Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
6
79 out of 90(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what can I say about the dart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low internal memory
it has everything you want. It could use more internal memory. that's the only bad thing i can say about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vg

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.Very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the phone has everything i need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from greensboro,n.c
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
a great phone for me,does everything i need to do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most user-friendly cell-phone I've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Hutto, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hear your caller, great sound quality
Cons: charge battery more often but no big deal
I can't say enough good things about the Samsung Dart! I love this phone! I've tried more expensive, fancy android phones and honestly I'd prefer to use the Dart any day! It's incredibly durable, and so easy to use. The cost was so reasonable it is shocking! Would I recommend this phone - ABSOLUTELY! Anyone of any age would enjoy using this phone. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Great Inexpensive Phone With All The Expensive Phone Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Hephzibah, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I just purchased this phone a few days ago and I just love this phone. Its not to big or bulky: just the perfect little phone for me and my purse. ( It doesn't get lost in the bottom of my purse like my previous phones.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good starter smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Burlington, VT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good value for someone just getting started with a smart phone. Doesn't have a lot of memory, or a long battery, but I have found this is fine for my use, as a beginner. I didn't want to spend a lot of money before I understood what I really needed, so this phone was a perfect start. I like just about everything about this phone. Easy to make calls, text, use apps, and access the internet. Lots of ways to customize.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biginners Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For any one that is new to smart phones and android, i feel that this is a good phone to get started with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Dart!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone. I know I made the right decision when I bought this phone. It's easy to use and is very well designed. I learned how to use it very quickly, It is fun to use. I downloaded many games and other camera apps that I have enjoyed having on my phone. I put in a free Kindle and it's Awesome to have on my phone! I would recommend this phone to everyone that has never had a smart phone before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent entry level smartphone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Mokena, Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Phone works really well and is easy to navigate...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WIFI calling is a winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, wifi calling
This phone paired with T-Mobile WIFI calling is a winner. WOW
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is very simple and fast.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from NY
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Is in a good price, lightweight, the colors of the photos and the screen are good quality, very easy to used.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Color Multifunction Printer
3.9 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Phone/New World

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I recently purchased the samsung dart android cell phone; it is the FIRST new cell phone I have brought myself in 5 years! Until then I've always gotten someone's hand-me-downs! I love it! It's a whole new world and I'm constantly playing with the phone; even my husband is jealous!! I good not be happier with the decision to make this purchase! I will definently recommend this phone and all samsung products to my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice simple phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Northampton, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a little electronically challenged and this phone is easy to use and inexpensive. I have the 1500 min./30MB plan with t-mobile and it is perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This thing rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my firs droid. i cant believe i ever lived with out it. Its so easy to use, very affordable, and fun. the only con is that it locks up every now and then.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the gadgets

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Rochester, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: too many apps i'll never use, can't uninstall apps i'll never use., cant find apps to uninstall or turn off.
half the stuff on here I'll never use. but for all the stuff on here....I love it.....easy to use and understand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This productos is comfortable.... easy and thin.....got wonderful features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clear Call Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Clackamas Or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone its lightweight easy to use I have a great connection whether I am calling locally or long distance and it has alot of really cool features. The only thing I have to do everyday is charge it because the battery doesnt last very long, other than that I think its a good phone and I am very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
For the price the phone works great. The only downside is that the volume could be better. I have not had any technical problems yet, so i'm still in like with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Langhorne, PA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful phone for any body who is entering a more advance side of phones or a starter phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: facebook is too slow, thats the only con
My first droid. always owned samsung. my last was a flip phone that lasted 6years. it even fell into a lake and worked fine after it dryed out. this one is sooo easy to use and works great. all the apps on it work great, and the few i've put on it havent had a single problem with. love the features. loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
execllent phone
cons: not high def on the gui,no update firmware still running android 2.2.2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, sexy
This is the Best "No Contract" phone on the Planet! Every single feature that you could want from a Smart Phone is here....Especially thanks to the 100,000++ Apps available for an Android phone. Major Props to Google for a truly Spectacular Phone and T-Mobile for a wonderful Network. I'm in HEAVEN!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from hueytown, al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this phone for a week and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from garland, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This product has all the features that the galaxy does. i absoutely love it alot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is my first android smartphone. Not the fastest android but works well. The battery stays up better if you turn off all the things that you are not using like gps, background data, sync, wifi, bluetooth etc. For the price its is an excellent starter phone to get used to the android sytem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone cheap price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from BAKERSFIELD,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera, wifi calling and txting, great droid
i bought this phone as a little upgrade to my old phone i totally enjoy it great phone great price great value
my battery actually lasts quite long xcept the internet kills it alot
great for kalls and txt messages :) buy one asap u will not reget it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great functions, reliable
If you are looking to get your feet wet in the smart-phone market...stop right here. I originally bought this phone as a backup for my Nokia Nuron. Long story short--The Nuron is back in the box--and the Dart is my main phone--no comparison.
What I like:
I like the talk feature--search the internet, create text messages, find contacts, tell the GPS where you need to go etc., without having to type...just say it.
The GPS works great.
Watch movies on the go--Youtube streams fast. Netflix has some issues--the video and sound don't match up---yet--for most android phones.
Seemlessly connects you to your e-mail---simply wonderful.
Billions of cool apps (many many free ones)
Swype technology for inputing text is very cool. I have fairly clumsy fingers and inputing text has always been frustrating on the little virtual keboards. The Dart keyboard is no better than anything else out there. However, the great thing is Dart's ability to understand what you want to do...use Swype (one finger swipes the letters in a word and the computer figures out the word--fast), or you can just type it--but I like just saying it! It's great to have choices.
Very clear sound when talking on the phone.
Touch response on the screen is excellent.
All and all, I'm just blown away, everyday. I keep finding more and more ways to use this in my life. You really can't beat the quality of this phone for the low, low cost. Like I said above, I just thought this phone was going to be a cheap back-up phone--but it's a monster--I love it. Remember to get a good case right away and some screen protectors--this phone is worth protecting...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it at first sight.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Rock Hill, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It might be lower performace then the rest of some of the andriods but I still love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Kaleva, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I've only had this phone for about a week, and I have to say, this is one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. I haven't bought a cell phone in about 6 years, I was sporting an old Motorola Razr V3A until it finally gave out on me. I went back into the mobile phone market looking for a new phone, and was overwhelmed by the amount of options available. I did know one thing when I went phone shopping again, I wanted an Android phone, so that cut down the options considerably. Another thing that cut it down was the fact that I didn't want to go back under another contract, so I started looking for a prepaid phone that ran the Android OS, and the first option on the list was the Samsung Dart. At first, I wasn't sure about it, considering that most prepaid phones are usually cheaply made, and don't do what most mainstream contract phones do as far as performance. This phone proved to be the exception in my eyes. It's ability to run most apps rivals that of their contract counterparts. I was immediately amazed by just how well this phone performed under high stress testing (Angry Birds for 4 hours straight). It did have some lag, but that's to be expected with a phone running on a 600 MHz processor. The only negative aspect is the battery life, but that's expected when it comes to smart phones. All in all, I'm very happy with this phone, and would recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive prepaid smart phone running the Android OS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a GREAT phone for first timers!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I've had this phone for about a month now, and it's the best phone I've ever owned!!! I was skeptical about purchasing a smart phone, but for the price, I couldn't resist. It turned out to be the best thing I've ever done as far as cellular devices. The only problem I've had with this phone, and it's really not a problem, is the battery doesn't stay charged long. I simply downloaded a battery saving app, now my battery stays charged for a couple of days. I've never owned a smart phone before and was intimidated at first, but this phone was easy to learn!!! I've purchased my daughter one I like it some much. I wish I could find a carrying case for it though. 5 STARS all the way across the board!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartphone for Dummies!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, loud ring
I'm a techno idiot and I can use this phone fairly easily! Speakerphone works awesome. Ringer can be set really loud. Nice bright screen. Has a lot of features to get to learn and get used to, but it's fun instead of making me bawl!! My only complaint is it did not come with a manual, I have to get one off the samsung site. I could definately use a manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from NEW YORK CITY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery life
I PURCHASE THIS AS A PRESENT FOR A PERSON THAT NEVER EVER USED AN ANDROID PHONE. WHAT A SURPRISE, IT IS PERFECT FOR FIRST TIME USER'S.
NOT TOO COMPLICATED AT ALL. BUT THEN IT IS ONLY 2 DAYS FROM DATE IT ARRIVED. SO FOR NOE MY FRIENDS IT REALLY LOOKING GOOD. WISH THE BATTERY LIFE WAS BETTER, STILL WORKS GREAT.
THANK YOU SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good dependable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from fairburn , ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
this phone is light weight ,well made easy to operate and if your in to all the different apps and downloads this would be cool for you. the best phones to me are all made by samsung .i have had every cell phone that you can name or imagine having and for the pass five years i have been riding with samsung all the way.step your samsung game up from the flat screen tvs to the refrigerator and freezers to the laptops to the cell phones i have a samsung fully loaded home and life style
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from st.louis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow internet
good phone but it lags alot but other its a pretty good phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery life
I like everything about this smartphone. Its perfect for an on the go mom. I can check emails or use any of the awesome apps with ease. It is my favorite phone yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dart T-499

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from Weaverville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last long
Great phone, easy to use. Wish the battery held longer, but overall a super phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: phone could use a flash, youtube is slow and buffer alot
Really love this phone. The best phone I have gotten from T Mobile!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from otown al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is coo; every thing i needed in a phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
from Lexington KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this phone and although I still need to figure some things out I am loving it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it. This Phone is very easy to use. I have only had it for a week, but it has far outperformed my HTC dash 3G. This phone is sweet, my old phone was junk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is not satisfactory
Over this is a great device. I do however wish the battery life could be better. But I am happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am enjoying this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although this phone is really new I am enjoying using it.
I had a Blackberry which was giving me much grief,
I could not get or make calls, and was constantly doing troubleshotting with the company.
Now I have a cell phone that really works.
Yahoo!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsund Dart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life with internet usage.
This is a definite plus for T-Mobile to sell to their customers. The device is light weight, compact, easy to read screen and lightning fast on the internet. Iphone users, watch out. This Android device manufactured by Samsung is a slam dunk product. I only wish the battery life were longer, especially when surfing on the internet or using a blue tooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More for your buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
For the price I didn't expect what the phone could do. The only con that i can think of is the battery it dies too fast but you know that's what the chargers for :-) but other than that i'm happy with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2013
from Sparks, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internal memory
This phone has great features. I agree the internal memory is lacking, but adding an SD card helps some. For the price this has been a great phone for 2+years now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, needs more internal memory, kind of a small screen
I was actually super excited to receive this phone after I ordered it online. That was almost a year ago and its been attached to my hip ever since!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Mpls
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Its a god phone and is value for money.
all basic features in here but dosen't have a high resolution.
One more to add on to the list is that this phone cannot be upgraded.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Missouri City, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I find the keyboard a little to small. I wish I could just turn the phone sideways and have a larger keyboard. I do not like the fact I have to turn on/off sounds for both text and email. I would like to silence email, but not text. I dislike having to disable sounds every night, or turn down volume. Then I cannot hear incoming calls.
With as many features the phone has it is surprising that this is not one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: memory, battery
Anyone whose needs from a smart phone are basic, would find this phone to be a good choice at a reasonable price.
This phone is pretty small and light-weight and fits nicely in the front pocket of a pair of paints without a noticeable bulge or getting in the way when sitting down.
It runs Android 2.2, so there are plenty of applications available to it. Unfortunately, a side-effect of its Android version being rather old, is that many of its built-in applications need to be updated, which uses up quite a bit of the little memory it has available, leaving little room for downloading but a handful of average-sized applications. It certainly helps that I got it with a free 2GB SD-card.
It sports a 600MHz, single-core processor, which is not unusually slow, but some websites can come to a crawl and even make the phone unresponsive for minutes.
The screen has a good size, but its resolution is quite low, so small text can be difficult to read on it. Font smoothing works well enough to allow me to use the Kindle application to read books on it. However, it cannot work miracles and websites using a smaller text size can be cumbersome to read.
Its camera is not great, being perhaps equivalent to a low-end point-and-shoot in terms of resolution, but its lack of auto-focus makes it difficult to use it with small tags.
I had some issues with its being sometimes unable to connect to my home WiFi network although it had connected to it before. Also, sometimes, coming out of airport mode, WiFi would become inoperable and require rebooting the phone to work again.
It can only do 3G, but the speed I experienced were pretty decent, comparable to a DSL line (2-5Mbps down-link, depending on signal strength).
Overall, a good introductory smart phone at an accessible price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, accurate gps
Cons: keys too small, car charger not included
Needed a new phone without the hassel.......GOT IT!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Dart is my first smart phone. It was fairly easy to learn how to use and set up.Performance seems to be good. I use it to check email which loads fairly fast. As a phone, it is easy to use. I have no problem hearing the person I'm talking to, unlike other phones Ihave owned. Text messaging is easy with the keypad.For my needs the Dart is great. After owning the phone for 3 months, I'm still finding more features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Dart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
The samsung dart is a great entry level smart phone. The only problem i have is it over heats quickly and the lock button broke.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has good features and kinda easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
poor battery life somtimes have problem with frezzing and droping calls sometimes can not keep signal in middle of call 5minutes in it it goes to home screen good pictures
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its not all bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from San Jose
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Its a little slow and cause its android you cant forget to go in and kill the apps when your done with them it did crash twice on me. but over all for its value it is a great phone.. it just couldnt keep up with me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
It is a good phone for the price have had few problems and seems easy to use so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone to own

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Algonquin, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this phone except for a few things that it doesn't have or isnt compatible with. The one thing is the camera works great and takes beautiful pictures but there is no flash. That would really help in some cases. Also the one thing I hate is that the phone doesnt support some of the cool apps. Its a little frustrating when you see the new apps come out and you cant find it cause the phone isnt compatible with it. Its very durable. I have dropped mine a few times and it seems to work just fine without any problems. There is also one thing that I absolutely hate which is the fact that my phone is saying it is running out of memory but all my contacts, pictures, and very few apps are save to the SD card. For some reason you arent able to save very many apps to the SD card. So they take up a lot of space. The battery last usually for a day if im not playing games or texting all day. I use my phone for work as well. Accessing emails all the time. Overall I do recommend this phone to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like The Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: small easy to carry
Cons: battery dies to fast
The phone is cool I just wish it had more internal memory in the phone to install more apps. I also wish it had upgradable memory or a way to upgrade the processor
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
4.6 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has great features bright screen and you can hear very clear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

" just got it "

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
"i love my new samsung dart very light and lots of fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best first time Android user phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I've have never had a smart phone until I bought the Samsung Dart. I've used this phone for about 5 months now and I have to admit this is the best android for first time users ever! However, the battery should have lasted longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Va