Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone

Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
34 out of 49(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKATHLEENMI
onDecember 10, 2012
from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen
IF YOU WANT A QWERTY KEY BOARD THISIT, AND A SLIDER, BIG SCREEN, IT HAS IT ALL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY DURABLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEMERKEL
onNovember 25, 2012
from PHOENIX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
MY BOYFRIEND HAS HAD THIS PHONE FOR THE PAST 2-3YEARS. IT HAS BEEN THROWN, DROPPED HUNDREDS OF TIMES AND EVEN RAN OVER..AND IT STILL WORKS SOMEHOW. VERY GOOD PHONE AND I KNOW HE LOVES IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Inexpensive phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByA234
onOctober 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: basic
Broke the screen on my previous phone and needed an inexpensive replacement and this did the job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very useful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJIBJR
onJuly 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: key board is a little hard to use
Overall a great phone. The only issue is the feel of the keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Coolest Phone I've Had Yet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJcgreer
onJune 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi capability, only 2 themes
The phone it self is a terific phone. If samsung were to release more generations of the gravity txt...
_______________________________________
I would like to see the screen portion get a touch screen.
Plus I hope the next generation for the optical joy stick gets an update for a "tap 2 click" feature.
But over all I love the phone and its quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone for Something Simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJDUFFY
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Milwaukee,Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small keys on keypad
I have been reading on ratings and Everyone says it's bad.I see nothing wrong with it except when you want to text the letters on the first row on the slider,it types a different one due to the letter are to close.Otherwise it's a GREAT phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teens

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRamona222002
onJanuary 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this phone for my 16year old daughter. SHe is a texter and loves the full QWERTY keyboard and other features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygregturn74
onJanuary 8, 2012
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
a simple straight-forward phone that gets the job done nothing fancy just the basics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJDolled
onNovember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera not very clear
I like every thing about it it is a great phone although the camera isnt to great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gravity Txt is great....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmiley51
onSeptember 15, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, downloads are great for wallpaper
I love the simple Sam Gravity Txt. It took one day to master the use of this cell. It is small and easily to handle. I will recommend this Gravity Txt for family group contact. It is fun....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatriotsGirl
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Nashville. Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, user firndly, great battery life
I got this phone after I tried a smart phone. This phone has all the options I like with the smart phone and is very user friendly. Great battery life. Easy to Use. Nice features and excellent call tone. Everything I want and nothing I don.t.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product, samsung has never failed to deliver

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybusyontheroad
onNovember 25, 2012
good basic texting phone. Only real thing i find wrong is the qwerty keyboard is hard to operate, but i have big fingers so it is a problem with any phone i have tried.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDukesita77
onNovember 24, 2012
from La Porte texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Is simple and very smooth so far no problems with this phone :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byperfectserenity
onNovember 1, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
i have two of the previous versions of of this phone and loved them
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustmy02
onOctober 31, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: buttons are 'stiff' when texting
I needed a good, inexpensive phone to use for text and talk. The Samsung Gravity works well for me. I do have some problems with the sound profile: wish one could set a different sound for calls from unknown callers vs contacts. I am certain there is probably some app for that somewhere. Overall this is a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a kids first phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDGuy
onOctober 24, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I purchased this phone mostly for work but now i have the Galaxy S3 so I gave this one to my nephew and for his first phone he is doing pretty great. If you're someone who isn't into all the apps and watching movies on your phone but do like to take pictures, videos, and listen to music now and then, this is the perfect phone for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byryoken
onOctober 1, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
qwerty keyboard is a powerful tool for texting, which has become more common than voice lately. sound is also much better than old phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The title says it all

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDman414
onJune 17, 2012
from Jamaica Plain,MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, qwetry keyboard
Cons: Not high def
The Samsung Gravity TXT has a great texting feature!I recommend this cell phone for someone who text and call people many times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I have 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhamr1
onJune 2, 2012
from St. Paul, MN.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, cool!
I bought these phones for 2 of my kids. They are basic phones that they can text and call on. They are durable and perfect for their ages!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large Keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOttoluvstext
onJune 1, 2012
from Kirkland,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I wanted a phone for strictly talking and texting and this was the only one with a large enough keyboard for my size fingers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byto22dd1
onMay 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
So far no problems. I'm ok with the keyboard and other features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great except for keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynbatothemax
onApril 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard
I love this phone, my only negative thought is that the buttons on the keyboard are too hard to press down and aren't spaced out enough. Most of the time though I'm fine with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Teenager

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywillcamjr
onApril 24, 2012
from Port Aransas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone for a teen that loves to text. Easy to use and very accessible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Your basic not-too-smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNMCoffeeLover
onApril 16, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, simple to use, decent camera
This is a decent little phone for someone who doesn't want or need a smart phone but does want to use voice and text. It has an easy learning curve and pretty good sound. If you need more, consider a smart phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Heavenly Musical Embrace

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTruthBeTold
onMarch 2, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, love the mp3 player!!!, love the video player, great camera
Cons: upgrade the nuance voice recognition software, voice recognition software-a no no 4 app lovers, coul be be a little more light weight
The overall phone is ok, but the MP3 player, I truly love. It makes for a great musical experience.
Easy to operate the phone if you pay close attention to the navigational buttons and commands. I don't care too much for the nuance voice recognition software though. Way too much work for it to be beneficial as a hands free option. I would say not so user friendly, but you can use the phone without it. It's just a cute perk I would say.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byporkchop1234
onFebruary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone for the price it is simple to use and blah blah blah
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythewaxlady
onJanuary 30, 2012
from roseville, michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, voice recognition, good pictures, some free games, perfect size, warranty-more than 1 yr.
so far i'm very happy with this phone, i love the fact that it has voice recognition, i say-"call mom" & it calls mom-as close to a smart phone as u can get-i think!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrustyaw1
onJanuary 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I like it and the price was right. Large display is very nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would Love PC Studio Support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeekster
onDecember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, many features, good call quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not sync easily (if at all) with outlook
So far I like this phone very much. Battery life is good. Feature set is good as is the overall design. The call quality seems very good. My only disappointment is that Samsung has yet to support this phone with it's PC Studio. It seems as though they should because they support the Smiley phone and this is a newer and more powerful model. It also has a PC Studio mode for USB. Go figure. I was disappointed that T-Mobile claimed this phone synced easily with Outlook when in fact it does not. I had to purchase Data Pilot 7 for Windows in order to transfer my Outlook info. This interface does not sync easily though. Overall a good phone and great if you do not want to sync your Outlook calendar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WELL DESIGNED PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBUCKSHOT62
onOctober 20, 2011
from Lansing Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice looking
There is nothing i don't like about this phone. Nice keybord, The number keys are very njce. Like i said WELL DESIGNED PHONE Thank You Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldntired
onOctober 12, 2011
from nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I'm not big on phones for the web and this phone works great for what it is. It has a full qwerty setup, something I really like because I've had a lot of trouble using the touch screen varieties. The battery life seems to be extremely long, but I only use my phone occasionally (like after work and when I need to talk to my wife).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybasibob
onSeptember 25, 2011
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just got phone, pretty easy to operate even for an older person. Buttons are tolerable size and the menus are good, be nice if it had an operators manual included instead of have to download it. Overall so far I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gravity TXT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuddy56
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good reception and sound
Cons: keys on keypad a liitle small
I have a had it a few days, seems very nice, keys on Qwerty keypad could be a little larger, but OK.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrussian
onAugust 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have not had this for even a day but decided to write one.
Comes with no usb cable to hook up to the computer great phone structure and quite a unique track pad that works quite well. will write later.
downgrading from an iphone 4
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Value, Bad Ergonomics

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCellGeek2013
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ergonomics
This phone is a good value for the amount you will pay for it. The only thing I do not like about this model is the track pad. It is difficult to navigate throughout the menus using this directional pad as the touch sensitivity is not up to par in comparison to its competitors. The ergonomics of this phone receive a 1-star rating due to the difficulty of use which causes a longer-than-average amount of time to get comfortable with the device for first-time users. What you pay is what you will get.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not worth a 2 year contract

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKkAy1003
onDecember 1, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, all that was written above!! bad keyboard!!
Hey, I'm not recomending this phone for various reasons....
1) when you have a hard case the phone does not close correctly and scratches the phone on the sides
2) the phone does not allow you to change the format in any way
3) the phone does not have many good games
4) Not worth having a contract because you will not like the phone after a while.. Even if it is your starter phone.. ( i know this because it was my first starter phone)
5) not touch screen
6) small screen
7) difficult to type with and makes many mistakes if you like typing fast like i do...!
In total I think this phone is not worth most of your money....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone has weak speakers.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymn97080
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My gravity phone has a terrible external speaker, I can hear callers a little better when not using the speakerphone option. Instead of only a 1-7 volume control setting, it should come with a 1-10, or higher, to actually be able to hear callers while using the speakerphone option. I will keep this phone for the term of my 2 year contract and then never buy a Samsung phone again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Keyboard too small to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDobemom
onJune 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Although it has a button keyboard on the front and a qwerty keyboard to text, the keys are too small to use quickly. The speaker is not very loud. I wouldn't recommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just got it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAlfonzo
onJune 3, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Had it two days, so far so good. Fairly plain, not many pre-loaded ring tones , or wallpapers . Pictures are tricky to get to. Still trying to send a photo and message to an e-mail address. Hoping that it does not deserve the multitude of bad reviews I have read on-line.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't use with blue tooth

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNanook33
onApril 20, 2012
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, large time display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, won't work with blue tooth, texting not reliable, qwerty keyboard unresponsive
First phone locked up and had to be rebooted by removing the battery. It would also reboot when trying to answer using blue tooth. Did a warranty exchange. The replacement phone hasn't locked up but still reboots when trying to answer using blue tooth. Doesn't send or receive texts reliably
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Overall decent phone if all you use if for is talk and text. Camera is not so great, and had trouble with screen locking up and freezing and random phone resets.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok, I guess.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymemyself
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, camera needs flash
not the greatest phone. camera is not to good, no flash which it needs in any low light situation. menus aren't the easiest to navigate. also, every time i want to use an apostrophe, it comes out as an upside down question mark on the other side and in my conversation.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gravity TXT OK but Not customizable enough

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCavabien
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not customizable enough
The phone just came in the mail and overall first impression is: this is a good phone for what I want. My complaint is that the shortcuts are so limited. The phone offers 4 shortcuts; messaging, media social and web. I don't want to use the internet on my phone. If I wanted to pay for web access I would have purchased a phone that had more to offer in that department. I also have no use for anything on the list for social for the same reason. I don't want to pay to access the internet so I don't want to use facebook on my phone. The phone however will not let me use either shortcut for anything besides a few things. Two of my potential shortcuts are wasted when I can think of several things I would like to put in there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Supported by New PC Studio

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybagsnbaubles
onJanuary 23, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Had I known this phone was not supported by New PC Studio, I would have never purchased it. Once the messages are full, the only way to transfer them is to send them to another phone - not an easy task! I had the T479 and all you had to do was connect to New PC Studio & it did it all - very disappointed this phone is not suppored by that application!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Optical Joystick is unusable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByYBotello
onApril 16, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I loved my old Gravity phone, upgraded to this Gravity TXT, and it is unusable, since the optical joystick does not work. I set the joystick sensitivity to 9, but it is still unresponsive.
Returning the phone, and considering a different phone
manufacturer, since this phone is junk.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygrandmak63
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Keyboard is too small. Volume is too low, even in "outdoor" setting.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drops calls like crazy.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKittySF123456
onJanuary 7, 2012
from San Francisco, Ca,USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops calls
This phone drops two three calls a day on average. My husband's phones (HTC G2 & G1) also from T-Mobile perform very well where this phone drops calls. I live in San Francisco where T-Mobile has excellent coverage and I drop calls even when I am within 1.5 miles of the nearest cell tower. Signal strength is just fine but the call drops anyway. The Gravity Smart didn't have these problems when tested at the same sites. Samsung usually has great equipment. This phone is the exception to the rule.
T-Mobile support is less than helpful. They have replaced the phone twice (tested 3 phones of the same model, replaced the SIM, tested signal strength) and all 3 phones had the same problem, dropped calls. The only option that T-Mobile has offered is to replace the phone with another gravity txt. Wrote the US Better business Bureau and T-Mobile is offering to sell me another phone while I pay for this defective one.
I would nor recommend this phone or to get it through T-Mobile.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where is the User's Guide

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymugshotmike
onNovember 5, 2011
Cons: insufficient user's guide
So far I like this phone, but there are some basic features that are not described in the teeny tiny little (TTL) users guide that comes with the phone. How do I lock it when I hang up from a call, so that it doesn't accidentally come to life in a person's pocket or purse? How do I easily bring up the camera? I find there are a lot of things I would like to know that are not in the TTL users guide. I think Samsung could have done a lot better job. I would be willing to upgrade my review if I can find out how to use the thing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awfull

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bychelsea7d
onJuly 4, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, texting doesn't work very well
Whenever I try to send a text message, the phone shuts down, restarts, and then takes about 5 minutes for messaging to initialize. I'm returning it for being defective.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance - restarts at random!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNever0again
onMay 13, 2013
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: excellent paperweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor reliabiliy
The Gravity Txt has a horrible performance track record. After about 3 months, it would shut-off / restart repeatedly at random, especially when trying to send a text message. It would also shut-off / restart on its own for no apparent reason. It was totally infuriating. A replacement of the same model began shutting off / restarting after only two hours!!!
This is a poor quality phone!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gravity® TXT QWERTY Cellphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very dissapointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycantsubmitwithoutanicknam
onNovember 7, 2012
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had multiple Samsung phones in the past and have always been happy with them. This phone has broken the trend. It has been a horrible phone. Loses signal multiple times a day. To get signal back I often have to turn the phone off and back on. I do not receive some of the texts sent to me and mine have not shown up when sent. Other times I will get the same text 5 or 6 times when it was only sent once. Phone calls sound scratchy and distant. Voice mails show up without the phone ever ringing. All of this in areas I've always had service and never any trouble.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.