner phone, not many features compared to other phones.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Starter Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Royse City. TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
works really well for what it is. haven't had many issues with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Had To Get A Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, the look
I had to get the phone because my other Samsung phone which I love stopped working properly after about three years of use. This is the first phone I paid extra to text due to my extra talk time minutes I use from time to time. I have small hands and the keyboard is a little to small on this phone. The phone is worth the money I paid for but I wish Samsung would come up with a different style instead of the big and bulky look. They don't have a wide range of phones from T-Mobile for Samsung. They pretty much look like guy phones instead of neutral or feminine. Well will see how long this phone will last. I usually try to change it every two years due to the reason I had to replace my phone for this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
this is good phone small phone for use but not good for music plying i am having problem with music play, its play 1 song and stop.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I miss my old phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from Albany, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: was exactly what i expected, annoying interface
The keyboard is a little small, but usable, I only wish the numbers were a different color from the letters. It is easy to confuse the 5 for an S or the 8 for a B.
The interface looks nice but can be frustratingly slow. There is a customizable messaging button that you can set to your favorite messaging application -- but it would be nice if you could just set it to any application. Basically I'm annoyed because it's now nine steps to get to setting an alarm, and that is something that I do all the time. Also all the fancy little scrolling animations add some lag between what you are actually doing and what is being displayed, so I keep accidentally selecting things an item after the one i want.
Finally, there is no way to view images full screen without lots of annoying text all over the picture, like "Send To: My Album Online?" No! No, don't send it there. Stop asking me that! Get out of the way and let me see my picture!
Ugh, I hate getting something new and not being able to be excited about it at all. This was not a good time for my old phone to break.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

static shock!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
i have been using the SMILEY for a little over a week.. but for some reason every time i use the phone to make a call after about 5 minutes the phone line becomes staticy and i cant hear anything on the other end and they can't hear me. or the call conversation becomes silent and i say hello about 10 times and the other person cant hear me and i cant hear them. my calls werent acting up before i got the new phone but now it is. i changed to a different phone and that stop happening to my calls.. what am i doing wrong or is it the phone?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bluetooth is worthless

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bluetooth is not reliable, not bright enough on a sunny day
Bluetooth will connect only 2-3 days and then no more connections. Then have to set it up all over again. I spend quiet a bit of time in my car and need the Bluetooth to work all the time when I get a call. Also the screen is not bright enough in brightly lighted areas. That makes it almost worthless outside on a sunny day.
A basic phone for indoor use only.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone needs some SERIOUS work done!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about 2 months now, at first it was one of the best phones I've ever had, then a few weeks later when I'd make a call ; the phone would either A) drop my call or B) have a really muffled sound. Also when I would use the internet it would just randomly turn off on it's own.
Lastly when you slide the phone up the slide part is not sturdy and feel like it will break off.
And I'm only 14, so to all parents that are reading this: Unless you want to deal with your kids complaining about getting a new phone, DON'T GET THIS PHONE!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bluetooth problem

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Clinto Twp.,Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Does not pair up with the Bluetooth option in my car.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

no good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor bluetooh pairing, hard to navigate
not easy to navigate. horrible connection with bluetooth pairing. Fades in and out on voice calls.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor quality and design

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
from MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I've had to replace this phone twice since July. The first would suddenly drop the audio in the middle of a call; the second had intermittent Bluetooth capability.
The springs on the slider mechanism are flimsy, so the top of the phone rattles when it's open.
Generally, the call quality is good, but only when the phone is working.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone I've ever had

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, stops working, lousy product, fails after 1 year, no warranty, don't buy
Worst phone I've had in 10 years. All 3 Smiley phones in our family failed after 1 year. keyboard going haywire. Phone switching on and off automatically. "USB connection" message constantly appearing on phones, and much much more. Phones are well taken care of, and still failed fast. Warranty not useful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I once had a bad experience about Samsung Mobile, But I had to repeat the same mistake because of the price. awful menus, awful programing, Not even a single game installed for free, samsung programmers just create the applications and don't care about the usefulness. the mobile doesn't even understand how to install jar files.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Smiley :) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of Junk!

Features