Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone

Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
really nice phone. good battery, still alive to this day
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's all I need or want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great photos panoramic included, great mp3 player, convenient voice recorder
I have been using my Samsung Comeback for about 2 years. My two-year provider contract will be up for renewal soon which I have continued for near ten years. i don't need to renew in order to get an upgraded phone like before, because this is all the phone I need, want, or could use, so I will just continue my service month by month, thus keeping my super plan and my super phone. And because it is my continual misfortune for items and products that I love to be discontinued, I'm going to buy another Samsung Comeback for when this one finally quits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great long time phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, loud music player, good with bluetooth
I had this phone for three years and nothing bad has ever happened to it. I droped it i dont know how many times but it still worked the screen never got damaged. It recently got stolen so im thinkin i might get a new one because this phone is so reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has done it again !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Kelso, Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung COMEBACK cell phone is a step-up from other cell phones similiar to it. The cover flips open to a Qwerty key pad which makes texting simple and easy. The camera takes great photos with clarity. I have T-Mobile service and the two companies combined have workrd hsrd to put together a personal cell phone that works for the consumer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comeback!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone! Its a sturdy phone with cool features, the music player/speaker is awesome nice an loud.I like that it has some weight to it cause I'm more apt to notice when it slips out of my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from Thornton, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't find many acc.
Once I was able to get the Phone connected to the internet and logged into SamSung. com, I got to see really what the Comeback could do. After that the world became mine too do what I wanted. I was shocked as to how easy downloading to my phone was. I mean, I could download from my home computer with the greatest of easy. And downloading from the internet was even easier. I must say with all the other version of cell phones in my house, with each one of my 4 kids all having different Samsungs of thier own, I can say my ComeBack is the best. So much So, that both my oldest Son and Daughter wants me to trade phones with them. I do truely LOVE my kids. But they both have a lot too learn. And 1 lession is the only way they will get DADDY's ComeBack is when he can no longer talk. But the thing that makes me laugh the most is that thier SamSungs are newer then my ComeBack.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BRiNG iT BACK!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2010
from Paso Robles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, flip phone, excellent graphics, full qwerty keyboard, user-friendly
I have never seen this phone's equal when it comes to having a low price for fantastic Extra-Curricular usage. This phone is for a non-business person who wants to check MySpace and Facebook and take pictures and download ringtones and ENJOY your phone as a source of entertainment. I tossed my at-home computer when I got the Comeback, it's basically a pocket laptop!! WHY don't they make these anymore? There isn't even a flip-phone out there with HALF of what the Comeback was. Nothing is as easy to navigate. Mine was damaged and I had to replace it with the closest thing T-Mobile could find, a Samsung Gravity3. I still miss my Comeback and it's great graphics (although they do display small). Irreplacable. Plus, it matched everything I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2010
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like this phone and it's features. The camera is very good at 2 megapixels. Very clear pictures and the video is good too. At first when I saw the picture of the phone I thought it looked a little flimsy. The review were very good, so I went ahead and ordered it. I was pleasantly surprised. It's heavier than I thought and definitely durable. The only thing is, I wish the keyboard keys were just a little wider because I have big fingers. Overall, I really love this phone and I'm so glad I bought it! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
39of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2009
I love this phone and all of it's features. The pice was GREAT. I upgraded from my old phone and my new one came 2 days later.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2009
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is nice. I love the QWERTY keyboard and like that it has everything I use (calendar, alarm, camera, etc). However I do not like the fact that the screen is limited when it comes to wallpapers. For example when I put a picture as a wallpaper it is on this narrow strip on the screen. There is no way to strech it. Also, when you open the flip, the menu that is across the screen is right on top of people's face of the wallpaper. There is no way to auto hide the menu. What the designers should have done is at least have an option of where to put the icons or how to arrange them or even how big to have them. Also there should be the option on how to set up your keys.... what you want on the LT arrow or RT arrow or down/up arrows like on other phones. Overall performance is great. It is just minor details like the ones I mentioned above. But isn't it the little things that count when it comes to customer satisfaction?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
43of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awareness proceeds change:

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2009
from Claremont, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have always bee a big fan of the popular cell phones but finding a good one was a hard decision. With so many out there it is nearly impossible. I was introduced to the Samsung comeback and instantly loved the sleek design as well as the full qwerty keyboard. I enjoy being a owner of one of these phones and would highy recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+46points
48of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comeback

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Not a bad phone for when it came out. I prefer more options and functionality, but its still a great phone for the kids..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty solid and convenient starter phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, long battery life
Cons: glitches, uncustomizable screen layout
I think the biggest pros about the Comeback are it's durability music player, and battery life.
I've had the phone nearly two years, and being a teenager, I've dropped it brutally numerous times. I haven't managed to crack the screen or make any major scratches, but I have significantly damaged the exterior plastic case (sold separately).
The music player is a fun feature if you wish to take your music on the go and play it aloud. However, the phone's storage is very limited, so I'd recommend purchasing a microSD card. They are also useful if you plan on taking many pictures!
Also, I am a moderate texter, and I only charge my phone about twice a week. Charge it overnight and you're set for the weekend!
A couple cons are the layout and glitches.
When the phone is opened to the main screen, there are five icons (3 of which I never use because they require internet) that cover literally half the screen, completely defeating the purpose of a customizable background image (which is also the cover screen image). Also, there is no 'conversation' feature common to most phones currently- just a separate inbox and 'sent'.
I have also experienced a few glitches recently. I haven't figured out whether it's due to internal damage caused by drops, or if my phone has ran it's course. If I get a text, then open the phone and press the view button too fast, it randomly dials the number 1, 2, etc. (none of those buttons are even touched). There is also slight lag during general use, but it's not significant.
Despite the cons, I'm surprised at how well my Comeback has held up and performed so far. If I could, I would buy a new one without the glitches (which occurred very gradually and after much initial use, possibly after about 1.5 years.). I would definitely recommend it as a great starter, no data plan required phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Philladelphia PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, fast, easy to use, fun, well built
Cons: turns itself on and off (not often)
This phone is great for a first buy. It's fun to play with, easy to use, very good speakers, good display, and not too bulky. The only problem is that sometimes it will turn itself on and off, but it only happened maybe 4 times in my 2 years of owning it. I have this phone now, and it lasted me 2 years and 1 month, and after all the times i dropped it, it only starts acting up now. I'm actually buying this phone again, that's how great it was. I would DEFINITELY recommend this phone. It's a great buy and it will be well worth the money you pay for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
loved it, the only reason i got rid of it is i upgraded.. other than that good phone..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice but has minor issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2010
I dont like in this phone how once you open it to the full keyboard when texting you cant go back to the T9 until the next text message. The front screen is very limited on what i can do. you cant see pictures or send them or play games on the little screen. A few good things though are the design and durability. My brother got the samsung gravity 2 same time i bought this and his slider is going out already. I love my phone over his though. Its a great deal for the great price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great BUT. . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
So this phone I just got about a week ago and I have no problems with the original project but a few upgrades should be made, such as, when you take a picture and your phone is flipped open, you should have a setting where you could see the picture being taken on the front screen. I don't know if that makes sense. Another upgrade that is a MUST, is spellcheck or an autocorrect. When I write "don't" it should automatically put the ' as opposed to you having to go alt + ' you know, just two little things that would make this phone better. But the spell check is really needed and I hope everyone agrees! :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

LIKE not LOVE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, frezzes, not enough memory, small buttons, drops calls easily
I've had this phone for less than a year and im honestly looking to upgrade. i do not like it. it's good if you hardly use it, its buttons are small(you get used to them) and sometimes the camera frezzes.
it's an OKAY phone. i've had worse, but i've also had better
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not What I Expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Jackson, Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, not enough option about locking applications
It Doesn't Have an option to lock certain applications. sometimes it freezes up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its a good phone if you don't have 5 Favs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2010
from Pittsburgh,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
If you have my favs its not a good phone! I went to change one of my favs and it messed all my favs up! I hadhour glasses on the phone for days and called T-Mobile and they sent a new one same problem. I wond up getting another Samsung Gravity-3. This will be my second Gravity. My son had the Gravity-2 And now we will have the Gravity-3 we keep going back to the Gravity's. They are very good phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TMoble Comeback

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2010
from Reading, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I like the phone itself, but whatever you do... Don't drop it from any distance. The front panel stops working with a few buttons then all of them. The QWERTY keyboard works wonderful and the feature are great. Just hope TMobile and Samsung come together to hurry up with the next version that can withstand a few bumps and still work. Over all, I wouldn't recommend this until the next version comes out...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's Okay, but there are Better Things Out There!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, alarm settings
Cons: Did not meet expectations, calls 911, easily can turn itself back on
The reason I bought this phone in the first place is because it had purple in the inside, and it also had a camera and video recorder (which work just fine). Some people complain about the full QWERTY keypad, but I personally think it works just fine. The keypad does have smaller keys, but you get used to it after texting for a while. Also, I have dropped this phone MANY times, but all that happens is the back comes off, and the battery falls out, but after putting it back together, the phone works just fine. I love the multiple alarms-up to 3, and types of alarms that you can choose from-melody, increasing melody, vibration, vibration then melody, vibration and melody, and vibration and increasing melody-GREAT! The music player is excellent. However, it does have some drawbacks. I absolutely hate the lock feature. I personally think that when the phone is locked, there should be no way to use the phone unless it is unlocked. The phone has this feature that dials 911 when you press those buttons, whether it would be 911 or 2834911, while the phone is locked. I do not like this at all because this makes it extremely easy to butt/pocket dial the police (personal experience). Another thing that the phone does is easily turn itself back on after it is turned off. All it takes is a little nudge at the end button, and the phone will turn itself back on. I also wish that you could see the previous text message while you are replying to the person, like IMing would look like. Overall, I can't wait for my phone contract to end so I can get a new phone. I love Samsung products, but this phone is a disappointment.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Failed phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good key board
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone worked properly for about 4 months then the battery would not stay charged then the phone would not make calls it just keep searching. Several trips to the T-mobile store and attempts to get it to work have failed. This phone was expensive when purchased and there was very limited use made of the phone before it failed. It is no longer available and I am sure that is because it fails.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.