Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 133 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
49
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
114 out of 129(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from san jose ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
as a senior I bought this phone beyond my means but no regrets my first time to have a very reliable phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad for a "non-popular" Galaxy product line device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this phone for approx. six months now and am more than happy with how it performs for what I need it for. I already have the Note 10.1 Tablet, so the last thing I wanted was to get a Note cell or one of the S's. I really didn't want, or need, two tabs. I use the light for mainly a phone and have been satisfied with it as talking/texting are the main uses along with using it for my Hotspot. Any extended use of smartphone type activities then I'll use my tablet.
I haven't had an issue with any of the services it provides. Actually have loaded it with a bunch of apps. In fact, probably more apps than its meant to use..But it's held up like a champ. The reception is Awesome. I get 4gLtE mainly, even inside of buildings so I'll give that a plus. Battery longevity is average at best. So I am proactive about it and keep memory clean & keep it plugged in when I can. Memory is sufficient as I don't really need to much for talking & texting. I did switch Browsers though and it performs extremely well.
All in all the Galaxy Light has outperformed my expectations as I don't buy a "lower end" device & then use it as a super computer and get upset because it doesn't perform well!!! I'm realistic and understand that each device has a "top end" performance level and if I need to use it above that level than I should get a device that performs to that level.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Transition from a conventioal cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The transition from a cell phone to a smart phone was an amazing experience. I just was not able to imagine how many things I was able to do with my new Samsung Lite. From GPS to maps to taking real pictures, etc. etc. I had held off purchasing the Smart phone thinking it would be to difficult to a transition for an "old" woman. But I found after reading the directions, it was ffairly easy from putting in my contacts to taking a selfy...Thank you Samsung Lite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: eats up the battery life
This is like a mini Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. Great Value, great Video and Pictures. Not Bulky, easy to carry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has what I want.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Gulf Coast, Fl 33916, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen easily broken
Has the ability to handle the apps I want without all the extra frills that needlessly jack up the price of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I wanted was a phone, texting and a decent camera.
This phone is just right for me. Oh,it does a lot more and has the ability to do more, I just want the basics.
The camera is really good. Within the first week of owning this phone our first grandchild was born. Needless to say, I took a lot of pictures. The picture I have saved onto my lock screen shows her sweet little face so clearly!
I am pleased with my phone.
Also the size is great for me too. It fits in pockets, small purses, camera bags and such. I don't like to carry much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

for people over 50

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The sales man recommended this cell for me. Told him I wasn't very bright when it came to cells.
Sales man said he got one of these for his mother and that she loved it.
For someone who only uses cell for text, talking, and once in a while using the web it is perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, size
Cons: occasionally freezes and have to take battery out
Exactly what I wanted!! I upgraded from my Gravity text so it is a big difference. I didn't like how big the S3 and S4 are. The Galaxy Light is the perfect size! The screen is so clear! And the Price was even better. The camera has room for improvement since it is only a 5 MP but still takes great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't have too many apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In the first couple of months of me owning my phone, I was getting ready to plug it in to charge it. It's suddenly turned off and I figured that the battery was too low, it was up 3 percent before it turned off. I plugged in then turned it back on but it would not stay on for more than 15 seconds ish. It kept on happening for a long time on our way to the T Mobile store. Someone very good and nice helped me, he told me that I had too many apps. He had to swipe the phone and the SIM card clean. Although I was very angry that everything every contacts that I have was gone, I have watched how many apps i have ever since it has not happened again. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Volumn is excellent combined with other great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a hearing problem , finally a phone with loud volumn that I can actually hear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from louisiana LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This product has everything you need samsung is one of best things you can get for a god price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product works very nice and has cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Lorain, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung product because it work's very smooth and it has really cool features like the camera that take very nice picture's i like how I can customize a lot of stuff on my phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A smart phone in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone, I have owned it for 3 months now. It is very easy to use and the small size makes it easy for me to use it, without feeling awkward.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use/set up
I bought this phone because I was fed up with blackberry I have had Samsungs in the past with never problems. I went to blackberry for the wifi [thats how long ago]
I love this phone it was easy to set up & its easy to use it takes getting used to the tiny on screen keyboard but it is truly the best purchase I made
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Cedar Park, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great functionality
Cons: small screen
This is my first new smart phone that was not a hand me down from someone else. In fact it is the first smart phone for my wife ever. We both got new Samsung Galaxy Light phones at the same time and we love them! They may not be as trendy as some of the other but for us as we are learning to be more tech savvy. The kids seem to be impressed with what they do. Over all we love the phone. It was a wise choice for us to get these phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 4G is out of this world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Daly City California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, and all the apps are so wonderful
I cannot believe how wonderful this4G galaxy samsung phone is wow it is out of this world I would recommend this for everyone and every buddy thank you I am so happy happy happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most adaptable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no light sensor
After getting the galaxy light for me l got another for me 67 year old grandmother and last week one for my great grandmother too. Till now grandma has had 3 smartphones and only made calls. With the way this phone adapts with your needs w/o having to do it yourself she's online playing games and txtn and has a fb addiction. Well g grandma fell two weeks ago and thankfully leaves the rehab home tomorrow we talked her into her 1st cell ever and now they are gaming buddies and txt non-stop. Thanks for making the most simple to use but also large enough for my own 8+ gs of data monthly I use w/o freezing slowing and crashing. Then I'm not even half way through my internal memory at 100+ apps. You have made this a 4 generation tech family.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am happy with my Samsung Galaxy Light phone. It doe everything I need my smartphone to do and it is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Bowling Green , Ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many preinstalled apps that i never use
Almost all the features the more exspensive galaxy phones have, only in a smaller package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

right for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Combes, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone I have not had a bit of problems with it it does every thing I want it to and the price is very reasonable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a great first smartphone for any age. Its really great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Genoa, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is light weight and easy to use. It has all the general apps and is easy to get setup and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Boston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
I use a prepaid service and wanted to enter the smart phone market. This phone is a great value, easy to navigate menu, great clarity, and I can even use my favorite apps. Holds a charge well, and recharges quickly. Not too heavy, and seems to have all the features of the more expensive phones. I have always liked Samsung products and can highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow at times
This is a great phone for a very cheap price. It's not the fastest phone, it's nice and simple, great for first time smartphone users, and it does the trick.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Ann Arbor Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone. It has great features and takes beautiful pictures. It runs smoothly, and the battery has good life. I would highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the features I need in a comfortable size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Milford, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm not a power user so this phone does everything I need. It fits comfortably in my hand and pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my personal experience

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from ut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Very light easy to carry around. Work's very fast and I love listening to music on it. Overall I have no problems. If u want a high quality phone for less money I would recommend it to any one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Best phone I have had so far. Fat better then the Windows phone I had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
this is much less inexpensive alternative to own a smart phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes the camera delays and picture quality ok
This is my first smart phone purchase ever, I am 45 years old and this is perfect for me, easy to use and has everything I need. Great value and perfect size, too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use and awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Winston Salem, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesomely smart
Samsung is a wonderful product that is easy to use and understand cmpletely nothing difficult there isnt anything esle yhat I could say but it amazingly awesome and its a recommended product for all people who want something easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone, and I am very pleased. It is very fast and easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great entry product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bethlehem Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality
I got this phone to replace my prism II, it's so much more reliable, I love it, thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smaller phone big features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
had phone for about 3 months and it does everything i need, and its not to big to carry around in your pocket
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Conifer Co.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I first got my phone, I really liked the size of the screen. It was what attracted me to the light. That backed with the operating system from android. It seems nearly flawless!
I've had this phone for a few months now, and I'm extremely happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone, can't beat this service!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I recently upgraded my phone to mobile hotspot and I just love T-Mobile they have been great two years and going.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mason, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my first smart phone and I love it! Easy to learn on, and fast!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great b\Voice Recognition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Northern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great voice recognition features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a really great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Roswell, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: very sensitive
I really love this phone cuz it helps me alot!! Its my alarm its my helper I can call my babe i use it more than the computer I also use it to lisen to pandora. I read books from it. It helps me find my cat!!!! Can you believe it!!! I can contact my family from it it has a really clear screen. I have a really great contract even the payments on it were fair
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Scottsdale, az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery poor
Battery does not seem to last .. Have have reduce what I need to, but the battery needs to be done every other day..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Do-It-All Phone at a Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung phone and I'm just thrilled with it. First off, I love the platform - easy to navigate. I can accomplish most tasks with a swipe of my thumb! The Galaxy Light also offers a lot for its size. I got my whole life in my pocket, ready to use at a moment's notice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful multimedia device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mission, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, perfect fit in any pocket
First smartphone purchase in April 2014. Will continue to purchase Samsung phones because ease of use and learning new features of phone once a week. Still amazed with speed, display quality, reliability in connectivity, and surprisingly, the technology of this humble devices proximity sensor. Response from display simply hovering finger near apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great All Around

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, right sized phone
This phone is a great size , very pocket friendly and lightweight.
It manages changes between Wi-Fi networks and using data easily and generally is super fast on the internet. My mother keeps trying to show off her Samsung Galaxy 5, but so far she hasn't found anything it can do that my phone can't, plus, the Galaxy 5 is huge compared to the Galaxy Light and much more expensive. This phone can also handle downloading PDF files from the internet very quickly and more easily than older phones that I have used.
The battery charges very quickly and generally lasts longer than my friend's smartphones and even longer than my old flip phone. I keep it on power saving mode all the time as I can't figure out any disadvantage to this so it last about 2 days if I'm not using it much or about a day if I'm using it more.
The camera and the sound quality is also quite good, slightly above average.
It doesn't have much space for fancy apps and features but if you are looking for a great basic smartphone, this one is perfect!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Samsung products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hartford CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy-to-use
This is my third Samsung phone and I have a Samsung television. I think the product is just wonderful. I recently had a tech problem with my 5 yr old TV and was pleasantly surprised to get live online assistance. I will always look at Samsung brands first when making purchases!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone For The Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great android phone to start with...not complicated even for this old lady.
Even my grandson said it does almost everything his more costly phone does.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: gps was not great
I use the phone mainly for calls, email, and some texts. There are many features that I don't need but they are there if needed. I was not real happy with the GPS as it didn't seem to work nearly as well as my old Net10 LG phone. That is the only thing that worked well on the LG phone. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone that keeps on giving

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, auto-focus camera, great sound balance (stereo not mono), 4 gb ram, other great stuff
Cons: not many upgradeable accessories(phone cases etc), does not have too great sounds for calls/alarms
I got this phone as a replacement for another phone I had that was so out of date you could see hieroglyphics popping up on the screen. Many of the features relate to the Samsung Galaxy SIII such as 4G LTE capable, panorama pictures and action shots for fast movement, S Voice (which you can NOT talk back and forth with it) but is good for directions and ratings on restaurants, etc. Screen mirroring as well as NFC and other wireless transferrable methods are really great as well. Processing speed is a quite impressive 1.4Ghz and is, I believe, Jelly Bean 4.2.2. One of the cooler things is the Face Unlock where you use your face to unlock your phone... Really interesting, haha. There are so much more excellent things about this phone, but I'd have to write a few pages, and I don't want to feel like writing a college essay; so, I'll definitely recommend this phone to the reader of this and assure that you'll find out more things that you'll like about it that I haven't put into this summary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grat phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Newark, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this phone, is the best phone for the price, fast, lots of features and is not too big like the new expensive ones, is a great phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS PURE JOY!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
What a terrific phone with all the bells and whistles for an INCREDIBLE price!!! Recommend times 10!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been reluctant to purchase a smart phone, as I often heard many friends complain about theirs. The need to have internet access on the go required that I get one, and I got the right one. Nice size, good features and a reasonable price, make this a great starter phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love how this phone is small and compatible with what I need. The only problem I have is that when I'm out shopping or something and a WiFi connection is around it wont let me make a call or send a text message unless I turn off the WiFi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This product has good features that are easy to learn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from mesa az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is my first Samsung phone and I love it. Easy to use, lightweight, sleek, comfortable and simply perfect. I will never buy a product without it being a Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone for a Great Price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: photos could be sharper.
As a first time smart phone user, this phone has all the features I would ever want, with the exception of iTunes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The inevitable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from White Bear Lake, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, technology, 4g
I love technology, however, I have consciously resisted a smartphone for many many years. This has been a big transition for me. I have always internally scoffed at people who have their faces glued to a screen. Now that I have made the transition I am loving the ease of use and complexity (I know it sounds ridiculous). I use it only when I need to, have a great 3Gb plan, something light for what I need.
I truly am enjoying this phone, its great that this is an option to the massive (and expensive) Galaxy. I picked it up on Friday and after some fun 'zoning out' over the weekend I have all the functions synthesized. I really look forward to connecting this phone to my other home media's.
I work with complex engineering software and also forward to integrating my phones portability with my profession. With access to BIM software I can access projects and collaborate with clients on the cloud.
I am truly happy with this phones performance and look. As a longtime snob of 'anti-smartphone's' I can say I am converted!!!
Nspatial
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome. I cant wait for android 4.4's realese.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't think any phone can beat this, at this price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: the camera
I was very excited when Samsung came out with a phone the provided 8GB of memory, a quad-core processor, and LTE capabilities at this price. I wasn't really in the market for a new phone as I also have a Samsung Galaxy S 4. I was looking to replace a Galaxy S 4G that I had. The Android 2.3.6 operating system was becoming useless as many of the new apps no longer supported it. So it was time for a change. I didn't want to fork over a ton of money, so I looked as cheaper priced phones. I was also interested in the Moto G. What won me over against that phone, was that the Moto G does not support LTE (instant deal breaker), nor is there an SD Card to allow memory expansion.
Allow me to be clear, this phone is not comparable to the S4 in any way. This phone is for someone who is interested in a smartphone with advanced features, but does not demand the highest quality camera, or the most beautiful screen. The phone itself is very solid in it's offerings. Yes, the screen resolution is only 480x800, it's a TFT display, not AMOLED, the rear camera is only 5MP. If watching full length movies or TV shows on your phone are a priority, then maybe this isn't the phone for you. I will that that the picture resolution is clear and bright and movies do look very good, just they do not look great.
Game play is very good with little to no lag, based on the games and apps that I use. Asphalt 8 isn't perfect, but it is certainly better than "playable".
Most important is the call quality. Wow, was I shocked at the quality. I asked someone use this phone to call me on this phone and they sounded like they were standing next to me. It was truly phenomenal.
One complaint - the camera. It is bad and I mean really bad, especially indoors. The camera on the Galaxy S 4G that I just traded, is better than this one. It is slow to focus, if at all, and the image you are taking a picture of better be as steady a rock, or your image will be blurred. Hopefully a software update can help correct this.
For benchmark lovers out there, this may be of interest to you.
Antutu Passmark
Galaxy S 4 29,061 3,314
Galaxy Light 17,321 2,066
Galaxy Blaze 11.557 1,700
Galaxy S 4G N/A 972
The Antutu score puts it in the realm of the Galaxy S III, same for the Passmark test results. A part of me expected a higher score with the quad-core processor, but like the personal computer world, there are dual core processors from yesteryear that benchmark higher than some of todays quad core CPUs.
Overall, for the price of this phone, I am very happy. I like the way it fits in the palm of my hand, and it has a nice weight to it. The screen my not be gorgeous, but it is still very good. It is rumored to be receiving an upgrade to Android 4.4, and I hope to see that happen.
I am giving this phone 5 stars because of what the product is and who it is meant for. If I wanted to compare it to the S4, then I'd have to give it a three in comparison, but that is not the purpose of my review,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have been wanting a new phone for a few months yet. So far I am loving the phone. This is actually my 3rd Samsung phone. It's just what I needed. Light weight, not too big & not too small, nice colorful screen, decent camera, plenty of apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited on-board memory.
I love my new Galaxy Light. I upgraded to this phone from it's predecessor the Galaxy Exhibit II 4G. It's an amazing upgrade! It runs so much faster, I don't just mean the internet, it loads apps and switches screens noticeably faster as well. My only wish is that it had a bit more memory.
I'm not a power user with my phone. I still tend to default to my pc since I'm usually around it. But I love the access this phone gives me.
I don't know that I'd recommend this phone for power users they'd probably run out of memory much too fast. But for a casual user or a person just getting into smart phones I would recommend this without reservations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Update

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Decided to update from Samsung Inspire; same size ph/ much snappier and efficient. So far, very noticeable improvement and at decent price-point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Light™ (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my first Smartphone the Galaxy Light