Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
81
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
6
198 out of 223(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from ri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It does all I need it to do and more. Most features I don't use at this point but sure I will test them out
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best cellphone I have ever had. I am 71 so, I have had a few phones. The feature I like best is, you talk to the phone and It types you text message. I'm not a very good speller, so this is really neat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung phone, my first one. Still working great, was commandeered by my daughter. I have nothing but good reviews for all my Samsung products, from cell phones, TV's, microwave, computer, camera's, and the list goes on. I even owned a Samsung car while living in Korea for a few years. I can not say much about Samsung costumer service, as I have never had to use them. Some of my products are over 10 years old, never a problem. My experience with Samsung products has been, open the box, plug it in, and they work forever. I use to spend days comparing products before spending my hard earned money on something. I recommend everyone do research on what they want to buy. Now days I first look to see if Samsung makes the product I need. I recommend their products to everyone I know........and now to you reading this review. I do not work for Samsung, nor does anyone in my family. They just make great products. Even my wife was "made in Korea" , 15 years and still going.......lol. I'll wright another review on that subject in 40 years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beat cell for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from las vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great photos
I always wanted a galaxy phone and am extremely happy with the features of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy I make.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Samsung products in world. The cellular are the best, there features, sizes and prices. The resolutions, screen definitions and colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well made, great features, very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, 10 device hotspot
We upgraded when our 2 MyTouchs failed, and are most pleased that such a great product is available at a truly moderate price. The upgraded features include hotspot for up to 10 devices (the MyTouch only could handle 2), locking the phone prevents unauthorized use, upgraded camera produces very clear photos, and so much more. We're sure these phones will not break down like our MyTouchs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size, just the right features for me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
All the mobile device I need when I'm away from my primary computer. It was suggested to me that the Light might be a little slower than the S4 and S5. I haven't noticed although I didn't try either phone because of their size. Great value for the price and just right size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the very best phone in the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Yonkers, New York
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could be more affordable 2 keep up w upgrades.
I have had 3 Samsung phones in the past 10 years and can honestly say that I have no complaints, just one minor one which was my first phone, where I had a problem with the battery life. Samsung service center sent me one within days. The quality of your phone is exceptional and I love the wider screen which make it better to see and to be honest again, I have dropped this particular phone on more occasion than I'm willing to admit, I currently own the Samsung Galaxy Lte and without any casings have yet to get a scratch on it or a break in the glass. Thank you for make such a wonderful product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It took a while to get my husband to up grade to another phone. My husband has not given any complaints about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung GALAXY Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Nice phone for the money. Easy to use. Nice features. I like how light and small it is. Wish it had a tip calculator and a better camera, but other than those two things it's perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the voice appts
Just upgraded from a Blackberry pearl 9100 from AT&T. I am loving my new phone. Been wanting to upgrade but did not want to pay the extra fees. Tried a Iphone5 during my T-Mobile test drive. Great phone but it was a little to expensive for me. Friends and Family told me that Samsung had good phones, so I did my research. This is a great phone for the price. I wanted a budget phone that gave me all the bells and whistles but not the high price. I got just what I wanted. Would I recommend this phone to others? Yes and already have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speakers sound great!
First cell phone for my 11 year old son. For only $20 more than a basic flip phone, we were able to get this Samsung Galaxy Light for him. It blows my mind how many things he can do with it. He created his own ring tone, searched for all his favorite songs and made a playlist, and was texting within an hour or so. The speakers sound so good, I had to tell him to turn it down. It actually sounds better than the phone that I bought that day. I would recommend to anyone for their kids first phone. No need for anything more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this exact phone about a year ago. It was stolen and so I looked to purchase another phone. You can't beat everything this phone has to offer and at such a great price. So of course I purchased the exact same phone again and love it !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from el paso. tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The galaxy light is not yoo large of a phone. Is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Davis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great phone. Smooth interface. Great price. Does enough to keep this techie from spending too much money. Lots of options on the phone and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Low price phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just recently switched to a "smart phone" so keep that in mind when reading my review. So far I have found nothing wrong with this phone. I mainly use the phone for making calls and texting, so for these activities it works great. I love the speech recognition feature in text it comes in very handy while I am on the road. I have tried some of the apps that came with the phone, not all, and have had no problems with them. I have even downloaded a few apps that I found useful and have had no issues with those as well. Overall, for the novice user of smart phones this is a great entry level phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this cell phone has everything I need..The GPS is great and always gets me where I need to!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Norfolk, Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
My Samsung Galaxy light is perfect and never lets me down! I rely on the GPS system regularly and it gets me where I need to be perfectly every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has a lot of speed on the internet and on apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Coram, NY, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the phone it is not too big and not too small but gust right
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone so much!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Belton, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone so much better than my last phone, my touch,
... and i do not want to trade in my samsung for an iphone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, well worth the money invested!
I absolutely LOVE this phone and VERY pleased with it!!
I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a easy and trustworthy cell phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that it isn't bulky and it takes great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, small
Cons: small
excelent little phone durable and plenty fast
i use my phone to call text and get instant news and information also for social media
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from El Paso, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its small but it has everything I need for a smaller version of samsung. Great value and easy to use. Thanks for the product I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung launched me into a new era

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Indian Land, SC 29707, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, although not inexpensive it's reasonbly priced
Cons: wish it came with free bejewled
I was very hesitant to give up my trusty flip phone, but when I moved from New York City (where I got around on public transportation) to Indian Land, South Carolina (where I have to drive everywhere) I decided to get a phone with a built in GPS. After researching phones with consumer magazines and online articles, I selected Samsung's Galaxy. It's the best investment I ever made, and the GPS works great. Not to mention the sense of security I feel knowing I don't have to worry about getting lost, and it's a lot less expensive than an added feature on my car. But that's not all, I don't need games to be entertained by my Samsung. There's the camera. I've having a great time learning how to use it and sharing quick photos with family, like the latest renovation project. Then, there's texting. As much as I avoided it until almost recently, I can't imagine being without it now. Friends and family are just a few clicks away in seconds. It's a whole new world, and I'm learning new things all the time and having fun, too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I like the the over all performance of this phone I would recommend it to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Idaho Falls, ID
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great midline phone with a lot of features that one would expect with a smartphone. Easy to navigate through various pages. However there is small learning curve for those who have never owned a smartphone. A comprehensive user manual is available on download from Samsung. The cost was very reasonable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only feature missing that's critical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Peoria, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I downsized from GalaxyS4 to the T399 for personal reasons. It fits better in my pocket and my purse side pocket. However even though it just looks like mini version of S4 and has the same light hole in upper left corner to light up to notify you of missed texts or calls while you were away from your phone. It sadly does not come with this critical feature. The tech who sold me the phone wasn't even aware of this missing feature. No instead of seeing a blinking light when you return to your phone, you actually have to pick it up and turn it on to find out. It's annoying and a waste of time. So why exactly is the light hole there then ? hmmm. Otherwise, I love this phone. However because of this missing feature I would not buy another one without the light notification.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE SAMSUNG GALAXY LIGHT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had the i-phone 4 & 5 and was a loyal apple customer until i started working for Samsung. I initially bought the Galaxy Light to learn the Android system, but now i'am hooked. For the price you cant go wrong. From here on out its Samsung all the way!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Kingsport, Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: simplicity, awesome camera
I resisted getting a smart phone simply because I am computer illiterate. Finally my flip phone broke and I had to break down and go for it! The tmobile representative suggested the Samsung Light and I'm certainly glad she did. Even I can operate it! I donknow why anyone would want to buy the more expensive models when the Light does everything you want!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone thinks for you,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from East Coast USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: some dropped calls
Working as a substitute teacher, sometimes I am invited to a co-workers party. I was taking some pictures of two teachers baby shower when I came across a wonderful feature. The phone automatically selected photos and put them in an automated time line. It was wonderful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features & price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Pensacolax FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've always had iPhone s but have been surprised & happy with my Samsung. Great features & more free apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart phones

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Saint Louis Mo.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in a pocket where it might not get broken.
Cons: if you're not careful you can overload it quick.
This is my 2, nd or 3'd smart phone. The more I use it, the more medication I have to take
Lol. No really it is a good beginners smart phone. The only problems I have had was my fault, lol.But live and learn. I'm trying to make sure that I don't need a 4"th.The new version looks cool and hopefully shock proof and Water resistant. For pete's sake, I am very active person. From my Harley to my house, you would be surprised at how many miles a day, I go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Saint Louis, Mo.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent videos
Cons: battery life
I love my phone. It allows me to continue running my Household And Business No Matter Where I Am. I love the speakers. I love all the options it gives you to personalize you phone. I get compliments all the time about my phone. The pictures And Videos it takes are so crisp and clear. Best purchase next to my car.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for 1st smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, full-featured
Cons: hands-free driving
You get great value for this phone given its price. It doesn't do everything the S5 does, but it does most. It's about the size of an iPhone, which you may consider good or bad.
I love everything about the phone except hands-free a.k.a. driving mode. It will speak out loud who is calling, but it won't read out the message if you want it to do so. T-Mobile says it is the fault of the software: I need a later version of android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from West Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
At over seventy I wanted a phone with lots of features and it had to be easy to use. I got both and a bonus of low initial cost. IF I can use it, anyone over seventy can use it, with minimal problems of learning how to set it up and use. Would highly recommend this phone to any and all Seniors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product are high quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have a tablet, cell phone and Tv . I have not trouble with them. Quality are superior. Prices are good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable screen protectors, forward facing camera quality
Cons: problems with some apps
This is a quality product with few to no flaws in its design! It works smoothly and efficiently with short download times and virtually no loading wait! (As long as you have 4G)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value For The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs front facing speakers
This does everything the more expensive phones do at a price that doesn't crush your wallet. I love the way it fits in a smaller hand and the phone accepts an sd card which gives it even more room for apps. The phone is quick and responsive and call quality is excellent. I have gotten no complaints from anyone I have spoken with. The speakerphone is crisp and clear. I would buy another if I needed to do so. I also recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable Android device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is very trustworthy and cool.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lets me customize, good battery life
Cons: freezes on actuation.
I love this device, it's very trust worthy and up to date. Im so happy when I can have the most recent apps that my friends have. This device also has very well battery life. I would recommend this phone to all of my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really loving my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Suitland, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the great features, there are so many, I have to remind myself that " I can do that!". Everything about this product is fun and exciting, I can't get enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Own two and buying a third

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Elgin, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My kids love this phone! We have two of the Galaxy Light T399s (bought at different times) and both were/are an exceptional value. Now I'm getting a third phone for my youngest. It has great features and works well throughout the US (not sure about overseas - so don't ask me) with a T-Mobile service. Having three kids, we went through a number of phones and the Galaxy Light is definitely the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price for abilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Quakertown, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can get to do great things the easy way. Great pics ,videos and much more.:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love trying out the new features thats available.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ladson, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: drops your phone calls.
I would recommend the Samsung phone. I give it 4stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Price & Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Awesome phone for the price. Screen has brilliant rich color. Compact in quality and design. Love this phone have absolutely no problems in signal or performance.
Samsung is always my number one choice for all my electronics.
No shortcuts, just superior performance.
Thank You :-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the samsung.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from philadelphia PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its like they know what people want in a phone. My favorite thing is that i can apply to jobs from this phone. My resume is saved in the phone,any job I apply for and it says to choose file to upload, it will pull right up which cant be done with the iphone it will go the gallery instead.
I love The camera and the phone volume its really loud. I actually cant wait to get the samsungS5!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from chicago illinois
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love samsung galaxy phones I have always owned one and will continue to own them. They are easy to use and reliable. I would recommend The Galaxy Light To Anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for a smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Williamsburg, Va
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Light smartphone is an excellent choice for the consumers. The features combined with the size of the phone makes it so handy and light that you can easily put it in your pocket, bag, or any hand carry. It puts a new meaning to a light size phone. This phone is revolutionary because it has features and functionality of an expensive smartphone and yet a price of a regular wireless phone. You cannot go wrong, that's why it is an excellent choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Clinton, Ut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Lighting fast speed, great features, all in my budget. Samsung phones got to be the best out there that's from a hardcore phone junkie. LOVE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from san jose ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
as a senior I bought this phone beyond my means but no regrets my first time to have a very reliable phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad for a "non-popular" Galaxy product line device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this phone for approx. six months now and am more than happy with how it performs for what I need it for. I already have the Note 10.1 Tablet, so the last thing I wanted was to get a Note cell or one of the S's. I really didn't want, or need, two tabs. I use the light for mainly a phone and have been satisfied with it as talking/texting are the main uses along with using it for my Hotspot. Any extended use of smartphone type activities then I'll use my tablet.
I haven't had an issue with any of the services it provides. Actually have loaded it with a bunch of apps. In fact, probably more apps than its meant to use..But it's held up like a champ. The reception is Awesome. I get 4gLtE mainly, even inside of buildings so I'll give that a plus. Battery longevity is average at best. So I am proactive about it and keep memory clean & keep it plugged in when I can. Memory is sufficient as I don't really need to much for talking & texting. I did switch Browsers though and it performs extremely well.
All in all the Galaxy Light has outperformed my expectations as I don't buy a "lower end" device & then use it as a super computer and get upset because it doesn't perform well!!! I'm realistic and understand that each device has a "top end" performance level and if I need to use it above that level than I should get a device that performs to that level.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Transition from a conventioal cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The transition from a cell phone to a smart phone was an amazing experience. I just was not able to imagine how many things I was able to do with my new Samsung Lite. From GPS to maps to taking real pictures, etc. etc. I had held off purchasing the Smart phone thinking it would be to difficult to a transition for an "old" woman. But I found after reading the directions, it was ffairly easy from putting in my contacts to taking a selfy...Thank you Samsung Lite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: eats up the battery life
This is like a mini Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. Great Value, great Video and Pictures. Not Bulky, easy to carry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has what I want.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Gulf Coast, Fl 33916, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen easily broken
Has the ability to handle the apps I want without all the extra frills that needlessly jack up the price of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I wanted was a phone, texting and a decent camera.
This phone is just right for me. Oh,it does a lot more and has the ability to do more, I just want the basics.
The camera is really good. Within the first week of owning this phone our first grandchild was born. Needless to say, I took a lot of pictures. The picture I have saved onto my lock screen shows her sweet little face so clearly!
I am pleased with my phone.
Also the size is great for me too. It fits in pockets, small purses, camera bags and such. I don't like to carry much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for people over 50

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The sales man recommended this cell for me. Told him I wasn't very bright when it came to cells.
Sales man said he got one of these for his mother and that she loved it.
For someone who only uses cell for text, talking, and once in a while using the web it is perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, size
Cons: occasionally freezes and have to take battery out
Exactly what I wanted!! I upgraded from my Gravity text so it is a big difference. I didn't like how big the S3 and S4 are. The Galaxy Light is the perfect size! The screen is so clear! And the Price was even better. The camera has room for improvement since it is only a 5 MP but still takes great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't have too many apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In the first couple of months of me owning my phone, I was getting ready to plug it in to charge it. It's suddenly turned off and I figured that the battery was too low, it was up 3 percent before it turned off. I plugged in then turned it back on but it would not stay on for more than 15 seconds ish. It kept on happening for a long time on our way to the T Mobile store. Someone very good and nice helped me, he told me that I had too many apps. He had to swipe the phone and the SIM card clean. Although I was very angry that everything every contacts that I have was gone, I have watched how many apps i have ever since it has not happened again. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Volumn is excellent combined with other great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a hearing problem , finally a phone with loud volumn that I can actually hear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from louisiana LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This product has everything you need samsung is one of best things you can get for a god price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product works very nice and has cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Lorain, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung product because it work's very smooth and it has really cool features like the camera that take very nice picture's i like how I can customize a lot of stuff on my phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.