Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
31 out of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best phones I have ever owned and I use the calendar so much that having it as the wall paper has made life easier. I passed up two upgrade offers to keep this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long Lasting!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Richmond VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This phone has lasted me three years so far, including the battery (which I am careful not to overcharge). I have enjoyed the slide-out keyboard, the "fully charged" notification when charging while off, and the excellent service. I don't need a smartphone, but I can use the web apps to check email if needed. Fits in my pocket, doesn't need a bunch of accessories, and does everything I need it to do (call/text).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I wanted a phone with a keyboard and this fit the bill. It has held up through all that I've put it through.The only problem that I had with this phone was the battery life. It could be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

White & Teal Gravity T459 5 stars considering cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Dallas, Tex
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, not too lightweight, nice slider, decent camera, rings loud enough, easy to hear and be heard
Cons: limited customization, stock ringtones are bad
This phone is an excellent entry level texting phone for mp3 fans. Does important functions such as data cable downloads, takes a memory card, takes pictures. Menu navigates well. People can hear me well and I can hear them too. It seldom loses its signal in my metropolitan area.
The texting keypad is well laid out and its tactile quality helps prevent typos and stays looking new.
I would change it to have more customizable versatility. for instance, you can change to a custom ringtone but not a custom incoming text / messaging tone. There are 4 presets to choose from only. The white phone's menu browser is pink and cant be changed. No biggie. The white is nice because it shows up in my purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2010
I've had this phone for about 2 years. Never had a problem with it. I have dropped it about a couple of times and its been in water too and still works perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

as good as a honda

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2010
from az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this phone that ive had for a year is the best phone ive ever had its easy to use and stylish. the camera is ok and ive never used the internet on it but texting is a blaze and downloding ringtones is super easy this phone is also a great buy because ive droped it a million times and its fine this is a great kid and teen phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with Gravity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2009
from New England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After my 3 year old presumably threw out my not-so-old cell phone that was falling apart, I needed a new phone ASAP! I wanted the slide-out keyboard, a camera, and NOT a flimsy piece of plastic!
I've had this phone for over 3 weeks and I'm happy so far. It is a bit bulky (especially after my paper-thin Nokia!), but I wanted to have substance this time around. I can go days without charging it and it seems to have better battery life than my old Nokia did. I'm sure I'd have to charge it every day if I used it more often, but that's fine with me. If I used it more than that I would probably get too much radiation in my ear or something anyways! Oh, and I can take decent photos of those active kids and I love the option of automatically sending the pics to my online album. And what a relief having a full keyboard. I feel human again!
So, am I glad I got it? Yes.
Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite phone to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2009
from Phila, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had a Samsung flip years back, and loved it! Still the backup phone since it withstands so much use. Replaced with a Motorola W490 and had nothing but problems. After 3 Moto replacements, I saw the Gravity and was sold by the name and appearance.
Took a little to get used to the full keyboard, but now so convenient that it's inconvenient to try the T9 text. Reception excellent, features incredible.
People complain of battery life, which I have not had any problems with as long as I plug it up at night. You need to turn the phone off for a couple minutes at the end to get the FULL charge, which always made a big difference on my old Samsung.
Only issue I have is installing java games. I just asked support for help, but they may have temporarily tied us up from getting the freebies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've had yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2009
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great features and looks. Its the first white phone I've seen that doesn't look cheap in person! I also love how it feels like you're taking pictures with a real camera. The quality is pretty good too. Not the best, obviously, since its only 1.3 mega pixels but I checked the pics I've sent to my T-Mobile album and I'm very impressed! They look pretty darn good in my opinion. And I've only had it for a day now but so far the battery doesn't seem to have the problem everyone else has described. I wouldn't be surprised if it does tho because every Samsung phone I've had ,which has probably been about 9 outta my last 10 phones (I tend to lose them and drop them in liquids a lot!), has had some sort of battery issues. I just had the Blast which sometimes held a charge for a week and sometimes only 4 hours even when it had just been sitting in my purse! Despite that tho, I just love Samsung phones! I'm actually about to order the gray one for my boyfriend right now because he's so jealous of mine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fun & Easy Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2008
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very capable, easy, and fun phone to use. It packs alot of punch for the price.
Of course its all about texting! And it does not dissapoint in that area. The messaging capabilities which is its drawing point is easy and straightforward. The slideout keyboard design is super slick and easy to type with. The keyboard has a good feel to it. I like the fact that you can text using the full keys or the phones keypad. Choices are always a good thing to have!
The phones interface is basic, but works seamlessly and is easy to maneuver. Some of the other features worth mentioning are a pretty good camera, music player and both bluetooth and USB connectivity. The only thing I was disappointed with is the lack of voice dialing.
All in all, this is a cool little phone for those of us who just need basic features. It is first and foremost a messaging phone and it excels in that function. It also meets the requirements for me in the other basic reasions why I need a phone. This is not a smartphone and it does'nt claim to be. So don't purchase this phone if you want smartphone features and capabilities. This phone does however do the things it claims capability for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2008
when i got this phone i couldn't put it down. It got to the point that i played with the phone as soon as i woke up this morning. the best purchased that i have made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone very durable and well built

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Had the phone over a year have no problems with it. I like the keypad easy to use - camera is just so-so and the phone size is just right not to big and not to fat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for teen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def
good phone for a younger kid or teenager to play games on or text.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like the feel of the phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
nice size and weight to phone, easy to operate.
drop it all ready and it still works, which is a good thing.
I would have liked an easier way to download music and more Apps would be great. When you use the speaker on button it's a little hard to understand the person.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from america
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
the phone is a good design minimal problems i have done all kinds of stuff and a normal phone would be destroyed, its a really good phone if you work out side or in a hard place
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
this is my first QWERT phone. as with every phone I like to check out all the menu choices. this one was very easy to use and has some features my husband's touch screen doesn't! i like the white color as it is easy to find in my purse. my only problem is it has been dropping my end of a conference call and i have dead space. other than that it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough for cheaps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first sidekick: I love the full keyboard, and the design feels very solid. I'm a bit disappointed that wallpapers I try to use end up tiny and surrounded by grey, and that I can't control things like icons and message tone (come on! my OLD phone let me change message tones!) but given that this was the cheapest T-mobile phone with the QWERTY keyboard, I can't really complain much. Everything works fine - neither the best nor the worst I've had as far as camera or battery life, the two main complains I've seen here.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this phone is great i have the white and aqua one.it's easyer to use then my old t-mobile sidekick and i dont have any problems with it it has a louder speaker so i can listen to my music..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gravity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Wyandotte, MIchigan, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have received my new Gravity mobile. What I enjoy about this is the fact that I can have a full keyboard without being forced to have the internet on my phone. There are those of us who wish to have a phone that is just for calls and text messaging. This phone gives me the features I want without demanding I take features I do not want. I am a happy user!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2010
from Sandiego, CA
This phone is all about texting. The camera quality is fine. After i had the behold w/ a 5.0 mp all i want is a phone with higher than that haha. I liked this phone, the internet isnt all that great cause there was only one screen. The full keyboard was cool. Music player is fine. If you love texting and arent a picky person like me for camera quality. then get this phone .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice basic texting phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2009
I just got the phone yesterday. I like it so far. I've read a lot of reviews where people say the battery life is bad. Did they let the battery run dead completely first before giving it a full charge? This is usually recommended with chargeable devices.
Where I've only had it a day, I don't really have any complaints yet. Maybe I'll have something different to say in a few weeks...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good only for texting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2009
from North Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well i was really excited to get my first full keboard phone. I've had it for 2 weeks. I had to buy it with the full price but it was worth it. Anyways The camera is horrible i can't move an inch without it messing out. I text all the time and the battery last from morning until i have to go to bed. The phone is alot thicker than my last one. I get awful reception! The phone tower is right next to my house and i sometimes get the no service sign. I always had service here with my old motorola here. But i like that if i only get 1 bar i can still text. Overall i love this phone it only has to last a few months
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2009
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just got this phone & its overall pretty good,the battery isn't the best but its not as crummy as people say it is.The features work pretty good,call quality is good,camera's good but the videos aren't very good.It limits the time you can record videos & the quality isn't that great. The keyboard is very easy to use & overall it's a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
38of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I think the phone is absolutley the best phone I have ever had,but I agree with alot of people that the battery is no good. It has no life. My wife and I both have the phone and that is th only problem. We find ourselves charging 2 and 3 times a day. Even though it usually only takes about an hour that is just way too much. I think that they should give eveyone a better battery. We pay for the phone and there is a fault with it right off the bat. It is a manufacturer defect and it needs to be dealt with!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Phone, HATE the battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutly love this phone. I love the keyboard for texting.
I HATE the battery. I have never had a phone that I had to charge everyday. I don't know what the problem is, but was relieved to see I was not the only one with this problem.
I also, like others, hope that Samsung does something about this problem and gives everyone with the phone a new battery... especially since it is not our fault....
Still a great phone, just have to be able to charge everyday... so don't forget your charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hopeful for a solution

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2008
from Deltoan,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought 2 of these for Christmas for my daughters...I thought WOW! the perfect phone for all of their texting. (I did not want the sidekicks b/c i did not want to buy data plans). But since they got them ,all I have heard is complaints about the battery dying. They charge them every night and they still do not hold charge for the day. I had to buy a car charger just to keep them charged while we are out for the day :( I even could not get ahold of my daughter at the mall b/c her phone died...that is not a good feeling. I 'm really hoping Samsung creates a new and better battery and gives them to us concumers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone BUT really bad battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2008
from Arcadia, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is such a great phone for texting but the battery life is something i have never experienced with any phone i own! I'm really hoping this is just a flaw that they will correct somehow because no phone, with limited use on it , should be charged once or twice a DAY becasue the battery died! It is really inconvient but because of all the other wonderful features it is something i am going to try and overlook in hopes something eventually will be done.
Mind you, i thought i had a lemon at first , i had them send me a new battery and then even exchanged the phone and none of the above fix the problem. I can see i am not alone in this problem.....thank goodness!
So Samsung....HELP and try and fix everyones battery problem :/
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone lousy battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2008
I originally purchased this phone for the text feature, however, within the week I was calling T-Moblie to see if I had a phone with a faulty battery because it does not hold a charge for 10 hours. WIthout fail I am charging my phone every day. I don't think I would have as much as a problem with it if Samsung or T-Moblie included a free car charger. The price of the phone on top of monthly bills is more than enough to cover the amount of a car charger, which i feel should be included because of the inconvenience and the fact that no one informs you of the problem until the consumer inquires about it. To me that is bad business and I probably won't purchase Samsung again because I am very disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery life is horrible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2008
from Spanaway, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought the Samsung gravity for the main purpose of texting and I loved the design.
I had to return my first phone, because the charge wouldn't hold 12 hours even if I barely used it. My second phone is a little better,...holding about 20-24 hours unless I use it a lot, but am still having to charge my phone every day. On my past phones, I might have to charge once or twice a week.
I'm having trouble with learning the whole MP3 player features and putting files on a micro card for the phone. It seems that not all the music that shows up on the card (when in my computer) actually shows on the phone...which is very disappointing. You also cannot take out the micro card once you have everything sorted to a playlist on the phone or you will lose all of your settings and will need to redo everything!!!
The call quality is wonderful. I do wish the ringtones were a little louder though. I am hard of hearing and don't always hear the phone ring nor do I always feel the vibration when I have it set.
Overall though, except for the battery life I'm very happy with this phone and would recommend it to others who like the texting features of a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a good phone, but battery life is poor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2008
from Eagle, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone about a week ago and I like most everything about it except it has poor battery life. I fully charged it less than 24 hours ago and I am already down to one bar of battery life left and I have only talked a few minutes on it and have only sent about 10 text messages.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average phone, good for people on a budget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2010
from NY NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone since April 2010 and overall it's an ok cell. My big problem with this phone is 1.) Battery life. Needs to be charged quite frequently and 2.) most important to me: can't permanently make the font bigger for texts. Being a woman of advanced age, I wear reading glasses. The font is too small to see without them and my kids text me all the time. So because I can not permanently set the font to be large all the time, I am constantly looking for my glasses to read their texts. Annoying. I like Samsung phones, I've had others in the past. So now I am getting the Gravity 3, only because in the store I notice that the font is bigger on this model. I'm not into data and all that so a basic cell with a camera and long battery life and BIG font will make me happy. Wish me luck!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its was okay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
i have had this phone for more than a year and its okay. theres a lot of problems like the bars, and the internet and the camera. if your going to buy a phone dont buy this one. its okay at first but theres so many problems toward the end. its not terrible but i wouldnt get it again if i had the choice.i liked the texting though. it was easy to use and fast. the battery would go down really quick but you could last the whole day with the blinking thing on. THE PHONE NEVER TURNS OFF :]]
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2009
I agree with most of the people who replied about this phone. Phone is good...battery not so much. I got mine the week it came out, all excited cause T-Mobile *finally* had something that had the normal pad (for driving) and the keyboard when I wasn't. I love it for texting, it's the only reason I have a cell phone now. The camera quality is pretty crummy..don't bother taking videos with it if you're wanting to share a proud parent moment to send to relatives quickly. It's a dark blur. Pictures are okay. This is a good phone for *just* texting and the bare minimum.
The battery life is verrryyy crummy. I returned it two days later after only doing texts (and I'm a huge texter) when the battery wouldn't hold a charge more than a couple hours. Mind you, my previous phone was a Samsung and would last for days with just my crazy obsessive texting. This one didn't. T-Mobile gave me a complete new set...and well, now it'll last for most of my work day. If I'm lucky. I did notice how all the bars drop very quickly, but the last bar seems to stay around for several hours (for me anyway). Once I learned that trick I stopped rushing to find a charger once it hit the single bar. I did buy a car charger though, the compatible ones for outlet and car. BEST purchase ever with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2010
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the keyboard on this phone, but the fact that you can't use your own message tones is ridiculous. You are given 4 annoying tones to use. Also the myfaves icons are always visible, you can't hide them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is horrible.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, drops calls, freezes
This was my first phone, and initally, I wanted the Sidekick. The people at the store I got it at said this phone was similar to the sidekick, and it is not even close. This phone freezes when you receive picture messages, and sometimes shuts off for no reason. The call drops constantly, and it always unlocks itself and turns itself on. I've dropped it many times, and for the first year or so, it was great. Then I really dropped it, and it sticks everytime you try to open it. It'll vibrate sometimes for quite a while after you've opened a text message, and it's just not a good phone. I will never be getting another gravity.
I was not happy with this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
from va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
turns on an off by itself all the time even while you try an use it
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems I've had with the Gravity and why I don't use it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The power shuts down randomly and for no reason. Calls don't go through and you have to redial them or you answer a call and the seconds are counting like the call connected but in reality the person calling you was hung up on. After complaining I was told it was a bad battery. The new battery changed nothing so I was sent a new phone that fixed the powering down problem but nothing else. The PC software for the phone doesn't work with Windows7 this was the last cool feature left so no I would not recommend this phone to friends I would be embarrassed to. I don't even use the phone it sits on my desk as an expensive paperweight and I use an old Nokia flip phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A really bad phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2010
from Deltona,FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've gone thru 3 chargers for this phone in the year and few months that i've had it..... And now just a few weeks ago it decided to start dropping calls and stop sending messages... I got a cell phone tower right next to my house so its not like theres no signal bcuz my other phone which i don't like too much either works just fine and doesn't drop calls. So that tells me its the phone! If I knew the phone would only last me a few months I wouldn't have bought it!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone evr

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2009
i hate this phone so much my phone got so much static and then my phone would keep shutting off and not start back up again and the phone is getting hard to slide and i cant wait to get a new phone next week
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-60points
47of 154voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.