Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SGH-T369 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SGH-T369 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
23 out of 34(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Review 1 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to cell phones

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Charleston, South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no case for model
I am rather new to cell phone use. I picked this model as it is easier for me to operate and understand.
The only thing I am disappointed about is there are no cases available for this phone. When I bought it I was to receive 1 and then we found out there were none. Other than that my favorite thing is how long it stays charge and how quickly it charges.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Valley Park Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I Love this phone. It's so easy to text and use. I recommend this to all my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Needing a phone that could text well, this is a nice phone! No problems so far, and everything works smoothly. I only worry a little bit about the slider because it is slightly loose.
Only very very minor annoyances would be extra steps to take when texting people. An example would be: after inputing names to text to, it stays in that field rather than straight to the message.
Overall great for texting!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally - A Good & Easy Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from Wichita, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great numeric display
Cons: cannot think of one
As an older person (57 years) this phone is pretty easy to use / figure-out / or decypher the manuel. Great job - and yes, I would recommend this to anyone in the market for a good non-obnoxious phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, Great Value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Honolulu [808 state]
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty, presentable, customization, clean and organized
I just got this phone, Its not one of the best and im not calling it bad, because its not bad at all! its a very good phone, Your able to text with the great QWERTY style pad, IM, and get on the web pretty fast. Overall this phone is GREAT! I would recommended this phone, it also has alot of customization options to truly make this phone your own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a teen and i bought this phone for myself, because I lost my old one. This phone is really great! It is easy to use, and totally adorable. I've even dropped it numerous times, and it didn't even leave scratches! The qwerty keyboard is spaced perfectly and fun to text on. The phone has not once frozen like my old, junky phone did in the months I've had it. It takes high quality pictures, also. I highly recommend this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Washington state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone about 10 days ago to replace my 3-yr-old Razr that was reaching the end of its life. It was a little hard to get used to at first (I really loved my Razr!!) but the more I use it and learn the functions, the more I love it. It has some really nice features for the $$.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
This phone has all the features that I wanted and it's easy to use. With the slide qwerty keyboard it makes typing a text message a breeze. Keep up the good work! I would recommend this product to anyone who like to text, search the web and take pictures. It is very user friendly and easy to learn all the features. I enjoy the phone so much that I upgraded my services with my cell phone provider!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoy this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really enjoy using this phone, it is very light, easy to use and very durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung t369

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Jamaica
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a great phone to have,,,,beautiful,,,services anywhere and any country,,right now im using mines in jamaica,,,,,bars are always full,,,,,txting is fun,,,,,its just lovely,,,,,,,,the only trouble im having is getting it,,,,,,to work with pc studio,,,,,tried pc studio 3, new pc studio,and pc studio 7,, and nothing,,,,,,,,,other wise from that,,,,,,its just beautiful,,,,,it even takes pics like a digital camera,,,,,,if ur gonna get a phone get this one,,,,,its koolzzzzzzzz.........Just hope drivers come out for it though,cause the ones that i have dnt work.....sweet piece of phone must have,,,,,,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2010
from Brooklyn Park, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love the phone it is sleek, easy to use and affordable! i got it yesterday and i love it! i takes nice pictures too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not for hearing aid users

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from ct
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not h a c !
This is an excellent phone if you dont wear a hearing aid.
I would have given this phone a 5 across the board if it were a better HAC (Hearing aid capability) phone.
You can put in more memory(located behind the battery)
Its got a nice key board and display.
Its not as good as a sony-ericsson Eclipse flip phone,but does the job very well for a cheap phone.
I would recommend this phone to anyone who needs a good prepaid phone.
The pictures are fair,(this is only a 1.3 mp phone,what did you expect?
The keybaord is tight and the volumn is loud enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Lombard, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this phone when I switched over to a no contract plan. I liked it at first but lately I've been dropping a lot of calls with it. Also the internet isn't the greatest and navigating pages isn't that easy on this phone. If you're just talking or texting this phone is fine but I wouldn't use it for anything beyond that. I do think the battery life is excellent as I'm able to talk for hours on it with no problem. I've never had a problem with the phone turning on or off when it shouldn't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and feature rich, it also has excellent battery life compared to other phones like this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung SGH-t369

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no manual
I like the features of the phone. but it came without a manual and i can't get the alphabet to do the texting. I need the information on how to operate the phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PhillyBound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Looking for something that had a querty keyboard. This fit the bill. Previously using Samsung Katalyst.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
Cons: battery icon, screen scratches easily
Have had this phone for over a year. Overall, it has performed nicely, except for the power/battery indicator, and the view screen scratched easily...which are my only real complaints. The phone is very durable, and the sound quality is great. I am sure some folks enjoy the QWERTY, but I don't use it...never figured out how to hold the phone and type at the same time. Also, when you switch away from 'T9' to symbol or number, it would be nice if it defaulted back to 'T9', but you have to manually do that. I guess you get what you pay for. This phone is a great value because it is so cheap, so how can you really complain? The fact that I can no longer rely on the battery value indicator is about to make me get a new phone though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problems i had with the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Taneytown, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its an over all good phone. sometimes i get texts and i cant view them though because it there is like something wrong with it cause it shows the text icon with a letter cut in half. and i cant get my phone to connect to my computer. but other than that its a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This phone has very good sound and battery life. It's easy to use for phone calls. The camera, video and MP3 player are not very useful and could just been left off in my opinion. The slide out keyboard is great but makes the phone a bit heavy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cheap! (Not a good thing.)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from MI, USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor camera, short video (30 sec.), low quality voice recording
GOOD -
* It has video
* The keyboard is amazing
* Easy to text
* Music Player
BAD -
* Slow internet
* Poor Quality Camera
* Horrible Messaging Tones
This phone is good for a 12 year old, and younger!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

user-friendly but not enough memory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from savannah, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: user-friendly
Cons: not enough memory
the phone is very easy to use. however i have to empty my inbox 5 times a day it can only hold like 100 texts and if you text at all you know thats not as much as itsounds. i was disappointed that it could only hold 5 songs (with no memory stored elsewhere on the phone). it cant even hold analbum if i want to change my ringtone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Wappingers Falls, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: cant watch you tube videos
I purchased my Samsung t369 cell phone with no annual contract as contract prices are far too high. I wasn't expecting such a high quality phone, but this one definitely surprised me. I'm very pleased with it's performance and durability so much that I wil be furnishing my whole family with these phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-X20
1 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quite Good For the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, so good. Not bad at all, and happy I purchased it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable & Reliable plus good features!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, reliable
I've dropped this thing 100 times and there's not a mark on it. It's simple, durable, and has a lot of customizable options. It's easy to text on, but there aren't a lot of built-in ringtones or sounds. The camera is decent, but not excellent, and it distorts colors a bit. The volume range is excellent, but the headphones/usb jack is really weird and I haven't found anything that fits in it yet. It also has AIM, windows live messenger, and yahoo messenger, which I love, but I wish the IMs themselves had more features other than just sending messages, no updating statuses or icons. Web pages look pretty good on it, but web images don't display very well on it. It cannot view higher resolution images without downloading them directly to the phone. However, it also has a big memory. But, overall it's easy to navigate, simple to figure out but has a lot of features/options, and is good for texting and listening to music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

QWERTYH Keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The keys are a little too flat to making typing easy but otherwise a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
I agree with most of what was writen by previous review except for reception. Could barely hear person calling me as I was sitting outside with some ambient sounds. No way to increase volume on incoming sound. Also a significant amount of feedback (could hear myself everytime I spoke). Ring tones even at highest volume are hard to hear in a area where there is a fair amount of noice. Vibration setting hepls with this problem. (No I do not have a hearing problem but Arizona location could be the issue.) I very much like the phone except for these two problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

T-Mobile Pre-paid QWERTY Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2010
from Eastern/Central MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have only had this phone for a few days but it's so new that there are no reviews out there and I wanted to give at least a little feedback so other consumers would have some idea about this phone.
This phone comes with a wall wart charger, English and Spanish manuals and nothing else. No data cable, no hands free headphone, nothing.
First, and most important to me, the call quality is quite good. So far I have not had many problems with cell service. There are a couple of dead zones I've been in but for the most part I get a strong signal here in Eastern/Central MA. Voice quality is EXCELLENT. I have slight hearing loss, especially in the upper registers, and I'm very picky about the voice quality of my phones. I am very happy with the T369! I was able to carry on a conversation with a friend of mine who has a soft, somewhat high-pitched voice. Normally, I'm never able to hear her clearly on any phone. On this phone she came through loud and clear. The speaker phone is also very good quality. When I tried it on my mother she said she didn't even notice when I switched over. On my side, I was happy to see that there's little--if any--clipping when she and I spoke at the same time.
A note about dialing and using the QWERTY: I have some arthritis in my hands so sometimes the fine motor skills are just not there. The buttons on the phone pad are individual buttons, not soft buttons on one big pad. They are responsive and easy to dial. The bumps that mark the number 5 button are difficult to feel out and pretty useless, though.
The QWERTY is pretty easy to use as long as I'm not rushing through a txt or note. It's hard for me to hold the phone and type at the same time so sometimes I end up hitting two keys at once. Otherwise, I haven't had any real problems.
The games that come with this phone are Holdem Demo, Collapse Demo and Midnight Pool 2. Very boring, IMO.
I can't verify that it takes good photos. It seems to. I've taken many pics but I don't have a data cable yet to download them so I don't know if these pics are any good.
The two things I don't like about this phone:
Battery life is poor, IMO. I'm used to going a few weeks on one charge. I don't use my phone very often. The T369 will last less than a week on one charge with minimal call/text use.
The soft keys are not programable. The right soft key is programmed to web2go. This phone is so far only available to T-Moblie pre-pay customers. We can't get web service so why do we need a button that takes us to the web? I use my phone's calendar option almost every day but I have to scroll through menu options to get to it, instead of having it programmed into one of the soft keys, which I could do with my last Nokia 6030.
Otherwise, this is a quality phone. It's a good size, great feel and great voice quality. It's solid construction, mostly quality plastic parts. Very stylish and the screen is bright, good color and good contrast. I could read the screen even in direct sunlight without having to shield it. The phone was set to the default 50% contrast, so I'm guessing that a stronger contrast would show up even better in direct sunlight.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is a hard chose

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
first off, if you buy this phone, dont plan on being able to fool around with it at all!!!
i know i rated it pretty good but what happened is..
it was my first day with the phone and i decided to fool around with it. so i threw it up in the air ( not knowing the slide part was lose) and when i caught it, it just ripped in half! so i got a new t369 samsung phone.
but the keyboard was lose, and i was also very mad when i found out you couldnt set a recording as a message tone, instead you only get to choose from 4 ringtones. also the blocking numbers part does NOT work, the person can still text and call you even if you blocked there number. i have had this phone for about 5-6 months.
also sometimes ill be in the middle of writing a text message with the full keyboard and the full keyboard buttons wont work and so ill have to turn off the phone and turn it back on so it works again. and be pre-pared to have it freeze up at times.
this is what i had do deal with, this information was 100% true. but if you dont believe me, well all i have to say is have fun with these issues
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from doesitmatter
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lose keyboard
alright, i currently have this phone and i really want to get rid of it!
my sliding keyboard is lose and its almost like its caving in! also i was very mad when i found out you can not set a recording as a message ringtone. you can only pick between four message tones. sometimes the phone turns on and off by itself, and the screen freezes up at times. then when i'm in the middle of typing a text message with the full keyboard and the letters will just stop working, so then i have to turn the whole phone off just so i can send the text message!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Lusby, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: bad design
This phone was ok, but the front buttons were very annoying. It didn't take much to lean on it and turn the phone off, randomly dial people, change settings ect. But it was durable and handy, like I excpect from samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Thought

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I thought that this would be more user friendly and have the ability to change things, but you are stuck with what you have and the reception areas are small.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

limited for texters

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am not happy with this phone. I mainly text, so these gripes relate to texting:
1. When sending a text you can’t type in the name of the contact and have it looked up. In the To: field you either type the number, or you have to press options, Add recipients, contacts, then you type the name of the person for a lookup, ok, add.
2. It will only store 230 texts despite the user manual saying it will store up to the limit of shared storage. It actually means it will store to the limit of the smaller of those two. Texts are separated in inbox and sent box rather than being sorted by person.
3. The letter keys are squishy and if you don’t hit the center the key won’t register
4. You have to type alt before each number in a text because there are no dedicated number keys on the keyboard.
5. We bought two of these. My phone won’t let me make groups of contacts but the other one will. I have done a master reset on my phone and still no go. I presume it’s a software corruption.
6. You cannot download text tones whereas you can download ringtones.
7. The icon which means you have voicemail is almost always on. I call voicemail and there are no messages and the icon turns off for a few minutes, then it turns on again.
8. The sequence to unlock is to push two buttons that are next to each other. Consequently if you put it in your pocket it will frequently unlock itself and pocket dial. I have not found a suitable case that will prevent this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a fan

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2013
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts down completely when i try to go to facebook
My provider gave this as my only choice. I HATE this phone. It came with no instructions at all. I had to take the original one back because of techincal problems. I like to get on Facebook with my phone and half the time I can't get on and the other half it shuts the phone down completely. The "y" button doesn't work half of the time. I have lots of contacts in my phone and it's a 50/50 shot on if their name shows up when they call or text. I don't know phone numbers anymore. I have had to scroll thru my contacts to figure out who is texting me. There have been many times when I wish I had the money for a better phone because I would hurl this one across the room if I had the chance. I know someone with the same phone and he hates it as well.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality all around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice interface
Cons: Poor quality, pretty much everything else, awful awful sync software
One on hand, this phone's menu system is easy to get around and the screen is nice and large, with good resolution. Unfortunately, that's where the good parts end.
The slide-out keyboard was really nice for the first 2 weeks I owned this phone, until it became unusable. Now whenever I press a key on it, maybe a third of the time nothing will happen, a third of the time it'll enter TWO characters instead of one, and only a third of the time will it actually enter the correct character once. Using this is a great way to get your blood pressure up quickly, so I don't use the slide-out keyboard anymore. The whole phone has been treated very gently so far, so there's absolutely no excuse for breaking this quickly.
The next biggest complaint I have is that this phone constantly pocket-dials random numbers. The two keys which need to be pressed to unlock the phone are close together, so it can easily be unlocked by mistake. There's two separate password systems (one which prompts for a password at turn-on, and one which prompts for a password when using the different applications), but strangely, neither of them will require a password for the phone to be unlocked. Even all the not-so-great phones will let you set a PIN to prevent this - it's not hard! - but Samsung has failed miserably here. This might sound like it's not a big deal, but when your phone dials random numbers a few times a week for no reason it's pretty bad. I'm just hoping it won't happen to get 911 one of these times.
There are many other more minor problems I have with it as well - there's no way to set the alarm volume (if the pre-loaded sound clips aren't loud enough, then too bad for you)...instead of filling up the internal memory with text messages first and then using the SIM card as backup storage (while warning that the memory's full so you have time to delete your old messages), it places the messages on the SIM card FIRST, then gives no warning about reaching the memory limit until it's full and it starts dropping all new text messages.
Honestly, I could put up with all these problems though, if only because my last phone was actually worse (imagine that!), except for the issue of the PC software used to sync contacts, photos, etc. with your computer. New PC Studio is the absolute worst piece of software I have ever used - it's buggy, unreliable, annoying, badly-designed, and just plain doesn't work 90% of the time. Just to get my old phonebook onto this phone, after I had just bought it, took a few hours of re-installing drivers and different versions of the program, being confused by badly-worded and confusing error messages, etc. In fact, what motivated me to write this review is that I've spent pretty much the entire day so far just trying to get all the 70-something photos I've taken with the built-in camera onto my computer. I've had to re-install New PC Studio 1.5 at least 4 times now (after a certain number of uses it just won't start up), and transferring a single photo has about a 10% chance of actually succeeding each time.
Short story is, stay away. I haven't used other Samsung phones, so others may be worth buying, but this one definitely is not. It screams of cheap manufacturing and lack of any kind of quality control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung T369 poor keyboard

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, no google maps app
The keyboard on this phone is very poor: mushy and flat topped keys lead to a very high number of typos and miss-typed characters. In addition there is no dedicated row of number keys requiring the use of ALT with every number entered.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Spent more on a phone with fewer options

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, few contact fields, phone & pc software features don't sync
I was hoping to upgrade to a phone with an expanded keyboard. I got the expanded keyboard but I downgraded on the phone. Their are only a few fields for contacts. Using Samsung software I cannot transfer my notes to the phone. I can't change the menu items are shown on the opening screen. Overall a bad deal.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

These product it doesn´t have gerat features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, i couldn’t customize as color on the menu bar as
Because it seems it doesn’t look forward for customers expectation, or it seems Samsung marketing research it doesn’t looking to real market enquiring, by the way as make a product design it doesn´t give a possibilities for introduce change on it.
I´m talking in the specific product as SGH-T369, Samsung have expand in product onto market technologies, but it seems arrogance it going more highest than others (as it probably understand I mean products and customers care)
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SGH-T369 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I HATE THIS PHONE!!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
from idk
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, acts up, hard to text, keyboard is terrible, reception is awful
It never works right, it's hard to text, sometimes when it slides the keyboard gets stuck, if I try to type on the outside keyboard in T9 "of", "go", or "in" no options of such things comes up unless you keep reseting the phone, it shuts off and turns on all by itself, it froze a few times, the reception is awful I'll have 0 to 1 bars and then if I take my SIM Card out and stick it in my old phone I get 3!!! That ain't right!!! I take good care of my phones I always get at least a few years out of them and this one was acting up after I got it. I can't wait till I get my new one!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.