Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
22 out of 29(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenL67
onOctober 5, 2012
from Houston TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Sure in the world now comprised of Smart Phones this one may seem lacking, but for many people that are not adept at operating those Smart Phones, this little phone fits their needs perfectly! My wife loves her little Gravity3 and I dread the day I have to retire hers! (but I have another brand new one hidden away for the day hers stops working!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone that does Everything

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElohist
onAugust 1, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, can not view hq youtube videos smoothly
This was the first phone I had on a family plan, so I got two of these phones. They have lasted for two years and the phone still holds up strong. No loose parts, no software bugs. The only drawback is that the charging port has started to wear out a little bit.
The phone does everything and does it well for not being a smart phone. It even has HTML browsing, which makes up for what this phone doesn't do (lack of video support for many formats).
The only option I was disappointed in is the lack of smoothness to view Youtube on HQ settings. It gets choppy even if the sound keeps up.
This phone is an amazing phone and would recommend it to anyone not getting a smartphone but still wants to be able to text easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and great phone to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzipsherry
onMarch 29, 2011
from Oviedo, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just started texting, so I wanted to get a phone that would be easy to use. The phone works well and having the slider with decent sized keys makes it easy and fun to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does What I Need it to Do!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTextMom
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I considered getting a smartphone, but decided that paying the extra access fees was more than I wanted/needed. This phone is a nice upgrade from my old flipphone. The QWERTY keyboard makes texting much less frustrating, and the screen is so clear and bright! I'm a happy camper!! Really haven't got any "cons" to report! :-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylinetech
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I'm an old dude, this product is easy to use, especially the key board which makes it easier to text. Also, the volume is excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owesome phone eccellent texting phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluischitojr
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Murrieta, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Bought 3 of this phones for the family and every body loves them, Samsung is a very reliable brand I would highly recommend this phone who is looking for an inexpensive yet full of features phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvshoes
onJuly 13, 2012
Pros: good texting
Cons: sticky keys, inbox texting
The phone itself does what I need it to. I like how it has a horizontal Qwerty keyboard. The only thing is after a while some of the buttons become sticky and it takes a long time to get that one letter. It is just a simple phone good for people who text a lot besides the sticky keys. The only other downside is it doesn't show messages in conversation form. It all comes in your inbox.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisY
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, can read pdfs, large screen
Cons: no flash, could use a teeny bit louder earpiece
As described in the Pros and Cons:
Durable - dropped several times on pavement and it still functioned and the integrity wasn't compromised.
It can read PDFs and other documents/files that a regular feature-phone wouldn't be able to.
It's good for texting.
The earpiece did the job most of the time. On occasion, it could've been louder. At that point, speakerphone would have to be activated.
With direct sunlight on it, the brightness/visibility isn't great.
Once in a while, it will seem slow by about a second. This rarely happens, but it will still register what you've pressed and I didn't really mind as not much time will be spent accessing whatever feature is on the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An overall good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByrhymeNreason
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Newark, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no headset jack for listening to music
the samsung gravity 3 has a great design with a full qwerty keyboard which is great for texting including web mail, xchange email support, telenav turn-by-turn directions for those on the road and at a great low price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What To Say

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylordjim1946
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone has a lot of good features,but the sound Quality of the speakers is just terrible.Also the slide out button arrangements leave a lot to be desired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I can not afford a wireless headset

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMaKitty
onAugust 8, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the note above speaks for it's self
The phone would receive 5 stars across the board if it had
1: the ability to plug in a mono headset so I could talk do something else without holding the phone.
2. a speaker that was louder. When it's on I have a really difficult time hearing my caller.
3. an MP3 player that would not lock up in the middle of playing ALL the time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynibby
onJuly 4, 2011
from united states
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i like it . it was a very good value . it compares to phones costing much more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need magnifying glass to see the time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygbtbag
onApril 8, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: time on home page too small to read
I don't dislike this phone but one feature really bugs me: there is no option to change the size of the text on the home screen.
You can change the size of text when you enter a phone number but try looking at the time feature in the top right corner. It's tiny but there is no way to enlarge it.
It does make you wonder if the designers of these gadgets even think about what would be most convenient for users. A lot of people don't wear a watch these days and rely on their phones to check the time.
You need a jeweler's loupe to see it.
If this is a software thing, please fix it, Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD PHONE AT A GOOD PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTB1672
onMarch 6, 2011
from HANOVER PARK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE PHONE IS GREAT AND HAS MANEY GOOD FEATURES HOWEVER I WAS A LITTLE DISAPOINTED THAT IT DOES NOT HAVE A SELECTION OF SMILEY FACE THAT YOU COULD ADD TO THE END OF YOUR TEXT MESSAGES
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a good all around phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no external headphones jack
I purchased the phone for a basic talk and text phone and was surprised by some of the features such as the music player, just wish it had an external headphone jack.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklewis1300
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Naperville, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
So far this phone has been reliable and has great features. This is my first phone that I have the ease of texting and it is nice to have the keyboard feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A phone I can text on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStar174
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I needed a phone that I could text on but was not a touch screen. This phone accomplished this feat. This phone accomplished what I bought it for...received phone calls and text to my kids. I love the large display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjghg
onDecember 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I think this phone is great. Easy to use and flexible. Can be used with or without a data plan
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone with great user interface

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbop
onOctober 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i do actually own this phone. it is great for the user and easy to use with great features. i was surprised by the keyboard layout. it is very easy to type on and is the best i have ever used. one con though would be that there is no wi fi connectivity. i was hoping to find a phone with that feature. but if you are looking for a full keyboard phone thats very sleek and easy to use buy the samsung gravity 3. this phone definetly deserves very high rankings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMom8
onAugust 26, 2010
I had to get a replacement phone and went with this one, then I had to return the first because of the battery getting hot and not lasting, only had it 2 days! Got same one, I like the syle of it , and tried again, this battery still gets a bit warm and only charges up to 85 percent for a full charge. Otherwise I like this phone. Have not tried bluetooth yet. and do not have a data plan. I have had this phone about 3 weeks. I think they need to upgrade batteries. My battery in my digital camera has lasted 4 yrs. Of course I do not use it as much as my phone, but taking pics usies up alot of power. So I would ask for better battery power for these phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One Major Flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLianne
onJuly 26, 2010
My husband and I both bought this phone, and we really like it, except for one thing. These phones will not charge on a car charger. We have tried at least 5 different chargers. I've spoken with Samsung and we've gone to the T-Mobile store numerous times. I know it sounds crazy, but car chargers simply don't work on this phone. Two of the employees at T-Mobile have tried our phones in their vehicles without success. The last time I went in, they suggested that maybe it just doesn't "blink" but actually is charging. Not so. We were in the car for 2 hours and the phone never charged.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Gravity 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySendreview
onFebruary 8, 2011
I've had the phone for about a month and a half and so far so good for the most part. The only complaint I would have was that I got it from Best Buy and they only sell a "compatible" car charger, and I tried 2 and they did Not work. I ordered a car charger online from Samsung and so far is working fine. The other main features I was looking for are taking pictures and ease of texting. The keyboard is well designed for quick texting. Taking pictures is fine. Just wish a way to have them instantly save to the memory card instead of the phone. I will admit, perhaps there is a way, I just haven't found it yet. I have downloaded the manual and still learning. Have figured out the basics by trial and error but will take studying the manual to learn more and find out some short cuts. Durability is yet to be determined, but does not seem fragile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dead design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGuyInTexas
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no upgrade options
No way to update any applications or firmware to stay current with technologies.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykrisnick
onJanuary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too many bugs, not user friendly enough
Basically I like the phone except for a few key things....
1.) I sometimes does not give me the name of the caller even though they are in my cantact list, only gives me the option to reject the call if I attempt to answer it. The only way I know who it is ater the call is to go to my incoming call history.
2.) The slide out querty key board is already lose after only having it a short time and always in a case when not used....I am very carefull with my phones.
3.) Sometimes the querty ketboard does not respond to certain keys I press.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Car Charger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDwbear
onAugust 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had the same problem with the car charger. Couldn't get it to charge! It appears to charge when you turn your phone off. Try that and see if it works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySleelio
onAugust 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone had the exact combination of features that I wanted: an excellent physical keyboard, bluetooth, and the possibility of upgrading later to a data plan. Unfortunately, the phone had one annoying problem and one fatal problem. The annoying problem was that the volume through the speaker faded in and out. Not a lot, but enough to be annoying. This problem was on the demo phone at the store, on the first phone I bought and on the second phone I got to replace the first phone. The fatal problem was with the bluetooth - connection achieved, but no sound coming through the handsfree device. Same problem with replacement phone. Even had the T-Mobile rep come out to my car to verify everything was set up correctly. His Nokia and my old Motorola phones worked fine. Could not get the Samsung Gravity 3 to work. I had to return it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for basic use only

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmartphonelover77
onMarch 3, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi audio jack voice recognition, low pixel camera
If you just need to call and talk on phone, this is perfect. But if you need to text, use wi-fi or download things then this is not the one for you. Texting is easier on this due to the keyboard but it is still lacking behind smartphones who now have voice recognition. The build quality is very solid and this phone can last several years. This is ideal for those who use phone for calling or receiving only, use digital camera for photos and computer for other things.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Misleading, disappointed.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycerealcomma
onOctober 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: user-friendly interface
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
Although I liked having a phone with a full QWERTY keyboard, the enjoyment ended there. I purchased the phone because it had a QWERTY keyboard without any extra functions that wouldn't work with my data-less plan, it had good reviews, it could accept a micro SD card (and had a music player, which is important for someone without an mp3 player), and it claimed WiFi capability.
I was unable to find any way to connect it to any WiFi network, which was disappointing.
Although the micro SD card I purchased was helpful for storing images, the phone lacks a universal headphone jack, so it's basically useless.
These weren't so bad, except that after about 4 months, the phone started randomly turning itself off in the middle of conversations, when I plug it in to charge, when I open it, when I close it, when I try to send a text message, when it's in my purse or pocket... it even turned off once when I was asleep (it was on my bedside table) and the alarm never went off!
I'm extremely disappointed; I have kept it in a carrying case (it's the nicest phone I've ever owned) and have kept it at home whenever I go snowboarding, to the beach, or hiking.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLooking4Quality
onJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone does not meet my expectations. Kind of plain with not alot of available apps.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hard to navigate files

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybillyboy99
onAugust 20, 2010
I think this is a good trans phone before I good to a large computer phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
2of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Missing one BIG thing - CELL SIGNAL

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMeridian2327
onJuly 24, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is a great phone for using it in the middle of two cell towers in a open field, but, don't even think about going in your home with this phone. Your antenna bars will drop like the stock market!!! I call T-Mobile and they told me to go outside to send and receive calls. Thanks T-Mobile! This phone stinks!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.