Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.359 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
17
62 out of 110(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My phone's way smarter than I am!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm new to the smart phone world, and find that this phone is a perfect fit for me. I like the qwerty keyboard feature...in fact I had to get rid of my first smart phone because it didn't have that feature.
So far, I love the ease of transistion from app to app, the keyboard, of course, and the features that are on this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has been through a lot it has been dropped in the toilet,dropped countless numbers of times,thrown at a wall and being left out in the yard during Hurricane Sandy. Its screen it messed up but it still functions!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Olympaia,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has so many options! Its a very good phone. Its so easy to type on with both keyboards. Physical and onscreen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
2.8 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love Samsung products. I have a Samsung TV, and this is my 3rd Samsung phone. Excellent phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time Android users MUST USE GRAVITY first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I always wanted a Samsung Galaxy, but i was never use to it and i didn't want to look bad with it using an andriod i never used before. So my pops had bought me the Gravity and i was capable of In a sense practicing and in a few weeks or months probably ready for the Samsung Galaxy s3 or s2
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from albuquerque,nm
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love it.it is very easy to use,i love the color of the phone,it was hard to decide between the colors.the hardest decision i had for this phone was deciding what color to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Denham Springs, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone!! This is the first smart phone ive had that does not freeze up on me!! Awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone for first time andriod users and not so fancy people

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: little internal memory space
phone is great for people new to android. it may not have alot compared to other samsung android phones, but it still gets the job done for me. only issue I got with this phone is the small internal memory. if your looking for an android phone that can simply browse internet, email, sports stats, or weather, then I would recommend getting this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from pueblo, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this phone was great but i wish they would alow you to get rid of some of the games pre programed on the phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My first android experience and so far its great!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is my very first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from porterville,ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
this phone has surpassed all my expectations, this phone seriously is the best phone i have ever purchased although this is not my first Samsung phone i like this better that the previous one's keep up the good work Samsung.love Erica
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-T589
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Ogden, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the fast speed of my samsung when I am getting on the internet. When I'm downloading music or videos it streams fast to my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Kissimmee,Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: don't cook!
Two things that I love.1)My wife and 2) My Gravity Smart phone.Is easy to use.Take great pictures and, I can listen music.I can check the web and some more.The only thing,
I can not do with my Gravity is cook but that is ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B460B2D
 
 
 
Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
4.0 cu. ft. Washer
4.6 out of 5(181)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Cleveland,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, live wallpapers
I simply love this phone especcially the live wallpapers. my last droid didn't hve it good job samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gravity Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Philadelphia, Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been a fan of samsung phones for a long time. I started out with a very old samsung phone and when the Gravity came out I was excited yet a little skeptical. I like the fact that it came in blue my favorite color which is very rare indeed. Me and this phone started to have a like friendship and is we have developed into a smartphone relationship and it is now a smartphone that I really like and want to keep around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very user friendly!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not a computer savy person, how ever this phone was simple for me to operate. It is easy to navigate to the different features such as camera and GPS. I was able to use the majority of the features in the very first day. I would recommend this phone for anyone is wanting to move up to a smart phone, but is apprehensive about the technology.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had this phone for about a month and I love it! It is much easier to use than my sister pricey I-Phone. There are tons of free apps, it's fast and even the camera is good. The battery life is fine unless you use the apps a lot, but if you shut them down when not in use the battery life is still comparable to any other smartphone. Great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone for Less

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife got this smartphone and I liked it so much that I bought one too. It's only 3G which lowers the price compared to those 4G phones (less than half the price), but with my carrier, I'm getting incredible speeds similar to cable internet and much faster than DSL. Has almost every feature I want. It doesn't have a web cam in the front of it for video conferencing though. Most mobile apps I've found work with this phone although there are always some that don't. Phone is sturdy, slide out keyboard is definitely handy and the voice recognition software (for texting, dialing, finding sites, etc.) is the most impressive I've ever seen in any device. The display is nice and bright with very nice color saturation. Has a plasma quality to it. The battery does very well for my use. It will drain with heavy gaming as with most phones. I'm overall very happy with this phone. There is only one thing that bothers me about it though, it's that the speaker is on the bottom/back side. So if I set the phone down, the ringer isn't as loud. And if I'm watching/listening to video/audio, the sound is coming out of the back, so I have to turn it up a bit. Would be nice to have sound on the front or top/bottom instead. Not a huge deal though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Hurst, TX
This is my first smartphone and I love it. My husband has a iphone and I wouldn't trade if he wanted too. Can't go wrong with this choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gravity Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, cool colors
This phone is easy to use, and having the qwerty keyboard is a plus. It has good features that are easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first phone with all these features and am loving it. The only thing I wish was that there weren't all the ads popping up when I play games. Other than that, I love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great choice for newbies.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, keypad
Cons: slider does not lock, not the best performance, android can be overwhelming, no focus on camera
Overall, a good phone. Some minor issues, nothing that would keep me from recommending it.
This phone is of good construction. It feels solid. Still, I would suggest a case of some sort and definitely screen protection. The keypad slides out nicely, though it is a minor nuisance that it does not fully lock when closed.
The screen is bright and clear. I have no problems viewing my contacts, messages, or websites specifically formatted for mobile devices. Thankfully, if things are hard to read, you can zoom in.
The camera won't replace my stand-alone digital, but it is useful for quick pics on the go. Especially considering it has a flash. However, it lacks a focus.
The keypad feels sturdy and gives wonderful tactile feedback. The space bar is an odd shape, though.
Out of the box, it is easy to understand and navigate basic features and functionality.
Making calls and sending text messages are straight-forward. Calls are, for the most part clear. I noticed some distortion at the highest volume settings, both from the handset and the speaker. Callers indictated no distortion on their end. Texting with the qwerty keypad takes a little getting used to if you're coming from a standard phone, but you'll wonder how you lived without it.
Included apps are quite useful and finding more through the market was easy enough. I did find myself looking for suggestions from outside sources.
For regular calls and messaging, It definitely needs charging more than my old non-Android phone. Add in web browsing and such, keep the charger handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like my new phone. I am happy with the features and its unlimited capabilities so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Gravity Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Euclid, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
I love this phone. I love sansumg products . My last 3 phone have been in the Samsung Gravity Line of phone. I have had the Gravity 2, Gravity Touch now the Gravity Smart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3.55 mm headphone jack, bluetooth, wi-fi, android
Cons: Not high def
Great Product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
Galaxy t959 Screen Protector
 
 
 
YP-G70CWY
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rating

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is fast, sleek, and the call quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is compact but just as good as an I Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Mpls., MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone i have had so far! I bought a Sidekick and took it back the next day. Then i waited for this one after seeing it online! The screen is great and fast, and i love slide out keyboards. I still haven't discovered everything it does there are so many options!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Chino,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have owned a few different Android phones now and this is one of my favorites. It is perfect for money conscious or those that want to introduce their kids or older family members to Android at a low price point. Very functional!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upgrading from a Moto. razr. Learning SS Gravity has been easy. It works like a charm. I am delighted with the ease of using all of the features. I thought I'd hate the touch screen but it is fabulous and so sensitive, is quite easy to use. I actually printed out the 234 pg manual since I am serious about learning how to use it to the fullest. If I can learn it, anyone can. Samsung is winning me over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great slide phone if price point is important

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard
Cons: limited internal memory, bloatware apps, battery life (with 3g/4g use)
Overall a great Android phone if price is important to the consumer. Not as robust as other smart phones, but for its price it definitely gets the job done. Bright display, great camera, and backlit keyboard are definitely its strengths. Limited internal memory, bloatware apps that can't be removed (T-Mobile), and short battery life during heavy 3G/4G use are its weaknesses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: too little internal memory
First Smartphone and it works great. No problems..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Flash Player not possible- otherwise perfect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from Central Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, camera flash
Cons: no flash player, no front camera, over stuffed with applications
I love this phone. It is my first Andriod. Once again I am pleased with a Samsung Product. Phone looks great and seems pretty durable. I am also happy with the level of sound that comes from this phone. Just switched from Windows Mobile and I am happy I did. A few to many applications come on this device and it bogs it down a bit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

get phone for texting and internet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from ALBUQUERQUE,NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it for work does every thing i need it to not a galaxy but still great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: los internal memory
good i like it because it has a lot of cool stuff but the bad part is that it has low internal memory
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not user friendly
The Samsung Gravity Smart Qwerty is a good phone; however not very user friendly, because the instructions are very cryptic. They are written in a manner for the people that create and design the system to understand. Not ordinary people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
the first time i bought a samsung product was the time i bought this phone and am not going to change samsung from now on just samsung .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love my first Samsung phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my first Samsung phone. this phone has a excellent camera.This phone comes with multiple apps. even though my screen stopped working after 2 month the Samsung customer service got it taken care off fast. that was the best customer service i ever received. awesome phone overall!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY FIRST SMARTPHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hard to learn; unclear and non-specific manual, sound quality barely adequate
Being new to smart technology; I find the addition of Contacts, converting new email numbers to contacts and a number of other features on this phone unnecessarily hard. The "dumb" phones were totally clued in and simple to convert a new number into a contact for both calls and texts. Accessing various apps; without a clear idea of what needs to be paid for is too hard as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone; however, the battery is horrible. I can't even make it through a whole day without the battery going dead. As a result, whenever I go on a trip, I try not to use my phone so the battery won't go dead if I really need it for an emergency.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from denver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery
The lack of Battery power keeps you from using all the tools. I have to recharge the standered battery three time a day 4 hrs to fully recharge
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from chapel hill, nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
but i would LOVE to be able to uninstall some built in features that i will NEVER, EVER use and free up some space for apps i WOULD use!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAM

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: memory
THE PHONE IS GOOD BUT 512MB INTERNAL MEMORY NOT GOOD SCENE INSTALLS AND MESSAGE GO HERE AND NOT TO THE EXTERNAL MEMORY
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
I like the Swype function on the phone. The ability to swype on the screen or use the QWERTY keypad depending on application is very useful and speeds up sending emails or writing notes. I learned all of the basic functions fairly quickly which attests to the attention to being user friendly. There are free and inexpensive apps for some of the functions that the phone does not come with such as non-enterprise (stand alone) email service. The only complaint I have about the phone is that the battery life is abysmal. It does not last a whole day without having to be recharged. If the phone is supposed to support all these great functions, I would think an adequate battery would be a no-brainer. I don't think I should have to constantly worry about changing all my settings manually to conserve the battery.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features, not so good design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Like the phone for its features but the design could be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Phone !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Arizona :/
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low memory issues, battery life
If you are new to android, this is excellent. It is very durable, lightweight and user friendly. Getting apps is hard after you have soo many because you cannot save directly to your sd card but I think that is an android problem. I love my phone. I have had/expirenced every Gravity ! The keyboard is a little different on the Smart but you will adjust quick (; Also the battery only gives about 8 or so hours depending on the screen brightness and the apps you use. The music player is probably my favorite feature. It is so simple and the built-in speaker is great. Overall I love this phone and would reccomend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Gravity® 3 QWERTY Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: battery, speakerphone to low
it's a nice phone light weight works good when i can get a 3g signal. the battery is not that good .this was a replacement phone so its what ihave to keep until i can get what i really want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, slide out keyboard
Cons: can not personalize ringtone to specific contact
Over all I really like my Samsung Gravity Smart... Although I do wish it had more internal memory. I also have not found how to personalize a ringtone to a specific contact and I wish it had that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great smart phone for a beginner nice for the price good quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Just outside of Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the phone, it's my first "smart phone" but I am used to the ease of Motorola's back up (phone tools) and I CAN NOT find an easy way to back up the content on my phone...the user manual tells you how but my phone does not follow the manual...and yes, I have the correct manual.
The phone storage fills up FAST and is the only place you can store contacts with all of their info (phones, addresses, emails, etc) so that kind of stinks.
Other than those two things, I'm pretty happy with the phone. It's relatively easy to use, the apps have been cool...and free. I do wish I could move them from my phone storage to my sd card though...that would help with the phone filling up too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my brand new phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Southern, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, wi fi for net and calling
Cons: touch screen can be too sensitive
I love this phone other then sometime the touch screen is to sensitive and other time you have touch the buttons more than once to get to do the action.
The phone is so new that many places do not have accessories available for it
Example: protective cover and screen protector.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone but I have had an ipod touch for years. Yes, I love my ipod touch but I never wanted to pay the full whack for an iphone. This phone is great value and does everything I need it to. I love the visual voicemail and the voice-activated texting, search engine, navigation,etc.- really cool stuff! No need to download an app - it is there from the start! I have always had a good experience with Samsung phones and I am very happy with this one so far!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great smartphone without killing the budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from topeka,ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life
Very easy to use. Battery life is great as long as you are not playing games, and the ads can be a little annoying. Has Wi-Fi, bluetooth, full text conversations, and so much more. Overall a pretty awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Newbie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This is the first smart phone I have ever owned, so my experienceis limited. However, I have learned a lot about new technology and apps with this phone too. The sidekick does not have a locking mechansim, so it feels awkard sometimes. Apparently I have inappropriate touch with my phone, because it is extremely sensitive; which is good if you know what you are doing, otherwise it can be over-whelming at first.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
this is a great phone just trying to figure out how to personalize contacts other than that great
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone. It was recommended by my daughter. So far, so good!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot assign ringtone for a contact, no light alert for messaging/miss call/email/etc.
Good smart phone. Pretty fast processor for this kind of phone. Good features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enter the age of Smartphones with Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When looking for a phone upgrade, I was focused on getting a smartphone to use the android platform. Initially I was looking at other models such as the HTC but I came back to Samsung having been a Samsung user, and mainly having the continued use of the QWERTY keybroad in the Gravity Smart model. So far so good... still navigating around a little and trying to figure out a few functions/features but happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi modem
Great phone !!!!!!!!!!!! . I really like this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone, poor battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This phone is a good entry into the smart phone world, but turning on any of the good features sucks battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Gravity® SMART QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone but need different design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5