Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
37 out of 48(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Review 1 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuddy2343
onJune 22, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this phone for some time now and its rugged and easy to use! The best phone I've ever had, especially as a pre-paid phone.
It has everything I need including internet, call quality is great, texting with the qwerty keyboard is easy and fast! MP3 player is great as well, plus I was able to download some of my own sound through the micro card!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best phone I have owned!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLvnSmSng
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone since 2011 and it has been through it all. I have dropped it, kicked it, ran it over and my three year old has gotten a hold of it a couple of times. This phone has never missed a beat. The only real damage on this phone is a scratched screen. I can't believe it.
I have recommended this phone and SAMSUNG to many people. I have also, unwanted, demonstrated the durability. I can not say enough about this phone and Samsung alone. I now have bought the Galaxy Precedent to replace it.
SAMSUNG, you have a customer for life!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great QWERTY messaging phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidUser808
onOctober 29, 2012
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard, camera, camera key, black color, changeable theme color, battery life, microsd memory card support, overall interface, overall design
Cons: no micro usb port, no standard headphone jack
Most people these days own an iPhone or an Android smartphone but some still own standard phones such as the t401g. This phone was my very first and it was great until I dropped it on concrete at school by accident. The screen would turn black and wouldn't work unless I turned the phone off and then back on again. After a while of doing that the screen just wouldn't work so I got a different phone. I was 13 years old when I got this phone and the year was 2010. Since everyone I knew had a cell phone I really wanted one. It was then my 13th birthday and my parents got me the t401g with the Straight Talk wireless plan. I was really excited and happy that I had finally gotten a phone. I loved the fact that it had a full slide-out QWERTY keyboard, a camera(which was a really big thing back then even though it was only 1.3 megapixels), a dedicated camera key, a good screen(for its size), the color of the phone, the external design, the good battery life, the option to change the theme from white to black or from black to white, the easy and straightforward menus and user interface, and the messaging interface. The only downsides to the phone are that it doesn't come with a standard micro USB charging/data port and it doesn't have a standard headphone jack.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarol1981
onOctober 17, 2012
from Hopewell, Va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love all the features.easy to use and easy navigation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the variety of things I can do with my wonderfully reliable samsung T401G cell phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrodetta
onOctober 8, 2011
from Hagerstown, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, huge memory space with card, awesome keyboard, easy to work functions, reliable! always works look and sounds great!
Cons: runs battery down quickly when playing music & pic, would like it to add signatures to texts
I have had MANY cell phones and I would keep one for a short peroid of time and almost treat them as disposable, UNTIL I got a Samsung T401G cell phone! I have not gotten a smart phone yet, but until I do I am sticking with my T401G and when I do move up to a smart phone, it will now ALWAYS be a Samsung! This phone is reliable, and most of all has features I love, like a huge keyboard of MANY letters, numbers and an easy to use them all and punctuation. Its text message continues on to the next one when one is full and dont make me start an entire new text, which I love and it is lightweight, durable and has GREAT coverage and reliability foe my calls, text and web functions. The music sounds GREAT, pictures LOOK great, and the advantage of a memory card for extra large space is awesome! I love having downloaded pis to send to friends! I even have videos in my phone! Samsung has won me over with its T401G and I cant wait to move on to a smart phone, when I can stand to part with this one, that is! Thank you samsung for your craftmanship of great products! Keep up the good work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This seems to be exactly what I was looking for and I got a great deal on it so I got it and now I love it. I can text better and I have more options then with my previous cell.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaVinci12
onJuly 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, quality
This is a great phone with many features I've not seen on any other phone by any other maker. Well worth the purchase price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
t301g Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot of extras for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldtexter
onMay 17, 2011
from Earth
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, user-freindly apps
Cons: hmm? not there yet.
I bought this phone on a trip, when I discovered I had left my other two at home. All of the features are user-friendly and I love the slide-out keyboard. I'm editing and downloading my own ringtones and pictures, using a micro-sd card and reader. I really like the phone lock; I have a habit of putting the phone in my pants pocket and I don't worry about punching numbers randomly. Only glitch so far--I had to order the headphones b/c of the flat charger port (not really a big deal). Overall I'd say I would buy it again without hesitation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycomputergeek24986
onMarch 17, 2011
from White Sulphur Springs, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not all that durable
I love this phone. The first one that I got was a Samsung Messenger. That phone stopped working when I tried to get the mobile web browser to work on it. So far, the only problem I have had with this phone has been getting prank calls on it. But, that was fixed with a call to the service provider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BythisOneToo
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Gwinn, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've never had a better phone for the price of this one. It works great and has everything I need in a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywvahellbilly
onDecember 23, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone with a lot of features!nice keyboard.good sound and video.nice support for micro card.very durable and sleek look!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZummo
onNovember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is my fist slider/QWERTY phone and despite my big thumbs I really enjoy using it. I'm not as fast as my son on the keyboard, but getting the hang of it. Some may complain the phone is a little heavy, but it has a nice rugged feel, not cheap and flimsy. The built in web browser is adequate for me to check web email, NYR scores on ESPN, plus news headlines on CNN and FOX. I was able to find a java based IM app to download and use with Yahoo, MSN, ICQ , AIM, Facebook and others. All in all this is a great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks great, sounds great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaisygirl
onNovember 4, 2010
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i haven't had a glitch yet, wish it had some extras like personalizing signature and such, but comes with plenty, still playing around finding more stuff- basic use is very easy but the keypad has no timer for lock it just locks every 30 sec if its on
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features and Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluckydog1
onOctober 15, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has all the features I want and need. This is a quality phone and the low price made it even sweeter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydwprather
onOctober 11, 2010
from Tallapoosa, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good camera
This is a great phone. I bought this one at wal-mart for the straight talk service. So far the phone has worked great and the service has had great coverage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymy2lttleanglz
onSeptember 22, 2010
from united states
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I am really pleased with it. It does what i want, and the pictures and videos are pretty good for a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for the price and worth twice the amount

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycartmanx8542
onSeptember 10, 2010
from Saint Joseph, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is beyond any doubt the best and option inclusive cell phone for the price. This is truly a treasure and I would have expected to pay 2 to 3 times the price for all of the included features. My only complaint is that the instruction manual included is very sad, it only points out the basic functions and to get the most out of the options contained I really had to search the web and download a much larger and more informative Adobe Acrobat file. BUY THIS PHONE BEFORE YOU SPEND WAY TOO MUCH ON ONE THAT DOESNT DO HALF OF THE THINGS THIS DOES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST PURCHASE I EVER MADE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCarol4111
onMay 28, 2010
from Lancaster
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is one of the best phones i ever had. It has great feachers like mp3,camra that you can take videos with and games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRcVermilyea23
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Walton Ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best phone that I have owned,Find all features to be great.Would recommend this phone to everyone excellent buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
31of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynrp1963
onJanuary 7, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I HAD to have a phone with a QWERTY keyboard for texting. This is the one I chose and I LOVE it! Both keyboards are well thoughtout and control buttons easy to find and use. I haven't used music player or bluetooth yet, but I'm excited looking forward to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovemyt401g
onNovember 23, 2009
from Clearfield, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This has been the best phone I have ever purchased! I would definately recommend this phone to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Net10/Tracfone Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTracfoner
onOctober 31, 2009
I just purchased the Net10 Samsung T401G and I LOVE it!! The QWERTY keyboard is great, SO easy to text on! I also like the MP3 player, MicroSD Slot, 1.3MP Camera and Video Camcorder! This phone has EVERYTHING! Two thumbs way up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+98points
103of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGSR64
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: browser not designed well slow.
I've had the phone over a year. Solid build, dependable all around phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorm123456789
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Southern California
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
works great i only use 300min in 60 days, net ten.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjholt2
onDecember 9, 2011
from 26541
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the best feature on this phone is the full keyboard
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for texting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykidsdontcall
onOctober 30, 2011
from vero beach, fla
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
the side out qwerty board is what i really like. easy to use and price was good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone one major problem though

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysamsungplus
onJuly 26, 2011
from Cedar Bluff, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. The biggest problem is reception in my area I can get most of the time about 2 or 3 bars.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great texting phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBJ4life
onJuly 4, 2011
from mass
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, texting
Cons: Not high def
I have used this phone for almost a year, and I have dropped it several times, and it has held up just fine.. For the value of this phone - I got a great deal. Love the concept of the texting phone, and with blue- tooth capability- it has everything i need. I also have gotten much use of the 'image editor' , worldwide money conversion, tip, and stopwatch features. Great phone if u don't live on your phone like me- i just needed a phone for text and call. Def recommend.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byutopia
onJune 13, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: fuzzy audio
I've had this phone since December 2010 and have been very pleased with it in general. Pros: slide-out keyboard is fun and easy to use, screen is easy to see, size and weight of phone, ability to use earbuds with mic for conversations, can receive email. Cons: sound is not as clear as previous cellphones I've owned, is not compatible with Samsung PC Studio 3 for unknown reasons, I have yet to discover a way to reply to or write emails (not mentioned in manual) using the browser and Gmail, smooth plastic back is easily scratched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycellphonehunter
onJune 1, 2011
from Near the Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This phone has internet, email, text & picture messaging. Good bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for a pre-paid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybudliteguy
onMarch 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: reception not the best at times, buttons way to easy to activate
I have owned this phone for about 3 months, Service provider is Trac-phone /Net-10. I have had no problems with the phone. It works good for texting. Carrier service is so/so dead spots and No network, then other times it will pick up good in the same location?????? I wished it would interface with them better, my carrier is AT&T for this area.
You have to have a belt carrier, if you carry it in your pocket you must keep the phone locked, buttons way to easy to activate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

for texting it works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysoulbird
onJanuary 12, 2011
from west chester, oh.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: outlook calnder sync is one way, windows cant add all bluetooth features
for a cheap texting phone it does the job. it always gets a signal.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBratty5458
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Grand Junction, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blue tooth friendly
I am an older woman and was not used to how to work this phone but after just pushing buttons and trial and error I have most of it figured out. I still need to try and figure out the internet but all in all I'd recommend this phone to anyone looking for a new phone with lots of features and easy to use. You can even change font size for when you don't have your reading glasses along!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just your Basic Slide Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBN3RSanchez
onDecember 24, 2010
from Paragould Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: customization low
1st phone ive ever had, and it is pretty cool, i have to say...all of your basic features..all of the buttons are like rubber but firm so you dont have to worry about them like ripping off or anything...i bought mine at walmart and good service all around the phone attracts fingerprints and could get oily very easily..so just be clean when you use this phone..doesnt feel cheap, feels solid ( i hope you get what i'm saying),just don't drop it. i wish they had like different colors of the phone and more customizable options, but for your basic starter phone i cant complain...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Graet phone at a more than great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFelisapiens
onOctober 4, 2010
from Marietta, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
This phone has all the features I could possibly use, and at a fraction of the cost of a phone sold by a "contract" provider. I may have to pay by the minute, but I am getting my money's worth for every one of those minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this phone Samsung SGH-T401G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykathyh
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Flushing MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: no true way to protect phone from scratches
Would love a protective hard cover that can snap on the front and back, have to be careful to not scratch it, wish I had known beforehand that there is not a good cover this phone. I would have chosen a different phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaddMaxx
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Foothill of the Blue Ridge
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Met my expectations and my specific needs, so it works for me..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, except...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytrail
onNovember 27, 2009
Great Phone, does everything one needs. Now if there was just a way to sync your contacts with PC.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

avg. at best

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycosmicgeek
onOctober 9, 2012
from alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def, Too big
simple as it gets but great for needing a phone to just talk.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysixohthree81
onMay 11, 2012
from Enfield,nh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this to switch from straight talk to net 10 as my wife has a net 10 phone and got better cell service for our area.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

umm...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byidontknowyou
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, awesome...
Cons: Did not meet expectations, turn off by itself, horrible...
good phone just horrible at the same time... it turns off by it self and some of the keys are shorting out and the battery is dying... fast
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is extremely reasonable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypfunk628
onApril 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This product is great for almost everything except some of the simple things it just won't support. This phone will not let you personalize a ringtone for your text messages. The text tones are limited to the tones that come with the phone. It gets very annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good potential but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byltetu
onNovember 22, 2010
from usa
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not very customizable
Very good texting phone, but many of the options are locked out. Customization of the phone is limited. Cannot save pictures directly to memory card and when transfering looses all dates taken, Haven't figured out how to transfer data from direct usb transfer. Java apps not cleared to talk to the network. Cannot change or give apps permisiion to connect.
Like I said, good potential but didn't finish the details. For example, the browser button is fixed to the home screen and is always getting accidentally pushed giving my carrier free money. No way to change. Bad ergonomics Samsung....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not what i was hoping for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypattie
onDecember 30, 2009
from clear lake wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
music player was messed up, no headphone jack, it says picture messaging but it wont let me send any pictures
but good for just making and receiving calls and texts.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't Get

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNewton29
onJuly 11, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone and only 6 months later it broke. The phone would turn on and then reboot and continue to do so until i removed the battery. I called tech support for my service provider they sent a replacement of the same phone it has only been 3 months and it has also broken doing the exact same thing! My service provider is now sending a second replacement of this phone it is not a very good phone if the same error repeats like this!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Limited

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykeeter
onApril 23, 2011
from richmond,va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, rigid menu configurations
While I appreciate zero dropped calls and always getting good reliable connectivity for voice and text the browser features are inadequate - for example, when I tried to install gmail the transfer aborted and I've never been able to use it. The internet access is so slow it isn't usable. Also, most of the menus aren't customizable - for example, you can't set a default group for the contacts list. Also, if I have more than one contact number for someone I'm never sure which number will receive the text.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Speaker sound quality is very poor.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySoonergirl
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound quality, can't find cover
I bought this phone for my daughter as a straight talk phone. I didn't want to add her to our contract plan because of her age and thought this would be an excellent alternative. She does text alot and so far no problem at all with the phone except for the sound quality. It worked fine when I first got it, but now, about 2 weeks later, you can barely hear it ringing on your end when you place a call and even worse when talking to someone. Lucky for me that she is more into texting than talking, but I am very disappointed in that I feel that my money was wasted on this phone. We also are not able to find a cover for this phone which for an 11 year old girl is very important.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

EXTREMELY low sound on volume

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySherryLALady
onSeptember 1, 2012
Of all the cell phones I have ever owned this one has to be the worst.
You can barely hear the ring and that is if you are right next to it. Don't even think you can hear it if it is in another room!
Plus its Mobile Web feature is the worst - NOTE: This phone is NOT app capable!
Yes, A great price but you get what u pay for. The ONLY advantage it the Qwerty keypad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sad

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycvdude
onDecember 1, 2011
from Scott city, Ks
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: drops calls
I just got my 3rd replacement of this model and i still suffer from bad signals. The phone reception is awful. I was upgrading from LG 290C to this phone. I had absolutely no problem with the lg cell signal, I've had nothing but problems with this one dropping calls. I guess i have to settle with the LG and through this one away.......
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHoosierGirl
onOctober 8, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone was a HUGE waste of money! It worked great for the first month & then it randomly started turning itself off. At first it was just once or twice a week and now I can't even complete a text message without it turning off. Save your money and get another phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It was a mistake to choose T401G

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygreenlantern
onSeptember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, the web is unviewable
I like the features but when it comes to using the web,the screen is to small to use.There isn't much to see of the web because of the small screen and you can't use it becuase of that.That was very dissapointing.And as for setting my perfered location for Bing and Yahoo, I'am always having to set and save my location again every time i return.What's up with that.I'd say trying to use the web on the T401G was a waste of my time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Randomly turns off

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By200004
onAugust 29, 2011
Pros: keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had the phone for less than a year and it randomly turns off regularly. I do not see any option for re-loading the software. Aside from this, the features are fairly basic. It does not hold enough text messages, so I keep having to delete old ones. It is nice that it has a full keyboard.
I will probably post this on some other sites to warn others that this phone might have issues.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynature
onFebruary 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, nice qwerty
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no display of text id
Very disappointing, a texting phone with no ID on received text messages unless the message is opened and paid for. Even my old samsung T201G showed who the message was from before it was opened, and I have the same service I had on that phone. Samsung please fix this with a firmware update? Would be an excellent product if not for this oversight.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.