Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.054 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
35
3 stars
24
2 stars
24
1 star
24
63 out of 120(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Review 1 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Opinion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from New Iberia, la
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone. 1 problem turns off by itself at times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Glasgow, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had for less than a month and am very pleased with the phone and features. I have had in the past with other phones not have such a great reception like I do with this one BANG FOR DOLLAR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SGH-T528G

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
ITS A REAL CHEAP PHONE FOR A SMARTPHONE BUT ITS WORTH IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SGH-G528G Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy lock & unlock keys
love voice recognition ease of use and great lock & unlock keys button. lots of features and apps havent had a chance to check out but look forward to getting to know this phone better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from refton,pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
love it, would tell people i know about your products and service.
i have other products also and i use them often, samsung products are durable and last a long time, i never really have any problems with the products i buy from samsuns.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Logan County, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the phone, it's no IPhone like I had but is does better in some ways, then not... With the iPhone 3GS it was only active with warmth so I wasn't calling people on accident... The samsung I have had my face hang up from the touching but I am getting the hang of hitting the easy lock button to help me from dropping calls.. It is a perfect phone for starter teens and it holds up to a 32g micro sd....Kewl!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from schenectady,ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3g/wi-fi included
this has got to be one of the greatest touchscreen phones ive ever owned!!!! great picture and internet for a small cost,who says you have to spend a fortune on a phone?? samsung nailed it on the head with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better then other cell phone companies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love the price and the features and the two combined is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from TN Colony,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a slick little phone that has all the applications you will need to do your everyday chores on your phone. From reading your email and text messages to surfing the web, it is all there at the push of a button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Wasilla, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone absolutely meets all my needs. I did notice that sometimes when I'm texting, the phone likes to automatically send my message. Oh Well, I just finish typing/sending it off. It's such a tiny little flaw compared to the numerous abilities that the phone provides. There does seem to be a lack in available accessories for the phone, both online & in local stores.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cost for Features / Value is unparalleled

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Ronks, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'd have to say I'm pretty picky. And overall, glad I have this phone - it simplified much of my life without making me too addicted to the technology. Touch screen took a couple days to get use to, but that is normal.
Pros for me: Able to add a slew of Alarms without them having to be calendar entries. The Contact list has option for many extra fields my old phones did not. Securing applications with passcode... I used for the contact list - kept me from "pocket-deleting" all contacts (we'll just say I've had a bad experience before). The bluetooth to my laptop works well for taking calls while working and not getting the neck soreness. Syncing Email from Pop Account, Exchange and such all work great (except the date-range feature of email options). Zoom features and panning in web work well for low content sites. Video streams work well with Wi-Fi connection (probably best not to do over 3G anyway), Decent quality for Video and Picture. Love the the Message Notification Widget (text, email, missed call, vm, etc). Sound profiles for differing environments - didn't see the benifit until they came in hand! Basic Tools have been used countless times (timer, Converter, stopwatch, calculator, etc). Audio recorder picks up almost anything (great for seminars / meetings!)
Cons for me: App store is lean at best. Address Book does not allow for a custom sort (i.e. by Last Name), Limited Browser (many times get the page size exceeds limit - so as not to allow zooming in), Camera Needs a flash. On occasion the time is set back to December 31, 2010... Guessing that is more of a provider issue (If I turn airplane mode on/off - resolves issue). Some lesser used settings are not intuitive (bluetooth access). Samsung PC Studio does not recognize the phone... gotta get that fixed! Bought cable to allow sync with computer simpler... also doesn't provide availability to use phone as external modem (need driver tethered or bluetooth ... Other Samsung phones had this!) Call Manager (accessed via "send" for recently called) allows reset all, but hoped to keep overall and individual monthly times (OCD shining through)
If I had the choice to do all over again, I'd still would have bought this phone at that time. Of course there are other offerings of new technology but it is hard to beat the bang for your buck. I'll probably use this for a year or so...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
good phone. had issues with the phone erasing all my contacts and then the SIM card malfunctioned and had to be sent a new one. hopefully doesn't have the same problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it so much.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from athens, ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, you will love it., it meets all my needs
its the best product out there.i love and it fits all my and my husbands need. keep making samsung the best. thank you samsung you rock..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has easy and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from greenville, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shuts off on its own
I love the touch screen and easy access to the internet and icons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone! Needs more available apps though. But overall, nice touchscreen for the price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about this phone except the way you turn the speaker phone on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone. Everything you need at a reasonable price. I use this phone for Straight Talk, and so far it's working great. After downloading and reading the users manual, I like this phone even more. There are some terrific features, and it's so easy to use. I'm still getting used to the Qwerty keyboard, and I'm getting better at hitting the correct keys. Practice, practice practice. Remember, this isn't a smartphone, it's a touch phone with limited internet access. Very nice, and very satisified. One of my better purchases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone,easy to use, my kids are so envious,,they want my phone!,,I love it,,and wish that I had bought it sooner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Las Vegas,NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awsome movie quality
Cons: powers down
Pros
Inexpensive
Realistic color
Bright display
Built-in speakers
Durable
Lightweight
awsome movie quality
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GOOD PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from MISSOURI
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: better apps and games
THIS IS A GOOD PNONE FOR THE PRICE AND COST OF TIME U PUT ON IT NOT THE BEST APPS AND COULD HAVE A GAME OR TWO BUT U CAN DOWNLOAD ALOT OFF APPS RINGTONES AND MORE FOR THIS PHONE AND THE SCREEN IS SIMPLE TO USE CLEAR AND EASY USE APPS I LIKE IT IT BETTER THEN OTHERS IVE USED
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The "PERFECT" cell phone! We finally meet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SGH-T528G ='s PERFECT! Whatever you're looking for, this cell phone has it and does it, with ease!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from LaFayette, GA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
having trouble with gettin downloads for the phone so that i can load stuff on to my phone from my PC
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
no probs yet. hope it lasts. really like the features and speed. it does freez up at times other than that i like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my samsung phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Mountain Grove MO.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my T528G is cool small and compact but powerfull just what I like in a cell phone easy too use and great for no the go usage. The phone is wonderfull just wish my fingers were a little smaller will stay with Samsung for all my future cell phones great quality and great price and best of all awsum service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well considering the cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Harrison, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: automatically goes to t9 to text
Works well, I usually take out battery once a week or so when it starts to slow down. Cheap phone, but you get what you pay for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent first phone for kids

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
I bought this for my son and it works wonderfully. Although it is not full-featured android phone, it is excellent for my pre-teen son looking to transition soon to a full-service phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well ....its ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from ARKANSAS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Has problems with the speaker never worked new out of box and doesnt save contacts ever esp after power off and on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Bad for the Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, cannot use a stylus, no scientific calculator
I've had the Samsung Eternity for five years now but service with my previous provider is getting to be too expensive. If I could get another Eternity I would but they are not available any more so I decided to go with a pay as you go phone because I am tired of contracts. Its a little cumbersome to use and you cannot use a stylus. Unlike my Eternity I could if I wanted to but I guess it will have to do until I can afford a much nicer phone. I really wanted a smartphone but there really was not much to choose from. I only wish the galaxy was available for the same price you can get it everywhere else but its not and unlocked phones are too expensive.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung t528 Review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, touch screen, compatible with straight talk
Cons: does not run android apps, not 4g
No problems so far. Like being able to load pictures from cell phone to facebook with ease. Thank you Sam.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Louisville, KY.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not a bad phone for the cost but I really thought the reception would be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great item for the low price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone at such a low cost! Highly recommend this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from waynesboro,tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I really enjoy this samsung cell phone. But I think you need to get a better case for the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Lucedale, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Only issue I had with the phone is the touch screen wasn't very sensitive and keyboard would lag. Not that big a deal.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, but has some bugs...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, wi-fi, touchscrreen
Cons: some bugs
Pros:
Awesome touch phone. Great features and excellent resolution on the camera and video recorder. Great Bluetooth and Wi-Fi features.
Cons:
Phone sometimes resets to a past date. You have to restart the phone to get it to sync up with the network. Sometimes the phone will stick when trying to slide to different screens and photos.
Overall:
A great phone, but with any new electronic device. They are bound to have some issues outside of a lab.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: cannot upload music
This phone is a very nice phone. It is touch screen and it is a bit modern compared to my old phone. It has everythng you need such as apps, pictures, calendar, alarms, calculator andso much more more. It fits the average college student and my plan with Straight Talk does not break my budget. The only thing that upsets me about it is that when I plug this phone into my computer with a USB cord; my computer will not recognize it so I cannot upload my favorite tunes. I love music and that is why I gave its performance a 3 star rating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone for the cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: too small
I just got this phone a little over a week ago and I like it fairly well. It does what I need it to do and then some. The only thing I'm not a big fan of is the fact that the screen is so small. I have large hands so it is hard for me to use the screen when trying to type things because the screen is pretty sensitive. I am working on trying to learn how to use it without messing up while typing but it's a work in progress. Overall I think this is a good phone for the price and if you don't have very large hands/fingers and want a phone that you can easily access the internet, facebook, and email, this is probably a good phone for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a good phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Kernersville, NC
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have been planning to buy a "new" phone for quite some time, I bought this because its just as good and not as expensive as other phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For straight talk this phone is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from DeFuniak Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great selection of apps, if you have unlimited data many apps to enjoy
Cons: touch screen is not the easiest to type on
If you are looking for a straight talk phone that will use the AT&T towers this is the best! This phone has a great app selection (all of them are free if you know where to look), 3g, wifi, bluetooth, great features, all touchscreen, great battery life, great signal, and the data features unlimited on certain plans with as many apps and features available on this phone make it the best value and selection you can make.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Its ok For the price but could be a little bit easier to use the syncing servies via usb.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Rogers, Arkansas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
good to go for an inexpensive cell phone. could use a 3g, or higher server.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first touch-screen. It has been easy to learn to use. However figuring out where to get cool apps has not. It does take awesome pictures and video!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features can get upseting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like this phone its slim, light weight, and easy to handle. But there is a couple things that upset me is the number of available apps. and the fact you cannot convert an app into a shortcut on your menus. Also the free floating running apps at the main screen become annoying because of how small the buttons become. This phone is great its just those user friendly flaws that really get under your skin after awhile but hey I still use it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast web, nice features, awful keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keyboard too touchy hard to type
The features on this phone are nice. I can access the web either via wi-fi or data and both are very fast. The on screen keyboard is very touchy though and I find that i cannot text as fast as i could with my slider phone. I have not been able to find a stylus that works with this phone either.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not play standard video formats, cannot stream media even when connected via wi-fi, camera is low megapixels
good phone.........................................
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from DeLand FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keys
This phone is a great buy. It is not super fast but gets the job done. the only drawback is the texting and input keys arnt the greatest. Other than that i love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
So far, so good. I'm new to touch screens & this one seems easy to navigate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
from fresno,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has been great so far, one thing i have noticed is that it rarely gets a strong signal and i am in los angeles every day its a little odd.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Overall good phone except you cant calibrate the touch...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Feature Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great little feature phone, QWERTY keyboard, touch screen and a few little apps, not a smartphone, but has everything you need just short of a smartphone!! I am very satisfied with my little Samsung phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty keyboard is small
I have only had this phone for a few weeks. I love the features and performance. The Wi-Fi capabilities are awesome. The touch screen is difficult to use at first, but with a little practice I was able to navigate the phone and the web with ease. If you have large hands or long fingers, I would not recommend this phone. I did forget to lock the screen a few times, but I quickly made it a habit after "pocket-dialing" a few people. All-in-all a good phone for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good phone for basic use, with great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I was looking for a replacement phone...and my family brought me the t528. Well,...all I can say is...WOW!!
This phone has great features, good signal strength and great battery life. I can not tell you how great it is to use a phone that really WORKS. You must try it for yourself. There are other great phones that surpass the t528...but for the price; i wouldn't trade this for anything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone for the money and service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: software needs updated
Great features for the Straight Talk price. Works well. Only problem I have had is that it restarts itself if you go too fast when changing from screen to screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone with some problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: touch screen problems
It is a good phone for quick internet on the go. It will not replace a computer or a true smart phone. There are very little apps available for it. Every once in awhile the phone will just shut its self off. The touch screen does not respond very well. It would be great if it was adobe flash compatable. Can not view youtube, hulu,etc with the current flash player.
Overall good phone for internet on the go or quick weather or facebook updates.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touch screen Not Very Responsive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from So. Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Texting and emailing is very difficult because the touch screen either fails to resond to touch or I have to be very slow and deliberate while trying to use the Qwerty keyboard and I usually hit every letter surrounding the letter I am trying to hit.
I wish that could make the font bigger for those with poor eye sight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Alot of features, good for beginners

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from Youngstown, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dosen't come with user manual
I had to log onto the Samsung website and learn how to use this phone since Straightalk dosen't include a user manual, so after doing that I really like this phone. The drawbacks are some of the print is very small once you log onto internet, but you can increase the font size. Sometimes it does seem like the touch feature isn't working and I have to keep touching to get it to work, other times it's very responsive. I get great phone reception, but the internet isn't so good and it is always going offline, very frustrating, but that is not the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Contract & Touch Screen Newbie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: haven't been able to find a plastic cover for it.
I have had this phone not quite 24 hours yet, so this review may be a little premature.
This is my first touchscreen so there is definitely a lot to learn.
Upon scratching off the silver strip from the service card I proceeded to demolish two of the numbers which required me to call the no contract company for them to activate it for me.
They were extremely helpful and very polite, contrary to what you may read on other sites.
So far I have been able to connect through the browser and through wi-fi with no problem.
Social networking sites have worked well so far, although I am unsure how the instant chat would work as I didn't see the side bar on the screen.
I have yet to download any new apps but have a feeling it might be a little limited do to it not being an android or smartphone, but then again, I knew that.
Call reception is great so far in my home area. Taking it across state this weekend so we shall see.
I will update as I learn anything more fascinating about the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Alias™ 2 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from muskegon ,michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall performance of phone is Great wish screen was a little bigger when on wifiother than that works Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This Product has great Features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2013
from Fairbanks Ak
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I like the phone its easy to use its a good phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not A Big

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
wasn't all that, but it's much better than the Gusto
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of features, but glitchy model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: 3rd one purchased
Bought through Straight talk/Walmart-1st phone had issues, many hours spent with S-T support, returned, bought 2nd phone-similar issues, more support chatting-poor tech support at straight talk, returned- bought 3rd phone, wow,it works! Still can't get yahoo email to load/or send email messages, a work in progress.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for t528 (TracFone) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
As far as getting to know the phone and its features, it only took me about a day. I don't like the fact that the apps are difficult to find and the touch boxes seem rather large, but it does run well and its inexpensive.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.