Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
22 out of 39(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this phone and all the great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysarasage
onJanuary 26, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great phone easy to use and loved the features such as the converter and tip calculator that my current phone does not have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByANDY031
onJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
GREAT VALUE. EXCELLENT KEYBOARD. GREAT FOR TEXT MESSAGES, EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE. INCREDIBLE DURABILITY AND QUALITY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycookiedoh
onJune 1, 2012
from Portland ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, full key board
Granted Ive only had the phone for a short period, it has performed really well. Battery life is good and the phone its self is easy to hold and use. The reason I bought this phone is it has a full keyboard, which is great and easy to use. Really overall a nice phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytjmalon
onApril 25, 2012
from minnesota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sliding keyboard
nice phone for the money lots of features only drawback is the sliding key pad small. rest of the phone is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPandalala
onNovember 27, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: Poor quality
This was my first phone and it was super hard to text with at first but then i got used to it. It has really easy functions i can do it without looking! :) It looks pretty and the slide is fast and fun to mess with. Camera was kinda fuzzy and video was too. It has a loud vibrate and a loud speaker. But mine broke after about a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovescafelatte
onOctober 2, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
had it for 3 years and was great pphone pictures not great tho overall good phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the slide out typing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCroc1999
onNovember 11, 2010
from Derby, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I got this phone for my son for his first cell phone. Problem is i cant keep my hands off it! The design and function are really cool. I have never owned anything other than Samsung cell phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Looking Back On This Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFredPie
onJune 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I find this phone to fit my needs perfectly. The user interface of the phone makes it easy for anyone to find or do whatever. The design of the full QWERTY keyboard makes texting easy. The phone powers on fast and runs smoothly when jumping around to different features of the phone. Battery life is excellent. The design of the phone is attractive and makes it easy to use. I got more than what I paid for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(206)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIris
onApril 19, 2010
from Orlando
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had the first Gravity and liked it too. But the Gravity II has a lot more features and more "common sense" characteristics. Love the keyboard and I really like they way I can use an sd card to add even more things to it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell Phone To Date...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadeInTexas1986
onApril 15, 2010
from Houston, Tx.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had several cell phone brands, and this is the best brand, and cell phone in the Samsung brand that I've had. It is easy to use, the menu and shortcut keys are nice to look at and use, it is fast, and for a basic phone (non-smart phone), it is excellent with all the fetures. It also has a fast web browser. Much better than the Gravity 1. The only complaint I have is that every so often (average of once per week), the phone randomly shuts off while using it. However, the ease of use, asthetics, and functionality far outweigh the annoyance of shutting off. I highly recommend this phone to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Bybabybear
onDecember 29, 2009
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had the behold and the Gravity 2. I love the full keyboard. Makes texting a great deal faster. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRonJohn
onNovember 30, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is so awesome! If you have a blue tooth computer get this phone! Super easy to use and all inclusive! It has so many features and such a good design with the most advanced hardwhare. Perfect for a college kid!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful phone with qwerty keyboard!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytalkinallthetime
onJanuary 16, 2012
from sunny Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Smart looking phone with easy to use functions, especially the qwerty keyboard. Spicy pumpkin and black color scheme. Speed dialing feature great for quick calling.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product Is great for a first phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStatusBones
onDecember 2, 2010
from Mauldin, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not durable
This phone has all you need to start with. All a beginner needs is texting, calling, and music(The phone even covers more than what I told about it). This phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not many problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byyellk
onJune 21, 2010
I bought this phone in October of last year. It was darn near perfect. I never had problems with it (which I believe is partly due to the fact that it's a 2nd gen.). One day, about 6 months after I got the phone, however, the screen just went white for no reason. I'm working with Samsung to get it fixed, but this is the only problem I've had with the phone itself.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Time Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHunter1265
onMay 22, 2010
from Detroit, Mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall once I got use to the phone it's pretty good. My biggest problem is the Time Display is too small, I have a hard time seeing it even with my reading glasses on. Hope Samsung comes out with an update for this. I have seen many blogs that express the same complaint. But overall the phone is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good, but thought it would be a lot better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMelly
onApril 1, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was excited to see the Gravity 2 come out as I had the Gravity 1. I am happy, overall, with the phone. I prefer phone 1st phones, I have a computer at work and home and don't need one in my pocket as well, but like to access things if needed. Here are my biggest complaints.
1) Voice Command. This is for hands free use, yet I have to push 3 buttons before even getting to VC. Might as well look up the number in my phone book. I would like a soft key for this.
2) I would like to be able to double click on alt or shift to use all caps or keep symbols on or even type numbers, but have to keep pressing the alt button each time. That is a pain.
3) There isn't a way to change the shortcut buttons. 1 of them is call history, when I can just press the talk button to see it. Would very much like to change to voice command but I can't.
That is about the only things I dislike about this phone.
Web is quick for a phone 1st. Everything else is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byproudmom
onFebruary 1, 2010
from Santa Fe, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I have not had my phone very long but for the most part I love it. The only complaints I have so far is that even though I have it set to ring and vibrate, it automatically does the increasing ring and I dont always hear the phone. Also, the original Gravity had the ability to block numbers from calling your phone and this one does not. I am having to pay extra money a month to my carrier to be able to block numbers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gravity 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZohrah
onJanuary 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just purchased this phone for my T-mobile account. So far I have only one complaint. The 'default' for the ringer is set to increasing/ascending volume even though there are options to set it to Increasing Melody or Melody. No matter which setting you choose it will always be an ascending melody. This may or may not be problematic to those who travel or are in loud environments while using the phone. It takes a few moments to actually hear the ring and you may miss your call if the caller is impatient and hangs up after only 2 or 3 rings on their end.
Other than the above mentioned 'complaint', I am really enjoying this phone. The menus are easy to navigate and don't require a degree in engineering to understand. The sound quality is nice, not fantastic but very satisfactory. The keypad is very nicely spaced and the raised buttons make dialling a breeze.
By far, this phone's best feature is the full QWERTY keyboard. I am relatively new to texting and this keyboard is wonderful. It's very easy to use and understand. The buttons are very nicely spaced for easy use. No need to grab a pencil and poke at the buttons with the eraser end.
In conclusion, this is a great phone for the price. If you are looking for a phone that you don't need to subscribe to a web service just to be able to use it, then this is the best bang for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung has yet delivered another fantastic product. This phone is utterly quick, convenient and user-friendly. I love the slide out QWERTY keyboard. This is a huge plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well Done

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRockyMtnGator
onNovember 15, 2009
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is stylish, sleek, very good looking. I wish it was slightly thinner, but I'm still pretty happy with that.
The LCD is bright and clear. The bluetooth does its job. The QWERTY keyboard works well. I like the slide-out mechanism.
But most of all a phone should be a phone, and this one does its job. Well done, Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Be Careful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJonat
onOctober 22, 2009
When I first got this phone, I was very happy with it. Everything was smooth, the keyboard worked great, and it had a lot of smaller, extra features I was surprised and pleased with. But only several days later, it broke, with one of the tracks for the slide completely off, rendering the top half of the phone completely useless. I'm extremely disappointed in how fragile it turned out to be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good choice for a first phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybajans
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My daughter had this for the last three years, and it survived the wear and tear!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone Bad Keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPhonePhreak1
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had this phone for a while and the keyboard seems to be broken. Sometimes when I press a key, it doesn't register, and sometimes, it puts it in 2-3 times! This happens with all keys.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBertob4u
onMarch 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone was my first smart phone that I purchased so I feel that it served the purpose for the time I used it. But now the I have owned two other smart phones that are Androids. I feel that in comparableness its like comparing a Honda Civic to a Ferrari. For a smart phone it just wets your apatite.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone has good features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBabyGirl369
onMarch 7, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, speed dial, bluetooth
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, with case its heavy
Bad: 1. not much storage for pictures, videos, music, text messages, and notes/memo
2. scratches easily with or without case
3. No internet unless bought... as always
4. I personally am tired of it, i want to upgrade it...
5. takes long to send picture messages
6. If around lots of trees, not much service
Gud: QWERTY keyboard (flat), loud speaker, you can AIM, save text messages, has voice recorder: can record music and put that as your ringtone. You can set 2 alarms and timer. This phone has voice recognition, tasks, tip calculator, converter, world clock, stop watch, and dwnload music.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good price, lacks capability/usability

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNethemas
onDecember 15, 2010
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor usability, slow processor
If you're looking for something inexpensive that will get you by, then this is your phone. I was looking for something that had most of the basic functionality expected from a semi-smart phone while neither breaking the bank nor being as over sized as the usual smart phone pocket bricks. I sort of got that.
Lack of usability ranks highest on my list of rants. I can surf the web (sort of) unless the content is too large in which case it won't display. I'm not even given the option of scrolling around the page. I can navigate around the page (sort of) but only by the equivalent of tabbing from page element to element. There's no ability to simply scroll up, down, left, or right. This seems like a better use for the arrow keys to me, alas, no dice.
Let's say you had your phone set on "vibrate only" when it was in your pocket. You need to charge it so you take it out of your pocket and plug it in. Instead of realizing that you are not in contact with your phone and no longer able to feel it vibrate and thus switch to "audible ring" it stays on vibrate. Out of everything this one has frustrated me the most. I've lost count of how many phone calls I've missed simply because I forgot to switch it off vibrate. Definitely not good when your wife is trying to call. After a while you wonder why you haven't heard from her, you go over to your phone and discover 10 missed calls. When you call her back, let's just say she's not pleased.
J2ME applications are supported but getting this content onto your phone is next to impossible unless you're downloading it through a WAP enabled site. There's no ability to simply push application files to the phone and have it recognize them. I've read that a third party hack app can do it through the USB/serial emulator, but since the requisite cable is Samsung proprietary on one end that's out. Going about it with a Bluetooth/serial emulator won't give me access to the "Games/Applications" folder.
Even when you download something from a WAP enabled site to get something like the Google Maps application to work you have to access the hidden administrative configuration to "update the Java DB" in order to give it the necessary Internet access.
Theoretically you can configure the phone to access your email accounts to send/receive email. I say theoretically however because in spite providing the option to manually configure the mail server and account information it never works. The only ones that do are the already provided ones from some of the major email account providers.
Speech recognition ability is mediocre. A phone I purchased 7 years ago from another company did a far better job. Further, if you want to access voice commands you either have to do it though a hands free device or navigate several steps on the phone itself. What's wrong with having a button that directly activates voice commands? My previous phone did.
The camera and associated functionality is decent but once again usability is lacking. You cannot take successive pictures with the device, you must first select the "options" menu and choose "take another". Did anyone ever think someone might just wish to take a series of snaps and have them dump straight into internal storage? At least the camera feature has a button to directly access it though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best purchase.

ByMegie
onJuly 29, 2010
I got this phone in August of 2009 and it worked great up until April. Out of no where this phone lost signal. I was in bright daylight, outside of my school, and I lost signal. My friend who also has T-Mobile had signal. And it just recently happened again. Now it takes forever to send and receive messages. I think this phone is too fragile but other than that, this would be a good phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so impressed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPumpkin24
onJune 20, 2010
from Southern MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone is ok at best. I really don't like the fact that you can't customize any of the buttons. Camera isn't that great and more often frustrating than anything to use. Even messaging is more difficult than other phones I have had. Soon as I can afford an upgrade, definately getting rid of this one. Just so few options, nothing really impressive. Would be good for preteens first phone, but not great for adults who use their phones alot. On the plus side this phone has held up very well even with infants and toddlers in the house that are constantly getting ahold of it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
2.9 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Gravity 2

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysrdryl
onFebruary 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Phone Overall Is Good: I Love The Speed Of The Phone & The QWERTY keyboard is Awesome & Great For Texting.
But I Have Three Complaints So Far The First One Is The Complaint All Other Customers are making:The 'default' for the ringer is set to increasing/ascending volume even though there are options to set it to Increasing Melody or Melody. No matter which setting you choose it will always be an ascending melody. Secondly: I'm surprised no-one else is complaining about this: there is no way to lock up your applications on this phone as in the Gravity 1There is now way too lock up your text messages & pictures & if someone steals your phone or you loose it everyone knows all your business & today where people consider there phone their life they should be able to have a right to privacy on their phones I really hate that this feature is missing so much to the point I was about to go back to the Gravity 1 which does have the lock feature.
Lastly I don't really like the fact there's only two colors & the front key design of the three big keys.....the gravity 1 was designed better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

looks nice but needs improvement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygravit2
onNovember 9, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
just bought phone last week. (previous samsung phone screen went bad after 8mos and replacement went bad too).
Gravity2- looks nice, practical, slide out qwerty is handy. nice layout. its the nice middle phone between the basic flip-ups and the expensive internet data phones.
needs improvements-
1) the "soft keys" are the keys you use the most... and yet they are soo small and close together. SAMSUNG- enlarge the "soft keys"
2) cannot increase font size of the basic status info on top of screen- i.e. time, date stamp, signal strength, etc.... its soo tiny you can barely see what time it is. SAMSUNG- software update could fix this.
3) i bought the black gel protector thing at t-mobile store and its not even sized correctly-- the whole where you plug in the charger is not correct... real pain in the butt to plug in the charger.
OVERALL i say this phone could be awesome with some very minor fixes. hope it lasts longer than my previous 2 samsung phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gravity 2 really?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtdynobmx
onOctober 9, 2009
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I'd like to start off saying I had the samsung gravity and i really loved that phone. When i saw the gravity 2 i went out and got one. THe phone over all is ok they got the design right but the features eh not so much. The first think i liked was the color. The screen on the gravity 2 is bigger and the keypad functions better. The size stayed the same which was nice. A few negitive things are when you slide open the phone it takes awhile to load the background it'll go dark then light up... secind while txting to go to alt for symbols it only stays for one letter then reverts back to the abc function... so far those are the only problems i've found i hope in a software update they'd be fixed but if worked more like the orginal gravity it'll be flawless...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+25points
34of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBbyrne
onMarch 2, 2011
from Morris, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, double types, does not have a singniature
This phone is very nice and easy to use. It is a very nice Phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byamc91
onDecember 22, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor durability
The first time that I bought this phone, it was broken by the end of the week, the LCD screen had cracked. I went ahead and got another one, first few months, the phone was awesome, however, now the vibrate seldom works and the screen constantly goes blank. When there is any amount of humidity, the phone will not work, the screen goes blank and if you turn the phone off, it usually will not turn back on for a couple of days, I tried using a different battery and still nothing. Also, the keys on the keyboard that you would type the most on no longer work as well as they used to. The 'e', 'i', and several other keys now stick, or simply wont type anything at all.
I would not recommend this phone to anyone simply because I have had so many problems with it, and I'm not rough with my phones either.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not that good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywindycity
onOctober 9, 2010
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ascending ringer can't change, not good microphone, cannot lock messages
I was excited about this phone because of the qwerty keyboard, as for the first time I was getting unlimited texting. That works well and I really like the texting part, but I think it's the only thing I like about the phone, and I've had it for about 2-3 months now. I hate the ascending ringer since you have to be sitting right next to the phone to hear it begin to ring which may cause you to totally miss the call. T-Mobile reset my ring time to 30 seconds, but that's too long for friends calling to wait and leave a message. I don't like that you can't lock messages or save them to your sim card. On my last Samsung phone, the speed dial was just a matter of holding the number key you had programmed, but with this sometimes as you hold the number key nothing happens; there is the word "call" in the center so you can hit the "ok" button, but that's just an extra step and this is supposed to be your speed dial. The worse thing for me is people say they can't hear me, so I have to either repeat myself a lot, move the mic right to my mouth, or just start hollering -- when you're trying to be quiet on your call, that's a real pain. So I'd say this phone is good for texting and that's about it. The camera has been pretty good, but sometimes my photos come out kinda fuzzy - that could be me, I guess. I do like that you can crop photos, but I wish the picture would come out bigger when someone whose pic I put with their number calls. It's good when someone who has purchased a product leaves a review so we can get an idea before we buy; wish I would have done that with this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFrustratedinada
onSeptember 11, 2010
from Ada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very disappointed with this phone. I have sent the phone back to my carrier two times now and the new replacement has the same issue. When I am using the qwerty keyboard the buttons often when pressed once type out tow and three character. The keyboard is just very flaky. I will not purchase another Samsung Phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone could be so much better.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGDad1
onJuly 13, 2010
from Tampa Bay area, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a good messaging phone. The rest of the features seem average at best. It seems to have problems reading/recognizing the Micro SD card I put in it. There are times when you have to remove and reinsert the card repeatedly in order to get the phone to read it. The camera is decent and relatively easy to use. Overall appearance is nice. The time display should really be bigger. The Speakerphone feature sounds choppy. I'd recommend this phone be re-tooled.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very delicate phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySameer
onApril 5, 2010
from wilmington DE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
very delicate phone and if you are extra cautious handling the phone then buy the same. This phone has a very delicate screen which breakup very easily. I broked of my screen and since i was not having warranty plan this phone has become useless to me. It is 4 months old phone of no use to me. So unless you are very delicate in handling then take the phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Phone.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysteven312
onJuly 10, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good call quiality
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doubles letters, triples letters, misses letters
This phone doubles and triples letters on the full keyboard and often misses the letters all together. This happens every time i type. My sister also has this phone and she has the same exact problem. Cannot find anything useful on samsungs website. Would be a great calling phone but we text most of the time.Camera is also terribe have to get close to anything to get a good picture. Way to go samsung :(
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worthless junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byleeann120
onDecember 11, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is a java based phone that samsung has inexplicably locked down so tight you can't customize it in anyway at all. It's a phone, yippee!, but that's it. If your looking for a phone you can make your own, look elsewhere.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A QWERTY Phone That Will Make You Pine for T9

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymikolsic
onNovember 27, 2010
from Bellingham, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design for qwerty keyboard
I recently had need to downgrade from a smartphone to a normal device. After having owned the T-Mobile G1, the Motorola CLIQ, and the Samsung Vibrant (with Swype), I was absolutely sure that I did not want to go back to the days of T9 predictive text. Enter the Gravity 2, a candybar with a full slide-out QWERTY keyboard. I purchased the phone feeling sure that, though I would miss the capabilities of my Android devices, I would at least be able to send messages in style. It wouldn't be too long before I realized how wrong I was; but, first, allow me to address what I feel are the pros of the phone.
The phone is solidly built. A tad on the heavy side, after having owned the super sleek, super light Vibrant, but certainly no heavier than my CLIQ. In fact, in this case--as with the CLIQ--the weight lends a certain sense of durability. Whether or not that is the case, I have not yet had cause to test. (I'm not in the habit of throwing or dropping my phones.) The sliding action is smooth, and I never feel like I'm about to break the phone, even after constant opening and closing. All of the buttons on the outside of the phone, from the volume rocker to the front-facing keypad, are easy to find and use; as a plus, the phone includes a physical camera button on the side of the phone opposite of the side with the volume rocker. Coming from a smartphone user, I don't feel that I can review the phone's screen and camera without bias, so I'll simply say this: they both seem adequate, or just about what I would expect with any normal phone. Battery life is outstanding, but, again, that's coming from someone who hasn't used a normal phone for about two years now. Also, the Gravity 2 has a microSD slot, and it can handle up to a 16GB card.
The phone's software feels like what I expected from a normal phone, particularly one without a touchscreen, which is to say that it's easy to use, and has no flair. (I must admit, it took a few weeks for me to stop poking at the screen, expecting it to recognize what I was selecting--but that was not a fault of the phone.) The camera software is self-explanatory, with a decent assortment of shooting options: night mode, smile detection, panoramic mode, 2.5X digital zoom (as long as you're not shooting at the full 2.0MP), etc. The phone also has some decent photo editing software that allows you to crop, rotate, add filters and text, and a number of other edits. The Gravity 2's music player is ok, with standard options like shuffle, repeat, and multiple equalizer settings. (It also has the apparently useless capability to allow the user to rate each song on a 5-star scale.)
The main aspect the firmware fails to satisfy is personalization. You cannot change the shortcut buttons for the up/down/left/right ring on the front of the phone. (The shortcuts that correspond to those key presses are: Call history/Contacts/Create message/Audio postcard.) There are no themes to choose from (as my Nokia XpressMusic had, back before I upgraded to Android). Messages (SMS) come directly to the SIM card and there is no option to have SMS messages save to the phone automatically (since the SIM has a 30 message limit).
The camera may function adequately as a camera, but it is a miserable camcorder, with a tiny viewfinder and very poor quality product.
The Gravity 2 comes with earbuds that also function as a hands-free device, but they feel very cheap and produce very low quality sound. Worse, the connection is proprietary, meaning that the phone does not have a standard 3.5mm headphone jack. That means that if you want to use earbuds, you HAVE to use the earbuds that came with the phone. (Also, the port for the earbuds is the same port for the USB/charger, which means that you cannot use the earbuds while you charge the phone.) Unfortunately, the built-in speaker also produces low quality, tinny sound.
All of those shortcomings, however, are items I expected to fall short of my expectations, since I so love smartphones. What really disappointed me, and the reason why I now hate this phone, is the very poorly designed QWERTY keyboard. One would think that, being the main selling point of this dumbphone over other T-Mobile dumbphones, Samsung would have put in some effort to make the keyboard a joy to use. They got it right on the Epic 4G for Sprint, but fell painfully short of what their goal should have been for the Gravity 2.
The keys are tiny, with almost no spacing between them, and they are sunken in to the phone. All of this means that finding and successfully pressing your desired key consistently is impossible. I often find myself having to press a key three or four times before it pushes in far enough for the phone to recognize the stroke. I also find that I send messages with misspelled or missing words, because the Gravity 2 didn't register a keystroke (or 6). Each key also has an Alternative function that can be accessed by first pressing the "Alt" key. What is truly irritating is that there is no Alt lock (analogous to CAPS lock), so if you want to enter a number of symbols at once, or a string of numbers, the only way to do so from the QWERTY keyboard is to press the Alt key before every keystroke.
I hate the QWERTY keyboard on my Gravity 2 so much that I don't even use it anymore: I have resorted to using the keys on the front of the phone to send messages via T9 predictive text. Considering that the QWERTY keyboard was the only reason I bought the Gravity 2 rather than any other of T-Mobile's normal devices, I have to say that Samsung failed to deliver a quality product with this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Gravity™2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.